Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amrise Hotel

112 Sims Avenue, Geylang, Singapore 387432 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amrise Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Amrise Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Amrise Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Amrise Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Amrise Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Amrise Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Amrise Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Amrise Hotel Singapore - Standard Double Amrise Hotel Singapore - Standard Double Amrise Hotel Singapore - Standard Double Amrise Hotel Singapore - Room amenities Amrise Hotel Singapore - Room amenities Amrise Hotel Singapore - Room amenities Amrise Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Amrise Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Amrise Hotel Singapore - Bathroom
Amrise Hotel Singapore - Amrise Hotel - Facade Amrise Hotel Singapore - Amrise Hotel - Facade Amrise Hotel Singapore - Amrise Hotel - Facade Amrise Hotel Singapore - Amrise Hotel - Facade Amrise Hotel Singapore - Amrise Hotel Amrise Hotel Singapore - Hotel Entrance Amrise Hotel Singapore - Reception Amrise Hotel Singapore - Guest Waiting Area Amrise Hotel Singapore - Hotel Floor Lobby Amrise Hotel Singapore - Stairway
Area: Geylang Number of Rooms: 58
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
2438 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (2438)
Sort by:
Aldrige R. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 15, 2012
Friendly reception

wifi very fast
5.7
i been here many times,and i like the wifi very fast,but the bed not nice for sleep,bathroom also need do repair #201
Nightlife Tip: lot food
Eva G. Couples Philippines, November 14, 2012
service with a smile

great location, 5-8minute walk to mrt, food establishments around the hotel
7.7
we had a good stay. friendly staff and the hotel is near a 24-hour convenience store and food esablishments. the room was small but it was worth what we paid for. not recommended if you're staying with your family but definitely for backapackers and a few days stay. no elevators so you have to lug your stuff up the stairs.
Abdul G. Families with young children Malaysia, November 13, 2012
Great location but small rooms

The hotel is conveniently located to many public facilities and food centres. The reception service is friendly with a smile.
6.7
The hotel is located not very far a way from the Singapore International and is conveniently to many interesting places, public facilities and food centres. The hotel rooms are rather small without restaurants. However, it suites our budget and holiday activities. The hotel reception is friendly with full of cooperation and smiles.
Kyi K. Solo travelers Myanmar, November 13, 2012
good service, small rooms, safe to stay.

budget hotel
4.7
tho' it is located in red light zone, it is safe to stay.
Abdul G. Families with older children Malaysia, November 13, 2012
Great location but small rooms

The hotel is conveniently located to many public facilities and food centres. The reception service is friendly with a smile.
6.3
We arrived at the hotel late evening from the airport which is located not far from it. The hotel is conveniently located to many places of interest, public facilities and food centres. The reception service is friendly with a smile. However, the rooms are quite small and suitable to our families.
Herry S. Couples Indonesia, November 12, 2012
small room but lovely enough.

near with station srmt, alot of chinese food, durian base quarter i think since we can easily find it here.
7.3
small room but stil good enough, with wardrobe and mini refrigerator.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near with bugis junction! good place for shopping.
Von E. Solo travelers Philippines, November 10, 2012
Great, value-for-money accomodation in Geylang

