or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

An An II Hotel

216 De Tham Street, District 1, District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Triple An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Double An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Family An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
264 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (264)
Sort by:
Choong N. Families with older children Singapore, November 15, 2011
Good location hotel with good service

Helpful staff
8.3
Very good location at district one. Clean rooms. And very polite and helpful staff.
Choong N. Families with older children Singapore, November 15, 2011
Nice clean hotel with helpful staff

Polite receptionist, good location in district one
8.3
Very good location in district one. Staff serves politely and provided many good informations. You can even ask them to help you book a taxi to prevent the infamouse vietnam taxi scams.
Guy B. Solo travelers Australia, October 23, 2011
Great hotel

friendly helpful staff, easy location
9
I enjoyed my stay at an an 2. It is in a great location within walking distance of everything. The rooms are clean. I didnt find night noise a problem as I was at the back of the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the 152 bus from the airport is only 4000 Dong, 25c and takes you within 100m of the hotel. You can catch it back to the airport but make sure you get it going the right direction...
Charlene S. Couples Malaysia, October 9, 2011
great location and the room was fantastic!

good rates and location
8
Staffs were friendly but the hot shower was sometimes under the weather.
Restaurant Tip: anywhere along the streets
Wen Z. Couples China, October 1, 2011
good for simple sleep-stay

great location
8
really good location. The Sihn Cafe is just next door. We stay only from 2 am to noon time to recover from the overnight flight. Every thing is simple and easy. Not very clean in star hotel standard but it is ok if you just need a sleep.
Restaurant Tip: Ask the reception to suggest you local place for breakfast. very helpful.
Wen Z. Couples China, October 1, 2011
easy and good location

great location
8.7
just in the center of the backpacker area. easy to book tickets for buses and tours.
Mike C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 6, 2011
Great location, great price

Location, modern, cheap mini-bar!!
8.3
very clean and pleasant room, friendly staff, good location in the "traveller" area and close to where the coaches arrive. walking distance to all the town centre attractions. room was quite small though, which was ok for me on my own, but it was a double room and 2 people ay have struggled (suggest you upgrade to one of the larger ones). was a bit of noise at night from the nearby bars, but not excessive. it's a tall building so request a higher floor. travel agent and atm on site. free wi-fi signal a bit weak. overall very good value for money. (i've rated food/dining as poor as i have to provide a rating but there were no facilities in the hotel)
Nick V. Solo travelers Australia, September 4, 2011
Second time

In the middle of all the action
8.3
This is the second time I stayed here and it was enjoyable. You pay a little extra but it is worth it to be in the heart of the action. Good A/C, nice beds, clean, etc. The staff were really great and helpful, whether I need them to book flights, give directions or organise to have my motorcycle seats re-covered they always helped out. It can be a little nosiy but if you want quiet don't stay in Ho Chi Minh. I think I will continue to stay here whenever I am in Saigon.
Nightlife Tip: All around the hotel there is a huge amount of shops, bars, restaurants etc in every direction. It is smack bang in the middle of tourist town but you can still meet some great locals. Have yourself a baguette with pork which can be purchased on the corner and also try the ABC bakery. Some local families have converted the front of their homes into small bars where you can get a tap beer for about .30c US.
Kimbee D. Groups Philippines, September 3, 2011
"Great location with accommodating staff"

Very accommodating staff, clean rest rooms, located in a good location
9
The place is located in a good place, near shopping and leisure area. The staff accommodated us so well from the time of our check in til our extended check-out.
Louise W. Solo travelers Australia, August 12, 2011
Good location

Great location, cheap pricw
8
Spent a couple of nights, staff were fairly helpful, but it's the location that was the main benefit for this hotel. Rooms were a bit small and not the most modern, but is clean and you get what you pay for.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TripleAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury DoubleAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury FamilyAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A03