Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ampang Point Star Hotel

No: 18 & 19, Tingkat 1-3, Jalan Mamanda 5, Ampang Point, Ampang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 68000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ampang Point Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Ampang Point Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Ampang Point Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Double Room Ampang Point Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Ampang Point Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Ampang Point Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Ampang Point Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Ampang Point Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Ampang Point Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Ampang Point Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hallway Ampang Point Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Ampang Point Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: Ampang Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.5

based on
42 reviews

Value for Money
6.2
Location
6.0
Staff Performance
5.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.6
Room Comfort/Standard
5.6
Food/Dining
4.2
Solo travelers (42)
Sort by:
Shaik A. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 28, 2014
A bit far from the city centre

Value for money. Location for local spending.
5.3
No internet. It comes on and off regularly. No problems with the stairs. Its accessible unless you have loads of luggage. Room is clean. Furniture is acceptable. Wish that the receptionist is a bit more fully attired.
Noraini Z. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 16, 2013
A budget hotel with moderate environment.

Cheap, easy to public transport, large bedroom
4.7
Good. Will definitely will come again since a reasonable price offered. The hospitality need to upgrade. Since i stayed for multiple days, the room should service every day in terms of cleaning rubbish and changing towel.
Sai H. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 26, 2013
Value for money

Close proximity to the city, public transport, as well as, food outlets everywhere.
7
I am very satisfied with the hotel. Value for money. The best thing is its close proximity to the city. It's just a short ride to the city centre. There were a varieties of food outlets all over the area catering for all budgets. Walking distance to shopping centre.
Chao S. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 9, 2013
confortable

the room quite clean, standard price, easy access to public transport and shopping..
8
Udaya W. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, June 4, 2013
Short but good stay

Room size, location and price
6
Bee Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 21, 2013
Great for small budget

Comfort,Clean and Convenient
8
Ching L. Solo travelers Australia, March 17, 2013
Only suited for male budget traveler

None, I can't think of many. Staff refused to call taxi for me catching to airport.
2.7
Will not recommend to my female friends. I felt unsafe when I was 2 nights there.
Ranchala S. Solo travelers Thailand, February 20, 2013
great location

not easy for see
6
Not pretty. Thin walls, so loud. A few nice restaurants just outside. Long walk to the LRT. Overall satisfied.
David R. Solo travelers United States of America, February 6, 2013
For the price, not bad.

Nice staff. Good sized room.
6.3
Not pretty. Thin walls, so loud. A few nice restaurants just outside. Long walk to the LRT. Overall satisfied.
Hotel Feature Tip: Bring earplugs.
Aswath T. Solo travelers India, January 6, 2013
Stay away from this hotel

Nothing
5
I made a wrong decision by selecting this hotel.. This is very very worst place i stayed in my life...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ampang Point Star Hotel Kuala LumpurAmpang Point Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAmpang Point Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAmpang Point Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Double RoomAmpang Point Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAmpang Point Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAmpang Point Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAmpang Point Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAmpang Point Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAmpang Point Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomAmpang Point Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - HallwayAmpang Point Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionAmpang Point Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B08