or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amorita Resort

Easter A. Lim Drive, Brgy. Tawala, Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amorita Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Amorita Resort Bohol - Beach Amorita Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Amorita Resort Bohol - Food and Beverages Amorita Resort Bohol - Alona Beach in the evening Amorita Resort Bohol - Alona Beach Amorita Resort Bohol - Exterior Amorita Resort Bohol - Beach Amorita Resort Bohol - Guest Room Amorita Resort Bohol - Facilities Amorita Resort Bohol - Food and Beverages Amorita Resort Bohol - Restaurant Amorita Resort Bohol - Guest Room Amorita Resort Bohol - Nearby Attraction Amorita Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Amorita Resort Bohol - Nearby Attraction
Amorita Resort Bohol - Guest Room Amorita Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Amorita Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities Amorita Resort Bohol - Nearby Attraction Amorita Resort Bohol - Bathroom Amorita Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Amorita Resort Bohol - Guest Room
Area: Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
578 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (578)
Sort by:
Kristine J. Groups Philippines, February 24, 2015
Best Resort in Bohol

Food, Villa, Pool
8.7
I really enjoyed my stay in Amorita. The staff are very accommodating and nice. A big thanks to the staff at the Saffron Restaurant for making an out of the menu champorado for me. I was able to relax durong my 4-day stay. I loved the villa by the way. I will recommend it to my friends and will stay there again given the chance.
Joann B. Couples United Kingdom, February 19, 2015
Amazing location - Suites are worth the upgrade

Location, swimming pools (x3), ambience
8.7
We really enjoyed our stay at the Amorita - we splashed out as we had wanted to stay here for a while. We paid for a suit room, something I would definitely recommend, the standard rooms are not worth the money but the suites are in a different league. The atmosphere was very relaxing and we enjoyed swimming in the pools and lazing looking out to sea. It's nice to be right on the beach but also on the cliff over-looking it rather than engulfed in all of the noise. The only thing that was disappointing were the breakfasts and the food. Considering you can just walk down a few steps and be at a range of restaurants that charge about half the price Amorita need to review their food and beverage prices. Although the food was good quality, the portions were smaller and you were paying at least double what we paid on the beach. We only ate here a couple of times and we stayed for 4 nights. We even skipped breakfast and went to the beach as service for the egg station was slow and we could get better quality at nearby restaurants. Saying that, overall, Amorita is luxurious and well worth the money if you want to splash out. We're glad we stayed and will probably stay again at some point - we just won't eat there!
Hoi Y. Couples Hong Kong, February 11, 2015
Nice location, normal food quality

quick response, excellent location, comfortable living environment
7.7
quick response to enquiry is well appreciated. However, food choice for breakfast was very limited. Tooth brush and shampoo were not refilled =(
Jane L. Groups United States of America, February 10, 2015
R&R at Amorita

The location and the setting was sublime
9.7
Just what we needed after a week of volunteering in Tacloban
Caroline U. Groups United Kingdom, January 25, 2015
Bit pricey for the facilities

Location was unbeatable, service was very friendly, wine was drinkable
7.3
Overall I feel is nowhere near a 5 star resort. It was nice but probably a 3/4 star in terms of facilities. They definitely base this rating on the location. There was a sign for the gym that didn't exist, rooms needed better cleaning (sticky floors) and the bar area was booked 2 out of the 3 evenings for weddings (not sure if that was bad luck but bit inconvenient for other guests). Service staff very friendly but half of menu items usually not available (tbh this is true in most of the similar resorts in the Philippines but again at this price a bit unexpected).If you do book, choose the villa suites with plunge pool.
Mikhail M. Couples Australia, January 20, 2015
Perfect stay

The new rooms, the staff and the food
9.7
After a nightmare 16 hour journey to get to Panglao after cancelled flights and ferries it was quickly forgotten after we were greeted and treated like royalty. The rooms were beyond expectation, brand new and designed more like an inner city penthouse than a tropical resort. The staff greeted us by name and conversed with us during our meals and we were happy to know about them and their story. One of the best resorts we've stayed in
Leilani C. Groups Philippines, January 17, 2015
Nice place to stay

comfort, close to the beach, peaceful
4.7
It's a lovely place to stay. Great ocean view and very close to the beach. The staff have good customer service. Makes you feel comfortable. They don't have big buffet but they do have variety of international and filipino food selection. Hope to be back in the near future if the price is right. Anyway thank you Amorita for the great customer service.
Federico M. Couples Italy, January 13, 2015
Nice and pleasant hotel

Garden, location, staff
9.7
Nice stay at this property. It's conveniently located right above the main beach and the service is impeccable. Would surely return
Rafael L. Families with older children Philippines, January 3, 2015
new years holiday

location was perfect... hotel staff were excellent and very helpful... hotel could improve some services such as a wake ip call; second room i was in didn't have a phone nor bedside lamps
9
All in all we enjoyed it and would come back
Peter M. Couples Germany, December 26, 2014
Nice Place to Stay on Alona Beach

Location, Pool, Staff
8.7
Nice & relaxing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amorita Resort Bohol - Aerial Shot of Amorita ResortAmorita Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAmorita Resort Bohol - BeachAmorita Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAmorita Resort Bohol - Food and BeveragesAmorita Resort Bohol - Alona Beach in the eveningAmorita Resort Bohol - Alona BeachAmorita Resort Bohol - ExteriorAmorita Resort Bohol - BeachAmorita Resort Bohol - Guest RoomAmorita Resort Bohol - FacilitiesAmorita Resort Bohol - Food and BeveragesAmorita Resort Bohol - RestaurantAmorita Resort Bohol - Guest RoomAmorita Resort Bohol - Nearby AttractionAmorita Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAmorita Resort Bohol - Nearby AttractionAmorita Resort Bohol - Guest RoomAmorita Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAmorita Resort Bohol - Recreational FacilitiesAmorita Resort Bohol - Nearby AttractionAmorita Resort Bohol - BathroomAmorita Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAmorita Resort Bohol - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Amorita Resort, Bohol

AS-AGWEB-3C01