or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach

Jumeirah Beach Residence, Jumeirah Beach Residence JBR, Dubai, United Arab Emirates 86834 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Amwaj Rotana Resort
Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach Dubai - Meeting Room Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach Dubai - Fitness Room Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach Dubai - Exterior Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach Dubai - Lobby Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach Dubai - Fitness Room Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach Dubai - Swimming Pool Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach Dubai - Bathroom Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach Dubai - Premium room Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach Dubai - Classic room Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach Dubai - Classic room Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach Dubai - Swimming Pool Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach Dubai - Swimming Pool Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach Dubai - Premium room Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach Dubai - Fitness Room Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach Dubai - Club Lounge Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach Dubai - Rosso - Italian Restaurant
Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach Dubai - Premium room Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach Dubai - Horizon All Day Dining Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach Dubai - Benihana - Steak, Seafood and Sushi Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach Dubai - Meeting Room Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach Dubai - Meeting Room Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach Dubai - Horizon All Day Dining Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach Dubai - Meeting Room Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach Dubai - Lobby Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach Dubai - Entrance Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach Dubai - Pub/Lounge Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach Dubai - Lobby Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach Dubai - Spa
Area: Jumeirah Beach Residence JBR Number of Rooms: 301

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
245 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (245)
Sort by:
Hayan P. Solo travelers South Korea, August 31, 2013
Super good

Location, Spa, Atmosphere
9
Rotana JBR is located near beach and lots of restaurant. It's little annoying construction is going on in JBR but I loved the atmosphere and fine dining there. and Benihana was really good.
Marwan B. Solo travelers Australia, August 28, 2013
Poor value for money

Room cleaniness, Gym
4.7
One 30 minute local phone call to airline office cost so much Room was ok, breakfast ok, Gym is fantastic with plenty of equipment and benches for a hotel of this size.
Amy N. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 15, 2013
Great stay, disappointed with hotel management!

Pool, distance to beach and restaurants. Room had a lovely view..
7.3
We enjoyed our second stay at this hotel, booked the second time as really enjoyed the first. Great pool staff, only ten minutes walk to the beach. The beds are very comfortable and rooms are clean.
Ahmed K. Business travelers Egypt, August 9, 2013
GOOD GOOD

GOOD HOTEL AND FRIENDLY STAFF
10
SFFSDB F AFDSAF FV FDEHYRJ .IOU;O WGWE UTJKUY HR JREH RH
Manie D. Business travelers South Africa, August 6, 2013
good service and friendly staff.

location, comfort, luxury
8.7
Good. The gym needs a sauna and the hotel needs complimentary Internet even if it is only in lobby area
Kim B. Couples United Kingdom, August 5, 2013
Excellent value for money, easy location , great v

Bright big rooms, great cleaning service, great price
8.7
Very pleasant stay, it was a quiet time so when busy the pool could be very busy and not much space between subeds so possible crowed. The breakfast was not very good and the italian restaurant Rossi to be avoided food was awful . cold not cooked properly 2 other couples had same experience better to eat outside hotel lots of choice on doorstep.
Amy N. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 4, 2013
Excellent

Pool,view,close to beach
9.7
Excellent really enjoyed it, slept well, clean room, all staff where great. Made you relax as soon as you got there.
Assem Z. Business travelers Lebanon, August 4, 2013
Great - Good Value

Location, Service, Cleanliness
9.3
I was on a 2 weeks business trip. It's not my first time in the area but my first at Amwaj. My stay was great in all aspects... However, the food at the horizon, which is the main restaurant there, is considered Average at best, but clean. The other shortfall, the Internet (wifi) is chargeable, while several hotels in the area do not charge for it. Location is Excellent, and the area is great and full of attractions, especially the JBR Walk, but you won't enjoy it in the Hot weather (between June and Sept). Taxis and Transportation are always there... They have a nice Bar and Italian rest on the 2nd floor that is always "in action".. Laundry is very fast, Room Serv is the same as well. Lounge is not too big. Overall, it is recommended for any kind of traveler...
Chan K. Business travelers Malaysia, August 2, 2013
Good Hotel

Room is good, near beach and near public transport
8.3
Stay was great but I am a bit disappointed about front desk staff. I accidentally booked the room a day before my arrival (my mistake) and when I arrived the staff told me my booking was yesterday. Then they told me nothing can be done other than re-book and they quoted me 50% more than Agoda price. Then I asked if I can use their internet for booking but they said no and that's final!! I have to pay internet just to book the room again. I think the management should give some leniency to people like me as I paid and did not stay there. Anyway, after sending email to the Manager, they did say they are going to give me a free breakfast for the "next trip" I stay there. A word to anyone looking at this hotel, internet is not free for 1 second!!
Melanie M. Couples United States of America, July 30, 2013
Amazing. Loved it

Staff, room, beautiful hotel
10
Very nice. Loved it. Would stay there again. Amazing hotel, amazing location, amazing sea view, close to restaurants and shopping.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach DubaiAmwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach Dubai - Meeting RoomAmwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach Dubai - Fitness RoomAmwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach Dubai - ExteriorAmwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach Dubai - LobbyAmwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach Dubai - Fitness RoomAmwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach Dubai - Swimming PoolAmwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach Dubai - BathroomAmwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach Dubai - Premium roomAmwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach Dubai - Classic roomAmwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach Dubai - Classic roomAmwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach Dubai - Swimming PoolAmwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach Dubai - Swimming PoolAmwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach Dubai - Premium roomAmwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach Dubai - Fitness RoomAmwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach Dubai - Club LoungeAmwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach Dubai - Rosso - Italian RestaurantAmwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach Dubai - Premium roomAmwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach Dubai - Horizon All Day DiningAmwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach Dubai - Benihana - Steak, Seafood and SushiAmwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach Dubai - Meeting RoomAmwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach Dubai - Meeting RoomAmwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach Dubai - Horizon All Day DiningAmwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach Dubai - Meeting RoomAmwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach Dubai - LobbyAmwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach Dubai - EntranceAmwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach Dubai - Pub/LoungeAmwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach Dubai - LobbyAmwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach Dubai - SpaAmwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach Dubai - Benihana - Steak, Seafood and SushiAmwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach Dubai - Rosso - Italian RestaurantAmwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach Dubai - Horizon All Day Dining


AS-AGWEB-3C07