or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amrise Hotel

112 Sims Avenue, Geylang, Singapore 387432 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amrise Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Amrise Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Amrise Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Amrise Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Amrise Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Amrise Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Amrise Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Amrise Hotel Singapore - Standard Double Amrise Hotel Singapore - Standard Double Amrise Hotel Singapore - Standard Double Amrise Hotel Singapore - Room amenities Amrise Hotel Singapore - Room amenities Amrise Hotel Singapore - Room amenities Amrise Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Amrise Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Amrise Hotel Singapore - Bathroom
Amrise Hotel Singapore - Amrise Hotel - Facade Amrise Hotel Singapore - Amrise Hotel - Facade Amrise Hotel Singapore - Amrise Hotel - Facade Amrise Hotel Singapore - Amrise Hotel - Facade Amrise Hotel Singapore - Amrise Hotel Amrise Hotel Singapore - Hotel Entrance Amrise Hotel Singapore - Reception Amrise Hotel Singapore - Guest Waiting Area Amrise Hotel Singapore - Hotel Floor Lobby Amrise Hotel Singapore - Stairway
Area: Geylang Number of Rooms: 58
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
2389 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (2389)
Sort by:
Leong C. Groups Singapore, October 21, 2012
cheap and good hotel

price
6
Cheap hotel. By this price rang, this hotel is the best, in my opinon. Even big chain like hotel 81, i dont think they are as good. Free wifi included in this hotel
Megan E. Couples New Zealand, October 19, 2012
Very small room

Close to train station
3.7
We stayed here 2 nights an that was too long the room was very small with dirty sheets an a air con with two settings on/off. The sound of phones ringing an people talking could be heard all night long
Neil F. Solo travelers Australia, October 17, 2012
Good small hotel for one night

Close to eating places
6
i use that hotel each time i go to singapore for one night when i have flight next day. it's small but clean and close to eating and drinking places . it's in the red light area of singapore ,but that is not really a problem as the girls a not pushy like in other countries . it's about a 10 minute walk from the met station and there are cheap eating places all around this hotel that stay open until very late. it's cheap and there is coffee making facilities in the rooms.
Chris J. Groups Canada, October 16, 2012
strategic and good value

good value, good location, good price
8.7
Amrise is well situated in the red light district but on a main street. there is easy access to the MRT and a lot of sidewalk restaurants in the neighbourhood. food is cheap and good, beer is cold and there is never a dull moment. As for the room, it is simple but has everything you need: fridge, air-con, water heater and shower. The staff are very friendly and there is a facilty to check your bags there at no charge after you check out. All in all, great value for the price and i have no complaints.
Chua Y. Couples Singapore, October 16, 2012
Great location

free wifi
7.3
Great location but small room. Easy access for shopping and food.
Zhihui L. Solo travelers China, October 15, 2012
high value

eating, nightlife, price
7.7
good condition and clean enviornment, nice receptionist. but the check in time is a bit long
Jack L. Couples Australia, October 15, 2012
Little tired rooms on noisy street.

Geylang location. Great eating places all around.
6.3
Stayed 2 nights at Amrise. Staff is friendly. But the rooms are pretty tired and run down. My room was located facing the main street so it was noisy all night long. My room didn't have any hot water so that was an issue for me. Also my toilet was leaking, making noises all night. Being a budget hotel, you get what you pay for. But I guess the hotel could do with a slight makeover to fix the little things. However, it is located in central Geylang where 5mins walking each way would take you to some excellent food sampling areas.
Jeniemer B. Couples Philippines, October 15, 2012
clean, helpful staff

good location, near mrt, near grocery, near laundromat
9
we enjoyed our stay at amrise. they asked everyday if we want our room to be cleaned, and whenever we want it, we were very happy with the service. they change towels, sheets, they provide kettle, water and coffee. on our first day, the receptionist told us about the area, which station is nearest, where we can di laundry, where we can go.. they were accomodating..whenever we ask for something they try to provide us the informations we need..what we pay for was worth it..you have a lot of options when you want to go out..you can go by train for a few minutes walk, by bus or by taxi..travel is so easy..you can walk along the area with local food, fruit stands..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near stations, many buses, taxis
Jinpanut C. Groups Thailand, October 14, 2012
Good Location and service. Room is too small.

Location and Pricing
7
Good for Location and Valuable Price. It's very easy to go everywhere. Hotel is far from MRT sky train around 500 m. or 10 minute for walk to Aljunie station or Kellang station. It's quite hard to find out Hotel on Sim Avenue Rd. The Hotel near food store, easy to find some food in the evening. But room in Hotel too small and not too clean. Blanket and pillow sheet smell not good, air condition is too cool.It can't adjust. Shower water is good. Water is very strong. Everything is OK. for sleep only.
Ng B. Couples Malaysia, October 14, 2012
like environment very good.

everything is ok.
8.7
NNext time will booking again because like the hotel ebvironment.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amrise Hotel SingaporeAmrise Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinAmrise Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinAmrise Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoubleAmrise Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoubleAmrise Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinAmrise Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinAmrise Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinAmrise Hotel Singapore - Standard DoubleAmrise Hotel Singapore - Standard DoubleAmrise Hotel Singapore - Standard DoubleAmrise Hotel Singapore - Room amenitiesAmrise Hotel Singapore - Room amenitiesAmrise Hotel Singapore - Room amenitiesAmrise Hotel Singapore - BathroomAmrise Hotel Singapore - BathroomAmrise Hotel Singapore - BathroomAmrise Hotel Singapore - Amrise Hotel - FacadeAmrise Hotel Singapore - Amrise Hotel - FacadeAmrise Hotel Singapore - Amrise Hotel - FacadeAmrise Hotel Singapore - Amrise Hotel - FacadeAmrise Hotel Singapore - Amrise HotelAmrise Hotel Singapore - Hotel EntranceAmrise Hotel Singapore - ReceptionAmrise Hotel Singapore - Guest Waiting AreaAmrise Hotel Singapore - Hotel Floor LobbyAmrise Hotel Singapore - Stairway

Customer Reviews - Amrise Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A08