Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

An An II Hotel

216 De Tham Street, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 700000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
297 reviews

148 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (297)
Sort by:
Louise W. Solo travelers Australia, August 12, 2011
Good location

Great location, cheap pricw
8
Spent a couple of nights, staff were fairly helpful, but it's the location that was the main benefit for this hotel. Rooms were a bit small and not the most modern, but is clean and you get what you pay for.
Report this review
Wen R. Groups Singapore, August 8, 2011
Great location but bad air-conditioning

super good location and reasonable price
8
the location of the hotel was very good and the staff are very helpful. however, the air-conditioning of the room could be further improved
Report this review
Edson H. Solo travelers Brazil, August 1, 2011
Good value for money

Nice staff and good rooms
7
It was my second time in this hotel and it's a very good value for money. Nice staff and good rooms.
Report this review
Kelly T. Couples United Kingdom, July 24, 2011
good location

location, staff
6.7
good location but small room. lots of restaurants near by. no breakfast services. would recommend for few nights.
Report this review
Kathryn S. Solo travelers Australia, July 23, 2011
A tiny room but plenty happening outside

great location in a busy part of hcmc and walking distance to most attractions. area geared up for the tourist.
6.7
hotel was clean and staff were friendly. i chose a small bedroom and the rate was cheap. would not recommend a small room here for longer stays. access to free internet. always plenty happening outside - close to restaurants, transport (large sinh tourist office on same street), souvenir shops and others abound. i enjoyed my stay.
Report this review
Chia W. Couples Singapore, July 9, 2011
Convenient but small

Near the entrance of the backpacker area, very accessible and tons of food and entertainment nearby
7
pros: near the entrance of the backpacker street, tour agent just downstairs and within walking distance, convenient store across the road, free music/entertainment/bar/pub across the street, vietnamese food 3-4 blocks away. hotel amenities: face and body towel, washing powder, toothbrush and toothpaste, 60 over channels on tv, air-conditioned rooms cons: no hot water in room/thermoflask given (needed to call room service for it for free though), no shampoo or body foam. not a bad hotel for any kind of traveler. try to stay on the top few floors for a more quiet environment.
Report this review
Mariel F. Couples Philippines, June 17, 2011
\perfect location for backpackers

great staff who can speak good english
8.3
i like this hotel because the staff was so nice. my bf and i arrived at 3am and they were very friendly to us. they even let us leave our bags there when we came back from cambodia and had a couple of hours to kill before heading to the airport. the room is just right for what you're paying for. it's not perfect, the bathroom is small but over all its perfect if you're looking for an inexpensive room in the perfect location. it's close to everything!
Restaurant Tip: This hotel is near everything because it's located in the heart of Pham Mu Lao!
Report this review
Leanne F. Couples United Kingdom, June 15, 2011
Great location really comfy beds!

the bed was so comfortable, clean, great location
8.3
really good stay at this hotel. staff very pleasent. room was on the small size but did the job. lcd tv and fridge in the room. good location to great food. they arranged a car to the airport for us too for just
Report this review
Tengku N. Groups Malaysia, June 4, 2011
convinient hotel to explore the city

near to the pubs and eating place
7
hassle free, free internet near the reception. clean room and very near to the market.
Restaurant Tip: try to local cofee shop infront of the hotel. 333 cafe
Report this review
Tri S. Couples Indonesia, June 2, 2011
great location for budget traveler & frendly staf

i like this hotel, becouse near to everywhere, clean
7.7
the hotel is situated in district 1 where you can find most of the shops, restaurents, night clubs and bars. many travel agencies offices are around there. very convenience to get sightseeing and attrection places. hassle free, free internet near the reception. clean room and very near to the market.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: there are to many travel agent, u can compare prices with the different tour agencies if you wanna save as much cost as possible.
Report this review
Previous page 71 - 80 of 148 reviews Next page
An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08