Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ampang Point Star Hotel

No: 18 & 19, Tingkat 1-3, Jalan Mamanda 5, Ampang Point, Ampang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 68000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ampang Point Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Ampang Point Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Double Room Ampang Point Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Ampang Point Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Ampang Point Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Ampang Point Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hallway Ampang Point Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Ampang Point Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: Ampang Number of Rooms: 30

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.9

based on
152 reviews

106 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.5
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
5.8
Food/Dining
4.7
All reviews (152)
Sort by:
Siti F. Groups Malaysia, January 2, 2016
Clean. Need lift.

Clean. Helpfull
7.3
Great.
Report this review
Azlina A. Families with older children Malaysia, November 29, 2015
value for money

cleanliness, lots of nearby eateries, strategic location
10
Great
Report this review
Mohammad N. Couples Afghanistan, October 4, 2015
Bad

Location, and rent
5.7
Report this review
Azmil S. Couples Malaysia, August 2, 2015
ENJOY STAY

location,clean room and friendly staff.
9
Good , definitely will come again.
Report this review
Syikin A. Families with older children Malaysia, August 1, 2015
Good location and cheap

Location, cleanliness, veriety of rooms
5.7
I booked only and chose for Quadro room which means for 4 person. It was my mistake not to mention there will be 3 of us staying. We ended up paying extra for another 1 person. The room rate should be be based on the number of people that can fit in - quadro means 4 - quad sharing. Location is good because near Ampang Points, eateries, banks and other amenities. But parking could be a challenge.
Report this review
Syed A. Families with older children Malaysia, July 19, 2015
Baik

Value for money , strategik , good staff
7.7
Report this review
Mohamad K. Couples Malaysia, May 3, 2015
Ampang Point Star Hotel

silent
3.7
Near kpj hospital
Report this review
Mohammad S. Families with young children Malaysia, February 2, 2015
hotel of ampang

nothing special
4.7
It was difficult to find front door.
Report this review
Kimyong K. Business travelers Malaysia, September 23, 2014
please think twice.....

" free SPA"
3
firstly,i have preparation that this price hotel in kl wont be luxury but i need to say this is totally no good when i am staying here. when i check in hotel i found that mattress cover have water mark and a hair sleep sweetly on mattress. after i swicth on air cond,but no cool at all...and some more i sweat in side the room.we go down and try to ask maintenance or other solutions.counter agree change a room to us BUT add on RM 20.reason is new room is 4 pax room instead triple room.so i need to add on RM20...whats??
Report this review
Ain N. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 20, 2014
reasonable price, easy to locate , clean

near shopping complex, restaurant, and easy access to town
6
nothing much there, staff were friendly
Report this review
1 - 10 of 106 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ampang Point Star Hotel Kuala LumpurAmpang Point Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAmpang Point Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Double RoomAmpang Point Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAmpang Point Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAmpang Point Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomAmpang Point Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - HallwayAmpang Point Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionAmpang Point Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07