or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amourex Hotel

70, Doseon-dong, Seongdong-gu, Dongdaemun, Seoul, South Korea 133-040 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amourex Hotel Seoul - Standard Double Amourex Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior Amourex Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior Amourex Hotel Seoul - Reception Amourex Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room Amourex Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Amourex Hotel Seoul - Reception Amourex Hotel Seoul - Suite Double Amourex Hotel Seoul - Garden Amourex Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior Amourex Hotel Seoul - Standard Twin Amourex Hotel Seoul - Standard Twin Amourex Hotel Seoul - Suite Twin Amourex Hotel Seoul - Luxury Double Amourex Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Double Amourex Hotel Seoul - Suite Double
Amourex Hotel Seoul - Standard Double Amourex Hotel Seoul - Standard Double Amourex Hotel Seoul - Luxury Twin Amourex Hotel Seoul - Luxury Twin Amourex Hotel Seoul - Luxury Twin Amourex Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin Amourex Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Double Amourex Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin Amourex Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin Amourex Hotel Seoul - Suite Double Amourex Hotel Seoul - Suite Double Amourex Hotel Seoul - Bathroom
Area: Dongdaemun Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
736 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (736)
Sort by:
Mo Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 13, 2012
Acceptable

Computer with internet access, convenient location and spacious room
6
Overal it's ok with its pricing. If i come again, I will bring my own towels and slippers
Indah N. Couples Indonesia, February 11, 2012
Nice Staff & good service

We are very satisfied with the work station set up in the room, make us easily doing our business all the time while we back from outside
6.7
We Spent 6 days and 5 nights with 2 couples family. The Location is surrounding by great Restaurant special for seafood and chicken grill, also 24 hours Mini stop market at the corner. Michael - the Front Desk staff is very helpfull and he is the one who makes us comfort stay at Amoureux. Free Coffe provides all the time at the lobby is warm us during our winter stay.
Restaurant Tip: Try Hoji Family restaurant - special Fish grill
Ai S. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 7, 2012
Good location and Very nice hotel

lots of restaurant and train station ar nearby
7.7
the hotel location is very convenient. easy access to train station, and the room rate is attractive. Overalll, the hotel is worthy to stay.
Huanbo D. Solo travelers Australia, February 2, 2012
Convenient location and big rooms

very big bathroom
7.7
this hotel has big room and very big bathrooms,very close to the subway station and has very close by 24 hours convenient shops. the room is very warm and also ,the lcd tv in the room is huge!! but they are all korean channels. generally, this hotel is very economical worthy.
Wong T. Groups Hong Kong, January 27, 2012
lots of restaurants nearby

easy to find place to eat
6.3
lots of restaurants nearby, which is easy to eat many kinds of korean food, the price of restaurant meun is resonable, which is good for budgeted ppl, not that close to shopping area, need to take a taxi but the taxi bill is cheap.
Restaurant Tip: try the BBQ restaurants, they are really good.
David S. Business travelers United States of America, January 18, 2012
Big room but not worth the value.

Close to e-Mart and shoppint/entertainment complex.
4
this facility located in a remote area of seoul. it is about a 5 minut walk from the wangsmni station (which is at the intersection of 3 subway lines). nice features: - heated floors - jacuzzi hot tub and seperate shower. - huge flat screen television. - canned coffee, juice and water provided. negative items: - no breakfast available. - bath soap, shampoo, conditioner and other items not "unused." - comb and brush provided but were clearly used and not cleaned/sanitized. - room smelled of smoke and dust.
Shopping Tip: E-Mart is open 24 hours and located within a 10 minute walk from the hotel.
Jonathan M. Business travelers Singapore, January 14, 2012
Great location with friendly staff

Near 24 hour supermarket and subway
8
relatively clean and spacious rooms and toilet. the staff are friendly and helpful. the hotel is located near several 24 hour supermarket and there is a subway nearby. there are several cafes near the location to choose from. if possible, i may visit the hotel again for either leisure or business.
Nam W. Groups Hong Kong, January 10, 2012
Not so clean but acceptable hotel

