Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ampang Point Star Hotel

No: 18 & 19, Tingkat 1-3, Jalan Mamanda 5, Ampang Point, Ampang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 68000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.9

based on 12 reviews

108 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.2
Families with older children (12)
Sort by:
Azlina A. Families with older children Malaysia, November 29, 2015
value for money

cleanliness, lots of nearby eateries, strategic location
10
Great
Report this review
Syikin A. Families with older children Malaysia, August 1, 2015
Good location and cheap

Location, cleanliness, veriety of rooms
5.7
I booked only and chose for Quadro room which means for 4 person. It was my mistake not to mention there will be 3 of us staying. We ended up paying extra for another 1 person. The room rate should be be based on the number of people that can fit in - quadro means 4 - quad sharing. Location is good because near Ampang Points, eateries, banks and other amenities. But parking could be a challenge.
Report this review
Syed A. Families with older children Malaysia, July 19, 2015
Baik

Value for money , strategik , good staff
7.7
Report this review
Kok C. Families with older children Malaysia, May 31, 2014
the worst hotel i have seen
2
access to hotel was bad, staff were unpolite and rude room was smelly and short of basics
Report this review
Kartika W. Families with older children Indonesia, March 11, 2013
Okay la

not bad okay la
5.3
Report this review
Daud N. Families with older children Malaysia, November 18, 2012
great location

Do something on TV Channel, receiver very poor
6
Just ok... no lift.. but ok for burning your calories.
Report this review
Cha S. Families with older children Malaysia, March 17, 2012
Simply and clean room

Very clean, good location and easy access
8.7
very good to stay within a night and it worth to stay for next time travel to nearby building. no any room deposit require after paid at agoda.
Report this review
Loi S. Families with older children Malaysia, March 17, 2012
Great location but small rooms

cheap price
9
overall is ok.. and i satisfied with it... this hotel is with a very low price for all the room and just cost me rm78 for a triple room.. my room got a double bed and a single bed.. just the room and hotel is too small... and the washroom is too too too small... but overall is ok... quite clean... but there is less shop at there area.. all is mamak store..
Restaurant Tip: alot of mamak there..
Report this review
Syed A. Families with older children Malaysia, July 16, 2015
Baik

value for money , mudah memohon servis dan mudah tempat letak kereta
7.7
Report this review
Abdul I. Families with older children Malaysia, July 7, 2012
lokasi baik, susah parking

lokasi hebat
7
Lokasi hotel ini adalah sangat baik dan keadaan biliknya agak bersih. Peralatan yang ada agak sesuai dengan kos yang dikenakan walau bagaimanapun tempat parking adalah agak sukar didapati. Senang sekali untuk mendapatkan tempat penjualan makanan dengan berbagai jenis pilihan. Hotel ini sememangnya selamat untuk di diami dengan adanya penjaga di kaunter 24 jam di samping tempatnya yang di kelilingi oleh banyak kedai-kedai lain.
Shopping Tip: Lokasi hotel dekat dengan banyak kedai-kedai seperti kedai emas dan kedai kain yang berjenama.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 155 reviews Next page
Ampang Point Star Hotel Kuala LumpurAmpang Point Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAmpang Point Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Double RoomAmpang Point Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAmpang Point Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAmpang Point Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomAmpang Point Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - HallwayAmpang Point Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionAmpang Point Star Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02