or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amore Hotel

93 Khuong Trung Street, Thanh Xuan District, Hacinco Student Village, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Amore Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Amore Hotel Hanoi - Interior Amore Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Amore Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Amore Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Amore Hotel Hanoi - Interior Amore Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Amore Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Amore Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Amore Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Amore Hotel Hanoi - Interior Amore Hotel Hanoi - Interior Amore Hotel Hanoi - Spa Amore Hotel Hanoi - Interior Amore Hotel Hanoi - Interior Amore Hotel Hanoi - Spa
Amore Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Amore Hotel Hanoi - Interior
Area: Hacinco Student Village Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
30 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (30)
Sort by:
Dinh P. Solo travelers Vietnam, July 13, 2013
It is a very terrible location

Staff is friendly, free internet (but it is too bad)
4.3
Actually, it is very bad location for the hotel because it is opposite the very-bad-smell river. I can not and dare not open the window even for a few seconds. The room is big but the air-con does not working well. I set the temperature at 18*C for the whole night but the room is still warm. Breakfast is nearly nothing as I am served with a dish of "banh cuon". That's it. the cafe bar is small and no guest. it is closed at 7.00pm. I had to go out far away to the other location for foods. Surround the hotel, foods is very dirty. Never come back again!
Ang C. Business travelers Singapore, June 8, 2013
within budget.

clean and big room. Free internet. friendly and helpful staffs.
6.3
good stay beside night time too nosiy due to doors opening and closing.
Harald N. Business travelers Germany, May 9, 2013
Good value for money, located near the University

Price, rooms, location close to university complex
7.3
Pleasant stay, no trouble. I can recommend this hotel if you intend to work in one of the universities that are located near the hotel.
Sylwia K. Solo travelers Poland, April 10, 2013
Far away from all the attractions,unhelpfull staff

nice room,sat tv,parking place
4
I booked a room with breakfast but hotel doesn't even have a restaurant, just cafe upstairs. I was still trying to claim my breakfast for which I paid extra but at the end I gave up.Staff doesn't speak English and the communication is really hard, they don't even try to understan what is the problem. I couldn't get a hot water working in my bathroom and of course when I told it in the reception the usual answer was "no". Hotel is far away from all the city attractions so I spent quite a lot of money on the taxis. It would be much cheaper to stay elsewhere, near the city centre
Kar M. Business travelers Singapore, March 10, 2013
Good for value

Rates, friendly staff, clean
5.3
The internet connection is not good, might need to relook at having better routers or internet connections
Alexander K. Couples Australia, February 18, 2013
We Lucked Out

Spacious and clean room
5
We lucked out here, a hotel is only as good as its staff and we just got unlucky, I guess. Originally booked and paid for 2 nights, we left first thing after one night, because after a six hour session at the dentist we returned to the hotel and met the evening staff. Communication was a major issue. I dont expect others to speak English but I do expect them to try to communicate, not to just say "no". There are computer and phone translators; all it takes is a little effort and a desire to provide service. No. Thats all we got - no. What is the WiFi code? No. Can you use this translator with me? No. Where is the cafe? No. Where can I get food? No. The fridge doesnt work. No. I cant make the TV work. No. Do you have beer? No. Anything at all? No. We rang from the room and they said no and hung up on us. Three times. I went down to the front desk and he said no to me in person. Over and over. Eventually the chap rang some one who listened to my somewhat agitated (by this time) complaints, laughed at me and then hung up. What more can I say? It was awful.I have never been happier to leave such a hostile environment (PS the girl on the front desk the next morning seemed genuinely distressed we were leaving, the girls were lovely).
Benjamin B. Business travelers United States of America, October 27, 2012
Great option for a hotel in this area

Exceptional Staff and clean rooms
8.7
The rooms are simple, but spotless and the staff is amazing. This is an area of town with few hotels, and this one is clearly a good option. It is a bit taller then the other buildings in the area and the upper floors have nice views of New Hanoi. It is a long walk to any sights, but the neighborhood is vibrant and you might not need to go anywhere. The room rates on Agoda are competitive and this place is definitely a good value. I would add that I have stayed here many times, and each time is pleasant. The hotel lacks a real restaurant or things like a pool, but there are plenty of places to enjoy food locally. I highly recommend it.
Mario S. Couples Australia, April 13, 2012
Great Hotel and Staff

Staff, Location and Great value for Money !!!
10
Excellent !!! Would recommend it to anyone and as I said before Great Staff and Great Value for Money.
Nguyen S. Solo travelers Vietnam, October 25, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

best features of the hotel, selling points, things you liked
8.7
best features of the hotel, selling points, things you liked . Great service
Son H. Couples Vietnam, September 13, 2011
Nice place for couple

Such a beautiful place for you and your lover
10
We have such a beautiful night at Amore hotel. This place is a very romantic hotel. We will soon come back and enjoy our holiday!!!
Shopping Tip: You may need a motorbike to travel and get your dinner:)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amore Hotel HanoiAmore Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAmore Hotel Hanoi - InteriorAmore Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAmore Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAmore Hotel Hanoi - BathroomAmore Hotel Hanoi - InteriorAmore Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAmore Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAmore Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAmore Hotel Hanoi - BathroomAmore Hotel Hanoi - InteriorAmore Hotel Hanoi - InteriorAmore Hotel Hanoi - SpaAmore Hotel Hanoi - InteriorAmore Hotel Hanoi - InteriorAmore Hotel Hanoi - SpaAmore Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAmore Hotel Hanoi - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C08