Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

An Lam Saigon River Private Residence

21/4 Trung Village, Vinh Phu Ward, Thuan An District, Binh Duong , District 12 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

An Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room An Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - An Lam Executive An Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - An Lam Executive An Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - An Lam Executive An Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - An Lam Executive An Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - An Lam Executive An Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - An Lam Executive An Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - River View Villa An Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - River View Villa An Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Villa An Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Garden Villa An Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Garden Villa An Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - An Lam Deluxe 2 Bed Room An Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - An Lam Deluxe 2 Bed Room An Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - An Lam Deluxe 2 Bed Room An Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool
An Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom An Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior An Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant An Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant An Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings An Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings An Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings An Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant An Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant An Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant An Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant An Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Area: District 12 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
65 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (65)
Sort by:
Neville P. Couples Australia, July 25, 2014
Magnificent Riverside Hideaway

Location, staff, ambience
9
It is wonderful to see nature preserved in building this magnificent small resort. The magnificent riverside location was matched by the ambience and privacy and the professionalism and care displayed by all staff.
Joanne P. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 11, 2014
Beautiful hotel and superb staff.

Customer care and the staff were outstanding. Any wishes were met with speed. Beautiful hotel and spotlessly clean.
10
Catherine B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 3, 2014
lovely quiet spot of luxury

tasty breakfast, large room, quiet location
8.3
We had a lovely stay and thoroughly enjoyed a taste of the high life! The pool area is lovely and the water was very refreshing on a hot, humid day. All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful though don't except a drink too soon after it's been ordered! The only downside was the bed. Although big it was like sleeping on a waterbed. The tiniest of movement seemed to cause the bed to move up and down so I ended up sleeping on the daybed to avoid feeling seasick.
Susan H. Couples United Kingdom, June 29, 2014
Relaxing escape from the city

amazing service, food, location
9
The effortless collection by speed boat and the warm, friendly welcome with complimentary drinks ensured an excellent start to our short break. The room had a wonderful, comfy bed and large balcony overlooking the hotel pool. The surprise birthday cake, delivered to us by the river was a lovely touch and the breakfast was delicious. We enjoyed the experience and would recommend this hotel.
Stanley G. Couples South Africa, June 7, 2014
Perfect end to our time in Vietnam

Butler, speed boat and the cooking class
9
Perfect.
Amy P. Couples United Kingdom, May 25, 2014
Idyllic

The room was amazing, the biggest bath I've ever seen and the surroundings were wonderful.
9.7
Perfect. We had our own butler to see to our every need, we were given complete privacy. We had our own private pool. The staff were wonderful. The design and layout of the grounds made you feel as though you were far from hcmc.
Hannah G. Families with young children Germany, May 25, 2014
A superb Place to relax

Nice getaway from the city, Pools, staff
9
We enjoyed our stay a lot. Especially the Room with the Own Pool was for us with small Kids Perfect.
Na R. Couples South Korea, March 16, 2014
Great, relaxing hotel

Swimming pool / Scenery / Room
6.7
Swimming pool / Scenery / Room was amazing. But somewhat expensive.
Chan C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 22, 2014
fantastic experience

good spa; attentive butler; relaxing atmosphere
8.3
I spent 5 nights in An Lam Residence and was totally spoiled by the service rendered. The surrounding is relaxing and quiet. Good for those seeking complete relaxation from busy city life. The spa was good albeit a bit expensive. The room is fully equipped with private plunge pool. The bed was very comfortable and every amenities you can name were there. The butler service was the first time I had ever experienced and was absolutely amazing. He was there to say goodbye to you when you were about to go out and give you a glass of water when you were back. He helped with the planning of my trip, booking of spa and even buying tropical fruits from the market! To hide away from the bustling city it was more than 30 minutes ride by taxi. There was free speed boat transfer to city centre although the schedule was only 3 times a day. The breakfast was not buffet style but all-you-can-eat from the menu. I skipped lunches after the heavy breakfast during the whole stay!
Natalie T. Couples United Kingdom, February 16, 2014
Extremely disappointing and poor staff

Rooms, speedboat transfer
4
Our stay was extremely disappointing. No one was there to meet us or even at the reception. The porters watched us struggle with our heavy bags and then a gardener had to assist with checking in. Once shown to our room, we were told to leave our bags. One hour later they were exactly where we left them, free for anyone to take. Meanwhile 5 members of staff were gathered at the bar, sticking cellotape to each other's faces. We booked the executive room with private plunge pool, but the room looked nothing like that we booked. The pool was surrounded by high concrete walls with no greenery, and backed onto a road, with other houses able to see into the pool. The room was adequate but again nothing like we booked. The 'butler' also entered without knocking and when we tried to call him ourselves, the phone didn't work. It simply needed new batteries but we were told it would be at least 1 hour as an 'engineer' needed to look at it. Eventually we were upgraded to the riverside villa which was of much better quality with a large outside bath and small private pool. This was enjoyable and meant we could relax. However, as soon as we ventured out to the rest of the hotel we were again let down by the staff. Service at dinner was slow and food only passable, but expensive. In the morning, we spent 1 hour waiting for simple waffles for breakfast, which even came out wrong. The staff were simply terrible and had no idea of how to provide even adequate service. The French manager was uninterested in speaking to anyone who wasn't French. The speedboat transfer back to Saigon was also disappointing, given we went considerably out of our way to drop off some French guests, making us very late. The hotel has a lot of potential, but was a terrible experience and certainly not worth the money it charged. With new management and staff and a more honest marketing of the hotel it would do a lot better.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

An Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh CityAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - An Lam ExecutiveAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - An Lam ExecutiveAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - An Lam ExecutiveAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - An Lam ExecutiveAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - An Lam ExecutiveAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - An Lam ExecutiveAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - River View VillaAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - River View VillaAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Villa An Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Garden VillaAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Garden VillaAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - An Lam Deluxe 2 Bed RoomAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - An Lam Deluxe 2 Bed RoomAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - An Lam Deluxe 2 Bed RoomAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - An Lam pick up serviceAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - ViewAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A02