or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amorita Resort

Easter A. Lim Drive, Brgy. Tawala, Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amorita Resort Bohol - View from the Pool Amorita Resort Bohol - Exterior Amorita Resort Bohol - Facade by night Amorita Resort Bohol - Jogging Path Amorita Resort Bohol - Exterior Amorita Resort Bohol - Garden Amorita Resort Bohol - Breakfast by the Cliff Side Amorita Resort Bohol - Set-Up by the Cliff Side Deck Amorita Resort Bohol - Set-Up by the Cliff Side Deck Amorita Resort Bohol - Dinner Set-up Amorita Resort Bohol - Saffron Restaurant Amorita Resort Bohol - Saffron Restaurant Amorita Resort Bohol - Infinity Pool Amorita Resort Bohol - View from Infinity Pool to Saffron Restaurant Amorita Resort Bohol - Infinity Pool at Night Amorita Resort Bohol - Sunset View from Amorita
Amorita Resort Bohol - Villa Guest Room Amorita Resort Bohol - Villa Guest Room Amorita Resort Bohol - Dining near the Plunge Pool in Garden View Villa Amorita Resort Bohol - Outdoor Shower in Villas Amorita Resort Bohol - Comfort Room in Deluxe Room Amorita Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Amorita Resort Bohol - Beach Amorita Resort Bohol - Kids’ Weekly Activities Amorita Resort Bohol - Beach Amorita Resort Bohol - Restaurant Amorita Resort Bohol - Beach Amorita Resort Bohol - Food and Beverages
Area: Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
501 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (501)
Sort by:
Alvin A. Groups Philippines, July 5, 2014
Wonderful and stress free.

Staff, view/location and amenities.
10
Great. Wonderful. Stress relieving stay. Staff friendly.
Mariecor O. Families with older children United States of America, June 15, 2014
Memorable

Friendly and professional staff, clean, very close proximity to the beach.
7.7
Fantastic time at the resort. Enjoyed the buffet dinner and breakfast with my family.
Cherrylin J. Solo travelers Philippines, June 12, 2014
Captivating sunset in a tranquill place

Quiet and very private, great sunset view, good food (f=great breakfast buffet)
7.7
The wonderful sunset is reason enough to be in Amorita. The hilltop view provides private viewing of the whole stretch of Alona beach. A few steps down the swimming pool provides one access to Alona beach and the multitudes of its restos and spas that are indigenous to Bohol (i.e. Bohol Bee Farm ice cream, etc.) The only downside is that Amorita does not have its own beachfront and Alona beach itself has it's season of sea urchins that you should avoid. I was there in June and the sea urchins almost prevented us from enjoying the sea. Thanks to high tides, Loboc River cruise and Chocolate Hills that allowed us to still enjoy Bohol.
John P. Couples Philippines, June 10, 2014
Best beach hotel i've stayed at!

ambiance, staff and amenities
10
Most romantic place we've been so far. The staff is very attentive and friendly, the even helped me prepare the setting for my on the spot wedding proposal. Two thumbs up for you guys! keep it up
Paul F. Couples United States of America, June 2, 2014
Excellent Romantic Resort

Great Staff, Nice accomodation, Clean establishment.
8.7
Our stay was exceptional. The only complaint I would make known is the fact that the internet was extremely poor and I was unable to connect most of the time.
Mary G. Families with young children Philippines, May 30, 2014
It was a relaxing stay. We were pampered.

Staff. Facilities. Food
8.7
I love the service extended by the Amorita staff--fast service with a smile. The food was good although a bit pricey. I love their cookies and breads, too. Sadly, they have limited food choices. We had no choice but to eat at the Saffron restaurant for two nights because we have no transport means to leave the resort; doing so would mean spending again for car rental. We ended up eating the same dishes, good thing they were deliciously prepared. They acted on our requests quite fast. The place offers serenity. The things I particularly did not like were the poor internet connection and the lack of free airport transfers.
Rhodora V. Families with older children Philippines, April 3, 2014
Superb and very memorable

