or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ampha Place Hotel

67/59 Moo 1, Mae Nam, Samui, Thailand 84330 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ampha Place Hotel Samui - Swimming Pool Ampha Place Hotel Samui - Deluxe Twin Room Ampha Place Hotel Samui - Deluxe Twin Room Ampha Place Hotel Samui - Deluxe Twin Room Ampha Place Hotel Samui - Deluxe Double Room Ampha Place Hotel Samui - Deluxe Double Room Ampha Place Hotel Samui - Interior Ampha Place Hotel Samui - Surroundings Ampha Place Hotel Samui - Surroundings Ampha Place Hotel Samui - Swimming Pool Ampha Place Hotel Samui - Swimming Pool Ampha Place Hotel Samui - Guest Room Ampha Place Hotel Samui - Swimming Pool Ampha Place Hotel Samui - Guest Room Ampha Place Hotel Samui - Surroundings Ampha Place Hotel Samui - Deluxe Twin Room
Ampha Place Hotel Samui - Deluxe Double Room Ampha Place Hotel Samui - Restaurant Ampha Place Hotel Samui - Deluxe Double Room Ampha Place Hotel Samui - Suite Room Ampha Place Hotel Samui - Guest Room - Balcony Ampha Place Hotel Samui - Balcony/Terrace Ampha Place Hotel Samui - Shower Room Ampha Place Hotel Samui - Bar Ampha Place Hotel Samui - Restaurant Ampha Place Hotel Samui - Restaurant at Night Ampha Place Hotel Samui - Swimming Pool Ampha Place Hotel Samui - Swimming Pool Are
Area: Mae Nam Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
80 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (80)
Sort by:
Kert V. Couples Estonia, January 27, 2014
excellent price/quality/location.

location, price, cleaness
9
Christina B. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 10, 2014
we only stayed one night , couldnt fault it ..love

clean, modern, location
9.7
friendly small new hotel, french owner lives on site excellent all round
Michelle F. Couples United Kingdom, January 5, 2014
Very friendly comfortable stay

Friendly , helpful , location
10
Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to stay near the airport or lomprayer ferry , we had a lovely stay with Eric the owner , he is very friendly & is happy to help with any requests , would defiantly stay here again
Bertrand M. Couples France, October 10, 2013
Very relaxing place almost on the beach

Very friendly manager, nice design and pool, very close to Mae Nam beach
8.3
We spent one week at Ampha Place and we recommend this hotel to people who wants to avoid crowded and noisy place like Lamai and Chaweng beaches. Rooms are clean as well as the pool which is also elegant. We enjoyed the location almost on the Mae Nam beach (you have about 300 meters to walk) and the chilling atmosphere of this place. The manager is really helpful and can give you all information you need about Samui. We would definitely go back again.
Ailee S. Couples United States of America, September 29, 2013
Absolutely Perfect Stay

Comfortable, good value, close to beach
9.7
My friends and I had a great stay at Ampha. It was a one minute walk to the beach, where we could find lots of space to lie around and swim, as well as beach bars and restaurants. The hotel was clean, with very friendly staff and an attractive, relaxing atmosphere. If we ever return, we will definitely stay here again.
Sudarat V. Families with older children Thailand, September 5, 2013
Ok for one night

Swimming Pool and comfort bed
6
10 mins walk to main road, 10 mins walk to Mae nam beach. Room is ok for one night. 20 mins walk to Mae Nam Junction where Thu evening Market is on.
Sarah W. Couples United States of America, August 2, 2013
Relaxing, beautiful, and comfortable

1) So close to the beach! 2) Friendly and helpful 3) Near the main road
9.3
We stayed 4 days at the Ampha Place Hotel. Our original plan involved renting scooters and exploring more of the island, but we actually ended up loving Mae Nam beach so much we spent our time relaxing and enjoying the sun and water. I woke up before sunrise one morning and got some great pictures when nobody was outside. The beach itself is a nice, long stretch with nice sand. Because it's a quieter beach, there are fewer people, and it's quite clean. It's lined with people outside offering Thai massages, and there is also a nice cluster of bars and restaurants with great good. The water and sand are nice. Because of the proximity of the beach, we did not swim in the pool, but it looked very clean and had others swimming in it. They also have an outdoor shower (one shower head) right there so you can rinse sand off from the beach before you go up to your room. The main road is a short walk from the hotel as well, and on Thursday we stumbled on a little night market not far from the hotel. It was about two blocks, and it didn't compare to some of the huge markets in big cities in Thailand, but the skewers, coconut ice cream, and other street food there was legit. There were also two local laundry services which were great, and there's a coin laundry (no dryers) within walking distance on the main road. The location of the hotel along with its price make it an excellent value! When it comes to food, they only have a breakfast menu, but it's offered all day. We did have one day our room wasn't cleaned, but this was due to a miscommunication with the cleaning staff. Just lost in translation. We spoke with the staff the next day, and the problem was solved! Another highlight is that we originally miscalculated our location and got stuck at an internet cafe a distance away. We called the hotel using Skype, and they sent a neighbor out to pick us up for free! The friendliness and service would make this hotel a place we would return to.
Peter M. Couples United Kingdom, July 6, 2013
Nice friendly clean hotel

Friendly efficient staff great rooms good pool
9
Fantastic stay everything was good not a bad word to say
Emma F. Groups Ireland, July 5, 2013
Peaceful and clean

The pool, the beach, the helpful service
7.7
Joe C. Couples United Kingdom, June 12, 2013
Blissfully relaxing, friendly + welcoming service

The owner, the pool, nice room
9.3
Perfect for our needs, well located in quiet neighbourhood but minutes walk to either beach or restaurants. Eric, the owner was one of the most helpful hoteliers I have met and was a genuine welcoming guy. The room was spotless and large with everything we needed. Would stay again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ampha Place Hotel SamuiAmpha Place Hotel Samui - Swimming PoolAmpha Place Hotel Samui - Deluxe Twin RoomAmpha Place Hotel Samui - Deluxe Twin RoomAmpha Place Hotel Samui - Deluxe Twin RoomAmpha Place Hotel Samui - Deluxe Double RoomAmpha Place Hotel Samui - Deluxe Double RoomAmpha Place Hotel Samui - InteriorAmpha Place Hotel Samui - SurroundingsAmpha Place Hotel Samui - SurroundingsAmpha Place Hotel Samui - Swimming PoolAmpha Place Hotel Samui - Swimming PoolAmpha Place Hotel Samui - Guest RoomAmpha Place Hotel Samui - Swimming PoolAmpha Place Hotel Samui - Guest RoomAmpha Place Hotel Samui - SurroundingsAmpha Place Hotel Samui - Deluxe Twin RoomAmpha Place Hotel Samui - Deluxe Double RoomAmpha Place Hotel Samui - RestaurantAmpha Place Hotel Samui - Deluxe Double RoomAmpha Place Hotel Samui - Suite RoomAmpha Place Hotel Samui - Guest Room - BalconyAmpha Place Hotel Samui - Balcony/TerraceAmpha Place Hotel Samui - Shower RoomAmpha Place Hotel Samui - BarAmpha Place Hotel Samui - RestaurantAmpha Place Hotel Samui - Restaurant at NightAmpha Place Hotel Samui - Swimming PoolAmpha Place Hotel Samui - Swimming Pool AreAmpha Place Hotel Samui - ExteriorAmpha Place Hotel Samui - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3B07