or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ananda Hotel

Ngadinegaran MJ 3/72 Panjaitan St., Prawirotaman, Yogyakarta, Indonesia 55143 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ananda Hotel Yogyakarta - Meeting Room Ananda Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room Ananda Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room Ananda Hotel Yogyakarta - Interior Ananda Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room Ananda Hotel Yogyakarta - Restaurant Ananda Hotel Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool Ananda Hotel Yogyakarta - Exterior Ananda Hotel Yogyakarta - Exterior Ananda Hotel Yogyakarta - Exterior Ananda Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room Ananda Hotel Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool Ananda Hotel Yogyakarta - Reception Ananda Hotel Yogyakarta - Exterior Ananda Hotel Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool Ananda Hotel Yogyakarta - Reception
Ananda Hotel Yogyakarta - Meeting Room Ananda Hotel Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool Ananda Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room Ananda Hotel Yogyakarta - Balcony/Terrace Ananda Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room
Area: Prawirotaman Number of Rooms: 25

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.7

based on
28 reviews

Value for Money
5.6
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
5.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (28)
Sort by:
Lukman L. Families with young children Indonesia, January 3, 2014
dirty hotel with cockroach

this hotel had swimming pool nothing special. bad and dirty
3
this is the worst hotel and i really do not expect this place was called a hotel. bad...dirty and it is not a hotel.
Indra S. Families with young children Indonesia, August 9, 2013
average

no one, no one and no one
4.7
bathroom old and sometime no hot water and sometime no water in morning, although we booking deluxeroom for 3 person we just get 2 singlebad.
Indra S. Families with young children Indonesia, August 8, 2013
standar of guesthouse

just swimming pool, but warn for children because no children pool
4.7
I book standard room and deluxe room for 3 person. But we got 2 little single bed for every room. Can you imagine how we must sleep ? We not ask for extra bed because we had pay overprice maybe because date booking is Idul fitri day and i sure extra bed will be give maximal price for guest. Our room no hot water and can not take bath in early morning because no water that time. For budget traveler in "normal" day in "normal" price is recommend but in holiday season you will pay more for poor fasilities
Felix B. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 9, 2013
“More than backpakers less than a hotel...”

friendly staff
6
helpful staff,, decent sized rooms..not as clean though and bath ro and an ATM (not very common in yogyakarta!!!)
Stefanus F. Business travelers Indonesia, March 31, 2013
very nice and good hotel

very nice and good hotel
6
very nice and good hotel very nice and good hotel very nice and good hotel very nice and good hotel very nice and good hotel very nice and good hotel very nice and good hotel very nice and good hotel very nice and good hotel very nice and good hotel very nice and good hotel very nice and good hotel very nice and good hotel very nice and good hotel very nice and good hotel very nice and good hotel very nice and good hotel very nice and good hotel very nice and good hotel very nice and good hotel very nice and good hotel very nice and good hotel very nice and good hotel very nice and good hotel vv
Ray G. Families with young children Indonesia, December 29, 2012
Economic

Swimming pool, friendly staff, economic price for 4 people
7.7
bed and bathroom are old but quite clean, no shower.Towel provided. Hot water and coffee provided. There's wifi but no internet access. Close to south Alun2, but variety of food is limited and not healthy for kids (lots of baso and fried food). A/C gets noisy after more than 10 hours usage.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: for elementary school kids: becak rides, made batik or ceramics, go to the beach 1,5 hours drive: white sands low waves at Sadranan or bigger waves at Sundak, Baron beach for fresh seafood. Cave tubing at Pindul.
Timothy B. Couples United States of America, November 14, 2012
Clean with friendly staff and a nice pool

Nice pool, friendly staff
7.7
overall this was an ok place to spend a couple of nights; some things were good, but there were also some drawbacks that left us only lukewarm about it. the staff was very friendly and helpful when we had questions or needed something (and spoke enough english that we never had to resort our broken bahasa), and they even served us breakfast after noon on two of the three mornings we stayed. they were great. the location of the hotel is close to both the kraton and the tourist area of jl. prawirotaman i-iv, but it's a long walk to jl. prawirotaman (15 minutes at least, and possibly further depending on where you're going on those gangs) on streets that were deserted in places. so you might want to take a becak when coming home from dinner. the air conditioner in the room worked, but felt underpowered to cool the volume of the (fairly large) room, so it took a long time for the room to cool down. keeping the bathroom door closed helped cut the airspace and improve the time for the room to cool, but then the bathroom's hot when you use it. they really should consider a stronger air conditioner at the price point. the hot water was hot and plentiful (though you did have to wait a couple of minutes, long enough to wonder if it was going to get hot). but the wall bracket for the shower wand wasn't well positioned and wasn't adjustable, so the water went all over the bathroom. our biggest complaint (and one that others may not mind) was that the listing on agoda.com says that the room has a desk, which isn't accurate. (other sites don't list that as a room feature, so it's not clear if the error is hotel ananda's or agoda's.) others may not care about that, but since we booked the room specifically to have an air-conditioned place to write thank-you notes for several days, we were displeased with the inaccurate advertising.
Katharina H. Groups United Kingdom, October 14, 2012
Great swimming pool and walking distance to Kraton

swimming pool and location
10
We stayed for 2 nights and really enjoyed the swimming pool. In the evenings we walked to restaurants and bars where they had live music. It was about a 10 minute walk to Kraton and about 30 minutes drive from the airport and from the city centre. the staff were very friendly and helpful, and picked us up from the airport.
Sekawan N. Families with young children Indonesia, August 25, 2012
Great Location with Nice Service

Close to Alun alun Yogyakarta
8.3
Nice service from the staff,affordable. Rooms are clean and near restaurant , cafe etc.
Veronica K. Couples Indonesia, May 28, 2012
Nice hotel with budget price

Budget hotel near the alun2
5
It's a messed while check in coz my name wasn't there and they tried to put me in standard rood at first while i was booking for Deluxe room, end up they put me in a family room with all those 2 beds taken out. Overall staying there was ok only.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ananda Hotel YogyakartaAnanda Hotel Yogyakarta - Meeting RoomAnanda Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomAnanda Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomAnanda Hotel Yogyakarta - InteriorAnanda Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomAnanda Hotel Yogyakarta - RestaurantAnanda Hotel Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolAnanda Hotel Yogyakarta - ExteriorAnanda Hotel Yogyakarta - ExteriorAnanda Hotel Yogyakarta - ExteriorAnanda Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomAnanda Hotel Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolAnanda Hotel Yogyakarta - ReceptionAnanda Hotel Yogyakarta - ExteriorAnanda Hotel Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolAnanda Hotel Yogyakarta - ReceptionAnanda Hotel Yogyakarta - Meeting RoomAnanda Hotel Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolAnanda Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomAnanda Hotel Yogyakarta - Balcony/TerraceAnanda Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B08