Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amorita Resort

Easter A. Lim Drive, Brgy. Tawala, Tawala, Panglao Island, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Beach Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Food and Beverages Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Alona Beach in the evening Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Alona Beach Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Beach Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Guest Room Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Facilities Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Food and Beverages Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Restaurant Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Guest Room Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Nearby Attraction Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Nearby Attraction
Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Guest Room Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Recreational Facilities Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Nearby Attraction Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Bathroom Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Guest Room
Area: Tawala Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

from 649 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (649)
Sort by:
Ngai C. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 22, 2015
I thought this hotel is really fantastic, but not

Hotel can provide good at food
4.3
I though this was a good hotel - fantastic, but all of us were disappointed. The hotel equipments were quite old, including air-condition, lack of water, the entrance and lobby and etc.
Report this review
Isah M. Families with young children Philippines, August 4, 2015
Most Amazing Stay in Panglao

I can rave over and over about their location!!!!
10
I will surely be back. Great customer service, very quiet area with a very nice view. Happy hours daily at the old Saffron :)
Report this review
Brenda C. Couples United States of America, August 3, 2015
comfortable stay

Staff was great. Food was good and beds were comfortable.
8
I recently stayed at Amorita while vacationing in Alona Beach. First of all, the staff was very friendly. Our room was comfortable. However, the bathroom was very dated. The grout in the tile was full of stains and the shower doors were rusted. The bathroom gave an overall bad appearance. Wi-Fi worked in the restaurant but it was slow. Wi-Fi did not worm in the room. Overall, I think it is a nice hotel but rooms should be better kept for the money you pay.
Report this review
Ann M. Couples Philippines, July 29, 2015
Tropical Paradise

Warm welcoming staff... Awesome view of Alona Beach... Very comfortable rooms
10
We stayed at the Garden Villa for 2 nights and enjoyed every minute of our stay in Panglao. Located overlooking Alona Beach, Amorita Resort gives you a commanding view of the beach and accessibility to the establishments located there but with the quiet calm of the exclusive resort. Will definitely go back to Amorita Resort with our daughter.
Report this review
Nestor I. Families with young children Philippines, July 19, 2015
One of our best family trips ever

Awesome staff, relaxing view, delicious steak for dinner
9
We were traveling with 2 kids - 1 nine month old baby and 1 six yo. The staff was one of the most amazing team that ever served us - 1.) they granted us early check-in, staff AJ was the best! seeing we have a baby with us and it was so hot. 2.) i left my charger for my b.pump and they did everything they could to find me a suitable charger - thank God it was such a blessing for me and my baby! 3.) we asked for so many "hassle" stuff from them but they were so patient and they assisted us everytime. The room is quite old. The water not so strong, the AC was too cold and we couldn't find a way to make it less strong other than turning it off. The bed was great. Very comfortable. The resort is on top of a cliff. The view from the pool is the ocean - very relaxing, so beautiful. My son loved their pool, next to the fact that he can roam around the resort on a bicycle. Beach is okay. It was low tide when we tried to swim and it wasn't a pleasant experience... Food was great. Friday night buffet they served steak and it was divine - 5 stars for the meat quality. They also have this must have fish dish called White Marlin or something like that - awesome. Best dessert for me was the lemon crepe. Overall our stay was excellent. The resort was enough to satisfy our need to relax and enjoy. It's family friendly. Staff is awesome. Pool is great. Beach and room is okay. :) we will come back.
Report this review
Lee C. Groups Hong Kong, July 18, 2015
Good place to relax

Just beside the beach, two gorgeous pools; Gym room
9.3
Free Bicycle lending service is provided. Free shuttle bus transfer to the SM center and Ayala center Cebu. Free WIFI but the connection is weak in the room.
Report this review
Celina I. Families with older children Philippines, July 12, 2015
Relaxing Break

Nice , well designed rooms. Good location.
9.3
Perfect! Good food , nice amenities.
Report this review
Emi M. Couples Philippines, June 14, 2015
perfect

check-in and checkout was a breeze, the facilities were great and the ambiance was perfect.
9.3
Report this review
Rami A. Groups Saudi Arabia, June 7, 2015
woooow i like it

nice, clean, the view
8.7
the resort is very accessible to the beach and the use of the kayak and other facilities are free.Perfect place. It has the most amazing views overlooking the Alona beach. Very pleased with the room and the surprise the staff has prepared for us. Will definitely book this resort again. I love the pool and the relaxing environment of the resort. Staff are very helpful. Check-in and check-out procedure were very fast.. I will definitely be returning to the Amorita
Report this review
Rami A. Groups Saudi Arabia, June 7, 2015
woooooooooow nice

location , the view, clean
9
the resort is very accessible to the beach and the use of the kayak and other facilities are free.Perfect place. It has the most amazing views overlooking the Alona beach. Very pleased with the room and the surprise the staff has prepared for us. Will definitely book this resort again. I love the pool and the relaxing environment of the resort. Staff are very helpful. Check-in and check-out procedure were very fast.. I will definitely be returning to the Amorita .
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amorita Resort Panglao Island - Aerial Shot of Amorita ResortAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolAmorita Resort Panglao Island - BeachAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Food and BeveragesAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Alona Beach in the eveningAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Alona BeachAmorita Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAmorita Resort Panglao Island - BeachAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomAmorita Resort Panglao Island - FacilitiesAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Food and BeveragesAmorita Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Nearby AttractionAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Nearby AttractionAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Recreational FacilitiesAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Nearby AttractionAmorita Resort Panglao Island - BathroomAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolAmorita Resort Panglao Island - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Amorita Resort, Panglao Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06