Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amora Tapae Hotel

22 Chaiyaphum Road, Tambol Chiangmai, Amphur Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Rydges Amora Tapae
Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Beer Garden Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room
Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Ballroom Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Ballroom Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 204
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 2762 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2762)
Sort by:
Joning C. Solo travelers Taiwan, August 1, 2015
very good location

1. good location 2.reasonable price 3. good breakfast
8.7
noise from the air con is too loud, and hopefully disposable slippers could be provided.
Report this review
Toni F. Business travelers Indonesia, July 27, 2015
nothing around except sunday market

sunday market.
4.7
this was my 3rd timestayed in this hotel, i had a really bad experience this time.this lady really not nice, when i was checked in and i asked her, my last visited i fogot my charger in the room and i email you. can you checked for me, whether you keep my charger, she was even looked at me and just said NO and no smile and very inpolite. this is first time in thailand i have met such as a lady like this. can not believe it, i will not back to stay in this hotel again.
Report this review
Maria S. Families with young children Israel, July 26, 2015
Amazing time in chiang mai

The fish in the lobby, close to a nice area and the breakfast
6.7
The beds was hard as concrete, so everyone got up each morning sore all over. The pool is very small and has no shadow. Except for that we enjoyed the stay close to everything. Chiang Mai is amazing.
Report this review
Mohamed H. Families with young children Maldives, July 22, 2015
Good location

Good location, friendly staff
7.3
The room we got was not maintained properly. Dusty and dirty. The electric kettle was not working properly so was the tap. It was very noisy during the day time as renovation was going on.
Report this review
Colin M. Couples Australia, July 4, 2015
OK

STAFF LOCO ROOM
8.7
GOOD BUT WIFI AND TV SHOCKING
Report this review
Nusrat W. Families with older children United Kingdom, June 30, 2015
Good location, dated hotel rooms

Location
4.3
We took 2 connecting superior rooms for 10 days. The 1st night our son's room a/c wasn't working at all and the a/c in our room was working partially. His room was boiling hot. The electrician came upon request and he concluded the in the day time it will be hot because it was sunny outside but it will cool down after the sunsets!! Needless to say, it didn't work that way and our son had to come and sleep with us in our double bed. He is 12 years old. There was no space to move around. There were no spare rooms that night. Next morning we were supposed to move to different rooms but we moved around 4 pm. The rooms they gave us were dated and dirty. The carpets were dirty and dusty. My asthma was triggered badly by it. I showed my concerns to the reception but nothing was done. After our 5th day, I contacted Agoda and they said they will refund the money for 5 days. They came to this conclusion after talking to the hotel. But, unfortunately, we couldn't find any other hotel that was suitable for us, that was within our budget. It was last minute and no other options were acceptable. So, we stayed at Amora for 10 days and was only happy to get out of there. I will never go back.
Report this review
Amelia B. Couples United Kingdom, June 28, 2015
A great stay, fantastic location

Location, facilities, view
8.7
We had a fantastic stay. The hotel is being refurbished and they hadn't done or room yet, but it was OK. For a great price at had a large, clean just slightly tired room with a great view and user of the refurbished facilities
Report this review
Stephen W. Couples United Kingdom, June 14, 2015
Enjoyable overall

Staff, location value
8.3
An enjoyable stay overall. A good start- the lobby is imposing and the reception friendly- staff were excellent throughout. The location was exactly as hoped- near Thapae Gate. We found the restaurant- we had breakfast everyday and tried both lunch and dinner- more than acceptable. The breakfast buffet was huge. The rooms were acceptable in that every thing worked- air-con good, hot water had good pressure and the wi-fi was better than other hotels In Chinag Mai we've stayed in without being excellent. The beds were firm- for me, perhaps too firm- but that is opinion. They were in good condition. However, the grouting in the bath room was in a poor condition- very unsightly- and the furniture tired. We enjoyed our stay but the rooms- at least the "superior" rooms- need attention.
Report this review
Todd L. Solo travelers Australia, June 10, 2015
i will be back

the rooms but bath room needed some attension. staff where nice and helpful and specail mention to staff at bar down stairs and even gaurds out side where good and plus location is good .
8.7
My stay not being a happy occasion, but the hotel was good, staff where great always smiling and happy, i would like to say the lady serving at bar down stairs at night was really good with service and had one of the best smiles i have ever seen and always happy, even the gaurds out side always nice and funny the location is great with in walking distance to alot of places, and the price for rooms i did not find unreasonable, i will be staying there again when i return to chiang mai 😊
Report this review
Neil A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 4, 2015
the hotel rooms need a very urgent make over.

location
5.3
Very disappointed. A very shabby and out of date property with a terrible level of maintenance throughout. The pool needs retiled and the internet is terrible
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang MaiAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Beer GardenAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - BallroomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - BallroomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Amora Tapae Hotel, Chiang Mai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06