Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ampha Place Hotel

67/59 Moo 1, Mae Nam, Samui, Thailand 84330

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on 92 reviews

51 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (92)
Sort by:
Saffron B. Groups New Zealand, May 13, 2016
Quiet, relaxed, great value for money
6
It's a little off the beaten track but only a short minute's to an amazing beach, and the Moonhut restaurant/bar which is cheap and awesome. Chaweng is 15-20 mins drive away. Scooter hire and laundry services are very easy to organise from the hotel. The pool is awesome and chlorine-free. Very comfortable clean rooms and beds with good aircon. The hotel can provide a simple breakfast at reasonable prices - the omelette is really good for 160 baht. Was in Room 9, only problem was the toilet/shower didn't drain well and kept blocking.
Christopher H. Couples Germany, March 13, 2016
Great Stay

The Owner Eric, Nice rooms, Great Price Value
9.7
At the day of our arrival Eric made us directly feel very welcome in his cozy hotel. It is located about 2mins from the beach 5mins from many bars, beach bars and restaurants. The beach is nice and has a great view. The rooms were very clean and tidied up every day very nicely. The hotel also has a pool. Overall I would have never ever expected such hospitality and rooms for such a great value! Thank you so much!
Davide M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 1, 2016
Lovely stay in Samui
6.3
I booked for one night but I liked so much the quiet place and vicinity to the beach that I extended my stay for four more nights. Rooms are good size and very clean, beautiful swimming pool and very friendly owner.
Daniella K. Couples Israel, January 14, 2016
A great hotel, at a fair price!

Rooms were very clean, nice looking, with a porch/wooden deck overlooking the pool, location was also great !
10
We only stayed for 1 night at the beginning and at the end of our trip, but I must say this was a special little place, with a family feel' to it, the room was clean, comfortable, location was great , Wifi also great :), overall great place to stay at Samui!
Ewan P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 2, 2015
Splendid

Room, cleanliness, staff
8
Really good, a nice quiet little hotel, abit off the beaten track however
Kert V. Couples Estonia, January 27, 2014
excellent price/quality/location.

location, price, cleaness
9
Christina B. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 10, 2014
we only stayed one night , couldnt fault it ..love

clean, modern, location
9.7
friendly small new hotel, french owner lives on site excellent all round
Michelle F. Couples United Kingdom, January 5, 2014
Very friendly comfortable stay

Friendly , helpful , location
10
Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to stay near the airport or lomprayer ferry , we had a lovely stay with Eric the owner , he is very friendly & is happy to help with any requests , would defiantly stay here again
Bertrand M. Couples France, October 10, 2013
Very relaxing place almost on the beach

Very friendly manager, nice design and pool, very close to Mae Nam beach
8.3
We spent one week at Ampha Place and we recommend this hotel to people who wants to avoid crowded and noisy place like Lamai and Chaweng beaches. Rooms are clean as well as the pool which is also elegant. We enjoyed the location almost on the Mae Nam beach (you have about 300 meters to walk) and the chilling atmosphere of this place. The manager is really helpful and can give you all information you need about Samui. We would definitely go back again.
Ailee S. Couples United States of America, September 29, 2013
Absolutely Perfect Stay

Comfortable, good value, close to beach
9.7
My friends and I had a great stay at Ampha. It was a one minute walk to the beach, where we could find lots of space to lie around and swim, as well as beach bars and restaurants. The hotel was clean, with very friendly staff and an attractive, relaxing atmosphere. If we ever return, we will definitely stay here again.
1 - 10 of 51 reviews Next page
Ampha Place Hotel SamuiAmpha Place Hotel Samui - Swimming PoolAmpha Place Hotel Samui - Deluxe Twin RoomAmpha Place Hotel Samui - Deluxe Twin RoomAmpha Place Hotel Samui - Deluxe Twin RoomAmpha Place Hotel Samui - Deluxe Double RoomAmpha Place Hotel Samui - Deluxe Double RoomAmpha Place Hotel Samui - InteriorAmpha Place Hotel Samui - SurroundingsAmpha Place Hotel Samui - SurroundingsAmpha Place Hotel Samui - Swimming PoolAmpha Place Hotel Samui - Swimming PoolAmpha Place Hotel Samui - Guest RoomAmpha Place Hotel Samui - Swimming PoolAmpha Place Hotel Samui - Guest RoomAmpha Place Hotel Samui - SurroundingsAmpha Place Hotel Samui - Deluxe Twin RoomAmpha Place Hotel Samui - Deluxe Double RoomAmpha Place Hotel Samui - RestaurantAmpha Place Hotel Samui - Deluxe Double RoomAmpha Place Hotel Samui - Suite RoomAmpha Place Hotel Samui - Guest Room - BalconyAmpha Place Hotel Samui - Balcony/TerraceAmpha Place Hotel Samui - Shower RoomAmpha Place Hotel Samui - BarAmpha Place Hotel Samui - RestaurantAmpha Place Hotel Samui - Restaurant at NightAmpha Place Hotel Samui - Swimming PoolAmpha Place Hotel Samui - Swimming Pool AreAmpha Place Hotel Samui - ExteriorAmpha Place Hotel Samui - Surroundings


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03