or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amorita Resort

Easter A. Lim Drive, Brgy. Tawala, Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amorita Resort Bohol - View from the Pool Amorita Resort Bohol - Exterior Amorita Resort Bohol - Facade by night Amorita Resort Bohol - Jogging Path Amorita Resort Bohol - Exterior Amorita Resort Bohol - Garden Amorita Resort Bohol - Breakfast by the Cliff Side Amorita Resort Bohol - Set-Up by the Cliff Side Deck Amorita Resort Bohol - Set-Up by the Cliff Side Deck Amorita Resort Bohol - Dinner Set-up Amorita Resort Bohol - Saffron Restaurant Amorita Resort Bohol - Saffron Restaurant Amorita Resort Bohol - Infinity Pool Amorita Resort Bohol - View from Infinity Pool to Saffron Restaurant Amorita Resort Bohol - Infinity Pool at Night Amorita Resort Bohol - Sunset View from Amorita
Amorita Resort Bohol - Villa Guest Room Amorita Resort Bohol - Villa Guest Room Amorita Resort Bohol - Dining near the Plunge Pool in Garden View Villa Amorita Resort Bohol - Outdoor Shower in Villas Amorita Resort Bohol - Comfort Room in Deluxe Room Amorita Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Amorita Resort Bohol - Beach Amorita Resort Bohol - Kids’ Weekly Activities Amorita Resort Bohol - Beach Amorita Resort Bohol - Restaurant Amorita Resort Bohol - Beach Amorita Resort Bohol - Food and Beverages
Area: Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
44 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.5
Groups (44)
Sort by:
Jiaying F. Groups Singapore, September 28, 2013
Great hotel but not so friendly reception staff

Location just off Alona beach, Great Breakfast, Pool overlooking the sea
6.7
Kazumoto M. Groups Japan, September 10, 2013
Great

Smile,beatiful view,hospitality
9.3
It was very fun in Amorita .very close to beach. We could see beatiful sunset from amorita hotel. We had good time in this hotel. Thank you very very much for amorita and staffs
Lee W. Groups Singapore, August 10, 2013
comfortable and location is superb.

it is clean, staffs are friendly and excellent location.
8.7
It is very comfortable hotel and clean. Prior to booking, I've read some review in trip advisor that the place is rather run down due to lack in maintenance. However it is actually better than I expected. Great stay!
Wan S. Groups Hong Kong, July 1, 2013
Great service but overpriced

service food infinity pool
8.3
good things about the hotel we are greeted by the friendly staffs who tried to help you in anyways. we had an early check-in which the rooms were not available. they took us to have a breakfast and an a/c waiting room for a rest. we love the pool and we stayed there for one morning. ordered some food and the staffs around were awesome the complimentary welcome drinks and treats the hotel gave us were great. bad things about the hotel definitely housekeeping and the room the housekeeping needs more training as they never took our massage beds out from the room after we had massage for 2 nights the room was very average and it did not match the price we paid for the hotel. not luxurious nor stylish
April Y. Groups Philippines, June 11, 2013
pleasant, but not luxurious

friendly staff, comfy bed, happy hour
7.3
Overall, the word is underwhelmed. We came in expecting luxury or at least something close, but what Amorita has to offer is actually rather standard. I'm talking about the deluxe rooms, because those villas did look nice. The room is spartan - which is fair for a beach place. But things like the floor tiles were of a regular dull kind, same with bathroom tiles - very little effort at decoration. Which wasn't bad, but in a place that markets itself as high end and charges US$200 a night for a regular room, this falls way way short. The room balcony has no seats and opens to the back end of a split type airconditioner - just to make sure nobody can lounge on their own balcony. And there is, in fact, a lack of lounging options that aren't fully exposed to terrible heat or rain. The front desk staff are friendly and efficient, but during check in and check out they are undermanned. Queues and crowds form and there is little comfortable seating space in the reception area. There was wifi trouble that was never really fully resolved. A housekeeping issue that the GM properly apologized for but should never have happened in the first place. Little things like the dining room staff failing to set the place for the additional person at our table. All these make Amorita far from a really top notch resort. So our suggestions are either lower your prices or step it up.
Annabelle T. Groups Philippines, June 7, 2013
very relaxing

location,food and beach
8
very relaxing
Angelica A. Groups Philippines, May 16, 2013
A very pleasant stay.

