or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amourex Hotel

70, Doseon-dong, Seongdong-gu, Dongdaemun, Seoul, South Korea 133-040 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amourex Hotel Seoul - Lobby Amourex Hotel Seoul - Reception Amourex Hotel Seoul - Reception Amourex Hotel Seoul - Standard Double Amourex Hotel Seoul - Standard Double Amourex Hotel Seoul - Standard Double Amourex Hotel Seoul - Standard Double Amourex Hotel Seoul - Standard Twin Amourex Hotel Seoul - Standard Twin Amourex Hotel Seoul - Standard Twin Amourex Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Double Room Amourex Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Double Room Amourex Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin Amourex Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin Amourex Hotel Seoul - Suite Room Amourex Hotel Seoul - Suite Room
Amourex Hotel Seoul - Suite Room Amourex Hotel Seoul - Suite Room Amourex Hotel Seoul - Suite Room Amourex Hotel Seoul - Suite Room Amourex Hotel Seoul - Suite Room Amourex Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomSuite Room Amourex Hotel Seoul - Suite Room Amourex Hotel Seoul - Suite Room Amourex Hotel Seoul - Family Room Amourex Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Amourex Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Amourex Hotel Seoul - Exterior
Area: Dongdaemun Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
745 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (745)
Sort by:
Lee H. Couples Malaysia, October 27, 2014
Nice

big room value for money
7.7
Nice n had 3nights good sleep in this hotel
Amer O. Couples United Arab Emirates, September 25, 2014
calm

wifi , staff and bed
5.7
calm
Nicholas M. Solo travelers Australia, June 23, 2014
It was good but the room was strange.

They spoke english, centrally located and good checkout time
5
The room was quite odd in that it had no doors except the front door. The bathtub was in the middle of the room, and the walls were all made out of glass with strange string in between the glass. Pretty much you could watch TV from the toilet, so not very friend friendly! The last night my room wasn't cleaned, they only made my bed and left rubbish in the bin and didn't give me any water or towels! There were also stains on my sheets... The window was also tiny. But! The bed was comfy and the staff were helpful and had great English.
Tiffani W. Solo travelers United States of America, June 21, 2014
Comfortable, Relaxing, and Quiet

The room was interesting and comfortable, the staff was polite and helpful, and I got a great night's sleep.
7.3
PROS -very close to public transport -centrally located in Seoul -interesting room with unique features -very comfortable bed -strong air conditioning -PC with internet -strong shower and comfortable bathtub -staff was polite, helpful, and spoke good English -price was competitive -lots of extras like shampoo, conditioner, body wash, aftershave, hair dryer, soft towels, coffee, canned drinks, etc. -nice and quiet at night -very large and spacious room CONS -walls in need of repainting - chipped paint, pen scribbles (??), and small holes everywhere -jacuzzi jets didn't work :( -TV was huge but sound and picture quality not very good -figuring out the lights was a bit difficult -no privacy for bathtub and shower if that's a concern for you (may be different in other types of rooms) -no closet or drawers if that's a concern for you Overall I really enjoyed my stay here, and I think it's a great choice for solo travelers, couples, or close friends who want a comfortable and affordable place to chill out and get a good night's sleep. I'll definitely be staying here next time I head up to Seoul.
Juthapha P. Couples Thailand, May 8, 2014
Very Old Hotel with Motel Environment

1) Big room size 2) Near Local food store and convenient store
4.7
The room doesn't look like the advertisement photo on website at all. The room is so old and sometimes the light doesn't turn on properly when we switch it on. It takes like 10 mins to turn on, and it's quite scary environment. To be honest, it doesn't look like 3.5 stars hotel at all.
Juin H. Couples Malaysia, May 8, 2014
Luxury room facilities

Luxury facilities, super big TV, desktop with internet
7.3
When I open the door, the jacuzzi pool and big round bed surprised me. Some more the TV very big and the bath rooms are separated. The space of room is very big, nice for honeymoon couple. But the location of hotel is a bit far from central of Seoul. Its within walking distance to the station, restaurants are near. I found that the area is full of motel, so this hotel should consider one of them. Overall, its very value for money
Kit Y. Couples Hong Kong, April 1, 2014
Reasonable price

Close to the Wangsimni station, a lot of restaurant & cafe and quiet around the hotel
8
Kit Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, April 1, 2014
Quiet, reasonable price and comfortable

6mins to Wangsimni station, lot of restaurant/cafe but quiet around the hotel
8
Kheng H. Couples Malaysia, March 18, 2014
convenient and relaxing.

easy access to airport, value for the money, near to public transport
6.3
So K. Groups Taiwan, March 9, 2014
Amourex Hotel

good
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amourex Hotel SeoulAmourex Hotel Seoul - LobbyAmourex Hotel Seoul - ReceptionAmourex Hotel Seoul - ReceptionAmourex Hotel Seoul - Standard DoubleAmourex Hotel Seoul - Standard DoubleAmourex Hotel Seoul - Standard DoubleAmourex Hotel Seoul - Standard DoubleAmourex Hotel Seoul - Standard TwinAmourex Hotel Seoul - Standard TwinAmourex Hotel Seoul - Standard TwinAmourex Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Double RoomAmourex Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Double RoomAmourex Hotel Seoul - Deluxe TwinAmourex Hotel Seoul - Deluxe TwinAmourex Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomAmourex Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomAmourex Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomAmourex Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomAmourex Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomAmourex Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomAmourex Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomAmourex Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomSuite RoomAmourex Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomAmourex Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomAmourex Hotel Seoul - Family RoomAmourex Hotel Seoul - BathroomAmourex Hotel Seoul - RestaurantAmourex Hotel Seoul - ExteriorAmourex Hotel Seoul - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Amourex Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B01