Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amorita Resort

Easter A. Lim Drive, Brgy. Tawala, Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amorita Resort Bohol - View from the Pool Amorita Resort Bohol - Exterior Amorita Resort Bohol - Facade by night Amorita Resort Bohol - Jogging Path Amorita Resort Bohol - Exterior Amorita Resort Bohol - Garden Amorita Resort Bohol - Breakfast by the Cliff Side Amorita Resort Bohol - Set-Up by the Cliff Side Deck Amorita Resort Bohol - Set-Up by the Cliff Side Deck Amorita Resort Bohol - Dinner Set-up Amorita Resort Bohol - Saffron Restaurant Amorita Resort Bohol - Saffron Restaurant Amorita Resort Bohol - Infinity Pool Amorita Resort Bohol - View from Infinity Pool to Saffron Restaurant Amorita Resort Bohol - Infinity Pool at Night Amorita Resort Bohol - Sunset View from Amorita
Amorita Resort Bohol - Villa Guest Room Amorita Resort Bohol - Villa Guest Room Amorita Resort Bohol - Dining near the Plunge Pool in Garden View Villa Amorita Resort Bohol - Outdoor Shower in Villas Amorita Resort Bohol - Comfort Room in Deluxe Room Amorita Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Amorita Resort Bohol - Beach Amorita Resort Bohol - Kids’ Weekly Activities Amorita Resort Bohol - Beach Amorita Resort Bohol - Restaurant Amorita Resort Bohol - Beach Amorita Resort Bohol - Food and Beverages
Area: Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
529 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (529)
Sort by:
Mohd Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 8, 2014
best hotel in alona beach

wonderful hotel
10
I enjoyed so much while stayed in Amorita. The environment in Amorita was great, it has a well maintain landscape and garden, friendly resort staff, comfort hotel room and awesome foods as well. It is located on the top of the hill and can see a perfect view of alona beach as a whole. It is a walking distance to alone beach and the down stair access is guarded 24-hour.
Marilyn M. Couples Philippines, August 24, 2014
Amorita-One of the best resort ever....

Amazing resort ... Love the location very relaxing the resort is so beautiful one of the best and clean. You could relax and enjoy , stress free.
10
Wow! Not only beautiful resort... The staff are very accomadating the food is so good. Even the children could enjoy it. Having a big and comfortable room. Very nice place and nice to be back again. Love it!!!!
Yasunori K. Families with young children Japan, August 23, 2014
Nice View, Beach & Restaurant, But...

Sea View, Near Alona beach, Restaurant
6.7
They are now constructing new buildings. So I don't recommend to stay deluxe room, it very close to construction and not good atmosphere. And I think this hotels service and equipment quality is 2or3star level of global standard. It's not so good enough for high grade hotel. but You can enjoy nice view, beach, restaurant.
Mingyu J. Couples South Korea, August 8, 2014
The room was under construction

Good location / nice views
7
The staff showed me into the room is located in construction site. Shower facilities, hot water, WIFI, TV cable, were not equipped. The room was changed after disappointment and complain. I could not understand why that is happening
Maria M. Families with young children Philippines, August 4, 2014
Amorita - best resort to stay in Bohol

Attentive staff, great amenities, comfortable room
9.7
Stayed in Amorita with the family with a 1 year old and it was fantastic. The staff is very accommodating and attentive to all your needs. The facilities are fun and in great condition. When going to Bohol, will definitely stay here again and again
Alvin A. Couples Philippines, July 5, 2014
Wonderful and stress free.

Staff, view/location and amenities.
10
Great. Wonderful. Stress relieving stay. Staff friendly.
Maricel B. Families with young children Philippines, June 24, 2014
Perfect Holiday!

Outstanding, Ruxurious but reasonable, Friendly staff
9.7
It's the first time that we appreciated the beauty of the Phils! Amorita is definitely the best hotel we have stayed so far. We loved our villa & the splunge pool! Staff are friendly & the villa offered a romantic & cosy stay! To sum it up, Amorita has it all!
Mariecor O. Families with older children United States of America, June 15, 2014
Memorable

Friendly and professional staff, clean, very close proximity to the beach.
7.7
Fantastic time at the resort. Enjoyed the buffet dinner and breakfast with my family.
Cherrylin J. Solo travelers Philippines, June 12, 2014
Captivating sunset in a tranquill place

Quiet and very private, great sunset view, good food (f=great breakfast buffet)
7.7
The wonderful sunset is reason enough to be in Amorita. The hilltop view provides private viewing of the whole stretch of Alona beach. A few steps down the swimming pool provides one access to Alona beach and the multitudes of its restos and spas that are indigenous to Bohol (i.e. Bohol Bee Farm ice cream, etc.) The only downside is that Amorita does not have its own beachfront and Alona beach itself has it's season of sea urchins that you should avoid. I was there in June and the sea urchins almost prevented us from enjoying the sea. Thanks to high tides, Loboc River cruise and Chocolate Hills that allowed us to still enjoy Bohol.
John P. Couples Philippines, June 10, 2014
Best beach hotel i've stayed at!

ambiance, staff and amenities
10
Most romantic place we've been so far. The staff is very attentive and friendly, the even helped me prepare the setting for my on the spot wedding proposal. Two thumbs up for you guys! keep it up

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amorita Resort BoholAmorita Resort Bohol - View from the PoolAmorita Resort Bohol - ExteriorAmorita Resort Bohol - Facade by nightAmorita Resort Bohol - Jogging PathAmorita Resort Bohol - ExteriorAmorita Resort Bohol - GardenAmorita Resort Bohol - Breakfast by the Cliff SideAmorita Resort Bohol - Set-Up by the Cliff Side DeckAmorita Resort Bohol - Set-Up by the Cliff Side DeckAmorita Resort Bohol - Dinner Set-upAmorita Resort Bohol - Saffron RestaurantAmorita Resort Bohol - Saffron RestaurantAmorita Resort Bohol - Infinity PoolAmorita Resort Bohol - View from Infinity Pool to Saffron RestaurantAmorita Resort Bohol - Infinity Pool at NightAmorita Resort Bohol - Sunset View from AmoritaAmorita Resort Bohol - Villa Guest RoomAmorita Resort Bohol - Villa Guest RoomAmorita Resort Bohol - Dining near the Plunge Pool in Garden View VillaAmorita Resort Bohol - Outdoor Shower in VillasAmorita Resort Bohol - Comfort Room in Deluxe RoomAmorita Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAmorita Resort Bohol - BeachAmorita Resort Bohol - Kids’ Weekly ActivitiesAmorita Resort Bohol - BeachAmorita Resort Bohol - RestaurantAmorita Resort Bohol - BeachAmorita Resort Bohol - Food and BeveragesAmorita Resort Bohol - BathroomAmorita Resort Bohol - VillaAmorita Resort Bohol - VillaAmorita Resort Bohol - VillaAmorita Resort Bohol - Deluxe Garden with Double BedsAmorita Resort Bohol - Deluxe Garden with Double BedsAmorita Resort Bohol - Sunset View for the cliff deckAmorita Resort Bohol - Sunset View of Alona BeachAmorita Resort Bohol - Saffron RestaurantAmorita Resort Bohol - Alona Beach in the eveningAmorita Resort Bohol - ExteriorAmorita Resort Bohol - Villa ExteriorAmorita Resort Bohol - Deluxe Garden ViewAmorita Resort Bohol - Alona Beach

Customer Reviews - Amorita Resort, Bohol

AS-AGWEB-3C01