Clean, had everything I needed, very polite desk staff, FREE and FAST wifi, Very Fast CHECK-IN
7.3
i booked a standard double room for 5 nights for the whole duration of my stay from the wee hours of the morning of november 30 up to 12 noon of november 10, 2012. i checked in at around 01:00 a.m. in the morning and was attended to by the polite old gentleman in the front desk and he gave me room 309 as i requested a much quieter room. the room was quite small, only a double-sized bed, a small table with a telephone, but the room is equipped with aircon, lcd tv, mirror and a small desk with drawers. the room is small but i was still able to open and arrange my luggage on the tiled flooring. my stay was okay and i felt very comfortable during sleep. and my only complaints were: 1. no remote control provided for the aircon in each room (they keep the remote controls and i had to ask and request the front desk staff to have someone adjust the room temperature from 28 degrees celsius to a much more refreshing 19 degrees celsius). in short, one of my complaints is that the room was quite warm and i don't like warm rooms. 2. there were occasional noisy conversations from the other guests in the hallway during the night and it somehow bothered me during my stay. but i was to sleep anyway. 3. the bed seemed worn out, yes it was clean but the middle part of the bed seemed indented. yes, the bed was soft but there were times that i felt my body was sinking in the middle part of the bed. pro's (these are the things i liked about amrise hotel: 1. free wifi 2. very affordable. their rates are very cheaper compared to other hotels in the geylang district. they are a cheaper alternative to the other hotel chains operating in the area. 3. very polite and approachable. i am very much satisfied with the way they talked to me during my stay. they were eager to answer all my questions and requests. 4. they are very concerned about cleanliness. everyday whenever i go out of the hotel and leave the room keys to front desk staff, they always ask if i want them to clean my r
Restaurant Tip: Eat at the hawker food stalls and restaurants near the hotel. It is much cheaper and is a great way to experience the true Singapore. There is an affordable grocery store just across the road in front of the hotel. Laksa Noodle Soup from the restaurant located at the corner of Geylang Avenue and Lorong 10 is so delicious and it costs only SGD$ 3! :)
Nopphol T. Couples Thailand, November 10, 2012
Good location but very small room

Good location
5.3
The hotel location is quite good, not too far from MRT station. you can also use bus services which bring you to many tourist places without walkling to MRT station. There are free wifi for you with good speed. The room are very very small, the room condition is not so good. Not so clean. Room is worse than Fragrance Hotel. No hair dryer, by the way. The hotel reception can speak english and chinese very well. If you have big luggage, ask for room in 2nd floor because they do not have any elevator.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Instead of walking to MRT station which is around 10-15 mins walk, you can walk to Geylang road and use bus service which can bring you to many tourist locations.
Lilis S. Couples Indonesia, November 9, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

clean room, nearby kallang mrt (15 mins walking distance), great service
8.3
We booked the hotel for 3 nights. We are satisfied with the hotel service. Understand that we are elderly, the hotel's receptionist has requested their staff to help us to carry the luggage. Further, they gave us the corner room in order to give more comfortable for us, i.e. quite and bigger space. In short, we will book this place again when we come to spore.
Restaurant Tip: So many restaurants are opened 24 hours along the streets, mostly are chinese restaurants.
Roswitha M. Groups Indonesia, November 9, 2012
Nice budget hotel, value for money

Clean, friendly staff
8
It has such a nice room and LCD TV as well. The wireless also good and the room is clean, neat and relatively new. The turnover is you can see small cockroach sometimes, even though it's clean. The toilet quite good as well with the soap dispenser full for bath

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amrise Hotel SingaporeAmrise Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinAmrise Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinAmrise Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoubleAmrise Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoubleAmrise Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinAmrise Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinAmrise Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinAmrise Hotel Singapore - Standard DoubleAmrise Hotel Singapore - Standard DoubleAmrise Hotel Singapore - Standard DoubleAmrise Hotel Singapore - Room amenitiesAmrise Hotel Singapore - Room amenitiesAmrise Hotel Singapore - Room amenitiesAmrise Hotel Singapore - BathroomAmrise Hotel Singapore - BathroomAmrise Hotel Singapore - BathroomAmrise Hotel Singapore - Amrise Hotel - FacadeAmrise Hotel Singapore - Amrise Hotel - FacadeAmrise Hotel Singapore - Amrise Hotel - FacadeAmrise Hotel Singapore - Amrise Hotel - FacadeAmrise Hotel Singapore - Amrise HotelAmrise Hotel Singapore - Hotel EntranceAmrise Hotel Singapore - ReceptionAmrise Hotel Singapore - Guest Waiting AreaAmrise Hotel Singapore - Hotel Floor LobbyAmrise Hotel Singapore - Stairway

Customer Reviews - Amrise Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A02