arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2932 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Staff Performance 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Mindie A.
United States
March 10, 2016
Review
the location
It was ok. I can't believe that one of the front desk staff did not know anything about the Balloon Festival and any details

Ali Z.
Netherlands
March 07, 2016
NOT 4 STAR, DO NOT BOOK!!!
The entrance of the hotel is all marble floors and impressive, but once you enter the elevator and head to the rooms you will be shocked! The rooms are dirty: broken, worn down carpet, stains on the walls, the bathroom is dirty, the staff couldn't care less about you as a customer. i thought this would be a good hotel because it had a decent Agoda rating. But after I've stayed there I feel cheated. This is by far not a 4 star hotel, this would be a 1 star hotel at its maximum. i stayed here in februari/march 2016, trust me: spend your money elsewhere. Book here and be sorry! If you read this: you have been warned.

david P.
Canada
March 06, 2016
A little overrated but good location
Very good bed
Buffet was good and bed comfort excellent. Very noisy in the morning due to school next door.

Ruud H.
Netherlands
March 03, 2016
Pleasant stay
Location, room, breakfast
Walked in dead tired from long trip at around midnight. Night reception had a room for 2200 bath. After discussion with the missus we agreed to take it. It appeared the room had gone and the next one available was at 3950 bath. I don't like to be played. Asked them if I could use their wifi and booked through Agoda (the 3950 room for 2200). They even commented that they had given us an upgrade :-( Next night, same personnel was not very helpful in printing our boarding cards. Have no fear, night staff needs a lot of improvement.

John N.
United Kingdom
March 03, 2016
Fading 4 star but well maaintained.
Worth it for the central location and secure parking.

Yuen F.
Malaysia
March 01, 2016
Near to everywhere...
Near to tapae gate with lot of thai foods and fast foods. The river just in front of the hotel, good to have a sit there at night with cup of starbucks. there is 7-11 just opposite of tapae gate by less than 5 mins walk. A bit far from night bazzar, but near to weekend night market. makeup room everyday even on the day of check out. The massage price in the hotel is too expensive suggest to have a cheaper massage just beside of the hotel around 4 to 5 times cheaper. For my time check in at 12pm is not allowed due to availability of rooms and have to wait until 2pm. Airport transfer service in the hotel is cheap just 200 bath. Will stay back again for next visit.

jinyoung C.
South Korea
February 24, 2016
pretty good
The location is very good and easy to find. All the staffs were kind. If you stay in high floore, you can see the city in the room.

For F.
Hong Kong
February 20, 2016
Nice hotel, nice staff, but....
Great location, clean room, 5 mins to Tapae gate

Yee K.
Malaysia
February 02, 2016
Nothing great except Location
Location Only
Room was not ready when 2pm check in, was told to wait at lobby until housekeeping further notice. Soft and flimsy bed for 4 star hotel. Room not very clean, hair on sheets and floor not vacuumed properly Receptionist not friendly Nothing great except strategic location

Archara S.
Thailand
January 29, 2016
Clean, good location, car park
...
Overall good and comfortable stay,the room was clean , good location , just take 2 minute walk to sunday nice market