Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

An An II Hotel

216 De Tham Street, District 1, District 1 Pham Ngu Lao Area, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 Pham Ngu Lao Area Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 288 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (288)
Sort by:
Mohammed M. Groups Singapore, February 26, 2012
Great Hotel... value for money.

great location good amenities
8
For this price i was amazed at the location and facilities. definite not to be missed. just 1.2 km walk from Ben tanh Market. food available everywhere.
Shopping Tip: Check out Ben Tanh market.
Report this review
Yunpeng M. Couples China, February 12, 2012
Great location but small rooms

it's at Pham Ngu Lao street and nearby SinhTourist office
6.7
we booked it just for one night stay because we needed catch the sinhtourist's bus to mui ne at 7:15am. so we chose the an an ii hotel, 2 minutes' walk distance. you could take the bus 152 at the airport ( 4000vnd each person) to the pham ngu lao street and find the hotel easy. it's nearby the famous market, where you may find something cheap and nice.
Restaurant Tip: found one local resturant named " so 3" nearby the hotel. it served fantastic local food with rice.
Report this review
Tomasz L. Couples Poland, February 6, 2012
Very nice and clean hotel. great localization

wifi/ 2 computers in the lobby
9
Very nice hotel, with friendly staff. Localized in city center (district 1), walking distance to most attractions. Very clean room/ bathroom. Safe in the room. Air condition. Wi fi in the rooms plus 2 computers in the lobby. For small charge hotel will arrange trips, tickets etc. Very busy street with lots of bars, restaurants, money exchange points shops etc.
Report this review
Chong W. Groups Malaysia, February 3, 2012
Bare minimum stay

Near to all nightlife suited for backpackers budget
5.3
Surprised with how the actual hotel front lobby looks like which was totally different than the photos. Hotel provided an extremely tiny soap bar even though there were more than one guest in the room. No kettle was provided - must get front desk to provided hot thermos flask. Taken aback with the hotel policy of "closing front door shutters + shutting lobby lights" in the wee hours of morning. Front entrance door was only open around 6am if I am not mistaken. Good points - hotel was kind to safe keep our luggages beyond official checkout time 12pm.
Report this review
Nicole D. Groups Australia, January 25, 2012
Great Location but small rooms

Location is amazing
6.7
The location is ideal for walking to Benh Than market and right in the centre of the party area with bars surrounding it. It also has a nice shopping striping the street adjacent.
Nightlife Tip: Watch ur drink at all times.
Report this review
Tianxin Y. Groups China, January 12, 2012
Spacious room, excellent location

Location, big room
9
Good value and spacious rooms with a big bathroom. Stayed on 6th floor which was quieter. It's located on De Tham street just off Bui Vien Street,where many hotels and travel agencies are located. Just a short walk away from the market and other attractions. When we checked in at 7AM after arriving on a sleeper train, the receptionist tried to charge us half day for early check in but withdrew after we just began to comment. We booked airport drop-off for VND210,000 which is just US$1 more than taxi. Overall it's a pleasant stay in a well appointed room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Indochine Spa which is located off a street next to the Market is excellent!
Report this review
Lai Y. Couples Taiwan, January 6, 2012
Good service, very caring staff

good location, most busy area
10
Room is clean. My friend got so sick on the day we check out, when we were just kinda resting at the lobby, the staff saw my friend was in pain, and just offered us a room to rest before we went to the airport without charging. Although in the end we needed to stay for one more night, we were still appreciated. Thank you An An!!
Report this review
Toh E. Couples Singapore, January 4, 2012
Great service

Wifi , great location, great service by staff
9.7
Excellent location with clean spacious rooms and good wifi. Accessible to all parts of HCM by foot.
Hotel Feature Tip: Excellent location for me as just next to SINH CAFE. Accessible to all parts of HCm by foot. Clean and spacious as i got the superior room but killed a few roaches in the bathroom. If location is your biggest concern, must stay in this hotel.
Report this review
Andrew G. Couples United Kingdom, December 31, 2011
Great location, small but decent rooms

Location right in heart of backpacker area.
7
rooms are fairly small, but have everything you need. perfect location and staff are friendly. reasonable value.
Shopping Tip: The local market is great.
Report this review
Jiang L. Business travelers China, December 24, 2011
small hotel but room size ok, very good service

good service, good location
7.3
the staff there is very helpful with fluent english and big smiles. room on the road side is quite noisy
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05