Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ampawan Guest House

10/2 Ratchadamnoen Rd. Soi 5 T.Sriphoom, A.Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ampawan Guest House Chiang Mai - Bathroom Ampawan Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Ampawan Guest House Chiang Mai - Bathroom Ampawan Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Ampawan Guest House Chiang Mai - Interior Ampawan Guest House Chiang Mai - Lobby Ampawan Guest House Chiang Mai - Entrance Ampawan Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Ampawan Guest House Chiang Mai - Interior Ampawan Guest House Chiang Mai - Surroundings Ampawan Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 10

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 99 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (99)
Sort by:
Jose I. Solo travelers Argentina, May 4, 2015
Good location, good cheap rooms

A/C, bathroom, big rooms
6.3
Nice place, nice location, good space room with a/c. The hotel people where not there all the time, which at same point it was good, I will be back if i am in chiang mai
Leah H. Couples United Kingdom, March 20, 2015
Am paean review

The location that's all
4.7
Staff were hardly there found ourselves calling for them. Very basic and bed was very hard.
Shellyann M. Groups United Kingdom, March 20, 2015
For what you pay its average.

It is in a good location with useful amenities close by.
7
Overall it was good for what I payed. I will say the bed was really hard and uncomfortable. The lady that works there is sometimes hard to find, but saying that she let us keep our luggage overnight when we went for a trek and didn't charge us which I thought was really nice.
John H. Solo travelers Australia, March 14, 2015
Came for a few days, stayed an extra week

Proximity, spacious room, solitude
7.7
Ok, but no dinning... But 5 restaurant within 2 min walk
Patricia H. Couples Canada, March 10, 2015
Cozy guest house in a great location

The location is great. It's on a cute side street with some good restaurants. The side street attaches to one of the main roads so it's close to where you want to be. The rooms are comfortable.
8.3
Overall it was a great stay. We ended up being there for 4 nights and we'd definitely stay again.
Ruben D. Couples Netherlands, February 27, 2015
Good location

Location, Nice room
7
Short 1 night stay, staff is almost non existent, they just hand you the key don't expect anything more from them. Room was good for the price and location was perfect.
John L. Solo travelers United States of America, February 1, 2015
Awesome place

location, price, staff
8.7
Awesome location on a little side street just off of main street where Sunday market is. Cook school across the street (discount if you book through this guesthouse) and one of the top rated restaurants in the city on the same street, along with several other great dining places. Hotel itself has only instant coffee and tea on the honor system. Stayed here 1 week. Great place. No complaints.
Khanarot H. Solo travelers Thailand, December 29, 2014
Just ok

Cheap clean
4.3
It is ok, the staff is not very helpful.
Steve S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 16, 2014
Questionable security and barking dogs all nite.

Location, price, hot water
5.7
Door knob to room was falling off. Person (employee I hope) entered room without knocking while I was dozing. Great location but without a/c the barking dogs are very loud. They moved my stuff to different room while I was out and the toilet in new room did not flush. Every other building on soi 5 is a hotel and I think there are probably better choices.
Benjamin W. Solo travelers Canada, October 17, 2014
Affordable but Sketchy!

Shower had hot water, door locked, clean sheets
6
Its a bit sketchy, and right next door was a much nicer guesthouse for the same price. Staff unfriendly! Fan worked but didn't rotate, was hot at night. Good points were that the sheets were clean, the door locked, and there was hot water. DO YOURSELF A FAVOUR AND STAY IN THE PLACE JUST SOUTH OF THIS ON SAME SIDE OF SOI 5. SAME PRICE AND MUCH NICER!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ampawan Guest House Chiang MaiAmpawan Guest House Chiang Mai - BathroomAmpawan Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmpawan Guest House Chiang Mai - BathroomAmpawan Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmpawan Guest House Chiang Mai - InteriorAmpawan Guest House Chiang Mai - LobbyAmpawan Guest House Chiang Mai - EntranceAmpawan Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmpawan Guest House Chiang Mai - InteriorAmpawan Guest House Chiang Mai - SurroundingsAmpawan Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08