I would recommend this hotel to friends and family because of the good food, very friendly staff and the nice garden villas. I also enjoyed our own outdor jacuzzi.
7.7
Victor N. Groups Philippines, November 25, 2012
Fantastic Staffs!

location and scenery
10
My stay was overall excellent! I was unfortunate to step on a sea urchin in the open beach but the Amorita staff attended very promptly! Kudos to Mr. Cabal and specially Mr. Mijares for attending to my injury. I continued to enjoy my vacation with their prompt response. These 2 staffs should be given recognition for their excellent assistance to guest.
Leah A. Groups Philippines, October 17, 2012
Very welcoming staff with sweet smile

Very good restaurant and food
9.3
I enjoy so much my stay in amorita hotel. The view, staff, ambiance and the room itself was very relaxing. All we need is very accessible and the staff is very approachable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very nice ambiance and beach
Julie C. Groups Australia, July 18, 2012
Enjoyable experience

Views over Alona beach, beautiful pool
8.7
very nice hotel. nicely appointed rooms. check-in below standard both in terms of location and effectiveness. lunch and dinner menus excellent as was the food. breakfast was disappointing as all food was served luke warm which is both unappetizing and unhygienic. the bread, though, was uncommonly good for the philippines and the jams delicious. coffee good. the hotel is well located overlooking alona beach and a short walk to various restaurants, bars and tourist shops. tagbilaran city and airport only about 40 minutes drive.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: i recommend a couple of nights on nearby balicasag island. diving and snorking are excellent and the local community has put a lot of effort into keeping the environment clean and well looked after. the accommodation and food are very good, though not luxurious. well worth a visit and a short stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amorita Resort BoholAmorita Resort Bohol - View from the PoolAmorita Resort Bohol - ExteriorAmorita Resort Bohol - Facade by nightAmorita Resort Bohol - Jogging PathAmorita Resort Bohol - ExteriorAmorita Resort Bohol - GardenAmorita Resort Bohol - Breakfast by the Cliff SideAmorita Resort Bohol - Set-Up by the Cliff Side DeckAmorita Resort Bohol - Set-Up by the Cliff Side DeckAmorita Resort Bohol - Dinner Set-upAmorita Resort Bohol - Saffron RestaurantAmorita Resort Bohol - Saffron RestaurantAmorita Resort Bohol - Infinity PoolAmorita Resort Bohol - View from Infinity Pool to Saffron RestaurantAmorita Resort Bohol - Infinity Pool at NightAmorita Resort Bohol - Sunset View from AmoritaAmorita Resort Bohol - Villa Guest RoomAmorita Resort Bohol - Villa Guest RoomAmorita Resort Bohol - Dining near the Plunge Pool in Garden View VillaAmorita Resort Bohol - Outdoor Shower in VillasAmorita Resort Bohol - Comfort Room in Deluxe RoomAmorita Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAmorita Resort Bohol - BeachAmorita Resort Bohol - Kids’ Weekly ActivitiesAmorita Resort Bohol - BeachAmorita Resort Bohol - RestaurantAmorita Resort Bohol - BeachAmorita Resort Bohol - Food and BeveragesAmorita Resort Bohol - BathroomAmorita Resort Bohol - VillaAmorita Resort Bohol - VillaAmorita Resort Bohol - VillaAmorita Resort Bohol - Deluxe Garden with Double BedsAmorita Resort Bohol - Deluxe Garden with Double BedsAmorita Resort Bohol - Sunset View for the cliff deckAmorita Resort Bohol - Sunset View of Alona BeachAmorita Resort Bohol - Saffron RestaurantAmorita Resort Bohol - Alona Beach in the eveningAmorita Resort Bohol - ExteriorAmorita Resort Bohol - Villa ExteriorAmorita Resort Bohol - Deluxe Garden ViewAmorita Resort Bohol - Alona Beach

Customer Reviews - Amorita Resort, Bohol

AS-AGWEB-3B05