or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amora Tapae Hotel

22 Chaiyaphum Road, Tambol Chiangmai, Amphur Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Rydges Amora Tapae
Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Beer Garden Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room
Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 204
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2420 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2420)
Sort by:
Jeff H. Families with young children United States of America, October 18, 2014
if that hotel is 4 stars,then my tent is 1 star

Location & that's it!
5.7
Having come from a four star hotel I will say that there is no way it is a four star hotel. If a four-star hotel is based on very ANTIQUATED gym, mediocre food, & very dated, dirty carpets, which leads to overpriced rooms then yes it is four star hotel !
Worawut C. Couples Thailand, October 13, 2014
good location for walking street

center located, good breakfast, not too bad service
7.7
Ilicate in center of city and near to sunday walking street. A little bit noisy. Room was not that clean. Disappointing view.
Piyada P. Business travelers Thailand, October 9, 2014
Perfect Location

Location, Surrounding, Internet
7.7
First night is worse. The rest is fine.
Christopher D. Solo travelers United States of America, October 9, 2014
Underwhelming for the price

Staff, Location,
5
I stayed at the Amora for one night as a solo traveler. It is one of the larger hotels that I saw in the area. The lobby was large and seemed nice and clean, but as I arrived to the 7th floor I noticed the standards had drastically gone down hill. The hallway smelled moldy and the carpets was dirty as well as the walls. The room was spacious with two beds and the bathroom was large. The beds were hard and uncomfortable and the internet was terrible. I don't the best internet as i travel through SE Asia but this place was the worst out of all the places I have visited. The bathroom was probably the nicest part of the room, but the water for the shower was warm at best. I booked this place at a scouted rate and I was disappointed at the standards at this price pint. I could have stayed at a budget hostel for a similar or better experience. Breakfast was a buffet, with eggs, waffles, mini pancakes, cereal, and an assortment of asian dishes. I stuck with eggs, potatoes, and a waffle to be on the safe side. The orange juice was obviously artificial and tasted like a sugary tang. All in all I would recommend doing some research and staying elsewhere if you want a comfortable bed and a more pleasant environment. The only good thing i can say is that the staff seemed friendly and helpful.
Piyada P. Business travelers Thailand, October 7, 2014
Location is perfect.

Location, Internet, Surronding
7
First night is worse. Power circuit explosion twice in my room. I have to wait until 8 am in the morning to get the new room. The rest of the stay is fine after they change the room for us.
Samuel L. Families with older children Malaysia, October 4, 2014
Good and affordable place to stay.

good location, clean and tidy.
8
This hotel is a nice place to stay for the price I paid. Location wise is good where you can walk out of the hotel and find various cafes and restaurants in its vicinity. Staff are friendly and attentive to our needs. Breakfast is good nevertheless.
Piyada P. Business travelers Thailand, October 4, 2014
Value for money, best location

Location, Internet, Surrounding
8
Best location to access different part of the city.
Thawanhatai S. Business travelers Thailand, October 2, 2014
Convenient place

Clean room good location good service
8
Good location to go everywhere, convenient to find restaurant
David T. Solo travelers United States of America, October 1, 2014
so so hotel in great locations

location, nice lobby, staff friendly
6.7
the room is so so ,, the hotel shampoo was refilled and lid screwed back on the mark of cheapskate management, tv and tv channels terrible, reception on tv bad.. nice views great lobby , pretty good breakfast nice front desk staff
Claire M. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 30, 2014
value for money and service excellent

great value, great service and amenities, but be aware that it is dated.
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang MaiAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Beer GardenAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Amora Tapae Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B02