Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amorita Resort

Easter A. Lim Drive, Alona Beach, Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6340

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on 702 reviews

346 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (702)
Sort by:
Steven A. Families with young children United States of America, May 3, 2016
A little biting run down
4
The place was nice but the room was in disrepair. There was a leak under the tub and the hair dryer was missing. The concrete steps to the infinity pool had a big chunk taken out of it. Also the water in the infinity pool was low making it not so infinity anymore. I would say for the amount I paid it was just an average experience. I expected to see more guests and less disrepair so this is telling me this place is on the decline.
Report this review
Benjamin C. Couples Philippines, April 25, 2016
Excellent resort that exceeded expectations
6.7
It is a wonderful boutique resort with an intimate feel but with 5 star facilities, service and food. Location is very good with dramatic views of the ocean and surrounding islands.
Report this review
Gerard V. Families with young children France, April 2, 2016
Good but slow service
5.7
We went there with 2 other families and were pleased with the rooms, facilities and location. The staff were very friendly, but service was slow... This is expected when you are on beach. But sometimes, we had to wait really long to get served. Another issue is, it's not possible to call from the bar to the rooms. We had children in rooms, and wanted to check whether they were OK. When we ask to call the room, they said it was not possible... This was very awkward for such a high end hotel.
Report this review
Curt V. Families with older children Philippines, March 26, 2016
excellent
6.7
Excellent. The staff was friendly the room was outstanding we had a view of the ocean did not want to leave. Can't wait to go back and relax again.
Report this review
Peter M. Couples Germany, March 26, 2016
Amorita (will always return)
6.7
Definitely the best spot on Alona Beach, People, Service, Rooms are excellent. Will definitely return.
Report this review
Sandra A. Couples Philippines, March 18, 2016
Beautiful resort but
6.7
Everything was great! The location, the place , the staff the daily surprise goody box they leave in our room after tidying. It was a heavenly escape. The one thing I think the whole resort needs is a golf cart and an elevator! Maybe not the elevator but the golf cart is a must! Its just too far of a walk from the beach front and then having to walk up 3 stories high of stairs back to our room on the 3rd floor .. Exhausting! Golf cart would be the answer! But I'm coming back!!!
Report this review
Sandra A. Couples Philippines, March 18, 2016
Beautiful resort but
6.7
Everything was great! The location, the place , the staff the daily surprise goody box they leave in our room after tidying. It was a heavenly escape. The one thing I think the whole resort needs is a golf cart and an elevator! Maybe not the elevator but the golf cart is a must! Its just too far of a walk from the beach front and then having to walk up 3 stories high of stairs back to our room on the 3rd floor .. Exhausting! Golf cart would be the answer! But I'm coming back!!!
Report this review
Sandra A. Couples Philippines, March 18, 2016
Beautiful resort but
6.7
Everything was great! The location, the place , the staff the daily surprise goody box they leave in our room after tidying. It was a heavenly escape. The one thing I think the whole resort needs is a golf cart and an elevator! Maybe not the elevator but the golf cart is a must! Its just too far of a walk from the beach front and then having to walk up 3 stories high of stairs back to our room on the 3rd floor .. Exhausting! Golf cart would be the answer! But I'm coming back!!!
Report this review
Sandra A. Couples Philippines, March 18, 2016
Beautiful resort but
6.7
Everything was great! The location, the place , the staff the daily surprise goody box they leave in our room after tidying. It was a heavenly escape. The one thing I think the whole resort needs is a golf cart and an elevator! Maybe not the elevator but the golf cart is a must! Its just too far of a walk from the beach front and then having to walk up 3 stories high of stairs back to our room on the 3rd floor .. Exhausting! Golf cart would be the answer! But I'm coming back!!!
Report this review
Sandra A. Couples Philippines, March 18, 2016
Beautiful resort but
6.7
Everything was great! The location, the place , the staff the daily surprise goody box they leave in our room after tidying. It was a heavenly escape. The one thing I think the whole resort needs is a golf cart and an elevator! Maybe not the elevator but the golf cart is a must! Its just too far of a walk from the beach front and then having to walk up 3 stories high of stairs back to our room on the 3rd floor .. Exhausting! Golf cart would be the answer! But I'm coming back!!!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 346 reviews Next page
Amorita Resort Bohol - Saffron RestaurantAmorita Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAmorita Resort Bohol - BeachAmorita Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAmorita Resort Bohol - Food and BeveragesAmorita Resort Bohol - Alona Beach in the eveningAmorita Resort Bohol - Alona BeachAmorita Resort Bohol - Aerial Shot of Amorita ResortAmorita Resort Bohol - ExteriorAmorita Resort Bohol - BeachAmorita Resort Bohol - Guest RoomAmorita Resort Bohol - FacilitiesAmorita Resort Bohol - Food and BeveragesAmorita Resort Bohol - RestaurantAmorita Resort Bohol - Guest RoomAmorita Resort Bohol - Nearby AttractionAmorita Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAmorita Resort Bohol - Nearby AttractionAmorita Resort Bohol - Guest RoomAmorita Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAmorita Resort Bohol - Recreational FacilitiesAmorita Resort Bohol - Nearby AttractionAmorita Resort Bohol - BathroomAmorita Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAmorita Resort Bohol - Guest RoomAmorita Resort Bohol - TarsierAmorita Resort Bohol - BathroomAmorita Resort Bohol - Plunge PoolAmorita Resort Bohol - One Bedroom SuiteAmorita Resort Bohol - Sea Tree SpaAmorita Resort Bohol - Front DeskAmorita Resort Bohol - One Bedroom Suite


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08