or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amorita Resort

Easter A. Lim Drive, Brgy. Tawala, Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amorita Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Amorita Resort Bohol - Beach Amorita Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Amorita Resort Bohol - Food and Beverages Amorita Resort Bohol - Alona Beach in the evening Amorita Resort Bohol - Alona Beach Amorita Resort Bohol - Exterior Amorita Resort Bohol - Beach Amorita Resort Bohol - Guest Room Amorita Resort Bohol - Facilities Amorita Resort Bohol - Food and Beverages Amorita Resort Bohol - Restaurant Amorita Resort Bohol - Guest Room Amorita Resort Bohol - Nearby Attraction Amorita Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Amorita Resort Bohol - Nearby Attraction
Amorita Resort Bohol - Guest Room Amorita Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Amorita Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities Amorita Resort Bohol - Nearby Attraction Amorita Resort Bohol - Bathroom Amorita Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Amorita Resort Bohol - Guest Room
Area: Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
565 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (565)
Sort by:
Caroline U. Groups United Kingdom, January 25, 2015
Bit pricey for the facilities

Location was unbeatable, service was very friendly, wine was drinkable
7.3
Overall I feel is nowhere near a 5 star resort. It was nice but probably a 3/4 star in terms of facilities. They definitely base this rating on the location. There was a sign for the gym that didn't exist, rooms needed better cleaning (sticky floors) and the bar area was booked 2 out of the 3 evenings for weddings (not sure if that was bad luck but bit inconvenient for other guests). Service staff very friendly but half of menu items usually not available (tbh this is true in most of the similar resorts in the Philippines but again at this price a bit unexpected).If you do book, choose the villa suites with plunge pool.
Mikhail M. Couples Australia, January 20, 2015
Perfect stay

The new rooms, the staff and the food
9.7
After a nightmare 16 hour journey to get to Panglao after cancelled flights and ferries it was quickly forgotten after we were greeted and treated like royalty. The rooms were beyond expectation, brand new and designed more like an inner city penthouse than a tropical resort. The staff greeted us by name and conversed with us during our meals and we were happy to know about them and their story. One of the best resorts we've stayed in
Leilani C. Groups Philippines, January 17, 2015
Nice place to stay

comfort, close to the beach, peaceful
4.7
It's a lovely place to stay. Great ocean view and very close to the beach. The staff have good customer service. Makes you feel comfortable. They don't have big buffet but they do have variety of international and filipino food selection. Hope to be back in the near future if the price is right. Anyway thank you Amorita for the great customer service.
Federico M. Couples Italy, January 13, 2015
Nice and pleasant hotel

Garden, location, staff
9.7
Nice stay at this property. It's conveniently located right above the main beach and the service is impeccable. Would surely return
Rafael L. Families with older children Philippines, January 3, 2015
new years holiday

location was perfect... hotel staff were excellent and very helpful... hotel could improve some services such as a wake ip call; second room i was in didn't have a phone nor bedside lamps
9
All in all we enjoyed it and would come back
Peter M. Couples Germany, December 26, 2014
Nice Place to Stay on Alona Beach

Location, Pool, Staff
8.7
Nice & relaxing.
Sarah F. Couples United Kingdom, December 20, 2014
Was wonderful.. Would return in a heartbeat!!

The staff were wonderful.. The location.. And the massages!
9.3
Kieran K. Solo travelers Australia, December 17, 2014
Location

Great food, location and really nice rooms
9.3
I enjoyed it overall. The only disappointment was the staff in the lobby who were extremely slow and unorganized (this is not unusual in Philippines) The main restaurant was amazing, with great food and even better views. My room was stunning but I also viewed villas which were old, worn and overpriced. In my opinion the resort was great but still way overpriced
Mui C. Solo travelers Singapore, December 17, 2014
Beautiful beach hotel on a cliff

Great location, sunset views & beautiful architecture. Direct access to Alona beach & F&B. The hotel dive shop was great!
8.7
Great experience with swims in infinity pools overlooking sunsets & Alona Beach. Beautiful architecture complemented the garden setting & pools. The diving shop offered diving lessons & dives which enhanced the whole experience. Some staff were great but some staff offered only perfunctory service. Housekeeping wasnt tip top with missing floor towel, hand towels, shower gel to refill on seperate occasions.
Marynor V. Families with young children Philippines, December 15, 2014
overrated resort
3
we had somewhat had a hotel-hopping as we want to experience the best hotels in our cebuhol trip, unfortunately this resort/hotel didn't give justice from what was rated for them.1st the value for money is not fair enough for the amenities/facilities that they have,i was so disappointed that i booked for it,if only...i should've just stayed in their nearby cheaper resorts. 2nd: cleanliness might not be their priority! the front pool was ver dirty,my 4yr old nephew who enjoys swimming didn't even hesitate to take a dip because as he said "dirty!!!" and 3rd the staffs are not trained well! my mom and sis were at the pool area then there's this waiter offered them a glass of ice tea,as what they thought its free,they took it then suddenly the next day they will say that it will be included as additional payment!nice technique huh!? there's a lot more of bad experiences of my family from this hotel,bad service and definitely not recommendable!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amorita Resort Bohol - Aerial Shot of Amorita ResortAmorita Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAmorita Resort Bohol - BeachAmorita Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAmorita Resort Bohol - Food and BeveragesAmorita Resort Bohol - Alona Beach in the eveningAmorita Resort Bohol - Alona BeachAmorita Resort Bohol - ExteriorAmorita Resort Bohol - BeachAmorita Resort Bohol - Guest RoomAmorita Resort Bohol - FacilitiesAmorita Resort Bohol - Food and BeveragesAmorita Resort Bohol - RestaurantAmorita Resort Bohol - Guest RoomAmorita Resort Bohol - Nearby AttractionAmorita Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAmorita Resort Bohol - Nearby AttractionAmorita Resort Bohol - Guest RoomAmorita Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAmorita Resort Bohol - Recreational FacilitiesAmorita Resort Bohol - Nearby AttractionAmorita Resort Bohol - BathroomAmorita Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAmorita Resort Bohol - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Amorita Resort, Bohol

AS-AGWEB-3B04