Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2948 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Sarat R. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Summery
Looking forward to go back to stay there again.
Reviewed May 11, 2016

Yibo W. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
All feel good, except air-condition
All feel good, except air-condition
Reviewed May 08, 2016

Lynn F. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2016
great value for money
great discount made it well worth it! Nice room, breakfast okay
Reviewed May 02, 2016

Nigel L. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 7 nights in March 2016
It was good not very good because the rooms were a
The staff were good and very quick to fix things, for instance the air on in one of our rooms didn't work, fixed immediately, a shower didn't work fixed immediately wifi didn't work on one floor fixed immediately,these are little things but someone should have noticed before guest arrive we complained, a mattress too hard, fixed immediately, There was tremendous amount of mosquitos in reception which made sitting in the lovely reception difficult.
Reviewed March 26, 2016

Dustin G. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Nice hotel in the heart of Chiang Mai
Very nice location. Within walking distance to most of the attractions within Chiang Mai itself. Big rooms. Great deal for the price. Friendly staff. Only complaint would be the carpet in the hallways and rooms is a little dated and dirty.
Reviewed March 24, 2016

VICTOR F. from Malta
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
nice but not just a walk away from night bazzar
good breakfast nice view
Reviewed March 14, 2016

Mindie A. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Review
the location
It was ok. I can't believe that one of the front desk staff did not know anything about the Balloon Festival and any details
Reviewed March 10, 2016

Ali Z. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
NOT 4 STAR, DO NOT BOOK!!!
The entrance of the hotel is all marble floors and impressive, but once you enter the elevator and head to the rooms you will be shocked! The rooms are dirty: broken, worn down carpet, stains on the walls, the bathroom is dirty, the staff couldn't care less about you as a customer. i thought this would be a good hotel because it had a decent Agoda rating. But after I've stayed there I feel cheated. This is by far not a 4 star hotel, this would be a 1 star hotel at its maximum. i stayed here in februari/march 2016, trust me: spend your money elsewhere. Book here and be sorry! If you read this: you have been warned.
Reviewed March 07, 2016

david P. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
A little overrated but good location
Very good bed
Buffet was good and bed comfort excellent. Very noisy in the morning due to school next door.
Reviewed March 06, 2016

Ruud H. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
Pleasant stay
Location, room, breakfast
Walked in dead tired from long trip at around midnight. Night reception had a room for 2200 bath. After discussion with the missus we agreed to take it. It appeared the room had gone and the next one available was at 3950 bath. I don't like to be played. Asked them if I could use their wifi and booked through Agoda (the 3950 room for 2200). They even commented that they had given us an upgrade :-( Next night, same personnel was not very helpful in printing our boarding cards. Have no fear, night staff needs a lot of improvement.
Reviewed March 03, 2016