or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amorita Resort

Easter A. Lim Drive, Brgy. Tawala, Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amorita Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Amorita Resort Bohol - Beach Amorita Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Amorita Resort Bohol - Food and Beverages Amorita Resort Bohol - Alona Beach in the evening Amorita Resort Bohol - Alona Beach Amorita Resort Bohol - Exterior Amorita Resort Bohol - Beach Amorita Resort Bohol - Guest Room Amorita Resort Bohol - Facilities Amorita Resort Bohol - Food and Beverages Amorita Resort Bohol - Restaurant Amorita Resort Bohol - Guest Room Amorita Resort Bohol - Nearby Attraction Amorita Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Amorita Resort Bohol - Nearby Attraction
Amorita Resort Bohol - Guest Room Amorita Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Amorita Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities Amorita Resort Bohol - Nearby Attraction Amorita Resort Bohol - Bathroom Amorita Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Amorita Resort Bohol - Guest Room
Area: Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
63 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.5
Solo travelers (63)
Sort by:
John D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 29, 2014
Excellent stay and lovely location

The Hotel is ideally located, easy walking distance to the beach with bars and restaurants.
9.3
The hotel is excellent, the staff attention to detail is the same as what you would expect at the Shangri La and I am a seasoned traveller around the world and I really rate this hotel. They where all very pleasant and always trying to help and assist. One even asked me if I wanted his umbrella as it started to rain and arranged a driver to quickly pop me to the ATM with no fuss at all, lovely touch. The rooms are amazing and the ocean view rooms with a plunge pool are a must, although it is a plunge pool so the water is a tad cold but great views of the sea. The food was good but I was a bit disappointed at the buffet, not really as advertised and I also noticed that the fried food, chips, onion rings etc had a strange after taste, either the oil was over used or something was not right. Breakfast was nice, and in the evenings I ate down at the beach where you can find plenty of restaurants offering fish, crabs etc caught in the morning so eating was not a problem. I used the hotels dive centre and I have to say the instruction and advice and equipment was excellent, so much so I will be straight back as soon as I can to do another few dives. Excellent hotel, food could be slightly better but apart from that highly recommended. No or little phone signal but that is nothing to do with the hotel thats just life on the islands out here.
Mohd Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 8, 2014
best hotel in alona beach

wonderful hotel
10
I enjoyed so much while stayed in Amorita. The environment in Amorita was great, it has a well maintain landscape and garden, friendly resort staff, comfort hotel room and awesome foods as well. It is located on the top of the hill and can see a perfect view of alona beach as a whole. It is a walking distance to alone beach and the down stair access is guarded 24-hour.
Cherrylin J. Solo travelers Philippines, June 12, 2014
Captivating sunset in a tranquill place

Quiet and very private, great sunset view, good food (f=great breakfast buffet)
7.7
The wonderful sunset is reason enough to be in Amorita. The hilltop view provides private viewing of the whole stretch of Alona beach. A few steps down the swimming pool provides one access to Alona beach and the multitudes of its restos and spas that are indigenous to Bohol (i.e. Bohol Bee Farm ice cream, etc.) The only downside is that Amorita does not have its own beachfront and Alona beach itself has it's season of sea urchins that you should avoid. I was there in June and the sea urchins almost prevented us from enjoying the sea. Thanks to high tides, Loboc River cruise and Chocolate Hills that allowed us to still enjoy Bohol.
Elizabeth R. Solo travelers United States of America, March 16, 2014
Very nice for a specific guest

