or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

An An II Hotel

216 De Tham Street, District 1, District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Triple An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Double An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury Family An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
264 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (264)
Sort by:
Marites C. Families with older children Philippines, April 11, 2011
Great location

Strategic location
7
Spent my birthday vacation at ho chi Minh. This hotel was referred to by my friends who stayed there also last December. It was a good location for shopping although I heard that there are a lot of hotel that is much closer to the shopping area. The hotel was clean and they were accommodating to us.
Edward M. Business travelers Australia, April 10, 2011
Friendly hotel, good area

friendly staff, good rooms
8
i have stayed at this hotel a number of times and always had a good experience. the staff are great. the door is always open for late night returns, the rooms are always clean and fine. i prefer to stay at the back of the hotel because the street noise can be a problem in the front rooms. breakfast is no longer available. (when it was it was not very good!) the rooms would benefit from an electric kettle, and proper tea/coffee facilities. otherwise i have no complaints.
Nightlife Tip: Two doors away from the hotel, in De Tham street is Thi Cafe. This is one of the greatest spots in Ho Chi Minh City. During the day it is a stylish, air-conditioned cafe, offering a range of foods. In the evening it is transformed into an acoustic music bar with regular performers from Ireland and the Philippines. This is really one of the best nights out in Ho Chi Minh City.
Lucy S. Couples United States of America, March 30, 2011
Nice but Really Small Rooms

Good location, clean, strong wifi
8
we enjoyed the stay at an an ii. the location is very good and the rooms were quiet, which was a nice surprise given the loud and busy location. everything was very clean and the staff was very nice and polite, never pushing to arrange tours or transport. we decided to move hotels after 2 nights though b/c the room we had was just too small for 2 people. other than the size, i would recommend this hotel to a friend.
Raja D. Solo travelers India, March 28, 2011
Great Location , Clean Room and Toilets

Great Location , Clean Room and Toilets
6
Room small , just enough had window . Shower super clean , small with Hot and Cold water. Water Pressure - Good. Went for 1 day Mekon Delta Trip for just 10 USD , One day trip do not include the Floating market , which I was not aware so was disappointed. Plenty of shop selling North Face Backpacks , looks very much original hardly to distinguished as Fake. Check for the Orginal hologram inside the Bags. One of the best thing , I had was Sugar cane juice , outside Ben Then Market , was blended with Orange Juice was Excellent.Fully Body massage for 1 hours cost around 7 USD. Massage shops are not like other places like Thailand , where you can see , here its mostly saloons providing massage services and mainly on upper floors. Price of Room didn't include Breakfast.
Restaurant Tip: Opp the Hotel 2 Big Pubs , Go2 Bar and Buffalo only becomes active and crowded after 1 am and additional service charge after 1 am.
Edson H. Solo travelers Brazil, March 23, 2011
Good location and great staff

Great staff
7.3
good rooms and very clean. it is located close to the bars, restaurants and a short walk to the attractions. the thumbs up for this hotel is the great staff. all of them are very helpfull and efficient. they give you good tips and make your stay very enjoyable.
Zhi Z. Groups China, March 22, 2011
Not bad

Cheap and comfortbale
6.3
The service is so helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The traffic is so convenience.
Zhi Z. Couples China, March 21, 2011
good location

good location
5.7
It is with good location in the centre of the city. If you like the night life it is the good place for you to stay. The room is ok.
Zoe L. Couples United Kingdom, March 18, 2011
Tiny room but good location

Good location
6
The rooms at An An 2 are small. We just had a standard double room and there was just enough space on 2 sides of the double bed to walk around, but that is it. Bathroom is also tiny with difficulty getting to and from the toilet because of the door and neither of us are big people. Aside from that its location is great. Able to access most of the city from here and easy to arrange transport out of Saigon. Wifi worked sporadically but signal was poor.
Dganit B. Israel, March 17, 2011
great location big rooms

good location
5
the rooms are a bit old but big and sufficient the rooms at the back are smaller and dark at the front the windows are facing the noisy street but it was ok and not too noisy there are also cheap rooms without a window the location is perfect
Petar D. Couples Netherlands, March 15, 2011
fine hotel on good location

location, service
7
the area and is good quality for the money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

An An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TripleAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury DoubleAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Luxury FamilyAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn An II Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B07