or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ampang Point Star Hotel

No: 18 & 19, Tingkat 1-3, Jalan Mamanda 5, Ampang Point, Ampang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 68000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ampang Point Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Ampang Point Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Ampang Point Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Double Room Ampang Point Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Ampang Point Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Ampang Point Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Ampang Point Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Ampang Point Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Ampang Point Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Ampang Point Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hallway Ampang Point Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Ampang Point Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: Ampang Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.9

based on
22 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
5.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.5
Room Comfort/Standard
5.9
Food/Dining
5.2
Business travelers (22)
Sort by:
Kimyong K. Business travelers Malaysia, September 23, 2014
please think twice.....

" free SPA"
3
firstly,i have preparation that this price hotel in kl wont be luxury but i need to say this is totally no good when i am staying here. when i check in hotel i found that mattress cover have water mark and a hair sleep sweetly on mattress. after i swicth on air cond,but no cool at all...and some more i sweat in side the room.we go down and try to ask maintenance or other solutions.counter agree change a room to us BUT add on RM 20.reason is new room is 4 pax room instead triple room.so i need to add on RM20...whats??
Shakir S. Business travelers Malaysia, June 17, 2014
Basic Budget Hotel with Basic Facilities

Location, Value for Money, Clean
4.7
There is nothing much to say about the hotel. It is really a basic budget hotel for you to rest after a long day out in the city. Noting extra. But with the price I paid for, it just what I expected. No complain. It is a budget hotel, it is small, it is clean.
Mohammad Z. Business travelers Bangladesh, December 4, 2013
average

average
6
Linda C. Business travelers Malaysia, July 31, 2013
Basic hotel in good location

Location is OK for me to attend to my meeting
5
OK nothing spectacular to shout about. It is an OK hotel with basic amenities and allow me to attend to my meetings around that area easily.
Suzanah A. Business travelers Malaysia, June 30, 2013
short time spent in the room, simple hotel

strategically located, helpful staff and easy access to food stall,restaurant and shopping mall..
7.7
Not much time spent in the room. Walk up floor to the room with no elevator. Room was hot,air condition was not working,made complaint to the staff but the air cond was still not as cool as it should be. Despite this,the hotel is centrally located,easy access to amenities and value for money.not suitable for travelling family and those who carry heavy luggage
Sucipto A. Business travelers Indonesia, April 17, 2013
Good Location and Affordable Price

Location and Price
6.3
Rohidi H. Business travelers Malaysia, March 22, 2013
cetrally located

the staff were good and professionally arrange the room.
4.7
Beng T. Business travelers Malaysia, March 4, 2013
great location with helpful service

good hot shower facility, confortable bed, good air con
7.7
my stay achieved my objective of having a good bed for sleeping, good air con and good hot shower facilitiy. Convenient for me to travel to my business location and good place with ample mamak stalls and restaurants. limited place to get chinese food.
Yew P. Business travelers Malaysia, February 22, 2013
good for short term travel

close to KLCC, close to city, easy parking
4.3
budget hotel if many traveller in same room
Ibrahim I. Business travelers Maldives, December 27, 2012
Great Location But small rooms

Budget and clean
5
when i arrived first, Hotel was not aware of my booking done on agoda. but when i complained, later they confirmed and gave the room. After that no such issues and i enjoyed my entire stay at this small hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Location is good and have lots of dining places. very easy to pick public transport from this area. very near to KLCC and main attractions.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ampang Point Star Hotel Kuala LumpurAmpang Point Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAmpang Point Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAmpang Point Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Double RoomAmpang Point Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAmpang Point Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAmpang Point Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAmpang Point Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAmpang Point Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAmpang Point Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomAmpang Point Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - HallwayAmpang Point Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionAmpang Point Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C08