Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

An Tam 3 Hotel

283/7 Pham Ngu Lao, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 51 reviews

28 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (51)
Sort by:
Tigor A. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 18, 2016
it's really worthed to pay for solo travel who fin
6.7
Price is cheap, location is easy to find, room is clean but they need to clear up the reseptionist area, staff is very friendly even they cant speak english as excellent, and facilities is complete.
Report this review
Zarith S. Families with young children Malaysia, March 13, 2016
You get what you pay for
5.3
Just ok. Dont expect much. Its a budget hotel for travellers
Report this review
Maria -. Families with young children Greece, July 24, 2015
It was the worst hotel experience!!! Do not stay!!
2.3
Terrible! The room has never been cleaned! There were cocroaches, rats & ants everywhere. Nobody speaks english at all! It is completely filthy! The room smells. The window opens to garbage area and a wall but you cannot open it because they will rob you or there will be rats in the room (like the owner explained).breakfast is 1 fried egg with tost bread on a table that I had to clean so as to be able to eat.. They overcharged airport transfer.. When we arrived a person was waiting for us and then we waited with him to find a taxi to drive us to the hotel.. This experience gave a new meaning to airport transfer (20$)! All the other hotels in the same road are much cleaner and have the same price!! I have never been so disgusted in my life and I believe that no human can live in these conditions.. I have travelled in many places in the world like cuba, indonesia, thailand etc and I have never experienced sonething so horrible. I do not reccomend this hotel to anyone! It is better and cleaner to sleep on the street! P.s. On the stairs and in the corridor we had the same garbage (on the floor) all 4 days of our stay.. We did not have hot water, we had mattress covers instead of bedsheets and we had some decapiated doll heads under my daughters bed during our whole stay!! In a few words: worst stay of my life!
Report this review
Magdalena P. Couples Poland, July 14, 2015
Great value for money

Price location
9.7
The stuff is super friendly and helpful great location
Report this review
William W. Groups Malaysia, June 16, 2015
Small hostel

Location, price and staff friendliness
5.7
The stay was OK. Small hostel, gotta leave 1 of your passport there if you are staying for the night. But they will take care of it. Just a reminder for u if you dont feel comfortable. Other than that, it was ok.
Report this review
Beverly N. Couples United States of America, March 23, 2015
great central location

friendly staff and location
7
We arrived late at like 8pm and the receptionist was very friendly. They could tell we were tired and so we didn't have to fill out any paperwork or give them any documents, we were lead straight to our room. The room was fine no remarkable comments positive or negative. The bathroom shower head however had a leak and the water shot out of the faucet head in the direction of the nearest electrical socket. So we had to cover the leak with our hand as to not create problems. The staff were very friendly and gave us a map of the area and pointed out a few sites to see. The location was great as we could walk to most of the attractions. The breakfast was bread, peanut butter, and egg. On the last day they gave us a plate of fruit and jam as well which made my boyfriend happy. They also had a large container with water so you could fill up your personal water bottle before heading out on the town.
Report this review
Gregory B. Solo travelers United States of America, March 16, 2015
good value, clean, safe

good value, clean, safe
9
Report this review
Wei Q. Groups Malaysia, March 7, 2015
It's all about location

Breakfast, Antique design, People
6.3
An Tam is strategic, don't worry about food, food is sold everywhere.
Report this review
Bernie S. Solo travelers Philippines, December 28, 2014
CLEAN

CENTRALLY LOCATED NEARTO PUBLIC TRANSPORTAYION
7.7
OK,,THE ROOM IS NOT SO BIG BUT CLEAN AND NICE TO STAY
Report this review
Takanobu S. Solo travelers Japan, December 3, 2014
Good to stay

Cleannes,location,especially people.
9
I've been stayed here just only 2 nights. Room is clean and has aircon,hot shower,bathtub,balcony. All staffs are very kind. They took care me anytime. Hope coming back here next time too and I can recommend this hotel for tourists or backpackers. Good people here,thanks everyone;)
Report this review
1 - 10 of 28 reviews Next page
An Tam 3 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityAn Tam 3 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAn Tam 3 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn Tam 3 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn Tam 3 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn Tam 3 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn Tam 3 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn Tam 3 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/TerraceAn Tam 3 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn Tam 3 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn Tam 3 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAn Tam 3 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAn Tam 3 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAn Tam 3 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAn Tam 3 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAn Tam 3 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAn Tam 3 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAn Tam 3 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAn Tam 3 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAn Tam 3 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn Tam 3 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn Tam 3 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn Tam 3 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAn Tam 3 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAn Tam 3 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAn Tam 3 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAn Tam 3 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04