Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amsterdam Hotel

7 Trebovir Road, Earls Court, London, United Kingdom SW5 9LS (Show on map)

Book now!

Amsterdam Hotel London - Triple Room Amsterdam Hotel London - Family Room Amsterdam Hotel London - Guest Room Amsterdam Hotel London - Guest Room Amsterdam Hotel London - Guest Room Amsterdam Hotel London - Guest Room Amsterdam Hotel London - Guest Room Amsterdam Hotel London - Guest Room Amsterdam Hotel London - Guest Room Amsterdam Hotel London - Interior Amsterdam Hotel London - Reception Amsterdam Hotel London - Guest Room Amsterdam Hotel London - Garden Amsterdam Hotel London - Garden Amsterdam Hotel London - Restaurant Amsterdam Hotel London - Guest Room
Amsterdam Hotel London - Restaurant Amsterdam Hotel London - Guest Room Amsterdam Hotel London - Surroundings Amsterdam Hotel London - Guest Room Amsterdam Hotel London - Restaurant Amsterdam Hotel London - Guest Room Amsterdam Hotel London - Guest Room Amsterdam Hotel London - Guest Room Amsterdam Hotel London - Surroundings Amsterdam Hotel London - Guest Room Amsterdam Hotel London - Lobby Amsterdam Hotel London - Exterior
Area: Earls Court Number of Rooms: 27
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 35 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (35)
Sort by:
Hiu Y. Groups United Kingdom, June 17, 2015
Window cannot be locked

Location is very good, just round the corner of earls court station
9
Report this review
Huey K. Families with young children Singapore, June 1, 2015
Highly recommend hotel

Location, friendly front desk staff,
8
Well located near to tube stations. Also easy access to bus stops where it bring us to the places we need to go. Breakfast was simple, but good enough to fill up the stomach. As we have young children, the front desk recommended us a ground floor room with a sweet double storey beds for the children. They simply love it. The front desk lady was extremely helpful. When we approached her for directions to places, she search on the net and even printed us the google maps with directions. She even offered to help us with our luggages, even though she was quite petite in size. She has certainly enhance our overall experience in Amsterdam.
Report this review
Anthony L. Business travelers Australia, May 28, 2015
excellent personal Hotel

location, friendly & helpful staff
9.7
excellent location, 80 meters from underground, clean rooms with some space in them, clean, tidy, helpful staff, plenty of places to eat, just off main drag so noise was not a problem. TV and lift bit small, might be 3 star but punches above its weight.
Report this review
Kit T. Families with older children Hong Kong, March 21, 2015
A pleasant stay

Free wifi, Location
7.7
The hotel is just round the corner from the Earl's Court underground station. Other than underground, you can also take buses from the hotel to different attractions like Harrods, Natural History Museum, Hyde Park etc. If reaching the hotel from Heathrow, just take Piccadilly line and you don't have to change the line. The brakfast is basic but enough. There is a small evalator in the hotel, just big enough for two people. We booked a twin room but I thought they got us a triple room since there were a double bed and a single bed, which was a bonus. The staff were nice and helpful with our luggage. Overall it's worth the money and I would come back again.
Report this review
Marc S. Families with older children Luxembourg, December 14, 2014
As expected

Clé an rooms Nice staff gréât underground aces âme fr
4.7
Report this review
Edwin U. Solo travelers Switzerland, July 13, 2014
clearn and friendly staff

central location, friendly staff, quiet location
8
I will return same place.
Report this review
Yun W. Solo travelers China, April 29, 2014
Location is very good.

Location, value, staff
9.3
Very good.
Report this review
Robert D. Couples United States of America, April 18, 2014
Brilliant!

