Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

An An II Hotel

216 De Tham Street, District 1, District 1 Pham Ngu Lao Area, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior
Area: District 1 Pham Ngu Lao Area Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
281 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (281)
Sort by:
Tomasz L. Couples Poland, February 6, 2012
Very nice and clean hotel. great localization

wifi/ 2 computers in the lobby
9
Very nice hotel, with friendly staff. Localized in city center (district 1), walking distance to most attractions. Very clean room/ bathroom. Safe in the room. Air condition. Wi fi in the rooms plus 2 computers in the lobby. For small charge hotel will arrange trips, tickets etc. Very busy street with lots of bars, restaurants, money exchange points shops etc.
Chong W. Groups Malaysia, February 3, 2012
Bare minimum stay

Near to all nightlife suited for backpackers budget
5.3
Surprised with how the actual hotel front lobby looks like which was totally different than the photos. Hotel provided an extremely tiny soap bar even though there were more than one guest in the room. No kettle was provided - must get front desk to provided hot thermos flask. Taken aback with the hotel policy of "closing front door shutters + shutting lobby lights" in the wee hours of morning. Front entrance door was only open around 6am if I am not mistaken. Good points - hotel was kind to safe keep our luggages beyond official checkout time 12pm.
Nicole D. Groups Australia, January 25, 2012
Great Location but small rooms

Location is amazing
6.7
The location is ideal for walking to Benh Than market and right in the centre of the party area with bars surrounding it. It also has a nice shopping striping the street adjacent.
Nightlife Tip: Watch ur drink at all times.
Tianxin Y. Groups China, January 12, 2012
Spacious room, excellent location

Location, big room
9
Good value and spacious rooms with a big bathroom. Stayed on 6th floor which was quieter. It's located on De Tham street just off Bui Vien Street,where many hotels and travel agencies are located. Just a short walk away from the market and other attractions. When we checked in at 7AM after arriving on a sleeper train, the receptionist tried to charge us half day for early check in but withdrew after we just began to comment. We booked airport drop-off for VND210,000 which is just US$1 more than taxi. Overall it's a pleasant stay in a well appointed room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Indochine Spa which is located off a street next to the Market is excellent!
Lai Y. Couples Taiwan, January 6, 2012
Good service, very caring staff

good location, most busy area
10
Room is clean. My friend got so sick on the day we check out, when we were just kinda resting at the lobby, the staff saw my friend was in pain, and just offered us a room to rest before we went to the airport without charging. Although in the end we needed to stay for one more night, we were still appreciated. Thank you An An!!
Toh E. Couples Singapore, January 4, 2012
Great service

Wifi , great location, great service by staff
9.7
Excellent location with clean spacious rooms and good wifi. Accessible to all parts of HCM by foot.
Hotel Feature Tip: Excellent location for me as just next to SINH CAFE. Accessible to all parts of HCm by foot. Clean and spacious as i got the superior room but killed a few roaches in the bathroom. If location is your biggest concern, must stay in this hotel.
Andrew G. Couples United Kingdom, December 31, 2011
Great location, small but decent rooms

Location right in heart of backpacker area.
7
rooms are fairly small, but have everything you need. perfect location and staff are friendly. reasonable value.
Shopping Tip: The local market is great.
Jiang L. Business travelers China, December 24, 2011
small hotel but room size ok, very good service

good service, good location
7.3
the staff there is very helpful with fluent english and big smiles. room on the road side is quite noisy
Chee Y. Groups Singapore, December 13, 2011
Good location near to travel agents

near travel agents and backpacker's area
7.7
small room but clean and well equipped with toiletries and cable tv, safe, fridge.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: - was there in December, booked a 3 day mekong delta tour with sinhcafe on the internet. But tour was operated by tnk travel which has an office next door to the hotel and you can booked on the spot. - 4 storey art gallery near ben tanh market is great. - no breakfast provided but you can find may restaurants nearby (but not cheap).
Ziyang C. Couples Singapore, December 4, 2011
Great Location and service

Great location in dist 1, all within walking distance
10
Have a great stay there. If you are a quiet sleeping person, have to think twice as, it near pub area. Which produce alot of noise.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C08