Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amour Queenstown Bed & Breakfast

97 Panorama Terrace, Queenstown City Center, Queenstown, New Zealand 9300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Queenstown City Center Number of Rooms: 3

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
9 reviews

8 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (9)
Sort by:
Jim L. Couples United States of America, April 12, 2014
An exceptional B&B with outstanding views,

The hostess, Rose, is outstanding. The views, The relaxation.
Report this review
Zhang J. Families with older children China, February 7, 2014
nice lake view

nice lake view, wonderful jacusi spa, quiet
Host Rose was on holiday while we arrived and her friend took care of the room. We feel happy when we arrrived the first day. But we felt some strange atmosphere there from the 2nd day. It might be something bothering her friend that she looked unhappy even some upset. We understood people cannot keep happy everyday. This is a big pity while we stayed there. Rose came back the last evening before we left and she was quite friendly and warmheart the made our family felt better. A/w, the great view is wonderful from the living room. It is some distance from the noisy downtown but quiet which I like. It is not convenient to go to central downtown by walk, quite far. We take taxi after we return back the rental car.
Report this review
Michael B. Couples Australia, October 1, 2013
Exceptional accomodation and a helpful hostess

High standard of housedhold fittings, fantastic lake and mountain views, comfortable bed and pillows
It was a relaxing and comfortable atmosphere where we felt completely at home. The hostess was resourceful, informative and knowledgeable about the area which made our stay even more enjoyable and fun filled. We would highly recommend this establishment to add to your NZ experience. Breakfast was made to your liking and served with a smile. I would rate this B&B as better than a 5 star hotel. The spa is located outside with lake and mountain views -very nice.
Report this review
Kit L. Couples Hong Kong, March 31, 2013
Stunning view

Stunning view, nice host, good breakfast
Report this review
Chiu Y. Couples Taiwan, November 26, 2012
Wonderful staying experience!!

Fantastic view, Close to downtown and warm hospitality
A place i would call a home away from home! Besides the great view, stunning equipment and delicious breakfast every morning, Rose and her two little dogs- Lucy and Austin- makes everything even more better. This is the warmest stay in NZ and i would definitely go back again!
Report this review
Patrick K. Couples United States of America, October 27, 2012
Felt like home

This is a beautiful B&B with magnificent views and supreme comfort. Rose and Archie were the best hosts, not only accommodating in every way but super friendly, helpful, and just fun to hang around with. My husband and I stayed in the master-bedroom with it's own bathroom, but I believe Rose is soon adding another bathroom so all three rooms will be private. We had two great breakfasts and enjoyed sharing them with the other 4 friendly guests. I'd highly recommend staying here while in Queenstown.
Report this review
Alison S. Couples August 22, 2012
Quaint B&B with great hospitality

Mind-blowing views!
Very expensive compared to my experiences of other venues around the world, given that we had a tiny room, nowhere to sit in the room other than on the bed and had to share a bathroom! It's also quite a walk from town which is a hassle unless you have a car. Otherwise, very quiet and peaceful and if you're lucky enough to get a clear night, the starry skyscape is second-to-none! This is more a comment about Queenstown than the hotel I know, but the massive window in the bedroom was a bonus!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Queenstown is a must-see. Lake Wakatapu is absolutely gorgeous and The Remarkables beyond are breathtaking!
Report this review
Samantha D. Couples Australia, February 28, 2012
Wonderful Hospitailty and accomodation features

Views, hospitality of host, great cooked breakfast
Rose was a wonderful host who gave us a most warm welcome upon arrival. The accomodation has a fantastic entertaining area and deck. Close to the local town centre, within walking distance. We received a great selection for breakfast and wifi. Would definately stayb here again and recommend this place. Rose has done a fabulous job with recent renovations and making guests feel at home.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: wine taste shop
Report this review
Yifeng L. Couples China, October 8, 2013

Report this review
1 - 8 of 8 reviews

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.