Big Room. Good C/P Value.
7.3
good point: - big room. (really big compared to other ordinary hotel) - big tv (really very big tv) - free drink in fridge. (2 bottle of water. 1 orange juice. 1 coffee) - free wifi in room with one computer ready to use (good speed). - quite convenience location (3 station to dongdaemon) - good c/p value - hotel people is nice and willing to help bad point: - not so clean but acceptable - jacuzzi was not functional - tv only show local tv programme - quite hot inside the room and cannot turn on air conditioner (due to government regulation according tbo hotel guy) will looking for other hotels next time though, recommend to people who do not want to spend much on hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Transport: Wangsimni Station Exit 2 is the closest exit for this hotel Computer: Korean window OS. Can use google translate to understand what is the name of your language in Korean character and then install the input method inside.
Ee V. Solo travelers Australia, January 7, 2012
Amourex Hotel

decent
7
stayed here with my parents when they visited me while i was living in korea. forgetting to warn my mom about not booking something that "seems" like a great price, she booked this place for 3 nights. it's in the perfect location - in an alley very close to wangsimni subway, and right on the route of the airport shuttle. it's a bit sketch just because it is a love motel, but not awful. the bed i slept in was next to where the the box of "toys" sat. room was a little smokey. the tv was gigantic - but too big for the size of the room. also came with a desktop computer that had free internet access. front desk was extremely helpful and friendly and went above and beyond to make sure our stay was a comfortable one. even though they spoke very little english, they tried extremely hard to help us however they could and were very attentive to our needs.
Soke Y. Groups Singapore, January 5, 2012
Within reach

English-speaking staff, nearness to the subway and a street lined withn eateries
9.3
We stayed in a suite which was huge. The bathroom is about twice the standard size. The place was clean, with fresh bedsheets. The room was also equipped with a desktop, with free internet access! The front desk staff could converse very well in English and was very helpful in guiding us to our destinations. The location of the hotel is superb. It's away from the main road and yet near enough to walk out to it to take the subway(Wangsimni Station) as well as to shops. We stumbled upon one of these small eateries along the main row which sells delicous Korean Traditional Porridge. Next to it is a shoe shop, called Echo. There are more than 20 varieties. A good change after so much Korean fare. Yummy! Cost: between 8000 and 12000 for a big Chinese soup bowl, with the usual Korean condiments. Enough for two, if you're not a
Hotel Feature Tip: within 8 min to the main road you can hop on to an airport limousine bus which runs throughout the day at half-hourly intervals. Fare:. By taxi, it's about . The hotel helped me book a 7-seater cos there were 3 of us and we had 5 pieces of luggage. KRW

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amourex Hotel SeoulAmourex Hotel Seoul - Standard DoubleAmourex Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorAmourex Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorAmourex Hotel Seoul - ReceptionAmourex Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomAmourex Hotel Seoul - RestaurantAmourex Hotel Seoul - ReceptionAmourex Hotel Seoul - Suite DoubleAmourex Hotel Seoul - GardenAmourex Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorAmourex Hotel Seoul - Standard TwinAmourex Hotel Seoul - Standard TwinAmourex Hotel Seoul - Suite TwinAmourex Hotel Seoul - Luxury DoubleAmourex Hotel Seoul - Deluxe DoubleAmourex Hotel Seoul - Suite DoubleAmourex Hotel Seoul - Standard DoubleAmourex Hotel Seoul - Standard DoubleAmourex Hotel Seoul - Luxury TwinAmourex Hotel Seoul - Luxury TwinAmourex Hotel Seoul - Luxury TwinAmourex Hotel Seoul - Deluxe TwinAmourex Hotel Seoul - Deluxe DoubleAmourex Hotel Seoul - Deluxe TwinAmourex Hotel Seoul - Deluxe TwinAmourex Hotel Seoul - Suite DoubleAmourex Hotel Seoul - Suite DoubleAmourex Hotel Seoul - BathroomAmourex Hotel Seoul - LobbyAmourex Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomAmourex Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomAmourex Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomAmourex Hotel Seoul - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Amourex Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B05