Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

An An II Hotel

216 De Tham Street, District 1, District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Triple An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Double An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Family An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
266 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (266)
Sort by:
Kenneth M. Solo travelers Canada, April 3, 2012
Great hotel in great location,

Wonderful and helpful staff.
8.7
A treasure of a hotel !!!! The rooms were very well appointed, with comfortable furnishings and very comfortable beds. The only issue that I have is the lack of hot water in the shower. There was none when we checked in just after 1 pm. Water was pretty cool!! The next morning (early) there was ample supply for showering.
Kenneth M. Solo travelers Canada, April 3, 2012
Great hotel and location.

Very nice rooms
8.7
this is a wonderful "smallish" hotel, located in the heart of the vibrant and clean backpacker area. lots of travel agencies handy, and lots of good local and international food readily available. did not try the food at this hotel, so cannot comment.' the elevator is a definate plus..! rooms are excellent. the one critisism is the lack of hot water... we checked in after lunch time, badly needing a shower, and no hot water available. the subsequent mornings, there seemed to be ample supplies. the staff were most attentative and helpful.
Ma Y. Solo travelers China, April 2, 2012
standard 2 star hotel

good place
7.7
near pham ngu lao road, close to sinh tourist, several pub next to the hotel,so it's a bit noisy at night. there are many traditional foods around it.
Nightlife Tip: crazy buffel and go go go pub next to it.
Mark W. Couples United Kingdom, March 21, 2012
Nice hotel in a great location

Located right in the heart of the backpacker district.
7
the an an ii is a nice, budget hotel. the rooms are clean and equipped with everything you need. the disadvantage of the great location is that the rooms are noisy at night. our room rate, booked through agoda, didn't include breakfast which wasn't a problem for us, but be aware that we were told that had we booked direct with the hotel, they would have included breakfast!
Edward B. Solo travelers Australia, March 13, 2012
Really good value in the right spot

friendly staff, good price, great location, clean room.
9.3
Rooms were small, but that only makes it easier to cool them with the ari conditioning. Absolutely great hotel, well equipped with safe, air conditioning, good hot water, hair dryer.. much more than I expected for the price. Will stay there again many times.
Xiaojun K. Couples China, March 6, 2012
Great location but small room
6
Rooms are very small. Because of the good location, it's very noisy!!! You can hear the bar music till 5am. The room is so small that it only fits 2 roll-away bags. Small restrooms too.
Travel tip: Good place for backpacker. Cheap, location. But not for family.
Rina C. Couples Japan, February 29, 2012
Good hotel and service

Great location, clean and big rooms.
7.7
the hotel was clean, near most of sight seeing places, the area is noise near to bar and restaurants, service is good, staff speak english properly.
Mohammed M. Groups Singapore, February 26, 2012
Great Hotel... value for money.

great location good amenities
8
For this price i was amazed at the location and facilities. definite not to be missed. just 1.2 km walk from Ben tanh Market. food available everywhere.
Shopping Tip: Check out Ben Tanh market.
Yunpeng M. Couples China, February 12, 2012
Great location but small rooms

it's at Pham Ngu Lao street and nearby SinhTourist office
6.7
we booked it just for one night stay because we needed catch the sinhtourist's bus to mui ne at 7:15am. so we chose the an an ii hotel, 2 minutes' walk distance. you could take the bus 152 at the airport ( 4000vnd each person) to the pham ngu lao street and find the hotel easy. it's nearby the famous market, where you may find something cheap and nice.
Restaurant Tip: found one local resturant named " so 3" nearby the hotel. it served fantastic local food with rice.
Tomasz L. Couples Poland, February 6, 2012
Very nice and clean hotel. great localization

wifi/ 2 computers in the lobby
9
Very nice hotel, with friendly staff. Localized in city center (district 1), walking distance to most attractions. Very clean room/ bathroom. Safe in the room. Air condition. Wi fi in the rooms plus 2 computers in the lobby. For small charge hotel will arrange trips, tickets etc. Very busy street with lots of bars, restaurants, money exchange points shops etc.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TripleAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury DoubleAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury FamilyAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B04