My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

An Lam Saigon River Private Residence

21/4 Trung Village, Vinh Phu Ward, Thuan An District, Binh Duong , District 12 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

An Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room An Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - An Lam Executive An Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - An Lam Executive An Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - An Lam Executive An Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - An Lam Executive An Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - An Lam Executive An Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - An Lam Executive An Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - River View Villa An Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - River View Villa An Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Villa An Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Garden Villa An Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Garden Villa An Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - An Lam Deluxe 2 Bed Room An Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - An Lam Deluxe 2 Bed Room An Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - An Lam Deluxe 2 Bed Room An Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool
An Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom An Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior An Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant An Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant An Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings An Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings An Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings An Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant An Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant An Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant An Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant An Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Hotel Area: District 12 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
53 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (53)
Sort by:
Na R. Couples South Korea, March 16, 2014
Great, relaxing hotel

Swimming pool / Scenery / Room
6.7
Swimming pool / Scenery / Room was amazing. But somewhat expensive.
Chan C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 22, 2014
fantastic experience

good spa; attentive butler; relaxing atmosphere
8.3
I spent 5 nights in An Lam Residence and was totally spoiled by the service rendered. The surrounding is relaxing and quiet. Good for those seeking complete relaxation from busy city life. The spa was good albeit a bit expensive. The room is fully equipped with private plunge pool. The bed was very comfortable and every amenities you can name were there. The butler service was the first time I had ever experienced and was absolutely amazing. He was there to say goodbye to you when you were about to go out and give you a glass of water when you were back. He helped with the planning of my trip, booking of spa and even buying tropical fruits from the market! To hide away from the bustling city it was more than 30 minutes ride by taxi. There was free speed boat transfer to city centre although the schedule was only 3 times a day. The breakfast was not buffet style but all-you-can-eat from the menu. I skipped lunches after the heavy breakfast during the whole stay!
Natalie T. Couples United Kingdom, February 16, 2014
Extremely disappointing and poor staff

Rooms, speedboat transfer
4
Our stay was extremely disappointing. No one was there to meet us or even at the reception. The porters watched us struggle with our heavy bags and then a gardener had to assist with checking in. Once shown to our room, we were told to leave our bags. One hour later they were exactly where we left them, free for anyone to take. Meanwhile 5 members of staff were gathered at the bar, sticking cellotape to each other's faces. We booked the executive room with private plunge pool, but the room looked nothing like that we booked. The pool was surrounded by high concrete walls with no greenery, and backed onto a road, with other houses able to see into the pool. The room was adequate but again nothing like we booked. The 'butler' also entered without knocking and when we tried to call him ourselves, the phone didn't work. It simply needed new batteries but we were told it would be at least 1 hour as an 'engineer' needed to look at it. Eventually we were upgraded to the riverside villa which was of much better quality with a large outside bath and small private pool. This was enjoyable and meant we could relax. However, as soon as we ventured out to the rest of the hotel we were again let down by the staff. Service at dinner was slow and food only passable, but expensive. In the morning, we spent 1 hour waiting for simple waffles for breakfast, which even came out wrong. The staff were simply terrible and had no idea of how to provide even adequate service. The French manager was uninterested in speaking to anyone who wasn't French. The speedboat transfer back to Saigon was also disappointing, given we went considerably out of our way to drop off some French guests, making us very late. The hotel has a lot of potential, but was a terrible experience and certainly not worth the money it charged. With new management and staff and a more honest marketing of the hotel it would do a lot better.
Viet H. Couples Vietnam, February 15, 2014
Fantastic & Way Beyond Expectations!

Very adorable staff, fast room service, beautiful architecture
10
It was extraordinary. I booked an Executive villa with private pool to enjoy Valentine Day with my fiancée and it was just perfect. The butler (Ms.Xu) was extremely adorable and helpful. The foods are super delicious. The pool was clean and pleasant. The garden was so nice. And so on, everything was just "Fantastique!". With its outstanding architecture and quiet environment, An Lam Saigon River is really a precious oasis in HCM City whenever you need a good hide-away to relax and enjoy your moments with friends or families. Not to mention that it's just perfect for couples! They've decorated my room with roses petals and also we also had a tasty truffles chocolate box as welcome gift. Just a minor accident happened when other guests checked-in too late at night (around 2AM) and since their room was just above our villa, we had a small issue of noises. But it was just a minor detail and didn't affect much the perfect panorama of our stay. I'll definitely come back again for another relaxing weekend at An Lam Saigon River. I'm just falling in love with this place. J'adore!
Jimmy L. Families with young children Australia, February 4, 2014
Relax away from the city

Secluded location,
9
20 mins by speedboat away from Ho Chi Minh City. Rooms were really nice and relaxing. Butler was very helpful.
Jimmy L. Families with young children Australia, February 4, 2014
Great villa hotel away 20 min away from HCMC

Location, Room, Swimming Pool
9.3
Selection at the restaurant was quite limited. As the location is quite secluded, we ate at the restaurant for most of our stay. At the end, we struggled to figure out what to eat. Location is great, 20 minutes away by speedboat from the city. (30 mins away by taxi). Transportation was alright and taxis are quite easy to find in Ho Chi Minh City. Rooms are great. Big, spacious and clean.
Karina A. Couples United Kingdom, October 28, 2013
amazing! it was just the right place for r & r

staff, food and location
10
Amazing, we stayed here for the last two nights of our honeymoo. It was our prefect place
Hyosuk S. Families with young children South Korea, September 2, 2013
good for family, relax

pool, kind, luxury bathroom
7.7
not for budget traveler. not much for fun bnut good for relaxation
Ian W. Couples United Kingdom, August 10, 2013
A very comfortable hotel/resort

Service, ambience and design
9.7
Our stay was really enjoyable, with superb support and assistance from staff when required.
Francois L. Couples France, August 4, 2013
The perfect romance retreat

Great rooms, great staff and the Mekong
9.3
Outstanding service, great room, great food, going out at night on the boat to a restaurant is amazing

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

An Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh CityAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - An Lam ExecutiveAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - An Lam ExecutiveAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - An Lam ExecutiveAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - An Lam ExecutiveAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - An Lam ExecutiveAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - An Lam ExecutiveAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - River View VillaAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - River View VillaAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Villa An Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Garden VillaAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Garden VillaAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - An Lam Deluxe 2 Bed RoomAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - An Lam Deluxe 2 Bed RoomAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - An Lam Deluxe 2 Bed RoomAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - An Lam pick up serviceAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - ViewAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A03