VERY close to Earl's Court Station, Value for money, Amazing hotel staff.
9
So yes, the rooms are small, and there is the issue where the shower curtain doesn't quite reach the floor. The first issue is no big deal. You are visiting a city that is very, very old and very, very packed. Space is at a premium and you will pay out the you-know-what for every square foot you take up. So get over it. The thing with the shower curtain... really, I just thought it was kind of funny, it certainly didn't ruin my experience. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Amsterdam Hotel. The front desk staff was amazing. Very friendly and very accommodating. The closeness to Earl's Court station made our commutes all over London so easy... brilliant! We had absolutely no issue with thin walls and hearing our neighbors every footstep or cough; it was very quiet for us. I think we got really lucky; for our 7-day stay, London had blue skies, a light breeze, and stayed around 55 degrees (Fahrenheit) the whole time. So, we slept with the window open the entire time. Again, no noise from the tube or loud night clubs... just regular big city noise that was muted by the huge trees in the courtyard outside our window. Breakfast was tasty, but we only ate it once... too much to do and see. Plus, most pubs serve breakfast further into the city. Overall, the Amsterdam was very, very good value for the money, clean, VERY convenient, with friendly and attentive staff. I seriously don't understand the few bad reviews on here.
Report this review
Nadi D. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, April 3, 2014
Convenient stay

Location, cleanliness n safety
6.3
For a budget hotel it was a good deal. The staff is totally not efficient. They even forgot to hand in my laundry and was not bothered. Breakfast is crap and one of the staff was very rude. Most food items (out of the few available food items in buffet) are not filled in including milk and tea. I hv stayed at many budget hotel and relatively better, is Amsterdam :) the rooms are modern, bathroom comparatively spacious; room design is efficient although small.
Report this review
Desmond N. Business travelers Singapore, November 13, 2013
Good location. But Internet wifi service is bad.

Good location. Affordable rate and easily located.
6
The location beside earls court tube station is perfect. However the wifi keeps dropping and it continues for the whole stay. The room is clean however, it is pretty cramp. I would not recommend for couple to stay. Probably individual.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amsterdam Hotel London - Family RoomAmsterdam Hotel London - Triple RoomAmsterdam Hotel London - Family RoomAmsterdam Hotel London - Guest RoomAmsterdam Hotel London - Guest RoomAmsterdam Hotel London - Guest RoomAmsterdam Hotel London - Guest RoomAmsterdam Hotel London - Guest RoomAmsterdam Hotel London - Guest RoomAmsterdam Hotel London - Guest RoomAmsterdam Hotel London - InteriorAmsterdam Hotel London - ReceptionAmsterdam Hotel London - Guest RoomAmsterdam Hotel London - GardenAmsterdam Hotel London - GardenAmsterdam Hotel London - RestaurantAmsterdam Hotel London - Guest RoomAmsterdam Hotel London - RestaurantAmsterdam Hotel London - Guest RoomAmsterdam Hotel London - SurroundingsAmsterdam Hotel London - Guest RoomAmsterdam Hotel London - RestaurantAmsterdam Hotel London - Guest RoomAmsterdam Hotel London - Guest RoomAmsterdam Hotel London - Guest RoomAmsterdam Hotel London - SurroundingsAmsterdam Hotel London - Guest RoomAmsterdam Hotel London - LobbyAmsterdam Hotel London - ExteriorAmsterdam Hotel London - Guest RoomAmsterdam Hotel London - Guest RoomAmsterdam Hotel London - Guest RoomAmsterdam Hotel London - Guest RoomAmsterdam Hotel London - Guest RoomAmsterdam Hotel London - Guest RoomAmsterdam Hotel London - Guest RoomAmsterdam Hotel London - Guest RoomAmsterdam Hotel London - Guest RoomAmsterdam Hotel London - Guest RoomAmsterdam Hotel London - Guest RoomAmsterdam Hotel London - Guest RoomAmsterdam Hotel London - Guest RoomAmsterdam Hotel London - Guest RoomAmsterdam Hotel London - Guest RoomAmsterdam Hotel London - Guest RoomAmsterdam Hotel London - Guest RoomAmsterdam Hotel London - Guest RoomAmsterdam Hotel London - ExteriorAmsterdam Hotel London - Guest RoomAmsterdam Hotel London - Guest RoomAmsterdam Hotel London - Guest RoomAmsterdam Hotel London - Guest RoomAmsterdam Hotel London - Guest RoomAmsterdam Hotel London - Guest RoomAmsterdam Hotel London - Guest RoomAmsterdam Hotel London - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05