Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amorita Resort

Easter A. Lim Drive, Alona Beach, Tawala, Panglao Island, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Beach Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Food and Beverages Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Alona Beach in the evening Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Alona Beach Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Aerial Shot of Amorita Resort Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Beach Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Guest Room Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Facilities Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Food and Beverages Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Restaurant Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Guest Room Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Nearby Attraction Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool
Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Nearby Attraction Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Guest Room Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Recreational Facilities Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Nearby Attraction Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Bathroom Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Guest Room Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Tarsier Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Bathroom Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Plunge Pool Amorita Resort Panglao Island - One Bedroom Suite
Area: Tawala Number of Rooms: 34

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on
683 reviews

332 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (683)
Sort by:
Carmel K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 13, 2016
A piece of paradise

the setting, the staff, the room
9.3
Amorita Resort was fantastic. The staff were so helpful and pleasant. The hotel is surrounded by lovely gardens. The view from the pools are fantastic. The rooms are very comfortable. the food is of a high standard.
Report this review
Chia T. Couples Taiwan, December 14, 2015
Great for a retreat!

Food, Staff, and atmosphere
10
Relaxing setting, good range of food, great swimming pools/access to beach and pleasant staff.
Report this review
Walter D. Couples Germany, December 13, 2015
Wunderschönes Hotel an der Alona-beach

very nice pools, good restaurants, nice viw & nature
9.7
very professional staff, beautiful surrounding, pools very clean and excellent located, easy access to beach (Alona), I will come back to this hotel! (It was getting a bit larger now since my last stay; a map wouldnt be bad ..hehe); great breakfast also for western cousin
Report this review
Brigette A. Couples United Kingdom, December 2, 2015
Total luxury.

The upgrade to ocean view room. Plunge pools and staff.
10
We were given an upgrade to ocean view villa on arrival. Which was the perfect end to an amazing holiday. The room was enormous with a huge comfortable bed. Dressing area and outdoor bathroom. Plunge pool was inviting and cooling. Staff organised an amazing boat trip for the two of us to go island hopping. Turtles and some of the best corals we saw in the phillipines. Staff were all lovely. Food was good. Great service.
Report this review
Derek G. Couples United Kingdom, November 4, 2015
Nice Hotel with a great view

Staff were great, Service was good, Nice pool and view
8.3
The stay was great it was a quiet time so only around 15 guests. The hotel is ok but looking a little tired now. I think that the rooms need a face lift but in general it's a nice place to stay. The staff could not be better very helpful and pleasant at all times.
Report this review
Lucinda S. Solo travelers South Korea, October 31, 2015
Really Awesome Stay

Location, Food, and Staff
9
Seriously wonderful. The staff were so kind, the location is really great, and the food was amazing!! The tours and massage services offered were very affordable and were outstanding to do. I had such a wonderful experience and I highly recommend others to stay here. As modern and upgraded other resorts were, I still felt this location was situated in the best position, in terms of view, the design, and the garden/natural implementation throughout the campus. Did I say the food was amazing? ;)
Report this review
Amy P. Families with young children United States of America, October 27, 2015
All around great resort

Helpful staff, spacious rooms with queen beds, fantastic views
8.3
We had a wonderful stay at Amorita. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay extra special. Everyone was helpful and kind. Our flight was cancelled and there was I issue letting us stay a day later and accommodating us. Food was good. Would definitely stay there again.
Report this review
Cheryl T. Families with older children United States of America, October 17, 2015
Paradise for great diving

Service, Location, Value
9.7
Stayed with two teenage daughters and husband during low season (October) but the weather was perfect until Saturday when we were checking out. We were scuba diving using the Sea Explorers dive shop located on property which were top notch. Very professional and attentive, setup and broke down all our gear every day. Great dive locations with terrific visibility and easy dives (limited current)all around the area. The food was diverse, well prepared and reasonably priced. Staff was very attentive, knew our names after a day plus preferences (granted not very crowded during off season). Do recommend getting an ocean view room. We had "Garden Deluxe" room which was fine but no view and towards street / front entrance side. Highly recommend if you are looking for a piece of paradise away from the tourists with great diving/snorkeling options.
Report this review
Nick O. Couples United Kingdom, October 15, 2015
Felightful stay

Staff friendliness, location and Beach
7
Really nice stay, staff were helpful and friendly, location was good and Beach had plenty going on, great diving also. The hotel was good but for the 5 stars it claims the rooms and amenities do need a refurb, obvious signs of wear and tear and the hotel at its best was now a faint memory. It wouldn't be a huge fix just some TLC and a makeover, the rest of the ingredients are good
Report this review
Paul Z. Couples Philippines, October 9, 2015
Amorita - the best of bohol

accomodations, food and location
10
a most memorable vacation and ranks among the best we have had (ie. we have been to marriott in phuket, discovery shores in boracay and the ritz carlton in bali.)
Report this review
1 - 10 of 332 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Saffron RestaurantAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolAmorita Resort Panglao Island - BeachAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Food and BeveragesAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Alona Beach in the eveningAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Alona BeachAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Aerial Shot of Amorita ResortAmorita Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAmorita Resort Panglao Island - BeachAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomAmorita Resort Panglao Island - FacilitiesAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Food and BeveragesAmorita Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Nearby AttractionAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Nearby AttractionAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Recreational FacilitiesAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Nearby AttractionAmorita Resort Panglao Island - BathroomAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomAmorita Resort Panglao Island - TarsierAmorita Resort Panglao Island - BathroomAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Plunge PoolAmorita Resort Panglao Island - One Bedroom SuiteAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Sea Tree SpaAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Front DeskAmorita Resort Panglao Island - One Bedroom Suite


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06