or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

An An II Hotel

216 De Tham Street, District 1, District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Double An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Family An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
271 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (271)
Sort by:
Wen Z. Couples China, October 1, 2011
good for simple sleep-stay

great location
8
really good location. The Sihn Cafe is just next door. We stay only from 2 am to noon time to recover from the overnight flight. Every thing is simple and easy. Not very clean in star hotel standard but it is ok if you just need a sleep.
Restaurant Tip: Ask the reception to suggest you local place for breakfast. very helpful.
Wen Z. Couples China, October 1, 2011
easy and good location

great location
8.7
just in the center of the backpacker area. easy to book tickets for buses and tours.
Mike C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 6, 2011
Great location, great price

Location, modern, cheap mini-bar!!
8.3
very clean and pleasant room, friendly staff, good location in the "traveller" area and close to where the coaches arrive. walking distance to all the town centre attractions. room was quite small though, which was ok for me on my own, but it was a double room and 2 people ay have struggled (suggest you upgrade to one of the larger ones). was a bit of noise at night from the nearby bars, but not excessive. it's a tall building so request a higher floor. travel agent and atm on site. free wi-fi signal a bit weak. overall very good value for money. (i've rated food/dining as poor as i have to provide a rating but there were no facilities in the hotel)
Nick V. Solo travelers Australia, September 4, 2011
Second time

In the middle of all the action
8.3
This is the second time I stayed here and it was enjoyable. You pay a little extra but it is worth it to be in the heart of the action. Good A/C, nice beds, clean, etc. The staff were really great and helpful, whether I need them to book flights, give directions or organise to have my motorcycle seats re-covered they always helped out. It can be a little nosiy but if you want quiet don't stay in Ho Chi Minh. I think I will continue to stay here whenever I am in Saigon.
Nightlife Tip: All around the hotel there is a huge amount of shops, bars, restaurants etc in every direction. It is smack bang in the middle of tourist town but you can still meet some great locals. Have yourself a baguette with pork which can be purchased on the corner and also try the ABC bakery. Some local families have converted the front of their homes into small bars where you can get a tap beer for about .30c US.
Kimbee D. Groups Philippines, September 3, 2011
"Great location with accommodating staff"

Very accommodating staff, clean rest rooms, located in a good location
9
The place is located in a good place, near shopping and leisure area. The staff accommodated us so well from the time of our check in til our extended check-out.
Louise W. Solo travelers Australia, August 12, 2011
Good location

Great location, cheap pricw
8
Spent a couple of nights, staff were fairly helpful, but it's the location that was the main benefit for this hotel. Rooms were a bit small and not the most modern, but is clean and you get what you pay for.
Wen R. Groups Singapore, August 8, 2011
Great location but bad air-conditioning

super good location and reasonable price
8
the location of the hotel was very good and the staff are very helpful. however, the air-conditioning of the room could be further improved
Edson H. Solo travelers Brazil, August 1, 2011
Good value for money

Nice staff and good rooms
7
It was my second time in this hotel and it's a very good value for money. Nice staff and good rooms.
Kelly T. Couples United Kingdom, July 24, 2011
good location

location, staff
6.7
good location but small room. lots of restaurants near by. no breakfast services. would recommend for few nights.
Kathryn S. Solo travelers Australia, July 23, 2011
A tiny room but plenty happening outside

great location in a busy part of hcmc and walking distance to most attractions. area geared up for the tourist.
6.7
hotel was clean and staff were friendly. i chose a small bedroom and the rate was cheap. would not recommend a small room here for longer stays. access to free internet. always plenty happening outside - close to restaurants, transport (large sinh tourist office on same street), souvenir shops and others abound. i enjoyed my stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury DoubleAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury FamilyAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B03