Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ampawan Guest House

10/2 Ratchadamnoen Rd. Soi 5 T.Sriphoom, A.Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ampawan Guest House Chiang Mai - Bathroom Ampawan Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Ampawan Guest House Chiang Mai - Bathroom Ampawan Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Ampawan Guest House Chiang Mai - Interior Ampawan Guest House Chiang Mai - Lobby Ampawan Guest House Chiang Mai - Entrance Ampawan Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Ampawan Guest House Chiang Mai - Interior Ampawan Guest House Chiang Mai - Surroundings Ampawan Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 10

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 107 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (107)
Sort by:
Hakiim S. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 16, 2015
Fit for purpose

Location, price
8
Room was fine - clean, spacious, a/c & water heater working Area - less than 5mins walk to tha phae gate; pretty close to some of the main attractions ie chedi luang, 3 kings; within walking distance to night bazaar; plenty of coffee shops/stalls/restaurants nearby
Report this review
Matteo L. Solo travelers Italy, August 14, 2015
-
4
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Jose I. Solo travelers Argentina, May 4, 2015
Good location, good cheap rooms

A/C, bathroom, big rooms
6.3
Nice place, nice location, good space room with a/c. The hotel people where not there all the time, which at same point it was good, I will be back if i am in chiang mai
Report this review
Leah H. Couples United Kingdom, March 20, 2015
Am paean review

The location that's all
4.7
Staff were hardly there found ourselves calling for them. Very basic and bed was very hard.
Report this review
Shellyann M. Groups United Kingdom, March 20, 2015
For what you pay its average.

It is in a good location with useful amenities close by.
7
Overall it was good for what I payed. I will say the bed was really hard and uncomfortable. The lady that works there is sometimes hard to find, but saying that she let us keep our luggage overnight when we went for a trek and didn't charge us which I thought was really nice.
Report this review
John H. Solo travelers Australia, March 14, 2015
Came for a few days, stayed an extra week

Proximity, spacious room, solitude
7.7
Ok, but no dinning... But 5 restaurant within 2 min walk
Report this review
Patricia H. Couples Canada, March 10, 2015
Cozy guest house in a great location

The location is great. It's on a cute side street with some good restaurants. The side street attaches to one of the main roads so it's close to where you want to be. The rooms are comfortable.
8.3
Overall it was a great stay. We ended up being there for 4 nights and we'd definitely stay again.
Report this review
Ruben D. Couples Netherlands, February 27, 2015
Good location

Location, Nice room
7
Short 1 night stay, staff is almost non existent, they just hand you the key don't expect anything more from them. Room was good for the price and location was perfect.
Report this review
John L. Solo travelers United States of America, February 1, 2015
Awesome place

location, price, staff
8.7
Awesome location on a little side street just off of main street where Sunday market is. Cook school across the street (discount if you book through this guesthouse) and one of the top rated restaurants in the city on the same street, along with several other great dining places. Hotel itself has only instant coffee and tea on the honor system. Stayed here 1 week. Great place. No complaints.
Report this review
Khanarot H. Solo travelers Thailand, December 29, 2014
Just ok

Cheap clean
4.3
It is ok, the staff is not very helpful.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ampawan Guest House Chiang MaiAmpawan Guest House Chiang Mai - BathroomAmpawan Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmpawan Guest House Chiang Mai - BathroomAmpawan Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmpawan Guest House Chiang Mai - InteriorAmpawan Guest House Chiang Mai - LobbyAmpawan Guest House Chiang Mai - EntranceAmpawan Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomAmpawan Guest House Chiang Mai - InteriorAmpawan Guest House Chiang Mai - SurroundingsAmpawan Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03