Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amstel House Hostel

Waldenserstrasse 31, Tiergarten, Berlin, Germany 10551

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
25 reviews

7 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (25)
Sort by:
Daniel K. Business travelers United States of America, November 8, 2015
Near the airport

Location next to the airport, cheap, rooms are quiet
8.3
Located next to the airport and 5min from the bus stop. Perfect for an early morning flight out of Tegel.
Report this review
Jaocb S. Solo travelers Russia, October 25, 2015
Made my first visit to Berlin easy and comfortable

The Staff was amazing, highly knowledgeable and willing to help. The location was prime close to a metro and easy to find, and the rooms were clean and spacious.
10
Superb
Report this review
Chua L. Business travelers Malaysia, October 7, 2014
It's so bad hostel.
2
It's so bad hostel.
Report this review
Carissa L. Groups Singapore, August 30, 2014
Bearable stay

New sheets, clean toilets, friendly staff
6
Poor wifi - only worked in the lobby area and even so, very slow Sheets were new but felt dusty Toilets were cleaned everyday but still slightly dirty
Report this review
Andriana P. Families with young children Greece, February 2, 2014
A nice hostel

Cheap, close to the airport, good food
7.3
It was my first time stayed in a hostel. I had a stopover in Berlin and I wanted to have some sleep me with my 3 kids. The hostel generally was ok, even if it's not my style, and I could stay again in a similar situation. Do your research what you need to carry with you in a hostel.
Report this review
Mak S. Couples Singapore, May 22, 2013
A good stay and cheap

clean toilet and near metro
8
Report this review
Yat F. Couples Hong Kong, April 10, 2012
Good hostel for backpacker but no kitchen

Location is good and staff is nice
6.7
this hostel is simple and good for backpacker. location and staffs are good. i was trying to cook a meal but you can not find a kitchen in this hostel. you may find a mini bar in this hostel at night.
Report this review
Alexandre V. Groups Spain, June 7, 2015
Calidad/precio

ubicacion, precio, atencion personal
7.3
Agradable, no tenemos ninguna queja
Report this review
Miguel B. Solo travelers Spain, June 7, 2015
Hotel aceptable, buen trato por parte del personal

Personal, ambiente joven, situación
5.3
Bastante bien, salvo el precio de la habitación que creo excesivo, por la final de champions.
Report this review
Trung V. Groups Germany, April 4, 2015
Gutes Hotel für einen guten Preis.

Freundliche Personal, Sauberkeit, Preis Leistung in Ordnung.
3.3
Richtig für unsere Bedürfnisse.
Report this review
1 - 7 of 7 reviews
Amstel House Hostel BerlinAmstel House Hostel Berlin - ReceptionAmstel House Hostel Berlin - PC AreaAmstel House Hostel Berlin - LobbyAmstel House Hostel Berlin - LobbyAmstel House Hostel Berlin - Dining RoomAmstel House Hostel Berlin - LobbyAmstel House Hostel Berlin - Guest KitchenAmstel House Hostel Berlin - Guest KitchenAmstel House Hostel Berlin - Guest KitchenAmstel House Hostel Berlin - Guest Kitchen dining roomAmstel House Hostel Berlin - Games RoomAmstel House Hostel Berlin -  billiardAmstel House Hostel Berlin - Games RoomAmstel House Hostel Berlin - Amstel Beer Taste BoxAmstel House Hostel Berlin - BarAmstel House Hostel Berlin - Dinig Room / BarAmstel House Hostel Berlin - Hostel FrontAmstel House Hostel Berlin - GardenAmstel House Hostel Berlin - garden


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02