Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ananda Beach Hotel

Jl. Hang Tuah 51, Sanur, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Ananda Beach Hotel Bali - Reception Ananda Beach Hotel Bali - Garden Ananda Beach Hotel Bali - Guest Room Ananda Beach Hotel Bali - Guest Room Ananda Beach Hotel Bali - Interior Ananda Beach Hotel Bali - Interior Ananda Beach Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Ananda Beach Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Ananda Beach Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Ananda Beach Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Ananda Beach Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Ananda Beach Hotel Bali - Garden Ananda Beach Hotel Bali - Facilities Ananda Beach Hotel Bali - Restaurant Ananda Beach Hotel Bali - Bathroom Ananda Beach Hotel Bali - Beach
Ananda Beach Hotel Bali - Guest Room Ananda Beach Hotel Bali - Exterior Ananda Beach Hotel Bali - Shops Ananda Beach Hotel Bali - Guest Room Ananda Beach Hotel Bali - Guest Room Ananda Beach Hotel Bali - Restaurant Ananda Beach Hotel Bali - Guest Room Ananda Beach Hotel Bali - Guest Room
Area: Sanur Number of Rooms: 15

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.3

based on
41 reviews

22 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.0
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (41)
Sort by:
Ayu W. Families with young children Indonesia, January 19, 2014
Nice hotel with beach view in front of Hotel

good location, cheap and friendly staff
7
furniture was not good, some of broken and AC not cold.
Report this review
Lis D. Couples United Kingdom, August 2, 2013
convenient for onward travel

location, breakfast included, helpful staff and balcony
6
Only stayed here whilst waiting for onward boat trip to islands. Rather hard to find at night. For breakfast they had run out of bread!No taps over the basin!
Report this review
Olga Z. Families with young children Russia, June 25, 2013
The room didn't smell well

Location near the beach
5
Report this review
Chris A. Couples United Kingdom, January 24, 2013
Good location, interesting staff

Location, price
5
We got a good price considering the area the hotel is in and the location suited us perfectly. The room was nice however there were a few problems. The bathroom smelled a little bit funny and unfortunately the staff were not very friendly. They seemed upset that we had booked through agoda, we're unsure if we had paid already although we assured them we had, did not know what type of room we had booked and insisted on us printing out a copy of the hotel voucher although agoda clearly states an electronic copy is sufficient. This caused a bit of tension but we made the effort to find somewhere and pay to print the voucher in a town we had never been to before. This finally managed to help us get the beginnings of a smile from the staff, unfortunately the most unfriendly man was the one who appeared to be the owner/manager.
Report this review
Noel A. Families with young children Malta, January 15, 2013
Hotel on the beach

Close to ferry boat to lembongan island
5.3
We stayed in this hotel just overnight as it was right were our ferry boat would Depart from to Lemongan island.Rooms are comfortable but dirty. It is right on the beach though and pleasant to walk along the shore.breakfast was ok as we're the staff...although owner was a bit funny when we did not have a hard paper copy of our reservation.....I showed him copy on my iPad and my wife had a growl at him..after that, all was ok....he needs to buy a printer!
Report this review
Sabine B. Couples Germany, August 22, 2012
Nice location directly at the beach!

nice building with green and shady inner courtyard
8
we stayed only for one afternoon an one night and had to be at the airport the next moring very early. We got a simple room with seperate toilet but for the small price it was absolute perfect. The hotel is located directly at the beach - you can reach shops, restaurants, markets and also the shuttelbus-agency "perama" easiliy by foot.
Report this review
Martin S. Couples Australia, July 24, 2012
Good Hotel

Convenient.
7
Delux room was very good. Staff pleased to help with room change at no extra charge.
Report this review
Andrew M. Couples Australia, June 19, 2012
Old run down hotel.

close to Lembongan Ferries
2.7
we stayed here one night as a stop-over from nusa lembongan before flying out. my advise is pay a little extra and go elsewhere.
Report this review
Vanessa H. Solo travelers Australia, June 6, 2012
Great location for a short stay

Location on the beach
5.3
I chose to stay at this hotel due to its proximity to the beach to catch a boat leaving Sanur Beach. For this purpose it was perfect for one night. I wouldn't recommend a long stay. Beds were hard and uncomfortable and no top sheet was provided, only a blanket. Room and bathroom was clean, but in poor condition. Service from the staff was friendly. Breakfast was not good. No drinking water was provided in the room.
Report this review
Janis I. Groups Philippines, May 18, 2012
Old but cheap room

near the beach area
4.7
the place is on the beach shore. but the place is very old and creepy. and when i book in agoda, they want a printed copy which i don't have. it was troublesome to find a printer and they don't like to acknowledge the screen print in my smartphone. i won't stay at this place again.
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 22 reviews
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ananda Beach Hotel BaliAnanda Beach Hotel Bali - ReceptionAnanda Beach Hotel Bali - GardenAnanda Beach Hotel Bali - Guest RoomAnanda Beach Hotel Bali - Guest RoomAnanda Beach Hotel Bali - InteriorAnanda Beach Hotel Bali - InteriorAnanda Beach Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceAnanda Beach Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceAnanda Beach Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceAnanda Beach Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceAnanda Beach Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceAnanda Beach Hotel Bali - GardenAnanda Beach Hotel Bali - FacilitiesAnanda Beach Hotel Bali - RestaurantAnanda Beach Hotel Bali - BathroomAnanda Beach Hotel Bali - BeachAnanda Beach Hotel Bali - Guest RoomAnanda Beach Hotel Bali - ExteriorAnanda Beach Hotel Bali - ShopsAnanda Beach Hotel Bali - Guest RoomAnanda Beach Hotel Bali - Guest RoomAnanda Beach Hotel Bali - RestaurantAnanda Beach Hotel Bali - Guest RoomAnanda Beach Hotel Bali - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06