Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.1
Based on 52 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 52 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.4
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for Money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 9.1
Sort by

Isaiah S.
United States
April 29, 2013
Beautiful mini-resort in Bali
Friendly and attentive staff, shuttle service to town center, infinity pool

Pierre F.
Indonesia
April 04, 2013
Best in Ubud
Superb view, friendly staff, great for relaxing
one of the best hotels i have ever stayed in Ubud. The Staffs were very friendly, and the best part is the stunning view of the hills from the poolside and breakfast area.

Yoshimi N.
Singapore
March 25, 2013
Very nice people and service in the forest
Service, Comfort, and View

Chan H.
China
March 18, 2013
One of the best stays i have ever expereinced
Friendly owner and staff. Nice villas and natural surroundings. Superb food and drinks.
Wish we could have stayed there for at least a wee Everything is great - infinity pool, jaccuzi, food, staff, massage,design. A great place to escape from hassels, and enjoy time with your loved ones.

Scott P.
United States
January 02, 2013
Fantastic Boutique Retreat
Quiet, scenic, beautifully decorated, excellent service
We had a terrific stay. Having only stayed two nights and getting up very early both mornings (one we climbed Mount Batur to see the sunrise and the second we had an early flight home), our only regret was that we didn't stay longer to be able to unwind properly. We plan to go back.

Frederik H.
Switzerland
December 10, 2012
Simply the best in Ubud !
Harmony, luxury, tranquillity...
Amori Villa is only 10mn away from Ubud by car. It's the perfect hotel to enjoy Ubud, it's surroundings and the hotel's features and views. It's a boutique hotel that only has 5 rooms but what makes it a great place. You just feel at home. The service and food are excellent.

Remi S.
France
August 11, 2012
Small intimate boutique hotel with a familly feel
Beautiful hotel with stunning view
We stayed at Amori villa Hotel for the final nights of our honeymoon after 4 weeks of travelling around Indonesia. Amori villa has beautiful very comfortable rooms with very large bathrooms. The hotel has a beautiful overhanging swimming pool and jacuzzi which you can enjoy fully as the hotel only has 5 rooms and the facilities are always available. The staff was extremely friendly and worked very hard to make us feel at home at the hotel while remaining very discrete and efficient in everything we asked for. The hotel is located in a small village 5-10min from Ubud and provides a free shuttle service to the center of Ubud. The shuttle service is extremely flexible and works very well. Overall a very beautiful high-end hotel for a calm stay in Ubud

Aaron B.
Australia
June 25, 2012
Fantastic Villas with Amazing View and Pool
Pool and the Service
my girlfriend and i stayed at the amori villa hotel in villa number 4 during a recent trip and loved it. the view from the restruant over the pool was just amazing. the service was great from the food we ate at the villas to our driver denny who collected us from seminyak and took us out into ubud each evening to mozi who helped us book in some activities during our stay. our only dissapoinment is that we didnt stay long enough!

NGET L.
Malaysia
June 23, 2012
Service Quality of a Premium League
Services, Tranquil Environment
breathtaking peace and beauty of amori villa itself. what makes the holiday even more special is that feeling of being so welcomed and well looked after. we actaully felt so relaxed, that we were able to have a rare time out for ourselves, as we felt we were able to trust amori by leaving the yound children with our helper in their villa. we really appreciate the little details, like sourcing for our child gluten free bread and working our the transport arrangement, for resolving the mix up bicylce tour that we need not handle the tour agents, for his patiene and humor driving us to the places we wanted, too for doing his best to rush through the jam on dinner night out, all the staffs who had always ensured we had sufficient towels and mineral water at all times, make our villa so neat and timy all the time. also the kitchen hands who made such delicious and fresh breakfast every morning. this is one hotel that we did not need to call for any extra things like pillows/blanket etc, simply because the staffs always make sure we had enough.the one thing we did ask for were the extra high back chairs to surroung the bed so that my 3 years old would not fall off the bed, which he did in the earlier hotel. and it came in a jiffy though it was past 11pm. it was so kind of fritz to rush out the dvd remote control repair so that the kids could use it when we went out. my 2nd son so happy that he called us on the phone during our night out! al these made such a huge diffence to out stay, truly grateful. thank you , this team deseved all the accolades!

Alan H.
United Kingdom
June 13, 2012
Great hotel
Amazing service, fantastic pool
This boutique hotel is a real gem! The hotel is tucked away in a small village overlooking a valley. The area is very peaceful and the hotel has a very relaxing charm about it. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left not enough can be said to praise the hotel service which is fantastic. Although the rooms might not be huge, they are spacious enough and provide all the mod cons to a reasonably high standard. The hotel is a 10-15min drive to the main Ubud town and the hotel provide a shuttle both ways, timings of which are flexible as long as it does not inconvenience other guests. The hotel infinity pool looks out over the valley and is a great spot to unwind at the end of the day. This is a great hotel and is definitely on my list of hotels to return to.