or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amourex Hotel

70, Doseon-dong, Seongdong-gu, Dongdaemun, Seoul, South Korea 133-040 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amourex Hotel Seoul - Lobby Amourex Hotel Seoul - Reception Amourex Hotel Seoul - Reception Amourex Hotel Seoul - Standard Double Amourex Hotel Seoul - Standard Double Amourex Hotel Seoul - Standard Double Amourex Hotel Seoul - Standard Double Amourex Hotel Seoul - Standard Twin Amourex Hotel Seoul - Standard Twin Amourex Hotel Seoul - Standard Twin Amourex Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Double Room Amourex Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Double Room Amourex Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin Amourex Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin Amourex Hotel Seoul - Suite Room Amourex Hotel Seoul - Suite Room
Amourex Hotel Seoul - Suite Room Amourex Hotel Seoul - Suite Room Amourex Hotel Seoul - Suite Room Amourex Hotel Seoul - Suite Room Amourex Hotel Seoul - Suite Room Amourex Hotel Seoul - Suite Room Amourex Hotel Seoul - Suite Room Amourex Hotel Seoul - Suite Room Amourex Hotel Seoul - Family Room Amourex Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Amourex Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Amourex Hotel Seoul - Exterior
Area: Dongdaemun Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
761 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (761)
Sort by:
Andari D. Groups Indonesia, February 26, 2012
Great location !

Spacious room and free wifi!
7.7
I don't know why, but there's a computer there in the room(very convenient). It's only a 5 min walk to the nearest subway, Wangsimni station!
Restaurant Tip: Try this green tea latte in the coffee shop called "Coffee/Cafe Galoo", if i'm not wrong(kinda forgot the exact name).
Chui Y. Couples Hong Kong, February 16, 2012
Good location but not so complete room facilities

Very good location, lots of restaurant and shops nearby, train station is also nearby
7
the hotel is quite nice, with a very big room (suite double), but the bathroom facilities are not so good as the jacuzzi was not working and toilet amenity was not enough. only one big towel was provided in our room (which is a double room) everyday and we have to ask for another one everyday... location is very good and handy, airport bus stops is just around the corner and train station is within 5 mins walk. lots of restaurants around hotel too! but room has auto floor heating i guess which made room a bit hot.
Hui S. Groups Hong Kong, February 15, 2012
A little bit old but still worthy to live in!

Not expensive, convenient...
7
the hotel location is good and convenient. easy access to mtr. but the interior furnishing looks a little bit old. anyway, the hotel is still worthy to stay.
Mo Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 13, 2012
Acceptable

Computer with internet access, convenient location and spacious room
6
Overal it's ok with its pricing. If i come again, I will bring my own towels and slippers
Indah N. Couples Indonesia, February 11, 2012
Nice Staff & good service

We are very satisfied with the work station set up in the room, make us easily doing our business all the time while we back from outside
6.7
We Spent 6 days and 5 nights with 2 couples family. The Location is surrounding by great Restaurant special for seafood and chicken grill, also 24 hours Mini stop market at the corner. Michael - the Front Desk staff is very helpfull and he is the one who makes us comfort stay at Amoureux. Free Coffe provides all the time at the lobby is warm us during our winter stay.
Restaurant Tip: Try Hoji Family restaurant - special Fish grill
Ai S. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 7, 2012
Good location and Very nice hotel

lots of restaurant and train station ar nearby
7.7
the hotel location is very convenient. easy access to train station, and the room rate is attractive. Overalll, the hotel is worthy to stay.
Huanbo D. Solo travelers Australia, February 2, 2012
Convenient location and big rooms

very big bathroom
7.7
this hotel has big room and very big bathrooms,very close to the subway station and has very close by 24 hours convenient shops. the room is very warm and also ,the lcd tv in the room is huge!! but they are all korean channels. generally, this hotel is very economical worthy.
Wong T. Groups Hong Kong, January 27, 2012
lots of restaurants nearby

easy to find place to eat
6.3
lots of restaurants nearby, which is easy to eat many kinds of korean food, the price of restaurant meun is resonable, which is good for budgeted ppl, not that close to shopping area, need to take a taxi but the taxi bill is cheap.
Restaurant Tip: try the BBQ restaurants, they are really good.
David S. Business travelers United States of America, January 18, 2012
Big room but not worth the value.

Close to e-Mart and shoppint/entertainment complex.
4
this facility located in a remote area of seoul. it is about a 5 minut walk from the wangsmni station (which is at the intersection of 3 subway lines). nice features: - heated floors - jacuzzi hot tub and seperate shower. - huge flat screen television. - canned coffee, juice and water provided. negative items: - no breakfast available. - bath soap, shampoo, conditioner and other items not "unused." - comb and brush provided but were clearly used and not cleaned/sanitized. - room smelled of smoke and dust.
Shopping Tip: E-Mart is open 24 hours and located within a 10 minute walk from the hotel.
Jonathan M. Business travelers Singapore, January 14, 2012
Great location with friendly staff

Near 24 hour supermarket and subway
8
relatively clean and spacious rooms and toilet. the staff are friendly and helpful. the hotel is located near several 24 hour supermarket and there is a subway nearby. there are several cafes near the location to choose from. if possible, i may visit the hotel again for either leisure or business.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amourex Hotel SeoulAmourex Hotel Seoul - LobbyAmourex Hotel Seoul - ReceptionAmourex Hotel Seoul - ReceptionAmourex Hotel Seoul - Standard DoubleAmourex Hotel Seoul - Standard DoubleAmourex Hotel Seoul - Standard DoubleAmourex Hotel Seoul - Standard DoubleAmourex Hotel Seoul - Standard TwinAmourex Hotel Seoul - Standard TwinAmourex Hotel Seoul - Standard TwinAmourex Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Double RoomAmourex Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Double RoomAmourex Hotel Seoul - Deluxe TwinAmourex Hotel Seoul - Deluxe TwinAmourex Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomAmourex Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomAmourex Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomAmourex Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomAmourex Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomAmourex Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomAmourex Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomAmourex Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomAmourex Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomAmourex Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomAmourex Hotel Seoul - Family RoomAmourex Hotel Seoul - BathroomAmourex Hotel Seoul - RestaurantAmourex Hotel Seoul - ExteriorAmourex Hotel Seoul - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B08