or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

An An II Hotel

216 De Tham Street, District 1, District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Double An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Family An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
278 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (278)
Sort by:
Heng K. Couples United States of America, March 13, 2013
Clean room but very small

Nice bed, clean room, free wi-fi
7
Nguyen X. Groups Vietnam, March 3, 2013
very good.

Good location, friendly Staff, great price
8.3
Nguyen X. Families with older children Vietnam, February 25, 2013
Very good location hotel and cheap

Good location and the price is not expensive
8
From this hotel you can go to Ben thanh market and some places on foot easily. And in this nearby there are a lot of cheap restaurant. The standard room is maybe a little small but I think it's not problem. It's hard to use Internet wifi in the night
Nightlife Tip: Very fun at night
Sara G. Couples United Kingdom, February 19, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Good positio, rooms are clean, staff is really nice, good choice for breakfast
8.7
We loved this hotel, the staff was really nice and helpful. They have a travel desk in the reception, so you can book tours there (they booked for us a tour at 11 pm for the day after, the ladu came in just for us at that time.) The buses for the tours depart from the hotel, so really convenient location. We would definitely go back.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Situated at a walking distance from major sightseeing spots.
Lok F. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 18, 2012
Acceptable experience

Convenient location
8
The wifi doesn't work at night maybe because too many people are using it at the same time. The facilities are enough in the room, including the hair dryer and safety deposit box. The air-conditioner is cool enough. The location is good as it nears the tourist offices. One more bad point may be the staff can't speak English well.
Chia W. Couples Taiwan, October 26, 2012
good location

very good location
7.7
Location is very good. The space of the room is normal but it is very quiet.
Xinni C. Couples Singapore, April 21, 2012
Gd location, avg service, tiny bathroom

The street food near the hotel & near tour agency
5.3
Buildings in HCMC usually are of the same width on a rectangular plot, so room sizes should more or less be simliar. But their toilet was really small, I had to stand in the bath area to open/close the bathroom door, and when it opens it knocks at the toilet bowl. As for its location, its really close to Sinh Cafe(popular tour agency) and just next to 2 pub. Our window faces the other side so its not that noisy. The fact that its a good location also means that its filled with tourist, a haven for conmen. The staff manning the place looks like bunch of students on internship. I didn't like the procedure that they retain hotel keys when you were going out. One night we went out till late and there was no one at the counter. They tried but they were not professional enough. They pointed out the wrong walking direction to Ben Thanh market. How could they have got it wrong?! Took us 45 mins instead of 15 mins after we started recognizing the landmarks. The pc that they provided for hotel guest in the lobby was all in Vietnamese that we couldn't really do any googling. At least there was very fast Wifi in the lobby, hotel rooms, oh and we could still access it from the street stall opposite the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Reading the Taxi meter (its 4 digits plus 1 decimal point) We had board a taxi right outside the hotel to a resturant a distant away. Knowing that we were tourist, he tried to make us pay 1,350,000 dong(SGD 85) for the taxi fare when it was actually 135,000 dong(SGD 8.5). The meter had showed 135.9 and 3 small zeros. And he was very angry about us no understanding his price, we felt pressurized to give him what he wanted. Luckily, my companion asked the locals at the restuarant for help check the fees, otherwise we would have no money for dinner.
Jason T. Solo travelers United States of America, April 18, 2012
Convenient location

Strong wifi, location in the CENTER of the backpacker district.
7
Stayed here for two nights and no complaints except for the VERY persistent pimps hanging out directly outside bugging you for girls. Strong wifi, clean rooms, nothing special. Staff was quite friendly and helpful in arranging my bus ride ticket to Nra Trang. On top of that, this hotel is located directly across from Pizza Hut. However, there is no restaurant at this hotel, only a travel agent directly downstairs. This is definitely NOT a hotel for quiet relaxation. Very loud outside as Go2 Bar and Buffalo Bar play all night.
Guy B. Solo travelers Australia, April 10, 2012
I like this hotel

clean, cheap and centrally located
9.3
this is a nice hotel with friendly staff, it is centrally located, well priced and has a good breakfast room downstairs.
Restaurant Tip: there are some good cooking classes in hcmc that involve trips to the ben thanh market...
Kenneth M. Solo travelers Canada, April 3, 2012
Great hotel in great location,

Wonderful and helpful staff.
8.7
A treasure of a hotel !!!! The rooms were very well appointed, with comfortable furnishings and very comfortable beds. The only issue that I have is the lack of hot water in the shower. There was none when we checked in just after 1 pm. Water was pretty cool!! The next morning (early) there was ample supply for showering.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury DoubleAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury FamilyAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A04