Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amora Tapae Hotel

22 Chaiyaphum Road, Tambol Chiangmai, Amphur Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Rydges Amora Tapae
Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Beer Garden Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational Facilities Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room
Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 204
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2375 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2375)
Sort by:
Peter D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 15, 2014
Good hotel near Thaphae Gate

Swimming pool, central location, helpful staff
8.3
David R. Business travelers United States of America, September 9, 2014
GreatValue

Location, Clean, Value
8.3
Great location along the moat. 2 minute walk to the most popular touristy areas of chiang Mai. Starbucks is a 1 minute walk. This is not 4 star but then again, you aren't paying 4 star. It is a larger, quiet, clean and professional hotel. Guest friendly. No issues at all! I return in 3 days for another stay. You should too!
Paweena S. Families with young children Thailand, September 8, 2014
great

staff service location
8.3
wonderful
Khalid A. Solo travelers Oman, September 5, 2014
Location clean

A good location and nise staff
8.7
Good
Anthony N. Couples South Africa, September 3, 2014
poor beakfast

location
6.3
I was disappointed with the breakfast menu. we pay a lot of money to stay there and western breakfast is really poor for a hotel like Amora. the cold meat an sausages are not tasty. they do not even provide fried bacon by itself. its menu is selection is only catered for Asians. I would choose another hotel.
Anita D. Solo travelers United States of America, August 27, 2014
Great kind staff, clean and location was great.

Friendly aware staff, breakfast, free car parking
9.3
Very good. The staff was very kind and helpful and always were pleasant. The breakfast was a good addition and worth it with the room. Price was good for everything. Great location and in the center of things. Also free parking in the hotel parking lot if you have a car is a plus. The room was clean and nice. The only thing I would suggest is that they vacuum under the bed which can get dusty and people tend to leave things under there I noticed. The pool was great, I liked that they cleaned the pool daily. It would be nice if the pool area had more ambiance, like unbrelllas or tables or more color to it so to make it more desirable to sit around. Great for lap swimming.
Xu X. Couples China, August 26, 2014
very good. Next time, I still want to live here.

location, swimming pool, clean
10
good.
Ng H. Couples Malaysia, August 25, 2014
ok ok ok

okokok
7.7
Ok ok ok
David W. Couples United Kingdom, August 24, 2014
Rooms are dirty and hotel in need of renovation

Location
4.3
The hotel from the outside and in the lobby looks very good, but that is where it ends the rest of the hotel is shabby and run down. The hallway carpets are worn and dirty, the same with the bedroom carpets , please take slippers with you as I would not like to walk bare feet on the carpet. The bathroom was dirty and worn down, the breakfast was not very good. The front desk could not even help with the simplest of requests.
Robert P. Families with young children United States of America, August 12, 2014
That's Amore'

Location, location, location!
9
Pretty good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang MaiAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Beer GardenAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Amora Tapae Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B08