Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amourex Hotel

70, Doseon-dong, Seongdong-gu, Dongdaemun, Seoul, South Korea 133-040 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amourex Hotel Seoul - Lobby Amourex Hotel Seoul - Reception Amourex Hotel Seoul - Reception Amourex Hotel Seoul - Standard Double Amourex Hotel Seoul - Standard Double Amourex Hotel Seoul - Standard Double Amourex Hotel Seoul - Standard Double Amourex Hotel Seoul - Standard Twin Amourex Hotel Seoul - Standard Twin Amourex Hotel Seoul - Standard Twin Amourex Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Double Room Amourex Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Double Room Amourex Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin Amourex Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin Amourex Hotel Seoul - Suite Room Amourex Hotel Seoul - Suite Room
Amourex Hotel Seoul - Suite Room Amourex Hotel Seoul - Suite Room Amourex Hotel Seoul - Suite Room Amourex Hotel Seoul - Suite Room Amourex Hotel Seoul - Suite Room Amourex Hotel Seoul - Suite Room Amourex Hotel Seoul - Suite Room Amourex Hotel Seoul - Suite Room Amourex Hotel Seoul - Family Room Amourex Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Amourex Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Amourex Hotel Seoul - Exterior
Area: Dongdaemun Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
767 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (767)
Sort by:
Aloysius S. Groups Indonesia, June 8, 2013
attentive staff, but not too clean

first of all, this hotel offers 5mins walking distance to subway stn, and just 3mins walk to bus stn which is very good (wangsimni subway stn). this hotel not too clean anyway. close to korean resto
5.3
The staff is helpful, they help in almost anything, ordering a food, cab, even give us the city map and explain how and where to go with quite good english. Bad thing is this hotel is not too clean and dosnt have nice bed. But i can't complaint as the price is not too expensive. The main adv is they are located very near from wangsimni subway stn and behind the hotel, there are so many great restaurants
Yee K. Groups Hong Kong, May 30, 2013
Not very nice

Large room, large washroom, good cleaning
7
The manager of the hotel can speak fluent English and attitude is good. However, the receptionist is quite rude and arrogant and not helpful at all. The lobby is small. Many shops and restaurant nearby so no need to worry about dining.
Brett R. Couples United States of America, May 28, 2013
Comfortable stay

Clean, relatively inexpensive and close to metro.
8.7
Room was comfortable, and had a free can of OJ and iced coffee in the fridge each morning.
Shaw S. Couples United States of America, May 26, 2013
I thought it was a nice place. Big room.

Jacuzzi, TV, Size of room
8
It was good. Big room, nice bathroom. Big TV. My room was clean. They made you pay for the toothbrushes which most places don't but that was about it. I liked my stay at this hotel. Will stay again.
Peter D. Solo travelers United States of America, May 20, 2013
Delightful staff, huge room

Staff pleasant and helpful. The hotel was clean and rooms huge. Staff was helpful and responsive.
9
The Amourex is my kind of hotel. A great bargain with huge room, modern bathroom (with Jacuzzi. And the staff were professional and warmly friendly. The location might not suit everybody, tucked away on a quiet street one block from the main thoroughfare. But I liked it because the area around it was quiet and relaxed. Plenty of restaurants in the area, and a large shopping mall. The public bus to the airport was a ten minute walk and very convenient. I believe they also have limo service. Taxis are easy to find. A great place. NB: one reviewer complained that his room had not been cleaned. On one occasion my room had been straightened by new towels and complimentary drinks had not been replaced (likely because I was in the room when they came back and they prefer to wait until it is empty). But rather than whine about it, a simple call to the desk resolved the issue immediately.
Ning T. Solo travelers China, May 20, 2013
The hotel within a unerstandable price,was good.

cleaning,have food deliver menu.
7.3
They have a free car parking for us,check-in was fast,an hotel stuff was very nice to us also.Also we got a up-grade from hotel,due to fully booking,but for me the room was too big cos i have to live alone. The room is a bit old,and have lots of red curtain,so feels... They got food order menu on the table,and near by have lots of restaurant famous for "ox intextines". Take airport limousine bus 6010 to final stop,also on the way back,still wait there.schedule every half an hour.easy to subway also,take line 2,can go to meyongong. overall,it's a nice choice,if u on't want spend too much money on hotel.
Cynthia W. Solo travelers United States of America, May 19, 2013
Many choices of restaurants

Close to the transportation, coffee shops, restaurants, the hotel attendent is nice and good communication.
8.7
Kanakia J. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 6, 2013
location central, shopping area

location central, shopping area, middle class hotel
5.3
location central, shopping area, many restaurants, rooms middle size, bedding ok but not comforatable ..
Lai S. Couples Hong Kong, May 1, 2013
convenient

good location, near shopping areas, wi-fi service
5.7
This hotel has a good location where the metro transit station is just 5-minute walk away, and the Wangsimni station also connects several metro lines, providing extra convenience to travellers who do not need to change lines frequently. However, the cleanness of the room is yet to improve. We stayed in a standard room and a deluxe room for 2 nights each. The layout of the standard room is disappointing as the toilet, shower room and the basin are separated, which is very inconvenient to use. Besides, the shower room is partitioned by glass walls covered by thin curtains, which makes it semi-transparent. The deluxe room is better with the three parts positioned "normally" together, and the room is quite large with a bar area.
Seing E. Solo travelers Singapore, April 30, 2013
I had a pleasant stay at the hotel.

Friendly staff, near to subway station and spacious room.
7.7
I was surprised that the value I paid could get me a spacious room, large screen TV, PC with free internet access and a jacuzzi bathtub. One drawback was I could not make international call from my room and had to use the lobby public phone instead.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amourex Hotel SeoulAmourex Hotel Seoul - LobbyAmourex Hotel Seoul - ReceptionAmourex Hotel Seoul - ReceptionAmourex Hotel Seoul - Standard DoubleAmourex Hotel Seoul - Standard DoubleAmourex Hotel Seoul - Standard DoubleAmourex Hotel Seoul - Standard DoubleAmourex Hotel Seoul - Standard TwinAmourex Hotel Seoul - Standard TwinAmourex Hotel Seoul - Standard TwinAmourex Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Double RoomAmourex Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Double RoomAmourex Hotel Seoul - Deluxe TwinAmourex Hotel Seoul - Deluxe TwinAmourex Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomAmourex Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomAmourex Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomAmourex Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomAmourex Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomAmourex Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomAmourex Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomAmourex Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomAmourex Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomAmourex Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomAmourex Hotel Seoul - Family RoomAmourex Hotel Seoul - BathroomAmourex Hotel Seoul - RestaurantAmourex Hotel Seoul - ExteriorAmourex Hotel Seoul - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Amourex Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A04