or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

AMOY by Far East Hospitality

76 Telok Ayer Street, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 048464 (Show on map)

Book now!

AMOY by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Entrance AMOY by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Lobby AMOY by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Lobby AMOY by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Cosy Single AMOY by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Nespresso Machine AMOY by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Double AMOY by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Double AMOY by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Double AMOY by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Entrance AMOY by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest Room
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 37
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
62 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (62)
Sort by:
Hong L. Business travelers Malaysia, August 27, 2014
Beautiful boutique hotel

The location was fantastic, the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly, and their free limo to the airport.
9
Fantastic! Everything was well thought out. Great value for money.
Yvonne L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 25, 2014
Can do better on "tangibles"

Location, Character & Decor, Staff service
6.7
Appreciate the staff service and attitudes. Layout and settings were well-designed with essence of care. However, structural and technical items need improvement desperately if it is to remain at this charge. Bathroom drainage was not doing well, water spread from shower area to room area after a normal shower. Shower heads were not of good quality, both the handheld and the rain shower heads had water dripping after a shower, persisted to at least six hours; air pressure noise was also heard during the night. Mattress already appeared a "trough" after 8 months' operation!!! My room was the Cosy Single but it was totally different from the picture shown for marketing ... my room was very modern, zero touch of Oriental taste!?
Susan G. Solo travelers United States of America, August 11, 2014
Ok stay at Amoy

staff, clean and location
6
Very small room, no restaurant / room service. Would have preferred to stay elsewhere.
Rajiv R. Business travelers India, July 26, 2014
Great location for business

Location, Staff, Clealiness
8.7
Fantastic hotel, right in the centre of the CBD. I walked to all my meetings. Very attentive staff and the cleanliness and design of rooms are great. Small sized rooms though.
Anthony J. Business travelers Australia, July 26, 2014
In need of a good business hotel. Look no further

MRT Across the road. More than 10 bars and restaurants straight out the back door. Decor, Service and atmosphere
8.3
I enjoyed staying at the Amoy hotel for two nights. It was the perfect hotel for me, a single business traveller in search of an affordable hotel in Singapore. It's not for everyone though. I can see that if I was a tourist with my wife or kids this place wouldn't cut it. They have these single bedrooms, opium beds they told me. Very comfy I’m 6' fine in the length department. Bed was extremely comfortable. Great sleep. The mini bar is free and replenished daily. Two Pepsi's, two beers and two each juice/tea. Small pack of crisps and some nut. The hotel doesn't have a restaurant, yet. You hardly notice. The hotel backs onto a street of bars and restaurants open at most hours of the day. There is a new MRT station straight across the road. Boat Key is a ten minute walk away. Nescafé pod machine in the room but no milk. It’s a massive oversight. So espresso it was. 3 or 4 boutique teas there as well. Try the caramel one, it's great. A TV on the wall with some cable channels, not enough in English. Free internet. Free map of the area. Nice shower with two heads, wall and rain. Took a while for the shower to run hot. It will, you just have to wait for it. Timber floor makes a bit of a racket. The staff are very attentive and I must say a personal thanks to April, he was very good indeed The hotel entrance is an old Chinese Temple dating back to the 1820's which is pretty cool. The Hotel transfer sort of fell on it's face. I ended up waiting for 40 min as my driver was late. I also had to ring the hotel, 5 minutes on roaming isn't a cheap thing. The driver was very apologetic but after travelling all day I did wish he'd been on time. The check in was a breeze. They really are about service. Would I stay again? absolutely! At around $200 a night with a airport transfer is a pretty good deal in a town of expensive hotels.
Thomas D. Business travelers France, July 24, 2014
Full of character

Style, location, staff
8
Great hotel, in a old shophouse, with a very efficient and friendly staff. My room was pretty small but full of character. There's a free minibar and wifi. The mrt station is just across the street. There are a lot lf bars and restaurants nearby the hotel. Definitely a hotel I'd recommend.
Nina D. Couples Germany, July 23, 2014
Special hotel in great location

Design & location!
8.7
This is a great hotel as base for a city trip to Singapore. Location right in Chinatown is perfect - we walked everywhere, but there's also a subway stop and a taxi stand right outside the door. Our room was small, but totally sufficient, with the design and architecture of this old Chinese house really being something special! Skip the hotel breakfast and rather go to Ya Kun Kaya Toast right at the back of the hotel!!
Serene W. Business travelers Singapore, July 10, 2014
good location

location
7.7
I've booked this for an overseas guest as the hotel is centrally-located with all necessities easily available (Telok Ayer station). Room is clean and guest is happy with it.
Chen J. Business travelers China, July 9, 2014
Most impressive experience ever

Great staff, great service, great facilities, and great location
10
It was a really wonderful experience in AMOY. The staff are very attentive, friendly, and professional. The hotel is well-designed and well-equipped. The hotel even provides free limo service to pick up clients from airport to hotel or from hotel to anywhere you want to visit.
Paul M. Couples United Kingdom, July 8, 2014
Great place and even better staff.

Great staff, lovely rooms, good location
10
I would definitely go here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

AMOY by Far East Hospitality SingaporeAMOY by Far East Hospitality Singapore - EntranceAMOY by Far East Hospitality Singapore - LobbyAMOY by Far East Hospitality Singapore - LobbyAMOY by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Cosy SingleAMOY by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Nespresso MachineAMOY by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe DoubleAMOY by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe DoubleAMOY by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe DoubleAMOY by Far East Hospitality Singapore - EntranceAMOY by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A08