Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amrise Hotel

112 Sims Avenue, Geylang, Singapore 387432 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amrise Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Amrise Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Amrise Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Amrise Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Amrise Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Amrise Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Amrise Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Amrise Hotel Singapore - Standard Double Amrise Hotel Singapore - Standard Double Amrise Hotel Singapore - Standard Double Amrise Hotel Singapore - Room amenities Amrise Hotel Singapore - Room amenities Amrise Hotel Singapore - Room amenities Amrise Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Amrise Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Amrise Hotel Singapore - Bathroom
Amrise Hotel Singapore - Amrise Hotel - Facade Amrise Hotel Singapore - Amrise Hotel - Facade Amrise Hotel Singapore - Amrise Hotel - Facade Amrise Hotel Singapore - Amrise Hotel - Facade Amrise Hotel Singapore - Amrise Hotel Amrise Hotel Singapore - Hotel Entrance Amrise Hotel Singapore - Reception Amrise Hotel Singapore - Guest Waiting Area Amrise Hotel Singapore - Hotel Floor Lobby Amrise Hotel Singapore - Stairway
Area: Geylang Number of Rooms: 58
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

from 2509 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (2509)
Sort by:
Danny C. Couples Malaysia, January 30, 2013
Acceptable hotel despite its environment.

Fair location, easy to find, good services and customer care.
7.3
If you dont mind the surrounding environment of your stay, it would be just fine for you.
Report this review
Marshall K. Groups United States of America, January 29, 2013
Very GoodmValue in a Colorful Neighborhood.

Clean and economical
8
this hotel is an excellent value for an expensive city. it's well kept up, and room bigger and better appointed than what you could get in hong kong for the same price. it's an older, more colorful neighborhood and there are excellent places to eat next door. it's a chinese area, so the food is kind of a malay/chinese combo. it's easy to get to from the metro. the street is noisy, and it was getting close to the chinese new year, so our streetside room was a little noisy, with the cafe on the sidewalk downstairs providing us with noisy guys yakking until 5am. however, i think if you get a room without windows further back, you would be fine.
Report this review
Jenny A. Couples Sweden, January 28, 2013
do not stay here

The rooms reeks of mould and has bugs
2.7
We came here for two nights. Singapore is expensive and we thought that since we only were planning on sleeping at the hotel. That it did not really matter were we stayed. We were SO WRONG: The rooms has little bugs and it stinks of mold in them. We actually stayed in two rooms and both were the same. The first night we lived in the superior room and the only difference between that rooms and the standard is 1 square m bigger. So if you chose to stay here don't bother to pay extra for the superior room. The staff was quite unhelpful and it was not easy to argue with them.. This is actually the worst place we have lived in Asia. We have been backpacking through Thailand, Malaysia, Vietnam and Cambodia. Besides the mould in the roof and the walls, it had bugs, it was noisy, and the blanket had burnmarks from cigaretts or something and that was in both rooms.
Report this review
George T. Couples United States of America, January 27, 2013
Good location. Not so clean tho.

Cheap and near the airport train line.
5
the people at the front desk could use some customer service training. very gruff and impatient. the hotel has a nice layout. not so clean, but oddly open compared to japanese business hotels. water heaters are tricky things to operate. my girlfriend who lives in sgp had to fiddle with ours for 5 minutes to get real hot water running. final point, roaches. we found two crawling across the bed at different times during our night there.
Report this review
Siew L. Couples Malaysia, January 27, 2013
small rooms

Great location
6.3
we stay in hotel for 3 nights during our holiday. we choose this hotel because of its strategic location, especially for budget traveler like us. the room is rather small, but clean and enough for us. you can find many restaurants nearby the hotel for your breakfast, lunch or dinner.
Report this review
Andrew M. Couples United Kingdom, January 26, 2013
Average hotel very loud

Had a kettle
5.3
We tried to get a quiet room so opted for top floor,it was unbearably loud even with ear plugs in,got next to no sleep.was close to the monorail.but overall to expensive for the quality you get.but they all are in singapore
Report this review
Izzat A. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 26, 2013
Best hotel in Geylang area

Clean rooms, clean beds, nice interior, no creepy feel
8
I've been to many other "hotels" in this budget side of town and trust me, none of them even measure up to Amrise. It's just a lot better in all aspects. I guess the rooms could be bigger but I'm not complaining. Thumbs up
Report this review
Susinawati T. Couples Indonesia, January 25, 2013
Not Convininece Hotel

Bad Hotel and Bad Service
2
I am not satisfied stay in this hotel because the location is near with Porstitution arena I do not like its so much
Report this review
Vidi S. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 25, 2013
small rooms but satisfying

near mrt station 8 - 10 mins walk.
7
for me it is worth. they have good price, strategic location and i can find numerous cheap restaurants there.
Report this review
Susinawati T. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 24, 2013
Bad Hotel

nothing special
2
This hotel near with night club area not good for family because you know lah
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amrise Hotel SingaporeAmrise Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinAmrise Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinAmrise Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoubleAmrise Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoubleAmrise Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinAmrise Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinAmrise Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinAmrise Hotel Singapore - Standard DoubleAmrise Hotel Singapore - Standard DoubleAmrise Hotel Singapore - Standard DoubleAmrise Hotel Singapore - Room amenitiesAmrise Hotel Singapore - Room amenitiesAmrise Hotel Singapore - Room amenitiesAmrise Hotel Singapore - BathroomAmrise Hotel Singapore - BathroomAmrise Hotel Singapore - BathroomAmrise Hotel Singapore - Amrise Hotel - FacadeAmrise Hotel Singapore - Amrise Hotel - FacadeAmrise Hotel Singapore - Amrise Hotel - FacadeAmrise Hotel Singapore - Amrise Hotel - FacadeAmrise Hotel Singapore - Amrise HotelAmrise Hotel Singapore - Hotel EntranceAmrise Hotel Singapore - ReceptionAmrise Hotel Singapore - Guest Waiting AreaAmrise Hotel Singapore - Hotel Floor LobbyAmrise Hotel Singapore - Stairway

Customer Reviews - Amrise Hotel, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03