or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

An Lam Saigon River Private Residence

21/4 Trung Village, Vinh Phu Ward, Thuan An District, Binh Duong , District 12 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

An Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant An Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Interior An Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - An Lam pick up service An Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant An Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool An Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Garden Villa Bedroom An Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Room An Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Room An Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe 2 Bedrooms An Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe 2 Bedrooms An Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe 2 Bedrooms An Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - River Deck An Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Sunset An Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Riverfront Villa (Private Pool) An Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Room An Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Room (Private Pool)
An Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Room An Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Spa An Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Luc Binh Bar An Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Garden Villa (Private Pool) An Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Villa Terrace An Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Riverfront Villa Bedroom An Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Riverfront Villa (Private Pool) An Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Room (Living room) An Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room
Area: District 12 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
76 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (76)
Sort by:
Nicolas G. Couples France, November 20, 2014
An unfortunate experience

Cleanliness, room sizes
6
My wife and I booked (and prepaid) 4 nights at the An Lam in November. Unfortunately, we quickly realised that the very remote location of the residence combined with the scarcity of boat connections (maximum of 5 per day outbound, none in the evening) -- the only quick way to the city (by car 40 minutes are needed in good traffic conditions) -- compromised our stay. Though we wanted to relax, we still had some things to do in town and needed to remain mobile. We explained the situation to the (very nice) butler, and left the same day for a hotel in the centre. Despite having lost the equivalent of 4 nights (the hotel is one of the most expensive in the area), we never heard back from the residence after that. Our messages were left unanswered. No commercial gesture whatsoever (e.g., partial voucher for an off-season stay), not even a "we are sorry for your loss" message. A great address if you rarely need to go into town and can afford losing a pre-paid stay.
Hong T. Couples Vietnam, November 2, 2014
great experience

quite location, high end accommodation, great view of river
8
Jennifer J. Couples United Kingdom, October 25, 2014
The most amazing experience ever

Rooms are stunning, staff are incredible, food is amazing
10
Completely amazing, best place I've ever stayed, incredible from start to end
Alexandra Y. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 23, 2014
great getaway in hcmc

great "butler" service, shuttle speedboat? riverside location
9
We just came here for one night with our 3-week old baby to get away for a mini-break. The speed boat pick up from d2 was great and we enjoyed the welcome drink by the river. Our "butler" Viet had good English and was friendly and helpful. She kindly arranged a late check out for us the next day which was much appreciated. Food and drinks were good quality although pretty over priced. The plunge pool with our room was great and the main pool was lovely. A few small things in the room weren't perfect (some loose wires, light fittings in the bathroom not v well installed but they didn't affect our stay, its just that at a 5 star resort you kind expect everything to be done to a high standard). Anyway I would highly recommend an lam if you want an indulgent and relaxing break.
Alexander V. Couples United Kingdom, October 6, 2014
An oasis near HCM

Staff attention, breakfast, setting
8.7
Lovely stay. This is a perfect place to stay if looking for quiet luxury near HCM. It is easy to get into town, but it takes done time and a charter boat is 50usd. It is skis quite expensive so you don't really want to spend too much time away from it! If is therefore not ideal if looking to explore HCM, but perfect if looking for a quiet break and some exposure to HCM.
Roger O. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 12, 2014
Perfect retreat and complete privacy.

Nice butler service, perfect retreat and peaceful.
8.7
The place was a little far from city, but the service and warmth and the personal butler service - My personal butler by the name of Xu, did everything to make me feel welcome and at home. Will definitely return again soon..
Jia J. Groups Malaysia, September 7, 2014
Excellent weekend get away

Peaceful, exclusivity, relaxing
8.7
Overall had a good break form city life at an lam river. Miss xuan their staff was incredibly helpful.
Trevor A. Couples Canada, September 6, 2014
A couple days in Paradise

Service was impeccable, Thank-you Yi. Lovely quiet setting on the river. room was beautiful and spacious
10
My wife and I spent 3 wonderful nights here Sept. 3-6, 2014. I great relaxing end to a long multi-country trip. Menu was wonderful and the included breakfast was amazing. Couldn't have been happier having found this intimate hideaway on the Saigon River, peace and tranquility, just what the doctor ordered.
Neville P. Couples Australia, July 25, 2014
Magnificent Riverside Hideaway

Location, staff, ambience
9
It is wonderful to see nature preserved in building this magnificent small resort. The magnificent riverside location was matched by the ambience and privacy and the professionalism and care displayed by all staff.
Joanne P. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 11, 2014
Beautiful hotel and superb staff.

Customer care and the staff were outstanding. Any wishes were met with speed. Beautiful hotel and spotlessly clean.
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

An Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh CityAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - An Lam pick up serviceAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Garden Villa BedroomAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Executive RoomAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe RoomAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe 2 BedroomsAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe 2 BedroomsAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe 2 BedroomsAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - River DeckAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - SunsetAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Riverfront Villa (Private Pool)An Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Room An Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Room (Private Pool)An Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe RoomAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Luc Binh BarAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Garden Villa (Private Pool)An Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Villa TerraceAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Riverfront Villa BedroomAn Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Riverfront Villa (Private Pool)An Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Room (Living room)An Lam Saigon River Private Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3A04