or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

An An II Hotel

216 De Tham Street, District 1, District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Triple An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Double An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Family An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
264 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (264)
Sort by:
Atul G. Solo travelers India, May 29, 2011
Great location

good location, clean, value for money
7
gq bar in the front is the best place for a night-out...this is a buzzing area, busy throughout the day and night... ideal for backpackers, budget travellers...
Colin V. Solo travelers Canada, May 29, 2011
Great location for convinient travel

Next to TNK travel hub, lots of food and drink options
8
The room was nice, and was sufficient for my needs. A little dated, but the friendly staff more than made up for it. I did have some minor issues with insects though. The travel options from the hotel were outstanding!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: be sure to book travels through either the hotel's desk or TNK a few doors down. Getting out of Siagon is worth it!
Matthew G. Couples Australia, May 27, 2011
Middle of backpacker zone

Foreigner-enabled
7
I have review this hotel a number of times. It is fine for short-term stay.
Zaw W. Groups May 21, 2011
Good location and nice accomodation

Good loaction, clean, spacious and easy accessable to all area
9.3
the hotel is situated in district 1 where you can find most of the shops, restaurents, night clubs and bars. many travel agencies offices are around there. very convenience to get sightseeing and attrection places.
Bob A. Couples Australia, May 13, 2011
terrible

Good location
5.3
the hotel is in a good location as it is part of the tnk travel complex.the room was clean
Nightlife Tip: Go 2 bar diagonally opposite the An An is a great spot to chill out. Plenty of security and cheap drinks
Thao N. Solo travelers Vietnam, May 8, 2011
Good location

Location and clean room
8
In general this hotel is good but the customer service is unsatisfied. But in my opinion, this hotel is worth staying if you are foreigner traveling or doing business in Vietnam.
Nightlife Tip: There are many interest places around this hotel, discover yourself at night
Binh N. Couples Vietnam, May 8, 2011
good choice

clean new room, good wifi, nice staff
7.7
we booked a twin room and stayed for 4 nights. room was small but clean and there was a big window looking out on the road. the air-conditioner and cable tv worked really well. basically all room equipment looks new. we brought laptops and the safety box was large enough for 14'1 laptops. wifi signal was good. the staff at reception were nice and also keep guests' items for free and give you a receipt for your items. the hotel within walking distance of ben thanh market, which is a plus. my friend lost a white jacket during the trip. it looked exactly like the blanket so we suspected it could have been thrown away when the blankets were changed. anyway we weren't sure it was lost inside or outside the hotel. overall we were still happy with the hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: the street is rather busy late at night due to it being a tourist corner of the district. we like the noise & the excitement so that wasn't a problem but other people may be concerned.
Wan L. Groups Singapore, May 7, 2011
good location but small rooms

friendly service and cheap
7
i stayed there for 6 nights together with a friend. we decided our plans on a daily basis so we extended our stay night by night but the gd thing was there was no hassle about that. It was fine throughout except that the aircon started leaking after a few nights and one night there was a short power shortage. but both experiences were not too problematic. 15mins walk to ben thanh mkt with many restaurants and bars around. it was great that the travel agencies to book the daily tours were right beside the hotel so we cld book the buses right outside our hotel, didnt had to walk anywhere for that. damn useful when the tours start at like 8am.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: compare prices with the different tour agencies if you wanna save as mch cost as possible.
Khoo G. Groups Malaysia, April 27, 2011
Good service, great location, room small

great location for budget traveler
7.7
room small but facilities almost completed..... just the air-con location not so suitable.
Shopping Tip: around the hotel have many shop, restaurant, walk around 15minit will reach the market.
Scott G. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 20, 2011
Great location and friendly staff.

Great location, clean rooms and helpful staff.
8.7
we've stayed at a couple of other places in this area on previous trips but an an 2 was far better. although it's in a very busy area we weren't bothered by the noise in our hotel rooms and it was safe for our kids. there are several bars and restaurants nearby in this very colourful area, literally just a few minutes' walk from the hotel. also many travel agents. the rooms were clean and compact and there was wifi available in parts of the hotel although a bit patchy at times. we returned to the hotel at the end of our trip and would certainly recommend it to other travelers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A04