Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ampawan Guest House

10/2 Ratchadamnoen Rd. Soi 5 T.Sriphoom, A.Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ampawan Guest House Chiang Mai - Bathroom Ampawan Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Ampawan Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Ampawan Guest House Chiang Mai - Bathroom Ampawan Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Ampawan Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Ampawan Guest House Chiang Mai - Interior Ampawan Guest House Chiang Mai - Lobby Ampawan Guest House Chiang Mai - Entrance Ampawan Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Ampawan Guest House Chiang Mai - Interior Ampawan Guest House Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Ampawan Guest House Chiang Mai - Surroundings Ampawan Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Ampawan Guest House Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Ampawan Guest House Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 10

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
54 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (54)
Sort by:
Lesley Y. Solo travelers China, May 28, 2014
Best location and price.

location,price
8
The best location,nice price.Although the room have little old,but is clean and comfortable.So I will live angin.
Mat W. Couples United Kingdom, February 17, 2014
Compact but comfortable.

In the old city,
6.3
Compact but comfortable enough. Didn't really spend much time in the room, but the bed was comfy and clean, the shower and fan worked, didn't need much else. Our room was close to the reception so got a little noisy early in the morning.
Genie M. Solo travelers Australia, January 31, 2014
Cleanliness was below standard and no hot water

location
3.7
though well located, this guesthouse was substandard in terms of cleanliness. Staff only spoke Thai and were "casual" about attentiveness to guests. There was no hot water, and the bathroom was very very dirty.
Maxim B. Couples Canada, January 30, 2014
Disgusting and terribly uncomfortable

the price
3
The place had a very unprofessional staff, and the room was Disgusting and terribly uncomfortable - even for a hostel. The pillow was a brick an the washroom was gross. Despite the fact that we paid for 4 days we checked out early an went somewhere else for the last 2 nights.
Julie D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 8, 2014
I would stay there again

Quiet, clean, location
7.7
Excellent value for money. The room was good for a single person. Hot water (always a plus)and the location was good and quiet at night.
Anne W. Solo travelers Germany, January 6, 2014
We had such a good time there!

Nice room, close to the center but placed in one really calmed small street
7.3
We had such a good time there! Ever again! Nice place for the stay at that city.
Mareesa C. Solo travelers Thailand, December 22, 2013
cheap, if u dont mind about cleanliness & service

close to major attractions, wifi provided
4.3
the room and bathroom were kind of old and not so clean. the staff was not helpful at all ! very bad impression and most unlikely to recommend to any friends ! ;[
Nathan C. Couples Canada, December 16, 2013
Great location, for a great price

Location, tasty food close by, good cost
9.3
Is a little off the main route so is quite, but everything is walkable. Early breakfast place close by (Peppermint Coffee house). Staff is great and helpful. Room is comfortable to sleep in, nothing fancy but great for what it is.
Margarita K. Solo travelers Russia, December 14, 2013
Best choice for the location

Location, simpleness, cleanliness
8.3
Amazing for its location (small calm road near the main road and gates inside the old city), but better you choose a standart room :)
Takafumi Y. Solo travelers Japan, November 19, 2013
good hostel

free wifi, location, helpful staff, price, quiet, clean
8
I stayed for three days in single room. The guesthouse is in old city, 10 minutes walk from Tha Phae gate. There are some restaurants nearby. The room was clean, and had a fan, wifi, towel, toilet paper and desk. Free wifi was fast, but little unstable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ampawan Guest House Chiang Mai - SurroundingsAmpawan Guest House Chiang Mai - BathroomAmpawan Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmpawan Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmpawan Guest House Chiang Mai - BathroomAmpawan Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmpawan Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmpawan Guest House Chiang Mai - InteriorAmpawan Guest House Chiang Mai - LobbyAmpawan Guest House Chiang Mai - EntranceAmpawan Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmpawan Guest House Chiang Mai - InteriorAmpawan Guest House Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceAmpawan Guest House Chiang Mai - SurroundingsAmpawan Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmpawan Guest House Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceAmpawan Guest House Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace


AS-AGWEB-3C06