Scenery, restaurant, proximity to beach.
7.3
It was a beautiful place. I stayed in the regular rooms, and honestly I felt like, for the price in this area and the fact that I didn't come with a family, maybe it wasn't worth it. I traveled as a single person, and was asked multiple times was I alone and why I was alone by random staff walking by or in the restaurant. I get it if you want to know how many will be sitting at the table, but as a single female it honestly gets a little creepy, like they're testing out whether you're an easy target or something. If I had come with children or a relaxed group the setting would have been perfect since it's secluded and quiet. I wouldn't recommend this place for solo travelers unless you are going to solely to dive or learn to dive and don't have budget restrictions. Granted it's beautiful and the food was great, but there are other places that also meet those criteria for better prices with more friendly atmospheres, and that have a private beach... the public beach next to the resort is convenient for leaving for trips, but there was a wedding on the beach so I couldn't really relax on it, and there were lots of boats in the swimming area.
Joseph M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 7, 2014
Calm and Luxurious

Staff, Location, Room
9.7
The Amorita was a rare combination of a well run luxury hotel, in a prime location central to everything, with a fantastic dive shop on site. The staff were attentive without being obsequious, management was involved and interested in the day to day experience of their guests, and the little extras like free bikes and kayaks made for a most pleasant experience.
Timothy W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 11, 2013
Extremel Enjoyable

Location, Staff, Food.
9
I stayed here last in 2007 just after the hotel opened and this time similarly booked a Garden Villa room which was extremely comfortable although the plunge pool was always cold! The staff are charming, efficient and helpful, it was always a pleasure dealing with them. The Amorita is however beginning to look frayed around the edges, cracked tiles on the pool, damaged decking edges, worn furniture and dreadfully dirty plastic roof surrounding the restaurant. None of these detracted from my stay, I enjoyed every minute. With the advent of an increasing number of visitors I doubt if Alona beach will succeed in maintaining it's charms.
John K. Solo travelers Norway, October 8, 2013
_Great weekend

Quiet, very good staff, close to the beach, comfortable rooms
9
It was a very nice stay. I enjoyed the nice location near the beach and the very clever, charming and friendly staff.
Sohee K. Solo travelers South Korea, September 17, 2013
Friendly staff, beautiful view

Friendly atmosphere, Nice & Great view and good accessibility to the beach.
9.7
The room was comfortable and cosy also very clean. Staff was great and especially the view from the bar and pool was incredibly amazing. It's worthy of staying indeed!
Jae H. Solo travelers South Korea, August 10, 2013
it was amazing hotel.

beach, restaurant, kindness
9.3
it was nice hotel. especially, it located to beach. so i could go to the alona beach so easily. and when u swim in the pool, u can see the nice view of beach. and also hotel employee are so friendly. i will go to the this resort again.
Jocelyn J. Solo travelers Philippines, July 5, 2013
Fantastic and relaxing Bohol adventure

The hotel's location was perfect. It was situated on a quiet side of the beach but just walking distance to where the strip of restaurants are where the entertainment at night happens.
8.3
It was pleasant and a relaxing one for us. The rooms were great. Perfect size and clean and big bathrooms. The staff were friendly and ready to help us. Our booking did not have any transfers but when we called them, they picked us up from ourrevious location for free. Great hotel and will definitely come back.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amorita Resort Bohol - Aerial Shot of Amorita ResortAmorita Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAmorita Resort Bohol - BeachAmorita Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAmorita Resort Bohol - Food and BeveragesAmorita Resort Bohol - Alona Beach in the eveningAmorita Resort Bohol - Alona BeachAmorita Resort Bohol - ExteriorAmorita Resort Bohol - BeachAmorita Resort Bohol - Guest RoomAmorita Resort Bohol - FacilitiesAmorita Resort Bohol - Food and BeveragesAmorita Resort Bohol - RestaurantAmorita Resort Bohol - Guest RoomAmorita Resort Bohol - Nearby AttractionAmorita Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAmorita Resort Bohol - Nearby AttractionAmorita Resort Bohol - Guest RoomAmorita Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAmorita Resort Bohol - Recreational FacilitiesAmorita Resort Bohol - Nearby AttractionAmorita Resort Bohol - BathroomAmorita Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAmorita Resort Bohol - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Amorita Resort, Bohol

AS-AGWEB-3B08