Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

An Tam Hotel

22 Nguyen An Ninh, Dist 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 63 reviews

426 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.3
Families with young children (63)
Sort by:
Mohd S. Families with young children Malaysia, March 19, 2016
Very good

Comfortable..value for money..good staff
8.7
I had booked 3 room for 3 night. Each floor have 3 room. As usual this hotel also keep all the guest passport until check out. The room size quite small but its ok for me and family. Bathroom quite big. Aircond was ok. The hotel also provided each room with free mini bar (3 bottles of drinking water & 2 bottles of Orange Twister) every day. In front of the hotel Muslim can find Halal restaurant, average price round 90000 VND per person. I had asked the hotel about airport transfer service from hotel to airport and they provided me with 16 seaters van with cost 400000 VND (for me its ok because very comfortable). After check out, we can put the luggage at the hotel with no charge if we want to go for final round shopping. That's all.
Aedalianawati E. Families with young children Malaysia, March 15, 2016
Grateful
6.3
Firstly, the room was clean, the bathroom was spacious. Value for money. The most memorable incident when one of my friends was been cheated by the taxi driver, and Ms lovely Lily helped us a lot until we got our money back. The staffs were really helpful and friendly. They also helped us to find honest taxi drivers as early as 5.00 a.m. to get to the airport. Good experience with this place as it was really happening during night. Love it!
Syakwanah A. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, December 9, 2015
Good services

Friendly staff, near halal restaurant, good service
9.3
Very convenient for muslim tourists..
Fazlina A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 4, 2015
Good location

Location..good staff..clean room
9
The receptionist was very polite...very helpful...location was good nearby many halal restaurants...ben thanh market amd night market just a few metre away...after 10pm got many seller in front of the road selling with good price.better than night market..
Rusdi A. Families with young children Malaysia, November 12, 2015
Good location.

Location, halal food
7.7
Location and helpfull staff
Zarina F. Families with young children Malaysia, November 6, 2015
Great stay at An Tam

Location, staff, spacious room
9.3
It was a fantastic stay. The staffs were very helpful. They helped with the luggage and we were given wrapper to wrap our bag for free. We were given free upgrade to a deluxe room which was highly appreciated since we came with our 8month old girl. The staffs were very nice ans they stood up each time we went in and out of the hotel to show their respect. The hotel is located at the malaysian street and opposite the hajah basiroh restaurant. Muslim food were plenty here. The ben thanh market and night market are just a few meters away so it was convenient since we can go back go the hotel to drop our bags and continue shopping. The room 201 was spacious and clean and comfortable enough (really value for money). We were also given daily free bottled water. The bathroom came with a bathtub which was nice to wind down after all the shopping. All in all we had a fantastic stay at an tam with the staff's excellent hospitality. Would definitely come back for the hotel.
Mohd N. Families with young children Malaysia, September 26, 2015
good staff but the room very small.

near to halal restaurant, easy access to market, easy to rent mototaxi
8.3
2nd time i stay here, recommended by my local friend
Syaiful A. Families with young children Malaysia, September 21, 2015
Good

Clean, great location, comfortable
8.7
recommended to stay here..
Mohd H. Families with young children Malaysia, September 20, 2015
Good Place for Muslim people

location, food, shopping
8.3
Great for Muslim traveler. Bathroom got bath tub. Just a standard room is quite small to perform a prayer (for Muslim), but still acceptable. Location is in Malaysia Street, so halal food is everywhere below the hotel. Ben Tanh market and night market also just around the corner.
Mrs W. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, September 6, 2015
Overall ok

The receptionist is friendly willing to help. Near To Ben Thanh Market, Easy to find Muslim Rest/Food.
8.7
The lobby is a bit hot. We stay in a triple deluxe bedroom, quite big room unfortunately our bathroom sink was leak as well as the shower pipe.
1 - 10 of 571 reviews Next page
An Tam Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityAn Tam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAn Tam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAn Tam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeAn Tam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeAn Tam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeAn Tam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeAn Tam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeAn Tam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeAn Tam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeAn Tam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeAn Tam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeAn Tam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeAn Tam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TripleAn Tam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TripleAn Tam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TripleAn Tam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TripleAn Tam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard DoubleAn Tam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard DoubleAn Tam Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07