or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ampang Point Star Hotel

No: 18 & 19, Tingkat 1-3, Jalan Mamanda 5, Ampang Point, Ampang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 68000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ampang Point Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Ampang Point Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Ampang Point Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Double Room Ampang Point Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Ampang Point Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Ampang Point Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Ampang Point Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Ampang Point Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Ampang Point Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Ampang Point Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hallway Ampang Point Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Ampang Point Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: Ampang Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.8

based on
134 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.7
Room Comfort/Standard
5.8
Food/Dining
4.8
All reviews (134)
Sort by:
Kok C. Families with older children Malaysia, May 31, 2014
the worst hotel i have seen
2
access to hotel was bad, staff were unpolite and rude room was smelly and short of basics
Mr J. Groups Malaysia, May 3, 2014
Wee

Dont have any good from this hotel
3.3
Night Manager is not friendly..i dont like
Shaik A. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 28, 2014
A bit far from the city centre

Value for money. Location for local spending.
5.3
No internet. It comes on and off regularly. No problems with the stairs. Its accessible unless you have loads of luggage. Room is clean. Furniture is acceptable. Wish that the receptionist is a bit more fully attired.
Norhajlan A. Groups Malaysia, March 26, 2014
Enjoy my stay because hotel located near to a shop

Near shopping mall, easy acess, cheap.
3.7
Enjoy my stay, cheap rate and relax. It is very easy to access the shopping mall and may option of restaurants.
Lai K. Groups Malaysia, March 9, 2014
Horrible smell of cigarette

None, beside being cheap
4.7
Norhajlan A. Groups Malaysia, February 13, 2014
Relax and enjoy my time.

Near restaurant, easy access and cheap.
5.7
Relax and enjoy my time and it is easy to find restaurant around the hotel area.
Hazman J. Couples Singapore, December 22, 2013
Sleepless stay.

Near restaurant, highway, walking distant to shopping mall.
4.7
My room was near the reception. At night, it was noisy, I had hard time trying to sleep.
Hazman J. Couples Singapore, December 22, 2013
Sleepless stay.

Noisy, uncomfortable bed, no elevator need to use the stair.
5
My room was near the reception. At night, it was noisy, I had hard time trying to sleep. The bed is run down.
Noraini Z. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 16, 2013
A budget hotel with moderate environment.

Cheap, easy to public transport, large bedroom
4.7
Good. Will definitely will come again since a reasonable price offered. The hospitality need to upgrade. Since i stayed for multiple days, the room should service every day in terms of cleaning rubbish and changing towel.
Theresa Y. Couples Malaysia, December 11, 2013
Small room but the air inside the room are smelly.

The staff is friendly. The internet connection is fast. Budget for whom need it.
3.3
Our room is small but that's fine. However there is not exhaust fan inside the toilet or room. So it's not a healthy environment if they don't improve.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ampang Point Star Hotel Kuala LumpurAmpang Point Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAmpang Point Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAmpang Point Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Double RoomAmpang Point Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAmpang Point Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAmpang Point Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAmpang Point Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAmpang Point Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAmpang Point Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomAmpang Point Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - HallwayAmpang Point Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionAmpang Point Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B02