Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

An An II Hotel

216 De Tham Street, District 1, District 1 Pham Ngu Lao Area, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 Pham Ngu Lao Area Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 284 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (284)
Sort by:
Kirstin G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 16, 2013
Clean, comfortable hotel in backpacker district

Location near market, bars and restaurants. Large clean, comfortable twin room. Quiet despite being in heart of action.
9.3
Report this review
Kirstin G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 30, 2013
Excellent location for bars, restaurants & market

Location, smart room, nice staff
8.7
Smart modern room, good shower, excellent location for bars and restaurants. Helpful staff. Good value for money.
Report this review
Heng K. Couples United States of America, March 13, 2013
Clean room but very small

Nice bed, clean room, free wi-fi
7
Report this review
Nguyen X. Groups Vietnam, March 3, 2013
very good.

Good location, friendly Staff, great price
8.3
Report this review
Nguyen X. Families with older children Vietnam, February 25, 2013
Very good location hotel and cheap

Good location and the price is not expensive
8
From this hotel you can go to Ben thanh market and some places on foot easily. And in this nearby there are a lot of cheap restaurant. The standard room is maybe a little small but I think it's not problem. It's hard to use Internet wifi in the night
Nightlife Tip: Very fun at night
Report this review
Sara G. Couples United Kingdom, February 19, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Good positio, rooms are clean, staff is really nice, good choice for breakfast
8.7
We loved this hotel, the staff was really nice and helpful. They have a travel desk in the reception, so you can book tours there (they booked for us a tour at 11 pm for the day after, the ladu came in just for us at that time.) The buses for the tours depart from the hotel, so really convenient location. We would definitely go back.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Situated at a walking distance from major sightseeing spots.
Report this review
Lok F. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 18, 2012
Acceptable experience

Convenient location
8
The wifi doesn't work at night maybe because too many people are using it at the same time. The facilities are enough in the room, including the hair dryer and safety deposit box. The air-conditioner is cool enough. The location is good as it nears the tourist offices. One more bad point may be the staff can't speak English well.
Report this review
Chia W. Couples Taiwan, October 26, 2012
good location

very good location
7.7
Location is very good. The space of the room is normal but it is very quiet.
Report this review
Xinni C. Couples Singapore, April 21, 2012
Gd location, avg service, tiny bathroom

The street food near the hotel & near tour agency
5.3
Buildings in HCMC usually are of the same width on a rectangular plot, so room sizes should more or less be simliar. But their toilet was really small, I had to stand in the bath area to open/close the bathroom door, and when it opens it knocks at the toilet bowl. As for its location, its really close to Sinh Cafe(popular tour agency) and just next to 2 pub. Our window faces the other side so its not that noisy. The fact that its a good location also means that its filled with tourist, a haven for conmen. The staff manning the place looks like bunch of students on internship. I didn't like the procedure that they retain hotel keys when you were going out. One night we went out till late and there was no one at the counter. They tried but they were not professional enough. They pointed out the wrong walking direction to Ben Thanh market. How could they have got it wrong?! Took us 45 mins instead of 15 mins after we started recognizing the landmarks. The pc that they provided for hotel guest in the lobby was all in Vietnamese that we couldn't really do any googling. At least there was very fast Wifi in the lobby, hotel rooms, oh and we could still access it from the street stall opposite the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Reading the Taxi meter (its 4 digits plus 1 decimal point) We had board a taxi right outside the hotel to a resturant a distant away. Knowing that we were tourist, he tried to make us pay 1,350,000 dong(SGD 85) for the taxi fare when it was actually 135,000 dong(SGD 8.5). The meter had showed 135.9 and 3 small zeros. And he was very angry about us no understanding his price, we felt pressurized to give him what he wanted. Luckily, my companion asked the locals at the restuarant for help check the fees, otherwise we would have no money for dinner.
Report this review
Jason T. Solo travelers United States of America, April 18, 2012
Convenient location

Strong wifi, location in the CENTER of the backpacker district.
7
Stayed here for two nights and no complaints except for the VERY persistent pimps hanging out directly outside bugging you for girls. Strong wifi, clean rooms, nothing special. Staff was quite friendly and helpful in arranging my bus ride ticket to Nra Trang. On top of that, this hotel is located directly across from Pizza Hut. However, there is no restaurant at this hotel, only a travel agent directly downstairs. This is definitely NOT a hotel for quiet relaxation. Very loud outside as Go2 Bar and Buffalo Bar play all night.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01