Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amourex Hotel

70, Doseon-dong, Seongdong-gu, Dongdaemun, Seoul, South Korea 133-040

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.0

based on 831 reviews

363 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (831)
Sort by:
Tiffani W. Solo travelers United States of America, June 21, 2014
Comfortable, Relaxing, and Quiet

The room was interesting and comfortable, the staff was polite and helpful, and I got a great night's sleep.
7.3
PROS -very close to public transport -centrally located in Seoul -interesting room with unique features -very comfortable bed -strong air conditioning -PC with internet -strong shower and comfortable bathtub -staff was polite, helpful, and spoke good English -price was competitive -lots of extras like shampoo, conditioner, body wash, aftershave, hair dryer, soft towels, coffee, canned drinks, etc. -nice and quiet at night -very large and spacious room CONS -walls in need of repainting - chipped paint, pen scribbles (??), and small holes everywhere -jacuzzi jets didn't work :( -TV was huge but sound and picture quality not very good -figuring out the lights was a bit difficult -no privacy for bathtub and shower if that's a concern for you (may be different in other types of rooms) -no closet or drawers if that's a concern for you Overall I really enjoyed my stay here, and I think it's a great choice for solo travelers, couples, or close friends who want a comfortable and affordable place to chill out and get a good night's sleep. I'll definitely be staying here next time I head up to Seoul.
Report this review
Juthapha P. Couples Thailand, May 8, 2014
Very Old Hotel with Motel Environment

1) Big room size 2) Near Local food store and convenient store
4.7
The room doesn't look like the advertisement photo on website at all. The room is so old and sometimes the light doesn't turn on properly when we switch it on. It takes like 10 mins to turn on, and it's quite scary environment. To be honest, it doesn't look like 3.5 stars hotel at all.
Report this review
Juin H. Couples Malaysia, May 8, 2014
Luxury room facilities

Luxury facilities, super big TV, desktop with internet
7.3
When I open the door, the jacuzzi pool and big round bed surprised me. Some more the TV very big and the bath rooms are separated. The space of room is very big, nice for honeymoon couple. But the location of hotel is a bit far from central of Seoul. Its within walking distance to the station, restaurants are near. I found that the area is full of motel, so this hotel should consider one of them. Overall, its very value for money
Report this review
Kit Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, April 1, 2014
Quiet, reasonable price and comfortable

6mins to Wangsimni station, lot of restaurant/cafe but quiet around the hotel
8
Report this review
Kit Y. Couples Hong Kong, April 1, 2014
Reasonable price

Close to the Wangsimni station, a lot of restaurant & cafe and quiet around the hotel
8
Report this review
Kheng H. Couples Malaysia, March 18, 2014
convenient and relaxing.

easy access to airport, value for the money, near to public transport
6.3
Report this review
So K. Groups Taiwan, March 9, 2014
Amourex Hotel

good
7.3
Report this review
Charis C. Groups Malaysia, January 1, 2014
good location easy access to everywhere, poor wifi

near to subway station, local restaurant and shopping mall
6.3
Report this review
Wee H. Solo travelers Singapore, December 31, 2013
big room but its not accessible

spacious room.. clean..
5
Stay a night n it was ok.. bit it takes a while to get there from the main road
Report this review
Hsien-Hsin C. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 1, 2013
Amourex Hotel

free wifi in the room
5
The room is very very big with over 60" LCD TV and 5-channel speakers and PC. They got a very very big restroom with separated area for shower, bath, toilet and sink. The restroom is nice, but the other facilities makes us feel like it's not clean. Not with good c/p value to us. If someone needs moderate sized room with clean and comfortable facilities like us, consider another one.
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 363 reviews Next page
Amourex Hotel SeoulAmourex Hotel Seoul - LobbyAmourex Hotel Seoul - ReceptionAmourex Hotel Seoul - ReceptionAmourex Hotel Seoul - Standard DoubleAmourex Hotel Seoul - Standard DoubleAmourex Hotel Seoul - Standard DoubleAmourex Hotel Seoul - Standard DoubleAmourex Hotel Seoul - Standard TwinAmourex Hotel Seoul - Standard TwinAmourex Hotel Seoul - Standard TwinAmourex Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Double RoomAmourex Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Double RoomAmourex Hotel Seoul - Deluxe TwinAmourex Hotel Seoul - Deluxe TwinAmourex Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomAmourex Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomAmourex Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomAmourex Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomAmourex Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomAmourex Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomAmourex Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomAmourex Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomAmourex Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomAmourex Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomAmourex Hotel Seoul - Family RoomAmourex Hotel Seoul - BathroomAmourex Hotel Seoul - RestaurantAmourex Hotel Seoul - ExteriorAmourex Hotel Seoul - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02