Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 123 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

Kamphol S. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Great place to relax
View, Rooms and Food
Great place, will be back to enjoy the calmness of the river, the room was exception, and the food was fantastic.
Reviewed October 03, 2015

Stuart R. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Little things let it down
peace and quiet
A lovely place but needs to improve to deserve its 5* rating. The room and setting were lovely but certain things were not what I would expect for a high priced hotel. These were: The internet didn't work. (they sorted it eventually but it took a long time) The swimming pool was out of action. Our personal swimming pool was too dirty to swim in. There was some very dodgy wiring in the room. One of the outside lights would not switch off. The staff were very pleasant.Breakfast was probably the best meal although the waiters didn't write down orders and forgot items both days. For the evening meal, the Vietnamese food was very nice (although extremely expensive). The western food was also tasty although the portion sizes were way too small. I am not a big guy but I had to order some bread to fill me up. Again, very high prices for what you got. All in all a nice place. Nothing to complain about if you are paying 100 dollars a night but Anlam is far, far more than that. They need to improve the small things.
Reviewed September 23, 2015

Thanh V. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2015
Ok
Ok
Ok
Reviewed August 18, 2015

Nguyet N. from Vietnam
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2014
Small swimming pool
food - tree - :)
Reviewed August 04, 2015

Timothy T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2015
Amazing villa
The ambience,the service and the comfort level
It was really relaxing and enjoyable.I enjoyed the butler service provided throughout my stay.Tipped them as well for the good gesture.They also spoke conversational English which was rare in Vietnam.I would recommend people to go to the villa.Finding the location can be difficult as the signage to the entrance was not prominent enough.I went during the evening.Overall I would rate my experience to be awesome.My partner and I enjoyed ourselves thoroughly.
Reviewed July 09, 2015

Hori N. from Japan
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Ideal Vacation Get away
peaceful surrounding, surroundedd by nature, lots of greenery.
Excellent and very professional service by all ever smiling Hotel Staff, Spaces Villas,
Reviewed June 23, 2015

LAI T. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2015
nice hotel
room,food,service
Excellent.....
Reviewed June 11, 2015

Jonathon J. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
An Lam paradise
HCM is nothing to write home about but the AnLam has the most beautiful setting on the river, the staff are most helpful and their English is good, we had a pool villa room very tranquill.
Great hotel staff were very friendly
Reviewed May 10, 2015

Roy C. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Excellent Customer Service!
Big rooms, Pool and dining
It is a great stay with An Lam Saigon, the staff are professional & polite, cather to all your needs. Rooms are big, clean and comfortable except for the mosquito at night but the butler light a insect repellant oil to help after just a casual comment. Excellent service. Free complimentary fruit & drink as welcome. It rather remote that also offer package tour to saigon river and i would definately recomend this hotel for outer most relaxation. The pools is excellent, as well as the food and beautiful view and had a great time even stay back in the rooms. The best villas with the best customer service i have been, i will be back to relax myself again. Keep up the good work an lam staff & management!
Reviewed May 05, 2015

Robert C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Great location for HCMC
Location Setting, Service, Quality
We stopped off in Saigon for a couple of days before heading to Con Dao, and we couldn't have chosen a better place for this. From arriving to leaving the staff & management were excellent. It's the first time we've had a personalised Butler service, and I was a bit sceptical at the start, but it makes everything very easy. Other than that, the residence was stunning, and the sunset topped it off.
Reviewed February 23, 2015