My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amorita Resort

Easter A. Lim Drive, Brgy. Tawala, Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amorita Resort Bohol - View from the Pool Amorita Resort Bohol - Hotel Exterior Amorita Resort Bohol - Facade by night Amorita Resort Bohol - Jogging Path Amorita Resort Bohol - Hotel Exterior Amorita Resort Bohol - Back of Deluxe Rooms Amorita Resort Bohol - Garden Amorita Resort Bohol - Breakfast by the Cliff Side Amorita Resort Bohol - Set-Up by the Cliff Side Deck Amorita Resort Bohol - Set-Up by the Cliff Side Deck Amorita Resort Bohol - Dinner Set-up Amorita Resort Bohol - Saffron Restaurant Amorita Resort Bohol - Saffron Restaurant Amorita Resort Bohol - Infinity Pool Amorita Resort Bohol - View from Infinity Pool to Saffron Restaurant Amorita Resort Bohol - Infinity Pool at Night
Amorita Resort Bohol - Dinner Set-up by the Cliff Side Amorita Resort Bohol - Sunset View from Amorita Amorita Resort Bohol - Villa Guest Room Amorita Resort Bohol - Private Plunge Pool at Night Amorita Resort Bohol - Villa Guest Room Amorita Resort Bohol - Private Plunge Pool Amorita Resort Bohol - View from the Plunge Pool in Villas Amorita Resort Bohol - Plunge Pool View from Ocean View Villa Amorita Resort Bohol - Dining near the Plunge Pool in Garden View Villa Amorita Resort Bohol - Outdoor Shower in Villas Amorita Resort Bohol - Outdoor Shower in Villas Amorita Resort Bohol - Deluxe Room
Hotel Area: Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
480 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (480)
Sort by:
Rhodora V. Families with older children Philippines, April 3, 2014
Superb and very memorable

Peaceful relaxing atmosphere , friendly accomodating staff , location is near the beach but on higher grounds
8.7
It was fun and restful experience with my family , kayak was a new experience for the girls and the beach was clean ,our dinner was enjoyed overlooking the beach and sunset was breathtaking
Wei G. Families with young children China, March 17, 2014
Excellent Hotel

Location, Facility, Good room condition
8
This could be the best hotel in Bohol, although the price is quite high. And the hotel charged me additional 2000peso per night for a kid elder than 6y. But the condition is very good. The the location is just directly to Alona beach, and there are so many seafood restaurants along this beach. A lot of boats are at Alona beach, waiting for busyness to bring guests for snorkelling, diving, island hopping...
Elizabeth R. Solo travelers United States of America, March 16, 2014
Very nice for a specific guest

Scenery, restaurant, proximity to beach.
7.3
It was a beautiful place. I stayed in the regular rooms, and honestly I felt like, for the price in this area and the fact that I didn't come with a family, maybe it wasn't worth it. I traveled as a single person, and was asked multiple times was I alone and why I was alone by random staff walking by or in the restaurant. I get it if you want to know how many will be sitting at the table, but as a single female it honestly gets a little creepy, like they're testing out whether you're an easy target or something. If I had come with children or a relaxed group the setting would have been perfect since it's secluded and quiet. I wouldn't recommend this place for solo travelers unless you are going to solely to dive or learn to dive and don't have budget restrictions. Granted it's beautiful and the food was great, but there are other places that also meet those criteria for better prices with more friendly atmospheres, and that have a private beach... the public beach next to the resort is convenient for leaving for trips, but there was a wedding on the beach so I couldn't really relax on it, and there were lots of boats in the swimming area.
Gerhard S. Couples Australia, March 13, 2014
Comfortable for good relaxation

Beach.....Peacefulness ....Staff
8
Good average Resort ....good Value for Money ....good for Romance and Relaxation . Overall satisfied and would visit again
Alvin Q. Couples Philippines, February 24, 2014
ripped off

view, sun and beach
6.3
its a major ripped off with regards to their packages.
Phillip H. Couples United States of America, February 9, 2014
Amazing. Exceeded any expectations.

