Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amstel House Hostel

Waldenserstrasse 31, Tiergarten, Berlin, Germany 10551

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 28 reviews

8 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (28)
Sort by:
King W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 11, 2016
Good
5.7
Good
Daniel K. Business travelers United States of America, November 8, 2015
Near the airport

Location next to the airport, cheap, rooms are quiet
8.3
Located next to the airport and 5min from the bus stop. Perfect for an early morning flight out of Tegel.
Jaocb S. Solo travelers Russia, October 25, 2015
Made my first visit to Berlin easy and comfortable

The Staff was amazing, highly knowledgeable and willing to help. The location was prime close to a metro and easy to find, and the rooms were clean and spacious.
10
Superb
Chua L. Business travelers Malaysia, October 7, 2014
It's so bad hostel.
2
It's so bad hostel.
Carissa L. Groups Singapore, August 30, 2014
Bearable stay

New sheets, clean toilets, friendly staff
6
Poor wifi - only worked in the lobby area and even so, very slow Sheets were new but felt dusty Toilets were cleaned everyday but still slightly dirty
Andriana P. Families with young children Greece, February 2, 2014
A nice hostel

Cheap, close to the airport, good food
7.3
It was my first time stayed in a hostel. I had a stopover in Berlin and I wanted to have some sleep me with my 3 kids. The hostel generally was ok, even if it's not my style, and I could stay again in a similar situation. Do your research what you need to carry with you in a hostel.
Mak S. Couples Singapore, May 22, 2013
A good stay and cheap

clean toilet and near metro
8
Yat F. Couples Hong Kong, April 10, 2012
Good hostel for backpacker but no kitchen

Location is good and staff is nice
6.7
this hostel is simple and good for backpacker. location and staffs are good. i was trying to cook a meal but you can not find a kitchen in this hostel. you may find a mini bar in this hostel at night.
Milagros A. Families with older children Spain, May 29, 2016
Buen Hostel ideal para gente joven
5.3
tipico hostel para la juventud. El barrio de Moabit esta cerca del Zoo y la Kudamm asimismo hay un bus que lleva directo a la estacion de tren. En el hostel el ambiente es agradable para tomar algo por la noche antes de salir por Berlin y tienen algunas actividades como tours y salidas nocturnas pensados para este publico.
Alexandre V. Groups Spain, June 7, 2015
Calidad/precio

ubicacion, precio, atencion personal
7.3
Agradable, no tenemos ninguna queja
1 - 8 of 8 reviews
Amstel House Hostel BerlinAmstel House Hostel Berlin - ReceptionAmstel House Hostel Berlin - PC AreaAmstel House Hostel Berlin - LobbyAmstel House Hostel Berlin - LobbyAmstel House Hostel Berlin - Dining RoomAmstel House Hostel Berlin - LobbyAmstel House Hostel Berlin - Guest KitchenAmstel House Hostel Berlin - Guest KitchenAmstel House Hostel Berlin - Guest KitchenAmstel House Hostel Berlin - Guest Kitchen dining roomAmstel House Hostel Berlin - Games RoomAmstel House Hostel Berlin -  billiardAmstel House Hostel Berlin - Games RoomAmstel House Hostel Berlin - Amstel Beer Taste BoxAmstel House Hostel Berlin - BarAmstel House Hostel Berlin - Dinig Room / BarAmstel House Hostel Berlin - Hostel FrontAmstel House Hostel Berlin - GardenAmstel House Hostel Berlin - garden


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07