or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amrise Hotel

112 Sims Avenue, Geylang, Singapore 387432 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amrise Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Amrise Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Amrise Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Amrise Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Amrise Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Amrise Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Amrise Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Amrise Hotel Singapore - Standard Double Amrise Hotel Singapore - Standard Double Amrise Hotel Singapore - Standard Double Amrise Hotel Singapore - Room amenities Amrise Hotel Singapore - Room amenities Amrise Hotel Singapore - Room amenities Amrise Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Amrise Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Amrise Hotel Singapore - Bathroom
Amrise Hotel Singapore - Amrise Hotel - Facade Amrise Hotel Singapore - Amrise Hotel - Facade Amrise Hotel Singapore - Amrise Hotel - Facade Amrise Hotel Singapore - Amrise Hotel - Facade Amrise Hotel Singapore - Amrise Hotel Amrise Hotel Singapore - Hotel Entrance Amrise Hotel Singapore - Reception Amrise Hotel Singapore - Guest Waiting Area Amrise Hotel Singapore - Hotel Floor Lobby Amrise Hotel Singapore - Stairway
Area: Geylang Number of Rooms: 58
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
2256 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (2256)
Sort by:
Manan M. Business travelers Indonesia, November 13, 2013
Good location, wifi, a lots of food nearby

Good location, wifi, a lots of food nearby
8.3
No elevator
Donald S. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 12, 2013
Location near the MRT station

Location near the MRT station, passed by the bus, surrounded by restaurants
6.7
It was nice. We can get the MRT just in a few minutes, and the boulevard is passed by the bus. Every night, the surrounding area become restaurant and cafe..
Henry H. Families with older children Indonesia, November 12, 2013
great location, 10Minute to MRT by walking

Clean, value for money, but small room
5.7
Robert N. Couples Australia, November 12, 2013
very enjoyable

close to public transport. Affordable. Clean
6
The Amrise is not the Holiday Inn and priced accordingly. There is no elevator so the staircase was difficult to negotiate with a large suitcase. The room was very small with no window but air-conditioned. We used the room to sleep and shower only because we were out sightseeing all day so it suited our needs. Aljunied Railway Station was about 5 minutes’ walk from the hotel and from there we could travel anywhere in the city as well as the airport. Next to the hotel is a typical Chinese street café where the food is good and also cheap and the street is dirty to western standard. It was an interesting place to sit and enjoy a beer at the end of the day. There are many cafes like this in the area and are popular with the Chinese locals. They can be heard enjoying themselves most of the night. I was told by a local Facebook friend that Geylang is a red light district but I saw no evidence of this during my stay. The Wi Fi at the hotel is not the best. The signal was stronger at the foot of the bed yet nonexistent at the head of the bed. The water pressure was poor but we were still able to have a hot shower. I have stayed at better hotels but this was bigger and better than my Hong Kong lodgings. I would not hesitate to stay at the Amrise again.
Rey E. Solo travelers Philippines, November 12, 2013
worth my money

clean, fast internet
7.3
Tanshao W. Solo travelers Taiwan, November 11, 2013
Budget travel

Cheap, comfortable bed, wi-fi,
8.3
Good: Cheap, comfortable bed, wi-fi, friendly staff, free bottled water. Bad: Electric hot water heater was luke warm at best. There are no controls for A/C. Had to turn it on and off to adjust to the right temperature. Walls are thin. No windows.
Jeatte C. Solo travelers Philippines, November 11, 2013
Budget Friendly, Essentials, Accessible

Budget Friendly, Essentials, Accessible
6
My stay in Amrise was okay. It was perfect for my short stop at Singapore. It was budget friendly compared to the other hotels, the room was small but I had all the essentials, and it was very accessible to the other places. I liked my stay.
Ying G. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 10, 2013
Good, consistent

price, location, nightlife
7.3
good, consistent with previous visits and close to MRT
Ying G. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 10, 2013
quick stay, sufficient lodging

low price, location and food at night
7.3
good stay with convenient access to 24 hr shops and cheap food around
Ramesh B. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 10, 2013
Its a backpacker hotel

Close to the MRT Station, clean, quiet
4.3
It was a comfortable stay with the public transport facilities close by.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amrise Hotel SingaporeAmrise Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinAmrise Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinAmrise Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoubleAmrise Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoubleAmrise Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinAmrise Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinAmrise Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinAmrise Hotel Singapore - Standard DoubleAmrise Hotel Singapore - Standard DoubleAmrise Hotel Singapore - Standard DoubleAmrise Hotel Singapore - Room amenitiesAmrise Hotel Singapore - Room amenitiesAmrise Hotel Singapore - Room amenitiesAmrise Hotel Singapore - BathroomAmrise Hotel Singapore - BathroomAmrise Hotel Singapore - BathroomAmrise Hotel Singapore - Amrise Hotel - FacadeAmrise Hotel Singapore - Amrise Hotel - FacadeAmrise Hotel Singapore - Amrise Hotel - FacadeAmrise Hotel Singapore - Amrise Hotel - FacadeAmrise Hotel Singapore - Amrise HotelAmrise Hotel Singapore - Hotel EntranceAmrise Hotel Singapore - ReceptionAmrise Hotel Singapore - Guest Waiting AreaAmrise Hotel Singapore - Hotel Floor LobbyAmrise Hotel Singapore - Stairway

Customer Reviews - Amrise Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B06