Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amorita Resort

Easter A. Lim Drive, Alona Beach, Tawala, Panglao Island, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Beach Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Food and Beverages Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Alona Beach in the evening Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Alona Beach Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Aerial Shot of Amorita Resort Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Beach Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Guest Room Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Facilities Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Food and Beverages Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Restaurant Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Guest Room Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Nearby Attraction Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool
Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Nearby Attraction Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Guest Room Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Recreational Facilities Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Nearby Attraction Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Bathroom Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Guest Room Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Tarsier Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Bathroom Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Plunge Pool Amorita Resort Panglao Island - One Bedroom Suite
Area: Tawala Number of Rooms: 34

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
52 reviews

332 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.2
Families with older children (52)
Sort by:
Cheryl T. Families with older children United States of America, October 17, 2015
Paradise for great diving

Service, Location, Value
9.7
Stayed with two teenage daughters and husband during low season (October) but the weather was perfect until Saturday when we were checking out. We were scuba diving using the Sea Explorers dive shop located on property which were top notch. Very professional and attentive, setup and broke down all our gear every day. Great dive locations with terrific visibility and easy dives (limited current)all around the area. The food was diverse, well prepared and reasonably priced. Staff was very attentive, knew our names after a day plus preferences (granted not very crowded during off season). Do recommend getting an ocean view room. We had "Garden Deluxe" room which was fine but no view and towards street / front entrance side. Highly recommend if you are looking for a piece of paradise away from the tourists with great diving/snorkeling options.
Report this review
Alex B. Families with older children Switzerland, August 30, 2015
cliff

location. staff friendliness, ocean view villa
8.7
overall v good impression.. Small things that can be improved (door lock of the Oceanvilla not working, plastic repair piece for filtering missing in the private pool; left waiting for 2 hours upon check-in although Ocean Villa was available). Not so sure about the accomodation in the apartments outside the Ocean-facing villas...looks like less value for the money. There is a tendency the increase the number of beds in these resorts - inlc at the above - which will make it less attractive during high season.
Report this review
Celina I. Families with older children Philippines, July 12, 2015
Relaxing Break

Nice , well designed rooms. Good location.
9.3
Perfect! Good food , nice amenities.
Report this review
Gerelean M. Families with older children Philippines, May 10, 2015
Mother's Day Weekend @ Amorita

Food, Accommodation, Resort Amenities.....super awesome!!
9.7
Resort staff are all courteous and will really go out of their way to help you, very accommodating indeed; food is superb; the rooms are heaven, very immaculate and super super comfortable beds! Resort amenities are beyond awesome!! I will definitely keep coming back at Amorita. Shout out to Jor and Rob, you guys are the best!
Report this review
Christian K. Families with older children Belgium, April 8, 2015
Very nice and quiet hotel, great service.

The rooms, location and service were very good.
9
We really enjoyed our stay at the Amorita Resort. The rooms were fantastic, the location perfect, very quiet and relaxing, and the personnel was very friendly. We would have liked a little bit more variety in food, though. The quality of the food was very good, but the choice was rather limited. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay at the hotel, far away from the noise and pollution of the big city.
Report this review
Matthias W. Families with older children Germany, April 5, 2015
Filipino hospitality at its best

Accomodation, hospitality, location
9
Outstanding
Report this review
Rafael L. Families with older children Philippines, January 3, 2015
new years holiday

location was perfect... hotel staff were excellent and very helpful... hotel could improve some services such as a wake ip call; second room i was in didn't have a phone nor bedside lamps
9
All in all we enjoyed it and would come back
Report this review
Mariecor O. Families with older children United States of America, June 15, 2014
Memorable

Friendly and professional staff, clean, very close proximity to the beach.
7.7
Fantastic time at the resort. Enjoyed the buffet dinner and breakfast with my family.
Report this review
Rhodora V. Families with older children Philippines, April 3, 2014
Superb and very memorable

Peaceful relaxing atmosphere , friendly accomodating staff , location is near the beach but on higher grounds
8.7
It was fun and restful experience with my family , kayak was a new experience for the girls and the beach was clean ,our dinner was enjoyed overlooking the beach and sunset was breathtaking
Report this review
Rosalie H. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 29, 2013
Almost Perfect!!!

Location, food and service
9.3
A lovely resort owned and managed by someone who understands the international standards. The resort is set above the beach and is gated. This makes it very private and secure, with great views and a few steps down to the beach. The beach entrance is also guarded. Food was exceptionally good, really. In fact i had the best beef burger i've eaten anywhere! Service is also great. Very Friendly staff. Wi-fi everywhere!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 683 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Saffron RestaurantAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolAmorita Resort Panglao Island - BeachAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Food and BeveragesAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Alona Beach in the eveningAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Alona BeachAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Aerial Shot of Amorita ResortAmorita Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAmorita Resort Panglao Island - BeachAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomAmorita Resort Panglao Island - FacilitiesAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Food and BeveragesAmorita Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Nearby AttractionAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Nearby AttractionAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Recreational FacilitiesAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Nearby AttractionAmorita Resort Panglao Island - BathroomAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomAmorita Resort Panglao Island - TarsierAmorita Resort Panglao Island - BathroomAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Plunge PoolAmorita Resort Panglao Island - One Bedroom SuiteAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Sea Tree SpaAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Front DeskAmorita Resort Panglao Island - One Bedroom Suite


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08