Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amora Tapae Hotel

22 Chaiyaphum Road, Tambol Chiangmai, Amphur Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Rydges Amora Tapae
Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Beer Garden Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room
Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Ballroom Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Ballroom Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 204
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 2745 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2745)
Sort by:
Nusrat W. Families with older children United Kingdom, June 30, 2015
Good location, dated hotel rooms

Location
4.3
We took 2 connecting superior rooms for 10 days. The 1st night our son's room a/c wasn't working at all and the a/c in our room was working partially. His room was boiling hot. The electrician came upon request and he concluded the in the day time it will be hot because it was sunny outside but it will cool down after the sunsets!! Needless to say, it didn't work that way and our son had to come and sleep with us in our double bed. He is 12 years old. There was no space to move around. There were no spare rooms that night. Next morning we were supposed to move to different rooms but we moved around 4 pm. The rooms they gave us were dated and dirty. The carpets were dirty and dusty. My asthma was triggered badly by it. I showed my concerns to the reception but nothing was done. After our 5th day, I contacted Agoda and they said they will refund the money for 5 days. They came to this conclusion after talking to the hotel. But, unfortunately, we couldn't find any other hotel that was suitable for us, that was within our budget. It was last minute and no other options were acceptable. So, we stayed at Amora for 10 days and was only happy to get out of there. I will never go back.
Amelia B. Couples United Kingdom, June 28, 2015
A great stay, fantastic location

Location, facilities, view
8.7
We had a fantastic stay. The hotel is being refurbished and they hadn't done or room yet, but it was OK. For a great price at had a large, clean just slightly tired room with a great view and user of the refurbished facilities
Stephen W. Couples United Kingdom, June 14, 2015
Enjoyable overall

Staff, location value
8.3
An enjoyable stay overall. A good start- the lobby is imposing and the reception friendly- staff were excellent throughout. The location was exactly as hoped- near Thapae Gate. We found the restaurant- we had breakfast everyday and tried both lunch and dinner- more than acceptable. The breakfast buffet was huge. The rooms were acceptable in that every thing worked- air-con good, hot water had good pressure and the wi-fi was better than other hotels In Chinag Mai we've stayed in without being excellent. The beds were firm- for me, perhaps too firm- but that is opinion. They were in good condition. However, the grouting in the bath room was in a poor condition- very unsightly- and the furniture tired. We enjoyed our stay but the rooms- at least the "superior" rooms- need attention.
Todd L. Solo travelers Australia, June 10, 2015
i will be back

the rooms but bath room needed some attension. staff where nice and helpful and specail mention to staff at bar down stairs and even gaurds out side where good and plus location is good .
8.7
My stay not being a happy occasion, but the hotel was good, staff where great always smiling and happy, i would like to say the lady serving at bar down stairs at night was really good with service and had one of the best smiles i have ever seen and always happy, even the gaurds out side always nice and funny the location is great with in walking distance to alot of places, and the price for rooms i did not find unreasonable, i will be staying there again when i return to chiang mai 😊
Neil A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 4, 2015
the hotel rooms need a very urgent make over.

location
5.3
Very disappointed. A very shabby and out of date property with a terrible level of maintenance throughout. The pool needs retiled and the internet is terrible
Hoi S. Couples Hong Kong, May 22, 2015
Very bad hotel I have ever stayed.

Amora Tapae Hotel
2.7
Everything in this hotel very bad...except the location. Terrible experience here, poor staff service. Highly recommend NOT TO STAY in this hotel.
Eugenio K. Groups Spain, May 19, 2015
Overrated

Location
5.3
Hard worn out beds. Rooms look nothing like on the picture. There are better deals in the city
Edel W. Solo travelers Ireland, May 18, 2015
Ok!!!

Big room, nice reception area.
6.3
My stay was Ok! The entrance is very grand and beautiful and that's were it stops! The rooms were very basic, carpet, decor and bathrooms are dated. Expected a bit mor for what I paid.
John W. Couples United States of America, May 18, 2015
Really a 3-star hotel

Great location, relatively cheap
7
Amora is really a 3-star hotel. As we checked in, the lobby was beautiful, but the rooms couldn't compare. With old carpets and old fixtures, this isn't a fancy hotel by any stretch, but it does have a great location to the center of town and is relatively affordable.
Sweekai L. Business travelers Malaysia, May 16, 2015
Nice stay and happy with it offer.

Near city, plenty of foods, rent a bicycle just 2 doors away.
6
I enjoy it as I can rent a bicycle 2 shops away and enjoy good foods if I don't like the hotel food, anyway the BF is good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang MaiAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Beer GardenAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - BallroomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - BallroomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Amora Tapae Hotel, Chiang Mai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08