or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amsterdam Hotel

7 Trebovir Road, Earls Court, London, United Kingdom SW5 9LS (Show on map)

Book now!

Amsterdam Hotel London - Interior Amsterdam Hotel London - Interior Amsterdam Hotel London - Restaurant Amsterdam Hotel London - Surroundings Amsterdam Hotel London - Exterior Amsterdam Hotel London - Guest Room Amsterdam Hotel London - Interior Amsterdam Hotel London - Interior Amsterdam Hotel London - Guest Room Amsterdam Hotel London - Guest Room Amsterdam Hotel London - Guest Room Amsterdam Hotel London - Guest Room Amsterdam Hotel London - Guest Room Amsterdam Hotel London - Guest Room Amsterdam Hotel London - Guest Room Amsterdam Hotel London - Family Room
Amsterdam Hotel London - Triple Room Amsterdam Hotel London - Double Room Amsterdam Hotel London - Triple Room Amsterdam Hotel London - Double Room Amsterdam Hotel London - Family Room Amsterdam Hotel London - Family Room
Area: Earls Court Number of Rooms: 27
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
26 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (26)
Sort by:
Edwin U. Solo travelers Switzerland, July 13, 2014
clearn and friendly staff

central location, friendly staff, quiet location
8
I will return same place.
Yun W. Solo travelers China, April 29, 2014
Location is very good.

Location, value, staff
9.3
Very good.
Robert D. Couples United States of America, April 18, 2014
Brilliant!

VERY close to Earl's Court Station, Value for money, Amazing hotel staff.
9
So yes, the rooms are small, and there is the issue where the shower curtain doesn't quite reach the floor. The first issue is no big deal. You are visiting a city that is very, very old and very, very packed. Space is at a premium and you will pay out the you-know-what for every square foot you take up. So get over it. The thing with the shower curtain... really, I just thought it was kind of funny, it certainly didn't ruin my experience. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Amsterdam Hotel. The front desk staff was amazing. Very friendly and very accommodating. The closeness to Earl's Court station made our commutes all over London so easy... brilliant! We had absolutely no issue with thin walls and hearing our neighbors every footstep or cough; it was very quiet for us. I think we got really lucky; for our 7-day stay, London had blue skies, a light breeze, and stayed around 55 degrees (Fahrenheit) the whole time. So, we slept with the window open the entire time. Again, no noise from the tube or loud night clubs... just regular big city noise that was muted by the huge trees in the courtyard outside our window. Breakfast was tasty, but we only ate it once... too much to do and see. Plus, most pubs serve breakfast further into the city. Overall, the Amsterdam was very, very good value for the money, clean, VERY convenient, with friendly and attentive staff. I seriously don't understand the few bad reviews on here.
Nadi D. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, April 3, 2014
Convenient stay

Location, cleanliness n safety
6.3
For a budget hotel it was a good deal. The staff is totally not efficient. They even forgot to hand in my laundry and was not bothered. Breakfast is crap and one of the staff was very rude. Most food items (out of the few available food items in buffet) are not filled in including milk and tea. I hv stayed at many budget hotel and relatively better, is Amsterdam :) the rooms are modern, bathroom comparatively spacious; room design is efficient although small.
Desmond N. Business travelers Singapore, November 13, 2013
Good location. But Internet wifi service is bad.

Good location. Affordable rate and easily located.
6
The location beside earls court tube station is perfect. However the wifi keeps dropping and it continues for the whole stay. The room is clean however, it is pretty cramp. I would not recommend for couple to stay. Probably individual.
Hasliani A. Families with young children Malaysia, November 6, 2013
We really enjoy our stay in Amsterdam Hotel

Easy access to tube station - Earls Court, friendly staff & Comfortable room & bathroom.
7.3
We really our stay in Amsterdam Hotel. After long day of shopping and sightseeing, we return to hotel with a smile and greet from hotel staffs. Large bathroom really convenience for me and my family. Just few steps away to reach Earls Court tube station which really make our day.
Andrew T. Couples United Kingdom, June 27, 2013
One Night stay for visit to Wimbledon Tennis

Close to Tube, clean, wifi and computer with printer available
7.7
Our stay was good. This hotel is in any area with many hotels catering for tourists at reasonable prices. I have stayed in a few and this is one of the best I have used. It is very clean, has access to a garden area. Ensuite room nicely appointed and very clean. I would recommend this hotel.
Patricia A. Families with older children United States of America, June 25, 2013
Perfect for our family's needs

The family rooms, free breakfast/internet, location
9.7
It's hard to find a "family room" at a reasonable price close to the heart of London so this was a great find. We stayed in the ground floor family room which was charming-- The "parent's area" with comfy double bed is on one level of the room, and there's a loft for the kids with two twin beds up a tiny staircase. Very clean, and cute decor in yellow and blue florals. We had a lot of luggage and there was room for it all. Flat screen TV, desk with chair-- and so close to the Earls Court tube station, less than a block and a half away. But because it's down a side street from the main street of Earl's Court, it's a quiet location. Also within a very short walk to a lot of restaurants including a McDonald's that's open very late, which came in handy with our busy schedule. Breakfast is mostly cereals, fruit, toast and breakfast cake, plus beverages, but that was fine because it was free! There's a Starbucks nearby in case anyone needs something else for breakfast.
Fung K. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 24, 2013
nice hotel

staf nice and helpful
7
staff helpful and closing station
Luc F. Families with older children Luxembourg, May 30, 2013
very good

personnel, location, WiFi
8.7
calm, friendly, comfortable

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amsterdam Hotel London - ExteriorAmsterdam Hotel London - InteriorAmsterdam Hotel London - InteriorAmsterdam Hotel London - RestaurantAmsterdam Hotel London - SurroundingsAmsterdam Hotel London - ExteriorAmsterdam Hotel London - Guest RoomAmsterdam Hotel London - InteriorAmsterdam Hotel London - InteriorAmsterdam Hotel London - Guest RoomAmsterdam Hotel London - Guest RoomAmsterdam Hotel London - Guest RoomAmsterdam Hotel London - Guest RoomAmsterdam Hotel London - Guest RoomAmsterdam Hotel London - Guest RoomAmsterdam Hotel London - Guest RoomAmsterdam Hotel London - Family RoomAmsterdam Hotel London - Triple RoomAmsterdam Hotel London - Double RoomAmsterdam Hotel London - Triple RoomAmsterdam Hotel London - Double RoomAmsterdam Hotel London - Family RoomAmsterdam Hotel London - Family Room


AS-AGWEB-3A08