or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amorita Resort

Easter A. Lim Drive, Brgy. Tawala, Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amorita Resort Bohol - View from the Pool Amorita Resort Bohol - Exterior Amorita Resort Bohol - Facade by night Amorita Resort Bohol - Jogging Path Amorita Resort Bohol - Exterior Amorita Resort Bohol - Garden Amorita Resort Bohol - Breakfast by the Cliff Side Amorita Resort Bohol - Set-Up by the Cliff Side Deck Amorita Resort Bohol - Set-Up by the Cliff Side Deck Amorita Resort Bohol - Dinner Set-up Amorita Resort Bohol - Saffron Restaurant Amorita Resort Bohol - Saffron Restaurant Amorita Resort Bohol - Infinity Pool Amorita Resort Bohol - View from Infinity Pool to Saffron Restaurant Amorita Resort Bohol - Infinity Pool at Night Amorita Resort Bohol - Sunset View from Amorita
Amorita Resort Bohol - Villa Guest Room Amorita Resort Bohol - Villa Guest Room Amorita Resort Bohol - Dining near the Plunge Pool in Garden View Villa Amorita Resort Bohol - Outdoor Shower in Villas Amorita Resort Bohol - Comfort Room in Deluxe Room Amorita Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Amorita Resort Bohol - Beach Amorita Resort Bohol - Kids’ Weekly Activities Amorita Resort Bohol - Beach Amorita Resort Bohol - Restaurant Amorita Resort Bohol - Beach Amorita Resort Bohol - Food and Beverages
Area: Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
69 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.3
Families with young children (69)
Sort by:
Maria M. Families with young children Philippines, August 4, 2014
Amorita - best resort to stay in Bohol

Attentive staff, great amenities, comfortable room
9.7
Stayed in Amorita with the family with a 1 year old and it was fantastic. The staff is very accommodating and attentive to all your needs. The facilities are fun and in great condition. When going to Bohol, will definitely stay here again and again
Maricel B. Families with young children Philippines, June 24, 2014
Perfect Holiday!

Outstanding, Ruxurious but reasonable, Friendly staff
9.7
It's the first time that we appreciated the beauty of the Phils! Amorita is definitely the best hotel we have stayed so far. We loved our villa & the splunge pool! Staff are friendly & the villa offered a romantic & cosy stay! To sum it up, Amorita has it all!
Mary G. Families with young children Philippines, May 30, 2014
It was a relaxing stay. We were pampered.

Staff. Facilities. Food
8.7
I love the service extended by the Amorita staff--fast service with a smile. The food was good although a bit pricey. I love their cookies and breads, too. Sadly, they have limited food choices. We had no choice but to eat at the Saffron restaurant for two nights because we have no transport means to leave the resort; doing so would mean spending again for car rental. We ended up eating the same dishes, good thing they were deliciously prepared. They acted on our requests quite fast. The place offers serenity. The things I particularly did not like were the poor internet connection and the lack of free airport transfers.
Wei G. Families with young children China, March 17, 2014
Excellent Hotel

Location, Facility, Good room condition
8
This could be the best hotel in Bohol, although the price is quite high. And the hotel charged me additional 2000peso per night for a kid elder than 6y. But the condition is very good. The the location is just directly to Alona beach, and there are so many seafood restaurants along this beach. A lot of boats are at Alona beach, waiting for busyness to bring guests for snorkelling, diving, island hopping...
Alexander P. Families with young children Sweden, February 7, 2014
Good view, nice resort, very good staff

Good night time buffe, nice rooms, high location with good view
9.3
Food at buffe is very nice. Staff is very attentive and nice with children. Daily kids activities. Nice infinity pool with view over Alona beach. Close to beach, but possible to stay away from crowds. Dive center at hotel. Free wifi everywhere. A bargain which can be highly recommended!
Max B. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 30, 2013
Brilliant attentive service

Service, service, service
8.7
Free (unsolicited upgrade) to their lovely villa / high-ceiling cottages with mini-garden and mini-pool, outstanding smiley service from all staff.
Congshen Z. Families with young children China, October 15, 2013
excellent services and friendly staff

service, staff, nice view
8.3
very helpful staff and excellent services but the facilities in the room is somehow old and the noises from inside & outside air condition is quite loud. we unfortunately met earthquake in Bohol,but greatly appreciated and grateful having help and support from the manager & staff from Amorita! we will definitely come back when their new building is well-constructed.
Katrina M. Families with young children Philippines, October 15, 2013
Memorable

