or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

An An II Hotel

216 De Tham Street, District 1, District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Double An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Family An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
268 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (268)
Sort by:
Judy N. Groups Australia, November 28, 2011
Great location in the hub of things

Location, airport transfer
7.3
an an ii is right in the middle of party central. you walk out onto the street and all the important buildings are but a step away - there are tour companies, restaurants, bars and clubs. the room was a standard size and comfortable for a good nights rest. our only tiff would be the noise levels (and that they didn't have breakfast). of course, being in party central meant that the voices and music would carry well into the early am. we found that the sound was actually coming in from the vent in the bathroom so once we closed the bathroom door, it was fine. finally they also have airport transfer services. we requested this on purchasing the voucher and on the day we arrived at the airport, they were there waiting. it is a little more expensive than the average taxi off the street, but at least we knew we were going to be taken to the right location and were not going to be scammed. this hotel was recommended to us by a colleague and i will most definitely be recommending it to others in the future.
Choong N. Families with older children Singapore, November 17, 2011
Lovely hotel in district one walk to famous market

Location, wifi, friendly staff
8.7
clean, convenience hotel with very helpful staff. walking distance to famous bt market. many tour agencies in the whole stretch that can arrange for short trips within vietnam and even to angkor wat in cambodia! staffs are very friendly and helpful! one of them even bring my wife in his motorbike for shopping! and the other helped me to buy very cheap coffee powder! excellent customer service!
Lionel T. Couples Malaysia, November 16, 2011
Budget Hotel with Excellent Service

Customer Service, Room, Location
9
It was a pleasant stay and the people is nice and friendly.Comes with free computer and free wifi. The hotel is at the center of local and western foods. Definitely will stay there again if i visits HCMC.
Nightlife Tip: Do not miss the Jazz Club in HCMC - Sax n Art! It is the real deal!
Choong N. Families with older children Singapore, November 15, 2011
Good location hotel with good service

Helpful staff
8.3
Very good location at district one. Clean rooms. And very polite and helpful staff.
Choong N. Families with older children Singapore, November 15, 2011
Nice clean hotel with helpful staff

Polite receptionist, good location in district one
8.3
Very good location in district one. Staff serves politely and provided many good informations. You can even ask them to help you book a taxi to prevent the infamouse vietnam taxi scams.
Guy B. Solo travelers Australia, October 23, 2011
Great hotel

friendly helpful staff, easy location
9
I enjoyed my stay at an an 2. It is in a great location within walking distance of everything. The rooms are clean. I didnt find night noise a problem as I was at the back of the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the 152 bus from the airport is only 4000 Dong, 25c and takes you within 100m of the hotel. You can catch it back to the airport but make sure you get it going the right direction...
Charlene S. Couples Malaysia, October 9, 2011
great location and the room was fantastic!

good rates and location
8
Staffs were friendly but the hot shower was sometimes under the weather.
Restaurant Tip: anywhere along the streets
Wen Z. Couples China, October 1, 2011
good for simple sleep-stay

great location
8
really good location. The Sihn Cafe is just next door. We stay only from 2 am to noon time to recover from the overnight flight. Every thing is simple and easy. Not very clean in star hotel standard but it is ok if you just need a sleep.
Restaurant Tip: Ask the reception to suggest you local place for breakfast. very helpful.
Wen Z. Couples China, October 1, 2011
easy and good location

great location
8.7
just in the center of the backpacker area. easy to book tickets for buses and tours.
Mike C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 6, 2011
Great location, great price

Location, modern, cheap mini-bar!!
8.3
very clean and pleasant room, friendly staff, good location in the "traveller" area and close to where the coaches arrive. walking distance to all the town centre attractions. room was quite small though, which was ok for me on my own, but it was a double room and 2 people ay have struggled (suggest you upgrade to one of the larger ones). was a bit of noise at night from the nearby bars, but not excessive. it's a tall building so request a higher floor. travel agent and atm on site. free wi-fi signal a bit weak. overall very good value for money. (i've rated food/dining as poor as i have to provide a rating but there were no facilities in the hotel)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury DoubleAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury FamilyAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C05