Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amourex Hotel

70, Doseon-dong, Seongdong-gu, Dongdaemun, Seoul, South Korea 133-040

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.0

based on
808 reviews

355 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (808)
Sort by:
Charis C. Groups Malaysia, January 1, 2014
good location easy access to everywhere, poor wifi

near to subway station, local restaurant and shopping mall
6.3
Report this review
Wee H. Solo travelers Singapore, December 31, 2013
big room but its not accessible

spacious room.. clean..
5
Stay a night n it was ok.. bit it takes a while to get there from the main road
Report this review
Hsien-Hsin C. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 1, 2013
Amourex Hotel

free wifi in the room
5
The room is very very big with over 60" LCD TV and 5-channel speakers and PC. They got a very very big restroom with separated area for shower, bath, toilet and sink. The restroom is nice, but the other facilities makes us feel like it's not clean. Not with good c/p value to us. If someone needs moderate sized room with clean and comfortable facilities like us, consider another one.
Report this review
Chih-Min O. Solo travelers Taiwan, November 24, 2013
good choice if you want to save money

convenient locations, not expensive, a spacious private space
6.7
Report this review
Chua K. Couples Singapore, November 8, 2013
Not to bad.

near resturants
4
The room we got was very different from the description. The room wasn't really clean and the doors that can't open completely because blocked by a lamp, The sink was too low and water heater was only able to use for 30mins, etc.... But I can't complaint as the price is not too expensive. The main adv is they are located very near from wangsimni subway stn and behind the hotel, there are so many great restaurants.
Report this review
Teh K. Couples Malaysia, November 6, 2013
Comfortable and above expectation

Freindly & helpful staff; Large Room; Close to public transport
8.3
Very helpful staff upon any information seeking; close to local LRT station and local restaurant. Consider large Room in area of Seoul compare with money pay.
Report this review
Teh K. Couples Malaysia, November 6, 2013
Comfortable and Value for money

Freindly & Helpful staff; close to local transport; large room
8.3
Very helpful staff upon any information seeking; close to local LRT station and local restaurant. Surprise to have a jaguci in the room seriously value for money, I would stay there again if I would visit Seoul again.
Report this review
Chan H. Families with older children Hong Kong, October 11, 2013
Reasonable price

Easy transportation, restaurants are nearby, room size is okay. Staff can speak english
7
We booked three rooms in the trip. Three with different theme. The one for couple is a bit like love hotel.There was no door in the bathroom.The bed was a bit dirty and I found some biscuits chips on the bed. Overall it was reasonable with this price and just for taking rest.
Report this review
Xing H. Couples Singapore, August 29, 2013
5 nights of good stay.

The staff can speak fluent English, attentive to our needs & they are able to provide us with advices when it comes to traveling to our destination of the day.
7.3
The room that was allocated to us was kinda kinky with an open concept bathroom. We thought that it was rather inconvenient for 2 girls & tried our luck to request for a change in room. The staff was agreeable to it & managed to get us a room of a totally different concept which we girls loved. Despite locating beside 2 motels, the place wasn't "dirty" like what we thought it'll be. There's a Holly's Cafe right next to it & a few family owned restaurants opposite the hotel with very friendly owners. Convenient stores are also easily accessible as well as the subway station at Wangsimni. With the price that was reasonable enough to not have breakfast included. The room also comes with a computer & the hotel has free wifi for easy connectivity. Hope it helps!
Report this review
Dang N. Solo travelers Vietnam, August 21, 2013
Room is very clean and the service is nice.

Quiet, Clean, Nice
7.7
It's near Wangsimni Station which is very convenience subway station. It has line 2,5,4 and middle line which we could travel to almost important place in Seoul. Its also has good bus stop.
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 355 reviews Next page
Amourex Hotel SeoulAmourex Hotel Seoul - LobbyAmourex Hotel Seoul - ReceptionAmourex Hotel Seoul - ReceptionAmourex Hotel Seoul - Standard DoubleAmourex Hotel Seoul - Standard DoubleAmourex Hotel Seoul - Standard DoubleAmourex Hotel Seoul - Standard DoubleAmourex Hotel Seoul - Standard TwinAmourex Hotel Seoul - Standard TwinAmourex Hotel Seoul - Standard TwinAmourex Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Double RoomAmourex Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Double RoomAmourex Hotel Seoul - Deluxe TwinAmourex Hotel Seoul - Deluxe TwinAmourex Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomAmourex Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomAmourex Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomAmourex Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomAmourex Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomAmourex Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomAmourex Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomAmourex Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomAmourex Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomAmourex Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomAmourex Hotel Seoul - Family RoomAmourex Hotel Seoul - BathroomAmourex Hotel Seoul - RestaurantAmourex Hotel Seoul - ExteriorAmourex Hotel Seoul - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05