Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

An An II Hotel

216 De Tham Street, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 700000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
297 reviews

148 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (297)
Sort by:
Lionel T. Couples Malaysia, November 16, 2011
Budget Hotel with Excellent Service

Customer Service, Room, Location
9
It was a pleasant stay and the people is nice and friendly.Comes with free computer and free wifi. The hotel is at the center of local and western foods. Definitely will stay there again if i visits HCMC.
Nightlife Tip: Do not miss the Jazz Club in HCMC - Sax n Art! It is the real deal!
Report this review
Choong N. Families with older children Singapore, November 15, 2011
Good location hotel with good service

Helpful staff
8.3
Very good location at district one. Clean rooms. And very polite and helpful staff.
Report this review
Choong N. Families with older children Singapore, November 15, 2011
Nice clean hotel with helpful staff

Polite receptionist, good location in district one
8.3
Very good location in district one. Staff serves politely and provided many good informations. You can even ask them to help you book a taxi to prevent the infamouse vietnam taxi scams.
Report this review
Guy B. Solo travelers Australia, October 23, 2011
Great hotel

friendly helpful staff, easy location
9
I enjoyed my stay at an an 2. It is in a great location within walking distance of everything. The rooms are clean. I didnt find night noise a problem as I was at the back of the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the 152 bus from the airport is only 4000 Dong, 25c and takes you within 100m of the hotel. You can catch it back to the airport but make sure you get it going the right direction...
Report this review
Charlene S. Couples Malaysia, October 9, 2011
great location and the room was fantastic!

good rates and location
8
Staffs were friendly but the hot shower was sometimes under the weather.
Restaurant Tip: anywhere along the streets
Report this review
Wen Z. Couples China, October 1, 2011
good for simple sleep-stay

great location
8
really good location. The Sihn Cafe is just next door. We stay only from 2 am to noon time to recover from the overnight flight. Every thing is simple and easy. Not very clean in star hotel standard but it is ok if you just need a sleep.
Restaurant Tip: Ask the reception to suggest you local place for breakfast. very helpful.
Report this review
Wen Z. Couples China, October 1, 2011
easy and good location

great location
8.7
just in the center of the backpacker area. easy to book tickets for buses and tours.
Report this review
Mike C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 6, 2011
Great location, great price

Location, modern, cheap mini-bar!!
8.3
very clean and pleasant room, friendly staff, good location in the "traveller" area and close to where the coaches arrive. walking distance to all the town centre attractions. room was quite small though, which was ok for me on my own, but it was a double room and 2 people ay have struggled (suggest you upgrade to one of the larger ones). was a bit of noise at night from the nearby bars, but not excessive. it's a tall building so request a higher floor. travel agent and atm on site. free wi-fi signal a bit weak. overall very good value for money. (i've rated food/dining as poor as i have to provide a rating but there were no facilities in the hotel)
Report this review
Nick V. Solo travelers Australia, September 4, 2011
Second time

In the middle of all the action
8.3
This is the second time I stayed here and it was enjoyable. You pay a little extra but it is worth it to be in the heart of the action. Good A/C, nice beds, clean, etc. The staff were really great and helpful, whether I need them to book flights, give directions or organise to have my motorcycle seats re-covered they always helped out. It can be a little nosiy but if you want quiet don't stay in Ho Chi Minh. I think I will continue to stay here whenever I am in Saigon.
Nightlife Tip: All around the hotel there is a huge amount of shops, bars, restaurants etc in every direction. It is smack bang in the middle of tourist town but you can still meet some great locals. Have yourself a baguette with pork which can be purchased on the corner and also try the ABC bakery. Some local families have converted the front of their homes into small bars where you can get a tap beer for about .30c US.
Report this review
Kimbee D. Groups Philippines, September 3, 2011
"Great location with accommodating staff"

Very accommodating staff, clean rest rooms, located in a good location
9
The place is located in a good place, near shopping and leisure area. The staff accommodated us so well from the time of our check in til our extended check-out.
Report this review
Previous page 61 - 70 of 148 reviews Next page
An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02