Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amorita Resort

Easter A. Lim Drive, Alona Beach, Tawala, Panglao Island, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Beach Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Food and Beverages Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Alona Beach in the evening Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Alona Beach Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Beach Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Guest Room Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Facilities Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Food and Beverages Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Restaurant Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Guest Room Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Nearby Attraction Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Nearby Attraction
Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Guest Room Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Recreational Facilities Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Nearby Attraction Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Bathroom Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Guest Room
Area: Tawala Number of Rooms: 34

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

from 77 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.7
Solo travelers (77)
Sort by:
Robert C. Solo travelers United States of America, March 10, 2015
Awesome

Food, location, staff
10
Great
Report this review
Mui C. Solo travelers Singapore, December 17, 2014
Beautiful beach hotel on a cliff

Great location, sunset views & beautiful architecture. Direct access to Alona beach & F&B. The hotel dive shop was great!
8.7
Great experience with swims in infinity pools overlooking sunsets & Alona Beach. Beautiful architecture complemented the garden setting & pools. The diving shop offered diving lessons & dives which enhanced the whole experience. Some staff were great but some staff offered only perfunctory service. Housekeeping wasnt tip top with missing floor towel, hand towels, shower gel to refill on seperate occasions.
Report this review
Kieran K. Solo travelers Australia, December 17, 2014
Location

Great food, location and really nice rooms
9.3
I enjoyed it overall. The only disappointment was the staff in the lobby who were extremely slow and unorganized (this is not unusual in Philippines) The main restaurant was amazing, with great food and even better views. My room was stunning but I also viewed villas which were old, worn and overpriced. In my opinion the resort was great but still way overpriced
Report this review
John D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 29, 2014
Excellent stay and lovely location

The Hotel is ideally located, easy walking distance to the beach with bars and restaurants.
9.3
The hotel is excellent, the staff attention to detail is the same as what you would expect at the Shangri La and I am a seasoned traveller around the world and I really rate this hotel. They where all very pleasant and always trying to help and assist. One even asked me if I wanted his umbrella as it started to rain and arranged a driver to quickly pop me to the ATM with no fuss at all, lovely touch. The rooms are amazing and the ocean view rooms with a plunge pool are a must, although it is a plunge pool so the water is a tad cold but great views of the sea. The food was good but I was a bit disappointed at the buffet, not really as advertised and I also noticed that the fried food, chips, onion rings etc had a strange after taste, either the oil was over used or something was not right. Breakfast was nice, and in the evenings I ate down at the beach where you can find plenty of restaurants offering fish, crabs etc caught in the morning so eating was not a problem. I used the hotels dive centre and I have to say the instruction and advice and equipment was excellent, so much so I will be straight back as soon as I can to do another few dives. Excellent hotel, food could be slightly better but apart from that highly recommended. No or little phone signal but that is nothing to do with the hotel thats just life on the islands out here.
Report this review
Mohd Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 8, 2014
best hotel in alona beach

wonderful hotel
10
I enjoyed so much while stayed in Amorita. The environment in Amorita was great, it has a well maintain landscape and garden, friendly resort staff, comfort hotel room and awesome foods as well. It is located on the top of the hill and can see a perfect view of alona beach as a whole. It is a walking distance to alone beach and the down stair access is guarded 24-hour.
Report this review
Cherrylin J. Solo travelers Philippines, June 12, 2014
Captivating sunset in a tranquill place

Quiet and very private, great sunset view, good food (f=great breakfast buffet)
7.7
The wonderful sunset is reason enough to be in Amorita. The hilltop view provides private viewing of the whole stretch of Alona beach. A few steps down the swimming pool provides one access to Alona beach and the multitudes of its restos and spas that are indigenous to Bohol (i.e. Bohol Bee Farm ice cream, etc.) The only downside is that Amorita does not have its own beachfront and Alona beach itself has it's season of sea urchins that you should avoid. I was there in June and the sea urchins almost prevented us from enjoying the sea. Thanks to high tides, Loboc River cruise and Chocolate Hills that allowed us to still enjoy Bohol.
Report this review
Weon J. Solo travelers South Korea, June 7, 2014
very nice hotel

fullbillar.pointview.good wather.
10
so good condition
Report this review
Elizabeth R. Solo travelers United States of America, March 16, 2014
Very nice for a specific guest

Scenery, restaurant, proximity to beach.
7.3
It was a beautiful place. I stayed in the regular rooms, and honestly I felt like, for the price in this area and the fact that I didn't come with a family, maybe it wasn't worth it. I traveled as a single person, and was asked multiple times was I alone and why I was alone by random staff walking by or in the restaurant. I get it if you want to know how many will be sitting at the table, but as a single female it honestly gets a little creepy, like they're testing out whether you're an easy target or something. If I had come with children or a relaxed group the setting would have been perfect since it's secluded and quiet. I wouldn't recommend this place for solo travelers unless you are going to solely to dive or learn to dive and don't have budget restrictions. Granted it's beautiful and the food was great, but there are other places that also meet those criteria for better prices with more friendly atmospheres, and that have a private beach... the public beach next to the resort is convenient for leaving for trips, but there was a wedding on the beach so I couldn't really relax on it, and there were lots of boats in the swimming area.
Report this review
Joseph M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 7, 2014
Calm and Luxurious

Staff, Location, Room
9.7
The Amorita was a rare combination of a well run luxury hotel, in a prime location central to everything, with a fantastic dive shop on site. The staff were attentive without being obsequious, management was involved and interested in the day to day experience of their guests, and the little extras like free bikes and kayaks made for a most pleasant experience.
Report this review
Timothy W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 11, 2013
Extremel Enjoyable

Location, Staff, Food.
9
I stayed here last in 2007 just after the hotel opened and this time similarly booked a Garden Villa room which was extremely comfortable although the plunge pool was always cold! The staff are charming, efficient and helpful, it was always a pleasure dealing with them. The Amorita is however beginning to look frayed around the edges, cracked tiles on the pool, damaged decking edges, worn furniture and dreadfully dirty plastic roof surrounding the restaurant. None of these detracted from my stay, I enjoyed every minute. With the advent of an increasing number of visitors I doubt if Alona beach will succeed in maintaining it's charms.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Aerial Shot of Amorita ResortAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolAmorita Resort Panglao Island - BeachAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Food and BeveragesAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Alona Beach in the eveningAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Alona BeachAmorita Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAmorita Resort Panglao Island - BeachAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomAmorita Resort Panglao Island - FacilitiesAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Food and BeveragesAmorita Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Nearby AttractionAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Nearby AttractionAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Recreational FacilitiesAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Nearby AttractionAmorita Resort Panglao Island - BathroomAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Amorita Resort, Panglao Island

AS-AGWEB-3A04