My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amora Tapae Hotel

22 Chaiyaphum Road, Tambol Chiangmai, Amphur Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Rydges Amora Tapae

Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Center Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Beer Garden Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and Beverages Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Gala Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa
Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Ballroom Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational Facilities Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 204
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2311 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2311)
Sort by:
Franciscus V. Solo travelers Netherlands, July 18, 2014
Pleasant and clean hotel

The central position, friendly staff, nice and clean rooms.
8.3
This was my second stay in this hotel, based upon my former experience. My opinion is still very positive and most likely will come back next time again.
Juan P. Groups Colombia, July 17, 2014
Nice located hotel. Very basic good for the cost.

Location, location and location
7
It's an excellent located hotel with basic services. However, in my view has long room for improvements. Internet connection in tons could be slow when working, if you need an extra towel, you are charged for it. Not much but still.
Gary C. Couples United States of America, July 14, 2014
Fair

Location, Location, Location
6
If you like a centrally located hotel near Old Town, shopping, markets, and choice of restaurants, then this is worth the stay. If you want comfortable beds and modern facilities with good Internet, then you better upgrade.
Per S. Groups Sweden, July 8, 2014
The staff was most uncaring.

Location is ok, but no sidewalks so don't stay there with children.
4.7
My son nearly died in the hospital. He was fetched by ambulance fromthe hotel. When I extended the stay I accidentally gave them the wrong booking number. Which they ok:d. Then my daughter called me att the hosptial and said they wanted them to leave the room. After two more calls I realized that they had the wrong number and everything was fine ( I thought). The next day the girls called again and the hotel threathend to throw them out. They now wanted me to make a new reservation with Agoda or pay an outrageous price. I had to leave the ICU at the hospital and go to the hotel to sort out things in the end. And they charged me full price one night because I booked to late!
Sophitmanee S. Groups United States of America, July 7, 2014
Nice

Great location, friendly staff, free parking
9
Good
Bernhard O. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 5, 2014
A good starting point for our Northern adventure

Location, Car parking good confutable rooms
7.3
This was a nice hotel with lots in its favor, the location was great, the staff were friendly, the rooms were great there were only 2 disappointing things, the first was they had a big event going on so when we arrived the lobby had been converted into a restaurant which was not so great but by the evening that was mostly cleared a way and secondly the food at breakfast was terrible so much so we left it and went to find better fare outside. I would happily stay there again but I would oppt for a room with out the breakfast.
Chan W. Families with older children Malaysia, June 24, 2014
So far so good but need improvement

good location, price fair, improvement required
6.7
few thing seriously need the improvement: 1. Airport transfer - the hotel never inform me that they didn't make the arrangement for me even though i have requested it at the earlier stage. 2. Room service - have requested to add bed at my room while booking but it was never been done until i keep follow up with them upto 8:00pm. 3. Breakfast - repeating breakfast for the few days with my stay
Steven M. Families with older children United Kingdom, June 24, 2014
Good hotel if you like hard beds!

Great Staff, Great Location, Good Breakfast
8.3
I've stayed here many times and always had good service. The staff won't let you open a door yourself! Huge choice of breakfast options. Only 3 small gripes, the beds are very firm, the broadband is slow but to be fair free and a few rooms could do with the odd bathroom fitting being updated. Great Central location and the staff are a credit to the place. Would stay again.
Ella T. Couples Hong Kong, June 20, 2014
CM is good

the hotel location is good.
2
Denis C. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 19, 2014
Good Hotel Centrally Located

All amenities, comfortable beds and centrally located (walking distance to tourist sites)
8
It was enjoyable.... good restaurants and tourist sites are within walking distance.... bars ie. Tiger Kingdom which is only 10 mins. walk away served good food and also good live band. The lobby was very nice but the rooms are a little old.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang MaiAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Business CenterAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Beer GardenAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - GalaAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - BallroomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Amora Tapae Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A06