Clean, intimate, beautiful.
10
Alexander P. Families with young children Sweden, February 7, 2014
Good view, nice resort, very good staff

Good night time buffe, nice rooms, high location with good view
9.3
Food at buffe is very nice. Staff is very attentive and nice with children. Daily kids activities. Nice infinity pool with view over Alona beach. Close to beach, but possible to stay away from crowds. Dive center at hotel. Free wifi everywhere. A bargain which can be highly recommended!
Amy L. Couples United States of America, January 30, 2014
Nice and clean hotel. Right on the beach.

It is right on the beautiful beach with clean rooms. Nice staff.
8.7
We stayed there for two nights. Every thing is good but breakfast is lack of choice. The staff are very nice and helpful. Driver and bell boy are nice as well. We didn't have enough time to try the spa there. Wish we can stay there longer. They are building some new rooms this year so hope we can visit again later.
Brandon V. Couples United States of America, January 21, 2014
Enjoyable stay

Comfortable room, excellent service, amazing breakfast
9.3
We enjoyed our stay. Comfortable room, good breakfast, excellent service, and good location.
Hui T. Couples Malaysia, January 16, 2014
A Wonderful Honeymoon Stay with Amorita

Food was really good, friendly staff , secure environment , infinity swimming pool
9.7
It was our honeymoon stay with Amorita. Upon arrived, we were served a welcome drinks ... Then, We was escort by the front desk to our room for a brief for in-room amenities and explain usage of remote etc ... Then our bed was decorate with flower for our honeymoon surprise and a welcome biscuit. The location was easy access to night spot area. Our candle light dinner at the cliff was wonderful, food was superb. The quality of food can be said is 100/100. nice presentation, taste is brilliant ... Overall, we had a great honeymoon stay . A big thanks to all Amorita staff ...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amorita Resort BoholAmorita Resort Bohol - View from the PoolAmorita Resort Bohol - Hotel ExteriorAmorita Resort Bohol - Facade by nightAmorita Resort Bohol - Jogging PathAmorita Resort Bohol - Hotel ExteriorAmorita Resort Bohol - Back of Deluxe RoomsAmorita Resort Bohol - GardenAmorita Resort Bohol - Breakfast by the Cliff SideAmorita Resort Bohol - Set-Up by the Cliff Side DeckAmorita Resort Bohol - Set-Up by the Cliff Side DeckAmorita Resort Bohol - Dinner Set-upAmorita Resort Bohol - Saffron RestaurantAmorita Resort Bohol - Saffron RestaurantAmorita Resort Bohol - Infinity PoolAmorita Resort Bohol - View from Infinity Pool to Saffron RestaurantAmorita Resort Bohol - Infinity Pool at NightAmorita Resort Bohol - Dinner Set-up by the Cliff SideAmorita Resort Bohol - Sunset View from AmoritaAmorita Resort Bohol - Villa Guest RoomAmorita Resort Bohol - Private Plunge Pool at NightAmorita Resort Bohol - Villa Guest RoomAmorita Resort Bohol - Private Plunge PoolAmorita Resort Bohol - View from the Plunge Pool in VillasAmorita Resort Bohol - Plunge Pool View from Ocean View VillaAmorita Resort Bohol - Dining near the Plunge Pool in Garden View VillaAmorita Resort Bohol - Outdoor Shower in VillasAmorita Resort Bohol - Outdoor Shower in VillasAmorita Resort Bohol - Deluxe RoomAmorita Resort Bohol - Comfort Room in Deluxe RoomAmorita Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAmorita Resort Bohol - BeachAmorita Resort Bohol - BeachAmorita Resort Bohol - RestaurantAmorita Resort Bohol - BeachAmorita Resort Bohol - Food and BeveragesAmorita Resort Bohol - BathroomAmorita Resort Bohol - VillaAmorita Resort Bohol - VillaAmorita Resort Bohol - Villa

Customer Reviews - Amorita Resort, Bohol

AS-AGWEB-3A01