or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amrise Hotel

112 Sims Avenue, Geylang, Singapore 387432 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amrise Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Amrise Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Amrise Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Amrise Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Amrise Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Amrise Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Amrise Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Amrise Hotel Singapore - Standard Double Amrise Hotel Singapore - Standard Double Amrise Hotel Singapore - Standard Double Amrise Hotel Singapore - Room amenities Amrise Hotel Singapore - Room amenities Amrise Hotel Singapore - Room amenities Amrise Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Amrise Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Amrise Hotel Singapore - Bathroom
Amrise Hotel Singapore - Amrise Hotel - Facade Amrise Hotel Singapore - Amrise Hotel - Facade Amrise Hotel Singapore - Amrise Hotel - Facade Amrise Hotel Singapore - Amrise Hotel - Facade Amrise Hotel Singapore - Amrise Hotel Amrise Hotel Singapore - Hotel Entrance Amrise Hotel Singapore - Reception Amrise Hotel Singapore - Guest Waiting Area Amrise Hotel Singapore - Hotel Floor Lobby Amrise Hotel Singapore - Stairway
Area: Geylang Number of Rooms: 58
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
2271 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (2271)
Sort by:
Tifin L. Couples Philippines, September 2, 2012
Relaxing Hotel and Service Oriented

The people in the hotel are very approachable and thet always smile. The hotel was very clean and very accessible.
8.3
The hotel is very nice and comfortable to stay and relax. Peole working there are very nice especially the housekeeper. Just want to suggest that they can put elevator so that it's more comfortable to go to our rooms. The location of the hotel is very accessible and nice because it was easy to go out and find ways to tourist attraction in singapore. I really had a good time and i feel relax during my stay in the hotel.
Shui S. Couples Malaysia, September 2, 2012
Great location but small rooms

location
6.3
rooms not very clean, i mean spore standard, end up staying in another similar priced hotel ard the same location.
Gabriel P. Couples Philippines, September 2, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Friendly hotel
10
Fantastic stay... I always enjoy my stay in Amrise Hotel
Neil F. Solo travelers Australia, September 1, 2012
Great Budget Hotel

Close to eating places
6
This is my second time i stay at this hotel ,it is a great budget hotel for one or two nights. The rooms are small but ,its close to eating places and only a 10 minute walk from the mrt station. This hotel is in the red light area ,but do not let this put you off as the girls do not really bother you at all.Many local eating places are only meters away and there is a 7/11 store next door. Its a fun area for nice walk and see how the local entertain themselves. The Manager is very helpful and i did not find a problem with a this budget hotel. Yes i could say a few things that were not right ,but for the price and the area its a bargain. Remember this is a 1- 2 star hotel not 5 star .
Restaurant Tip: Great Eating places and a cold beer ( long neck ) for about $5 Aus
Jamie T. Couples September 1, 2012
Fine location but small rooms

the boss is friendly
4
overall, the hotel is fine with location, near to mrt.. anyway, the hotel rooms are small, bathroom is dirty, floor with hairs and also found some hairs on the bed too. there is an old lady sitting at the reception, she is unfriendly and sounded rude. we asked for new towels but she was refused to change. as i've mentioned above, the bathroom/room is dirty, the towel dropped on the floor and we wanted to bath. she said, this is not beyond her control.. and wanted to leave our luggages at the hotel b4 going to airport, she answered in a very friendly way, she said, no problem to leave them here, but she has no guarantee you will get them back safety. omg, what kind of services are these? b4 we checked out we went for a breakfast nearby, she asked, hey, please leave your room key before you leave, i was like, wtf? she thought we were those 'people' who rented for hourly use! we had stayed there for 3days! she din even recognise her clients? anyway, the boss there is friendly, unlike her!
Jamie T. Couples September 1, 2012
Location is strategic, but small room and dirty

i think the boss, i guess he is the boss, is friendly
4.3
Hotel is 5-10 minutes walk to mrt. The rooms are small, dirty.. bathroom and the bed with hairs! The lady staff there is very unfriendly and rude! The last day, before we wanted to check out, we went out for a breakfast, but the man and the lady at the reception stopped us. Haha! Guess what they asked? Hey, where is the key? You must return your key 1st. What the hell? Treated us are those 'customers' who rented for hourly purpose? How come they cant recognise their customers since it was already day 3?!! We were frustrated! After breakfast. we asked the lady at the counter to change clean towels for the last bath before we checked out, she said cannot, must follow the rules. We told her the towels were dirty and she still told us cannot! She said, if you want to change clean towels, you must return the room key and we need to ask the people to clean the room. Since it was the last day, we said, then we return the key 1st then exchange with clean towels, is that ok? She said cannot, she still needs to ask people to go up and clean the room 1st. What the hell again got such thing?! After we checked out, we were requested if we can leave our luggage in the hotel before we go to the airport. She said, you may leave it here, but no guarantee will back to us in one piece! It may lost! Haha! 1st time I heard such services from a hotel.
Restaurant Tip: There are numerous restaurant nearby.. no worries to find food at anytime.
Jamie T. Couples September 1, 2012
Great location with reasonable price

recommended for short stay
5.7
10mins walk to the nearest mrt station. nearby alot of food stalls. the room is small, the bathroom is dirty with hairs. the blanket is itchy, not comfortable. no remote control for the air cond. the reception service is bad.
Paul C. Solo travelers Australia, August 31, 2012
Not bad for singapore

Clean, well-maintained and great location.
7.7
My only complaint would be about the spongey cheap mattresses, otherwise perfectly adequate for the price and location.
Chee T. Business travelers Malaysia, August 30, 2012
Great location but the room environment old

great location for the people who like night life .
6
Great location , near to MRT and many of the local food are nearby within walking distance .
Wei W. Solo travelers United States of America, August 30, 2012
Value hotel and service with a smile

Internet connection available; convenient location
7
Good value for money. Bed is comfortable and free internet is provided.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amrise Hotel SingaporeAmrise Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinAmrise Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinAmrise Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoubleAmrise Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoubleAmrise Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinAmrise Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinAmrise Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinAmrise Hotel Singapore - Standard DoubleAmrise Hotel Singapore - Standard DoubleAmrise Hotel Singapore - Standard DoubleAmrise Hotel Singapore - Room amenitiesAmrise Hotel Singapore - Room amenitiesAmrise Hotel Singapore - Room amenitiesAmrise Hotel Singapore - BathroomAmrise Hotel Singapore - BathroomAmrise Hotel Singapore - BathroomAmrise Hotel Singapore - Amrise Hotel - FacadeAmrise Hotel Singapore - Amrise Hotel - FacadeAmrise Hotel Singapore - Amrise Hotel - FacadeAmrise Hotel Singapore - Amrise Hotel - FacadeAmrise Hotel Singapore - Amrise HotelAmrise Hotel Singapore - Hotel EntranceAmrise Hotel Singapore - ReceptionAmrise Hotel Singapore - Guest Waiting AreaAmrise Hotel Singapore - Hotel Floor LobbyAmrise Hotel Singapore - Stairway

Customer Reviews - Amrise Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B08