Friendly Staff, Villa, Pools
10
We loved our stay at Amorita. Our villa is lovely with its own small covered pool, garden, gate. Wish this private pool is heated though, like a jacuzzi type. I would have stayed in there all day with the kids. They only have 1 restaurant outlet but you can always go down the beach strip and explore their "little Boracay". They also have activities for the guests like you can sign up for a gastronomic tour. You wont be able to venture around and see the tourist spots in Bohol on your own, you will need to get everything arranged at the resort and just hire a van. Its more convenient that way. The sights are far from eachother and you will need at least 2 full days to see everything. We will definitely go back to Amorita! Love love love this resort.
Jonas O. Families with young children Sweden, August 26, 2013
We are coming back soon!

Beautiful view of a beautiful beach, great restaurant and wonderful staff
10
We have been to Boracay but this is so much better. The beach is just as beautiful but the area is less developed. Amorita is situated on a hill and you have a fantastic view both from the restaurant and the pool area. The staff were absolutely amazing. Filipinos are a very friendly people but this staff were even friendlier than you are used to here, and very helpful. We were travelling with a 3-year old and an infant and there were daily activities for our 3-year old and the restaurant staff loved carrying our infant around for us just because they loved it. There were some very nice surprises too, e.g. small gifts and hand written cards waiting for us in our room. They really got everything right. We stayed in a Garden Villa which I can strongly recommend. Very nice to have our own plunge pool. We have just booked another visit in two months and we will come back again after that too, I am sure.
Reynante C. Families with young children Philippines, August 26, 2013
comfortable rooms, friendly attentive staff

cliffside view, attentive staff, spacious rooms
10
We had an awesome stay. Rooms were big and comfortable, the food at the restaurant was tasty, the staff were very attentive and thoughtful which was a big plus. They really greeted people with "good morning" or "good evening", they left thank you notes in the room and little tokens like brownies, chocolate or something. They left milk for our kid in our first night! Buffet breakfast choices was not that many, but it was delicious - continental, porridge, egg station and 3-4 viands. They served coffee or hot chocolate. The Saturday night grill buffet was very tasty as well. Since the hotel is at the end of the beach on top of a cliff, there's a stair walkway leading directly to Alona Beach. Very Recommended.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amorita Resort BoholAmorita Resort Bohol - View from the PoolAmorita Resort Bohol - ExteriorAmorita Resort Bohol - Facade by nightAmorita Resort Bohol - Jogging PathAmorita Resort Bohol - ExteriorAmorita Resort Bohol - GardenAmorita Resort Bohol - Breakfast by the Cliff SideAmorita Resort Bohol - Set-Up by the Cliff Side DeckAmorita Resort Bohol - Set-Up by the Cliff Side DeckAmorita Resort Bohol - Dinner Set-upAmorita Resort Bohol - Saffron RestaurantAmorita Resort Bohol - Saffron RestaurantAmorita Resort Bohol - Infinity PoolAmorita Resort Bohol - View from Infinity Pool to Saffron RestaurantAmorita Resort Bohol - Infinity Pool at NightAmorita Resort Bohol - Sunset View from AmoritaAmorita Resort Bohol - Villa Guest RoomAmorita Resort Bohol - Villa Guest RoomAmorita Resort Bohol - Dining near the Plunge Pool in Garden View VillaAmorita Resort Bohol - Outdoor Shower in VillasAmorita Resort Bohol - Comfort Room in Deluxe RoomAmorita Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAmorita Resort Bohol - BeachAmorita Resort Bohol - Kids’ Weekly ActivitiesAmorita Resort Bohol - BeachAmorita Resort Bohol - RestaurantAmorita Resort Bohol - BeachAmorita Resort Bohol - Food and BeveragesAmorita Resort Bohol - BathroomAmorita Resort Bohol - VillaAmorita Resort Bohol - VillaAmorita Resort Bohol - VillaAmorita Resort Bohol - Deluxe Garden with Double BedsAmorita Resort Bohol - Deluxe Garden with Double BedsAmorita Resort Bohol - Sunset View for the cliff deckAmorita Resort Bohol - Sunset View of Alona BeachAmorita Resort Bohol - Saffron RestaurantAmorita Resort Bohol - Alona Beach in the eveningAmorita Resort Bohol - ExteriorAmorita Resort Bohol - Villa ExteriorAmorita Resort Bohol - Deluxe Garden ViewAmorita Resort Bohol - Alona Beach

Customer Reviews - Amorita Resort, Bohol

AS-AGWEB-3A07