Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amorita Resort

Easter A. Lim Drive, Brgy. Tawala, Tawala, Panglao Island, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Beach Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Food and Beverages Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Alona Beach in the evening Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Alona Beach Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Beach Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Guest Room Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Facilities Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Food and Beverages Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Restaurant Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Guest Room Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Nearby Attraction Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Nearby Attraction
Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Guest Room Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Recreational Facilities Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Nearby Attraction Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Bathroom Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Guest Room
Area: Tawala Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

from 635 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (635)
Sort by:
Ann M. Couples Philippines, July 29, 2015
Tropical Paradise

Warm welcoming staff... Awesome view of Alona Beach... Very comfortable rooms
10
We stayed at the Garden Villa for 2 nights and enjoyed every minute of our stay in Panglao. Located overlooking Alona Beach, Amorita Resort gives you a commanding view of the beach and accessibility to the establishments located there but with the quiet calm of the exclusive resort. Will definitely go back to Amorita Resort with our daughter.
Report this review
Nestor I. Families with young children Philippines, July 19, 2015
One of our best family trips ever

Awesome staff, relaxing view, delicious steak for dinner
9
We were traveling with 2 kids - 1 nine month old baby and 1 six yo. The staff was one of the most amazing team that ever served us - 1.) they granted us early check-in, staff AJ was the best! seeing we have a baby with us and it was so hot. 2.) i left my charger for my b.pump and they did everything they could to find me a suitable charger - thank God it was such a blessing for me and my baby! 3.) we asked for so many "hassle" stuff from them but they were so patient and they assisted us everytime. The room is quite old. The water not so strong, the AC was too cold and we couldn't find a way to make it less strong other than turning it off. The bed was great. Very comfortable. The resort is on top of a cliff. The view from the pool is the ocean - very relaxing, so beautiful. My son loved their pool, next to the fact that he can roam around the resort on a bicycle. Beach is okay. It was low tide when we tried to swim and it wasn't a pleasant experience... Food was great. Friday night buffet they served steak and it was divine - 5 stars for the meat quality. They also have this must have fish dish called White Marlin or something like that - awesome. Best dessert for me was the lemon crepe. Overall our stay was excellent. The resort was enough to satisfy our need to relax and enjoy. It's family friendly. Staff is awesome. Pool is great. Beach and room is okay. :) we will come back.
Report this review
Lee C. Groups Hong Kong, July 18, 2015
Good place to relax

Just beside the beach, two gorgeous pools; Gym room
9.3
Free Bicycle lending service is provided. Free shuttle bus transfer to the SM center and Ayala center Cebu. Free WIFI but the connection is weak in the room.
Report this review
Celina I. Families with older children Philippines, July 12, 2015
Relaxing Break

Nice , well designed rooms. Good location.
9.3
Perfect! Good food , nice amenities.
Report this review
Emi M. Couples Philippines, June 14, 2015
perfect

check-in and checkout was a breeze, the facilities were great and the ambiance was perfect.
9.3
Report this review
Harriett M. Families with young children Philippines, June 6, 2015
3 days stay for a big family with kids

Amenities-especially the new wing where the bigger pool is, staff customer service is great- greets us everytime they us anywhere in the hotel premises, safety.
9.7
Really great stay and staff service is impeccable. We felt very safe that once we go down to the beach area , the guard always asks us for our room number, which is good. Food at breakfast buffet was really good and there were varied choices. Loved that the kayaking was for free and the beach was really clean. The hotel seems to have the best view of the beach in Alona, as well as thr greenest waters. We were very happy with our stay in Amorita. The kids especially loved the swimming pools and there is also a playground for them to play.
Report this review
Gerelean M. Families with older children Philippines, May 10, 2015
Mother's Day Weekend @ Amorita

Food, Accommodation, Resort Amenities.....super awesome!!
9.7
Resort staff are all courteous and will really go out of their way to help you, very accommodating indeed; food is superb; the rooms are heaven, very immaculate and super super comfortable beds! Resort amenities are beyond awesome!! I will definitely keep coming back at Amorita. Shout out to Jor and Rob, you guys are the best!
Report this review
Dennis G. Families with young children United States of America, May 7, 2015
May 2015 Vacation

Courteous and helpful staff, rooms are clean and the pools are great
8
I am very pleased that I chose Amorita Resort. Looking forward to be back again in the near future
Report this review
Maria K. Groups Philippines, May 7, 2015
beautiful resort

view , breakfast , staff
9.7
my friends and i had a lot of fun with our stay at this hotel. staff was so sweet to stuff in a welcome cookie and milk for my toddler once we came back to our room. wide pool area with awesome view and a couple selections too. you'll get your money's worth at your stay here. complimentary breakfast was really good. but other than that we didnt dine in at the resort, too expensive. enjoy bohol.
Report this review
Michelle D. Families with young children Philippines, April 30, 2015
Amorita simply the best..

The food, the accomodation and the location
9.7
It was great!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Aerial Shot of Amorita ResortAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolAmorita Resort Panglao Island - BeachAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Food and BeveragesAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Alona Beach in the eveningAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Alona BeachAmorita Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAmorita Resort Panglao Island - BeachAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomAmorita Resort Panglao Island - FacilitiesAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Food and BeveragesAmorita Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Nearby AttractionAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Nearby AttractionAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Recreational FacilitiesAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Nearby AttractionAmorita Resort Panglao Island - BathroomAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Amorita Resort, Panglao Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04