or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

An An II Hotel

216 De Tham Street, District 1, District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Double An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Family An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
269 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (269)
Sort by:
Binh N. Couples Vietnam, May 8, 2011
good choice

clean new room, good wifi, nice staff
7.7
we booked a twin room and stayed for 4 nights. room was small but clean and there was a big window looking out on the road. the air-conditioner and cable tv worked really well. basically all room equipment looks new. we brought laptops and the safety box was large enough for 14'1 laptops. wifi signal was good. the staff at reception were nice and also keep guests' items for free and give you a receipt for your items. the hotel within walking distance of ben thanh market, which is a plus. my friend lost a white jacket during the trip. it looked exactly like the blanket so we suspected it could have been thrown away when the blankets were changed. anyway we weren't sure it was lost inside or outside the hotel. overall we were still happy with the hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: the street is rather busy late at night due to it being a tourist corner of the district. we like the noise & the excitement so that wasn't a problem but other people may be concerned.
Wan L. Groups Singapore, May 7, 2011
good location but small rooms

friendly service and cheap
7
i stayed there for 6 nights together with a friend. we decided our plans on a daily basis so we extended our stay night by night but the gd thing was there was no hassle about that. It was fine throughout except that the aircon started leaking after a few nights and one night there was a short power shortage. but both experiences were not too problematic. 15mins walk to ben thanh mkt with many restaurants and bars around. it was great that the travel agencies to book the daily tours were right beside the hotel so we cld book the buses right outside our hotel, didnt had to walk anywhere for that. damn useful when the tours start at like 8am.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: compare prices with the different tour agencies if you wanna save as mch cost as possible.
Khoo G. Groups Malaysia, April 27, 2011
Good service, great location, room small

great location for budget traveler
7.7
room small but facilities almost completed..... just the air-con location not so suitable.
Shopping Tip: around the hotel have many shop, restaurant, walk around 15minit will reach the market.
Scott G. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 20, 2011
Great location and friendly staff.

Great location, clean rooms and helpful staff.
8.7
we've stayed at a couple of other places in this area on previous trips but an an 2 was far better. although it's in a very busy area we weren't bothered by the noise in our hotel rooms and it was safe for our kids. there are several bars and restaurants nearby in this very colourful area, literally just a few minutes' walk from the hotel. also many travel agents. the rooms were clean and compact and there was wifi available in parts of the hotel although a bit patchy at times. we returned to the hotel at the end of our trip and would certainly recommend it to other travelers.
Marites C. Families with older children Philippines, April 11, 2011
Great location

Strategic location
7
Spent my birthday vacation at ho chi Minh. This hotel was referred to by my friends who stayed there also last December. It was a good location for shopping although I heard that there are a lot of hotel that is much closer to the shopping area. The hotel was clean and they were accommodating to us.
Edward M. Business travelers Australia, April 10, 2011
Friendly hotel, good area

friendly staff, good rooms
8
i have stayed at this hotel a number of times and always had a good experience. the staff are great. the door is always open for late night returns, the rooms are always clean and fine. i prefer to stay at the back of the hotel because the street noise can be a problem in the front rooms. breakfast is no longer available. (when it was it was not very good!) the rooms would benefit from an electric kettle, and proper tea/coffee facilities. otherwise i have no complaints.
Nightlife Tip: Two doors away from the hotel, in De Tham street is Thi Cafe. This is one of the greatest spots in Ho Chi Minh City. During the day it is a stylish, air-conditioned cafe, offering a range of foods. In the evening it is transformed into an acoustic music bar with regular performers from Ireland and the Philippines. This is really one of the best nights out in Ho Chi Minh City.
Lucy S. Couples United States of America, March 30, 2011
Nice but Really Small Rooms

Good location, clean, strong wifi
8
we enjoyed the stay at an an ii. the location is very good and the rooms were quiet, which was a nice surprise given the loud and busy location. everything was very clean and the staff was very nice and polite, never pushing to arrange tours or transport. we decided to move hotels after 2 nights though b/c the room we had was just too small for 2 people. other than the size, i would recommend this hotel to a friend.
Raja D. Solo travelers India, March 28, 2011
Great Location , Clean Room and Toilets

Great Location , Clean Room and Toilets
6
Room small , just enough had window . Shower super clean , small with Hot and Cold water. Water Pressure - Good. Went for 1 day Mekon Delta Trip for just 10 USD , One day trip do not include the Floating market , which I was not aware so was disappointed. Plenty of shop selling North Face Backpacks , looks very much original hardly to distinguished as Fake. Check for the Orginal hologram inside the Bags. One of the best thing , I had was Sugar cane juice , outside Ben Then Market , was blended with Orange Juice was Excellent.Fully Body massage for 1 hours cost around 7 USD. Massage shops are not like other places like Thailand , where you can see , here its mostly saloons providing massage services and mainly on upper floors. Price of Room didn't include Breakfast.
Restaurant Tip: Opp the Hotel 2 Big Pubs , Go2 Bar and Buffalo only becomes active and crowded after 1 am and additional service charge after 1 am.
Edson H. Solo travelers Brazil, March 23, 2011
Good location and great staff

Great staff
7.3
good rooms and very clean. it is located close to the bars, restaurants and a short walk to the attractions. the thumbs up for this hotel is the great staff. all of them are very helpfull and efficient. they give you good tips and make your stay very enjoyable.
Zhi Z. Groups China, March 22, 2011
Not bad

Cheap and comfortbale
6.3
The service is so helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The traffic is so convenience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury DoubleAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury FamilyAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B04