or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amora Tapae Hotel

22 Chaiyaphum Road, Tambol Chiangmai, Amphur Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Rydges Amora Tapae
Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Beer Garden Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational Facilities Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room
Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 204
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2348 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2348)
Sort by:
Anita D. Solo travelers United States of America, August 27, 2014
Great kind staff, clean and location was great.

Friendly aware staff, breakfast, free car parking
9.3
Very good. The staff was very kind and helpful and always were pleasant. The breakfast was a good addition and worth it with the room. Price was good for everything. Great location and in the center of things. Also free parking in the hotel parking lot if you have a car is a plus. The room was clean and nice. The only thing I would suggest is that they vacuum under the bed which can get dusty and people tend to leave things under there I noticed. The pool was great, I liked that they cleaned the pool daily. It would be nice if the pool area had more ambiance, like unbrelllas or tables or more color to it so to make it more desirable to sit around. Great for lap swimming.
Robert P. Families with young children United States of America, August 12, 2014
That's Amore'

Location, location, location!
9
Pretty good.
Ping K. Couples New Zealand, August 9, 2014
Need to have interior renovation !

Location, parking lot,
5.7
Good to be upgrade to suites. The interior decoration needs to be renovated as the corridor is too dark and the carpet is too dirty! The variety of food for the breakfast is too less to choose from. Quality of foods is terrible.
Abd M. Families with young children Malaysia, August 5, 2014
Hotel in a good location in Chiangmai

In City Centre
9.3
A ver pleasant stay. Staff were friendly and cooperative. Good service.
Sarote P. Couples Thailand, August 4, 2014
Good location, Standard service

Location, Location, Location
7.3
Stay close to sunday market, Standard service, Nothing special
Benjamin F. Couples France, August 3, 2014
Ok

Clean, location, parking
7
Kevin L. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 31, 2014
Lousy-only the lobby areas looked nice!

Location and lobby areas and ground floor restaurant
5
I arrived here straight after a good stay at a four star in Siem Reap, Cambodia. On first impression, you think you are on a winner when you see the reception and communal areas. That is as far as it goes. Room was tired, bathroom faucets filthy, bath ring leaked water, bath plug didn't function. All wooden tables and chairs in room were badly stained. The whole experience was one of grubbiness and staff disinterest in reception. This is at the most a two star. The pool was cloudy and pool areas grubby. Will I go back.....no chance! You can do a lot better than this even at the money.
Kevin L. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 31, 2014
Dump!
4.3
Lousy dump, save your money and book elsewhere!
Tad K. Solo travelers Australia, July 27, 2014
Comfortable & Great Value for Money

High standard, great service, good breakfast
10
My stay was very pleasant. The hotel is close to most shopping and Chiang Mai attractions and it is easy to get transport. Breakfast is a big and varied buffet of Asian and Western foods and you can sleep in and still catch breakfast, Plenty of cafe's and restaurants within walking distance.
Tim M. Couples United States of America, July 26, 2014
Good Value Priced Hotel

Location, Clean, HOT water
6.7
Overall this was a great value priced hotel in a fabulous location. My biggest complaints were the bed and staff. The bed and pillows were not much better than wood planks with some sandbags. I like stiff beds, but even it put me to the test. Finally, we were only in Chiang Mai for 1 day. We asked the hotel staff to get us a Taxi back to the airport for the next morning and in the tradition of Thailand, they did what they could to screw us on the price. 400 baht because they claimed it was so early (120 baht to get to hotel from Airport). We planned to call the taxi service directly, but they wanted 39 baht/min to make local calls. Since we didn't want to miss out connecting flight back to the USA, we paid it, but at 5:30am there were Red Trucks, Tuk Tuks, and Taxis out that morning we could have grabbed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amora Tapae Hotel Chiang MaiAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Beer GardenAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomAmora Tapae Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Amora Tapae Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B06