Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amorita Resort

Easter A. Lim Drive, Alona Beach, Tawala, Panglao Island, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Beach Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Food and Beverages Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Alona Beach in the evening Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Alona Beach Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Aerial Shot of Amorita Resort Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Beach Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Guest Room Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Facilities Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Food and Beverages Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Restaurant Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Guest Room Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Nearby Attraction Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool
Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Nearby Attraction Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Guest Room Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Recreational Facilities Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Nearby Attraction Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Bathroom Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Guest Room Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Tarsier Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Bathroom Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Plunge Pool Amorita Resort Panglao Island - One Bedroom Suite
Area: Tawala Number of Rooms: 34

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on
95 reviews

332 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.5
Families with young children (95)
Sort by:
Amy P. Families with young children United States of America, October 27, 2015
All around great resort

Helpful staff, spacious rooms with queen beds, fantastic views
8.3
We had a wonderful stay at Amorita. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay extra special. Everyone was helpful and kind. Our flight was cancelled and there was I issue letting us stay a day later and accommodating us. Food was good. Would definitely stay there again.
Report this review
Zhe W. Families with young children China, October 5, 2015
Not that good

Pool, Garden, Breakfast
5
The room facility is out of date. The balcony door was stuck two times in three days. And the staff come to fix until I called housekeeping three times in half hour, and my room was full of mosquito. I stayed for three nights and got NO room clean service until I called on second day, which was only clean service during my stay. I can't believe it is rated as 5 stars. BTW, do not try SPA, through the rate is reasonable, but massagist would make you never like to try second time.
Report this review
Saskia E. Families with young children Australia, September 21, 2015
Amazing Amorita

Location, service and accommodation
9.7
Fantastic stay in a beautiful location. The rooms were lovely, pools and grounds beautiful. The staff gave really personal attention. The food was of a very high standard, although the restaurant could do with some more staff - there were long delays in getting food and drinks. But this is a small complaint compared with the fantastic experience we had at Amorita.
Report this review
Ngai C. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 22, 2015
I thought this hotel is really fantastic, but not

Hotel can provide good at food
4.3
I though this was a good hotel - fantastic, but all of us were disappointed. The hotel equipments were quite old, including air-condition, lack of water, the entrance and lobby and etc.
Report this review
Isah M. Families with young children Philippines, August 4, 2015
Most Amazing Stay in Panglao

I can rave over and over about their location!!!!
10
I will surely be back. Great customer service, very quiet area with a very nice view. Happy hours daily at the old Saffron :)
Report this review
Nestor I. Families with young children Philippines, July 19, 2015
One of our best family trips ever

Awesome staff, relaxing view, delicious steak for dinner
9
We were traveling with 2 kids - 1 nine month old baby and 1 six yo. The staff was one of the most amazing team that ever served us - 1.) they granted us early check-in, staff AJ was the best! seeing we have a baby with us and it was so hot. 2.) i left my charger for my b.pump and they did everything they could to find me a suitable charger - thank God it was such a blessing for me and my baby! 3.) we asked for so many "hassle" stuff from them but they were so patient and they assisted us everytime. The room is quite old. The water not so strong, the AC was too cold and we couldn't find a way to make it less strong other than turning it off. The bed was great. Very comfortable. The resort is on top of a cliff. The view from the pool is the ocean - very relaxing, so beautiful. My son loved their pool, next to the fact that he can roam around the resort on a bicycle. Beach is okay. It was low tide when we tried to swim and it wasn't a pleasant experience... Food was great. Friday night buffet they served steak and it was divine - 5 stars for the meat quality. They also have this must have fish dish called White Marlin or something like that - awesome. Best dessert for me was the lemon crepe. Overall our stay was excellent. The resort was enough to satisfy our need to relax and enjoy. It's family friendly. Staff is awesome. Pool is great. Beach and room is okay. :) we will come back.
Report this review
Harriett M. Families with young children Philippines, June 6, 2015
3 days stay for a big family with kids

Amenities-especially the new wing where the bigger pool is, staff customer service is great- greets us everytime they us anywhere in the hotel premises, safety.
9.7
Really great stay and staff service is impeccable. We felt very safe that once we go down to the beach area , the guard always asks us for our room number, which is good. Food at breakfast buffet was really good and there were varied choices. Loved that the kayaking was for free and the beach was really clean. The hotel seems to have the best view of the beach in Alona, as well as thr greenest waters. We were very happy with our stay in Amorita. The kids especially loved the swimming pools and there is also a playground for them to play.
Report this review
Dennis G. Families with young children United States of America, May 7, 2015
May 2015 Vacation

Courteous and helpful staff, rooms are clean and the pools are great
8
I am very pleased that I chose Amorita Resort. Looking forward to be back again in the near future
Report this review
Michelle D. Families with young children Philippines, April 30, 2015
Amorita simply the best..

The food, the accomodation and the location
9.7
It was great!
Report this review
Shangwei W. Families with young children Taiwan, April 30, 2015
Great

Amenities
8.7
Great! But i suggest everyday have buffet dinning :)
Report this review
1 - 10 of 683 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Saffron RestaurantAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolAmorita Resort Panglao Island - BeachAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Food and BeveragesAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Alona Beach in the eveningAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Alona BeachAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Aerial Shot of Amorita ResortAmorita Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAmorita Resort Panglao Island - BeachAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomAmorita Resort Panglao Island - FacilitiesAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Food and BeveragesAmorita Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Nearby AttractionAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Nearby AttractionAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Recreational FacilitiesAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Nearby AttractionAmorita Resort Panglao Island - BathroomAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomAmorita Resort Panglao Island - TarsierAmorita Resort Panglao Island - BathroomAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Plunge PoolAmorita Resort Panglao Island - One Bedroom SuiteAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Sea Tree SpaAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Front DeskAmorita Resort Panglao Island - One Bedroom Suite


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02