or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amorita Resort

Easter A. Lim Drive, Brgy. Tawala, Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amorita Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Amorita Resort Bohol - Beach Amorita Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Amorita Resort Bohol - Food and Beverages Amorita Resort Bohol - Alona Beach in the evening Amorita Resort Bohol - Alona Beach Amorita Resort Bohol - Exterior Amorita Resort Bohol - Beach Amorita Resort Bohol - Guest Room Amorita Resort Bohol - Facilities Amorita Resort Bohol - Food and Beverages Amorita Resort Bohol - Restaurant Amorita Resort Bohol - Guest Room Amorita Resort Bohol - Nearby Attraction Amorita Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Amorita Resort Bohol - Nearby Attraction
Amorita Resort Bohol - Guest Room Amorita Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Amorita Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities Amorita Resort Bohol - Nearby Attraction Amorita Resort Bohol - Bathroom Amorita Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Amorita Resort Bohol - Guest Room
Area: Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
549 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (549)
Sort by:
Peter M. Couples Germany, December 26, 2014
Nice Place to Stay on Alona Beach

Location, Pool, Staff
8.7
Nice & relaxing.
Sarah F. Couples United Kingdom, December 20, 2014
Was wonderful.. Would return in a heartbeat!!

The staff were wonderful.. The location.. And the massages!
9.3
Kieran K. Solo travelers Australia, December 17, 2014
Location

Great food, location and really nice rooms
9.3
I enjoyed it overall. The only disappointment was the staff in the lobby who were extremely slow and unorganized (this is not unusual in Philippines) The main restaurant was amazing, with great food and even better views. My room was stunning but I also viewed villas which were old, worn and overpriced. In my opinion the resort was great but still way overpriced
Mui C. Solo travelers Singapore, December 17, 2014
Beautiful beach hotel on a cliff

Great location, sunset views & beautiful architecture. Direct access to Alona beach & F&B. The hotel dive shop was great!
8.7
Great experience with swims in infinity pools overlooking sunsets & Alona Beach. Beautiful architecture complemented the garden setting & pools. The diving shop offered diving lessons & dives which enhanced the whole experience. Some staff were great but some staff offered only perfunctory service. Housekeeping wasnt tip top with missing floor towel, hand towels, shower gel to refill on seperate occasions.
Marynor V. Families with young children Philippines, December 15, 2014
overrated resort
3
we had somewhat had a hotel-hopping as we want to experience the best hotels in our cebuhol trip, unfortunately this resort/hotel didn't give justice from what was rated for them.1st the value for money is not fair enough for the amenities/facilities that they have,i was so disappointed that i booked for it,if only...i should've just stayed in their nearby cheaper resorts. 2nd: cleanliness might not be their priority! the front pool was ver dirty,my 4yr old nephew who enjoys swimming didn't even hesitate to take a dip because as he said "dirty!!!" and 3rd the staffs are not trained well! my mom and sis were at the pool area then there's this waiter offered them a glass of ice tea,as what they thought its free,they took it then suddenly the next day they will say that it will be included as additional payment!nice technique huh!? there's a lot more of bad experiences of my family from this hotel,bad service and definitely not recommendable!
John D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 29, 2014
Excellent stay and lovely location

The Hotel is ideally located, easy walking distance to the beach with bars and restaurants.
9.3
The hotel is excellent, the staff attention to detail is the same as what you would expect at the Shangri La and I am a seasoned traveller around the world and I really rate this hotel. They where all very pleasant and always trying to help and assist. One even asked me if I wanted his umbrella as it started to rain and arranged a driver to quickly pop me to the ATM with no fuss at all, lovely touch. The rooms are amazing and the ocean view rooms with a plunge pool are a must, although it is a plunge pool so the water is a tad cold but great views of the sea. The food was good but I was a bit disappointed at the buffet, not really as advertised and I also noticed that the fried food, chips, onion rings etc had a strange after taste, either the oil was over used or something was not right. Breakfast was nice, and in the evenings I ate down at the beach where you can find plenty of restaurants offering fish, crabs etc caught in the morning so eating was not a problem. I used the hotels dive centre and I have to say the instruction and advice and equipment was excellent, so much so I will be straight back as soon as I can to do another few dives. Excellent hotel, food could be slightly better but apart from that highly recommended. No or little phone signal but that is nothing to do with the hotel thats just life on the islands out here.
Mogana D. Couples Australia, September 30, 2014
Good but would have been better for a five star.

Location, staff and beach
6.7
I had two night in Amorita. I arrived at Bohol about 12noon, we decided to take a tour before checking in the hotel. We arrived at hotel about 3pm. The first impression was disappointing how narrow space the reception was located, no air condition at the reception and it was humid and sweetie. .Too busy and crowed even dealing with only 2 customers. The room was well and clean , I love the spa which faces located just outside the room compound. The staff was wonderful. The first night was terrified experience, the was a black out in the middle of the night, the worsts is the room rooms are not equipped with emergency back up lights, there were no flashlight either. The room are isolated has excess to public area. We have to leave the room to seek for help the staff was so helpful. In the morning the management apologize for the incident. I accept it and advice them to install emergency lights in the rooms. I also found there are many resorts which located closer to see view around that area which has a low rate. Overall the stay was good but I don't rate this resort as five star.
Yongsuk S. Groups South Korea, September 22, 2014
Great pool villa

Pool villla was great, location was awesome next to the beach and very attentive staff
9.7
Very enjoyable. Easy access to the beach, good pool, ok food. Rooms and buildings were very well kept and updated. Staff was extra attentive. But WIFI was not working due to tech problem. Also better transportion arrangement to move around Pangloa would be good
Mohd Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 8, 2014
best hotel in alona beach

wonderful hotel
10
I enjoyed so much while stayed in Amorita. The environment in Amorita was great, it has a well maintain landscape and garden, friendly resort staff, comfort hotel room and awesome foods as well. It is located on the top of the hill and can see a perfect view of alona beach as a whole. It is a walking distance to alone beach and the down stair access is guarded 24-hour.
Sung K. Couples South Korea, September 3, 2014
Small Resort next to the beach

Beach closer, security good and beautiful view points
5
It is not valuable against the money. just normal and standard.. nothing special room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amorita Resort Bohol - Aerial Shot of Amorita ResortAmorita Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAmorita Resort Bohol - BeachAmorita Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAmorita Resort Bohol - Food and BeveragesAmorita Resort Bohol - Alona Beach in the eveningAmorita Resort Bohol - Alona BeachAmorita Resort Bohol - ExteriorAmorita Resort Bohol - BeachAmorita Resort Bohol - Guest RoomAmorita Resort Bohol - FacilitiesAmorita Resort Bohol - Food and BeveragesAmorita Resort Bohol - RestaurantAmorita Resort Bohol - Guest RoomAmorita Resort Bohol - Nearby AttractionAmorita Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAmorita Resort Bohol - Nearby AttractionAmorita Resort Bohol - Guest RoomAmorita Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAmorita Resort Bohol - Recreational FacilitiesAmorita Resort Bohol - Nearby AttractionAmorita Resort Bohol - BathroomAmorita Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAmorita Resort Bohol - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Amorita Resort, Bohol

AS-AGWEB-3C07