Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amora Tapae Hotel

22 Chaiyaphum Road, Tambol Chiangmai, Amphur Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Rydges Amora Tapae
Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Beer Garden Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room
Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Ballroom Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Ballroom Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 204
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2717 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2717)
Sort by:
Eugenio K. Groups Spain, May 19, 2015
Overrated

Location
5.3
Hard worn out beds. Rooms look nothing like on the picture. There are better deals in the city
Edel W. Solo travelers Ireland, May 18, 2015
Ok!!!

Big room, nice reception area.
6.3
My stay was Ok! The entrance is very grand and beautiful and that's were it stops! The rooms were very basic, carpet, decor and bathrooms are dated. Expected a bit mor for what I paid.
John W. Couples United States of America, May 18, 2015
Really a 3-star hotel

Great location, relatively cheap
7
Amora is really a 3-star hotel. As we checked in, the lobby was beautiful, but the rooms couldn't compare. With old carpets and old fixtures, this isn't a fancy hotel by any stretch, but it does have a great location to the center of town and is relatively affordable.
Brock C. Couples United States of America, May 15, 2015
Decent. You can find a nicer hotel for less money

Lobby, Security, Location
7.3
Good. It is expensive for the area and outdated
Ong W. Couples Singapore, May 13, 2015
Good location

Location is good just opposite the old city and about 10minutes walk to night bazzar and the staffs are friendly
8.3
My stay is nice even though we just booked for a night. We when to the night bazzar at night and booked the next day activity which is the flying squirrel is alot of zip line involves.
James R. Couples United States of America, May 12, 2015
good value good location

location price location
8
Good experience and good location
James R. Couples United States of America, May 12, 2015
Enjoyable stay

location price location
8
good experience and convenient location
Robert P. Couples United States of America, May 12, 2015
Run down, needs up-keeping.

Location, parking
6
Needs some work. Carpets in the room (old) needs to be change. Wall paintings are peeling and cracking. Water pipes are noisy through the night.
Koh C. Solo travelers Singapore, May 11, 2015
My Stay at the Amora Hotel

The location. The friendly staff. The pricing for the rooms.
7.7
This was my third stay. The staff have a wonderful memory for returning guests. One staff in particular, Wae, deserves special mention. He remembered I needed a smoking room. Kudos to him.
Robert P. Couples United States of America, May 10, 2015
Needs up keeping, poor condition.

Location, parking, location.
6
The hotel is located at good location, however it needs up keeping. There are cracks on the wall, paints chipping. But my biggest complaint is the water pipe make the "thumping" noise through out the night keeping us awake.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang MaiAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Beer GardenAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - BallroomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - BallroomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Amora Tapae Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B04