Peaceful relaxing atmosphere , friendly accomodating staff , location is near the beach but on higher grounds
8.7
It was fun and restful experience with my family , kayak was a new experience for the girls and the beach was clean ,our dinner was enjoyed overlooking the beach and sunset was breathtaking
Wei G. Families with young children China, March 17, 2014
Excellent Hotel

Location, Facility, Good room condition
8
This could be the best hotel in Bohol, although the price is quite high. And the hotel charged me additional 2000peso per night for a kid elder than 6y. But the condition is very good. The the location is just directly to Alona beach, and there are so many seafood restaurants along this beach. A lot of boats are at Alona beach, waiting for busyness to bring guests for snorkelling, diving, island hopping...
Elizabeth R. Solo travelers United States of America, March 16, 2014
Very nice for a specific guest

Scenery, restaurant, proximity to beach.
7.3
It was a beautiful place. I stayed in the regular rooms, and honestly I felt like, for the price in this area and the fact that I didn't come with a family, maybe it wasn't worth it. I traveled as a single person, and was asked multiple times was I alone and why I was alone by random staff walking by or in the restaurant. I get it if you want to know how many will be sitting at the table, but as a single female it honestly gets a little creepy, like they're testing out whether you're an easy target or something. If I had come with children or a relaxed group the setting would have been perfect since it's secluded and quiet. I wouldn't recommend this place for solo travelers unless you are going to solely to dive or learn to dive and don't have budget restrictions. Granted it's beautiful and the food was great, but there are other places that also meet those criteria for better prices with more friendly atmospheres, and that have a private beach... the public beach next to the resort is convenient for leaving for trips, but there was a wedding on the beach so I couldn't really relax on it, and there were lots of boats in the swimming area.
Gerhard S. Couples Australia, March 13, 2014
Comfortable for good relaxation

Beach.....Peacefulness ....Staff
8
Good average Resort ....good Value for Money ....good for Romance and Relaxation . Overall satisfied and would visit again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amorita Resort BoholAmorita Resort Bohol - View from the PoolAmorita Resort Bohol - ExteriorAmorita Resort Bohol - Facade by nightAmorita Resort Bohol - Jogging PathAmorita Resort Bohol - ExteriorAmorita Resort Bohol - GardenAmorita Resort Bohol - Breakfast by the Cliff SideAmorita Resort Bohol - Set-Up by the Cliff Side DeckAmorita Resort Bohol - Set-Up by the Cliff Side DeckAmorita Resort Bohol - Dinner Set-upAmorita Resort Bohol - Saffron RestaurantAmorita Resort Bohol - Saffron RestaurantAmorita Resort Bohol - Infinity PoolAmorita Resort Bohol - View from Infinity Pool to Saffron RestaurantAmorita Resort Bohol - Infinity Pool at NightAmorita Resort Bohol - Sunset View from AmoritaAmorita Resort Bohol - Villa Guest RoomAmorita Resort Bohol - Villa Guest RoomAmorita Resort Bohol - Dining near the Plunge Pool in Garden View VillaAmorita Resort Bohol - Outdoor Shower in VillasAmorita Resort Bohol - Comfort Room in Deluxe RoomAmorita Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAmorita Resort Bohol - BeachAmorita Resort Bohol - Kids’ Weekly ActivitiesAmorita Resort Bohol - BeachAmorita Resort Bohol - RestaurantAmorita Resort Bohol - BeachAmorita Resort Bohol - Food and BeveragesAmorita Resort Bohol - BathroomAmorita Resort Bohol - VillaAmorita Resort Bohol - VillaAmorita Resort Bohol - VillaAmorita Resort Bohol - Deluxe Garden with Double BedsAmorita Resort Bohol - Deluxe Garden with Double BedsAmorita Resort Bohol - Sunset View for the cliff deckAmorita Resort Bohol - Sunset View of Alona BeachAmorita Resort Bohol - Saffron RestaurantAmorita Resort Bohol - Alona Beach in the eveningAmorita Resort Bohol - ExteriorAmorita Resort Bohol - Villa ExteriorAmorita Resort Bohol - Deluxe Garden ViewAmorita Resort Bohol - Alona Beach

Customer Reviews - Amorita Resort, Bohol

AS-AGWEB-3C02