or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amrise Hotel

112 Sims Avenue, Geylang, Singapore 387432 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amrise Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Amrise Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin Amrise Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Amrise Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Amrise Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Amrise Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Amrise Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Amrise Hotel Singapore - Standard Double Amrise Hotel Singapore - Standard Double Amrise Hotel Singapore - Standard Double Amrise Hotel Singapore - Room amenities Amrise Hotel Singapore - Room amenities Amrise Hotel Singapore - Room amenities Amrise Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Amrise Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Amrise Hotel Singapore - Bathroom
Amrise Hotel Singapore - Amrise Hotel - Facade Amrise Hotel Singapore - Amrise Hotel - Facade Amrise Hotel Singapore - Amrise Hotel - Facade Amrise Hotel Singapore - Amrise Hotel - Facade Amrise Hotel Singapore - Amrise Hotel Amrise Hotel Singapore - Hotel Entrance Amrise Hotel Singapore - Reception Amrise Hotel Singapore - Guest Waiting Area Amrise Hotel Singapore - Hotel Floor Lobby Amrise Hotel Singapore - Stairway
Area: Geylang Number of Rooms: 58
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
2424 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (2424)
Sort by:
Laarni A. Couples Philippines, November 8, 2012
Cheap Hotel, Great Location

Near the train station& a lot of restaurants, Fast wi-fi connection
7
The hotel is cheap especially when you're travelling on a tight budget. It's near the train station and there's a lot of restaurants everywhere. There's also nearby convenience store. Wi-fi connection is very fast. Although I've noticed that they did not change nor cleaned our glasses, thought they clean the room. Your things are safe cause I never lost anything there, even my valuable things that I left inside the room. All in all,this hotel is pretty neat.
Teo K. Families with young children Malaysia, November 6, 2012
Great location and clean room

Free Wifi and clean room
7
Room was quite clean and with complimentary coffee.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel located about 10 mins walking distance from Ajunied MRT.
Lenny T. Solo travelers Singapore, November 6, 2012
Noisy rooms with filthy bathroom

Free wifi
2.3
The receptionist was very rude,room doors r not safe....rooms infested with ants n other bugs...noisy corridors with hollow walls,affected my sleep...bathrooms with stained flooring,cupboards poorly maintained,rooms too cramp,aircon faulty
Hotel Feature Tip: I should have stayed elsewhere....
Lee K. Couples Australia, November 5, 2012
Close to plenty of food, between 2 MRT stations

free fast wifi
6
the hotel itself was ok, room was small, bathroom a bit on the old and dirty side. the wifi was very fast.
Shopping Tip: Don't forget to visit Orchard Road for probably the best shopping in the world. And take the trip over to Sentosa Island, it will only cost you a dollar to enter and you can spend as long as you like there.
Maria S. Groups Indonesia, November 3, 2012
great service

near food center
6
actually it's a little bit far from MRT station but the hotel price is reasonable, hotel staff is also very nice. the room is small, but no lift in the hotel
Nobuyo K. Business travelers Japan, November 3, 2012
Good location but small rooms

facing the main road
4.3
It was nice if there were lift for carry the bags. There was no facilities to take a call from room.
Somenath G. Families with older children India, November 3, 2012
" Very Good Budget Hotel"

Value for money,Vicinity to metro
8.3
Had a good stay at Amrise..It is just a 5 min walk from the Alljuined metro station..the hotel is clean..there are lots of food options in the nearby Geylang area..rooms are fine with good air con and have coffee machines...wifi is good as well..however the hotel does not have a lift...so consider staying in one of the lower floors....But this is the best you will get in Singapore at this price..
Alastair W. Couples Australia, November 2, 2012
Great budget option in Singapore

In room Wifi, great eating options close by
9
we really enjoyed our stay at amrise - it's located in the geylang red-light district, but don't let that scare you off - it's really quite a tame area and you'll never feel unsafe. you'll need to take the mrt to explore the city (station is about 10min walk). the in-room wifi worked really well. only annoying thing was the constantly ringing phone we would hear from our room - never while we were sleeping though so no big deal.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a trip to Little India - amazing to see the contrast from the rest of Singapore.
Jayanath D. Couples Sri Lanka, November 1, 2012
good stay at the hotel

good location
8
Good stay at the hotel. Small but clean. Staffs helpful. Lots of good food near the hotel. location is good as it us near the mrt station. Enjoyed my stay here at the hotel.
Thi V. Couples Vietnam, October 31, 2012
It's OK for 1 night

Near Chinese restaurants, convenient location
6
we have a standard twin room. small beds. cold room because cannot adjust the aircon degree. only switch on or switch off. i saw a cockroach run into the telephone. the bathroom is ok though has stains. ofcourse i didn't have comfortable sleep. reception is helpful and quick.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B06