Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amori Villa Hotel

Bj. Dukuh Kawan Pejeng Kawan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Amori Villa Hotel Bali - Exterior Amori Villa Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Amori Villa Hotel Bali - Guest Room Amori Villa Hotel Bali - Hot Tub Amori Villa Hotel Bali - Exterior Amori Villa Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Amori Villa Hotel Bali - Guest Room Amori Villa Hotel Bali - Guest Room Amori Villa Hotel Bali - Food and Beverages Amori Villa Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Amori Villa Hotel Bali - Food and Beverages Amori Villa Hotel Bali - Guest Room Amori Villa Hotel Bali - Guest Room Amori Villa Hotel Bali - Food and Beverages Amori Villa Hotel Bali - Bathroom Amori Villa Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Amori Villa Hotel Bali - Guest Room
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 5
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

from 48 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
9.1
All reviews (48)
Sort by:
Myrna D. Solo travelers Philippines, July 23, 2015
Totally unsatisfactory. Should not be rated 5-Star

None
9.3
Checked out early as planned because of mosquito and but problem in the room and outdoor bathroom. No hot water and poor internet connection. Even paid for my breakfast which supposedly is inclusive in the hotel rate. Worst is someone from Amori from Australia Amori company inadvertently used charged my Amex Card without my authorization. Therefore I have chosen to stay my remaining days at Bali at Amandari instead. Agoda must review given rating for Amori. How did the owners of this hotel managed to get overrated for what the hotel its truly worth. What a shame.
Report this review
Patrice M. Couples United States of America, June 30, 2015
manager lack of welcome

Location was beautiful
8.7
It was gorgeous but the manager was extremely rude! She did not even greet us when we arrived but just demanded to see our passports. We asked if there was a problem and she said she had personal issues which we understood. However the next day she still never apologized or spoke to us again.
Report this review
Thomas W. Solo travelers United States of America, June 25, 2015
Authentic Balinese Hospitality

Privacy, Location, Staff
10
This is a hotel for couples, plain and simple. It is in a beautiful, private, secluded setting and has a very romantic vibe (even the bathroom!). It is far away from all the tourist hubs and gives you a sense of authentic Balinese hospitality. It was everything you'd expect from a 5 star hotel in terms of amenities, cleanliness, professional staff, etc. There are only two drawbacks: the wifi is nearly unusable and there are mosquitos (it overlooks the jungle), but the hotel goes to great lengths to provide anti-mosquito necessities (spray, lotion, candles, net, etc). I cannot imagine a better place in Bali for a romantic getaway that is in the jungle, rather than the beach. However, you'll feel a bit out of place as solo or family travelers.
Report this review
Ksenia B. Solo travelers Russia, January 7, 2015
3 amazing days

amazing location, premium service, delicious food
10
Report this review
Christopher W. Couples United Kingdom, September 11, 2013
Relaxing, Secluded Stay with great Service

Location, Villa Pool
9.3
Very relaxing stay at the Amori, with very attentive staff,and a feeling that you are the only ones in the hotel at time. Don't go to Ubud town, just stay at the hotel and relax.
Report this review
Judith W. Couples Australia, May 15, 2013
Complete privacy and tranquility

Position, tranq
8.7
Report this review
Pierre F. Families with young children Indonesia, March 25, 2013
Best in Ubud

Superb view, friendly staff, great for relaxing
8.3
one of the best hotels i have ever stayed in Ubud. The Staffs were very friendly, and the best part is the stunning view of the hills from the poolside and breakfast area.
Report this review
Chan C. Couples China, March 6, 2013
One of the best stays i have ever expereinced

Friendly owner and staff. Nice villas and natural surroundings. Superb food and drinks.
10
Wish we could have stayed there for at least a wee Everything is great - infinity pool, jaccuzi, food, staff, massage,design. A great place to escape from hassels, and enjoy time with your loved ones.
Report this review
Isaiah S. Couples United States of America, January 16, 2013
Beautiful mini-resort in Bali

Friendly and attentive staff, shuttle service to town center, infinity pool
9
Report this review
Scott P. Couples United States of America, December 30, 2012
Fantastic Boutique Retreat

Quiet, scenic, beautifully decorated, excellent service
9.3
We had a terrific stay. Having only stayed two nights and getting up very early both mornings (one we climbed Mount Batur to see the sunrise and the second we had an early flight home), our only regret was that we didn't stay longer to be able to unwind properly. We plan to go back.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amori Villa Hotel BaliAmori Villa Hotel Bali - ExteriorAmori Villa Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolAmori Villa Hotel Bali - Guest RoomAmori Villa Hotel Bali - Hot TubAmori Villa Hotel Bali - ExteriorAmori Villa Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceAmori Villa Hotel Bali - Guest RoomAmori Villa Hotel Bali - Guest RoomAmori Villa Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesAmori Villa Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolAmori Villa Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesAmori Villa Hotel Bali - Guest RoomAmori Villa Hotel Bali - Guest RoomAmori Villa Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesAmori Villa Hotel Bali - BathroomAmori Villa Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolAmori Villa Hotel Bali - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05