Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ananda Hotel

Ngadinegaran MJ 3/72 Jalan Panjaitan, Bantul, Yogyakarta, Indonesia 55143

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Above average

5.6

based on 42 reviews

14 reviews in English

Value for Money
5.5
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
5.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.1
Room Comfort/Standard
5.8
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (42)
Sort by:
Areli O. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 8, 2016
Unsatisfied
1.7
The Hotel is worst than the pictures showed. Old furniture, dusty room and not well cleaned sheets. The shower didn't have enough pressure of water so have to get a shower in a different room down stairs. All nights were really noise and the hotel staff say nothing to other guests for being loud and using swimming pool out of day time. New we were paying little but not for this.
Report this review
Moch W. Groups Indonesia, February 8, 2016
Decent
5
Decent
Report this review
Rima A. Families with young children Indonesia, December 30, 2015
Bathroom so dirty

Strategic location
4.3
Not so good
Report this review
Randall P. Solo travelers Australia, December 13, 2014
Bad location far away fror tpwn centre

Good Pool, Good Pool. Good Pool.
5.3
The staff forgot about my trip to Borubudur even though I had booked it the night before. No real explanation was given. Breakfast was good. Pool was large in size and clean.
Report this review
Lukman L. Families with young children Indonesia, January 3, 2014
dirty hotel with cockroach

this hotel had swimming pool nothing special. bad and dirty
3
this is the worst hotel and i really do not expect this place was called a hotel. bad...dirty and it is not a hotel.
Report this review
Indra S. Families with young children Indonesia, August 9, 2013
average

no one, no one and no one
4.7
bathroom old and sometime no hot water and sometime no water in morning, although we booking deluxeroom for 3 person we just get 2 singlebad.
Report this review
Indra S. Families with young children Indonesia, August 8, 2013
standar of guesthouse

just swimming pool, but warn for children because no children pool
4.7
I book standard room and deluxe room for 3 person. But we got 2 little single bed for every room. Can you imagine how we must sleep ? We not ask for extra bed because we had pay overprice maybe because date booking is Idul fitri day and i sure extra bed will be give maximal price for guest. Our room no hot water and can not take bath in early morning because no water that time. For budget traveler in "normal" day in "normal" price is recommend but in holiday season you will pay more for poor fasilities
Report this review
Felix B. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 9, 2013
“More than backpakers less than a hotel...”

friendly staff
6
helpful staff,, decent sized rooms..not as clean though and bath ro and an ATM (not very common in yogyakarta!!!)
Report this review
Stefanus F. Business travelers Indonesia, March 31, 2013
very nice and good hotel

very nice and good hotel
6
very nice and good hotel very nice and good hotel very nice and good hotel very nice and good hotel very nice and good hotel very nice and good hotel very nice and good hotel very nice and good hotel very nice and good hotel very nice and good hotel very nice and good hotel very nice and good hotel very nice and good hotel very nice and good hotel very nice and good hotel very nice and good hotel very nice and good hotel very nice and good hotel very nice and good hotel very nice and good hotel very nice and good hotel very nice and good hotel very nice and good hotel very nice and good hotel vv
Report this review
Ray G. Families with young children Indonesia, December 29, 2012
Economic

Swimming pool, friendly staff, economic price for 4 people
7.7
bed and bathroom are old but quite clean, no shower.Towel provided. Hot water and coffee provided. There's wifi but no internet access. Close to south Alun2, but variety of food is limited and not healthy for kids (lots of baso and fried food). A/C gets noisy after more than 10 hours usage.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: for elementary school kids: becak rides, made batik or ceramics, go to the beach 1,5 hours drive: white sands low waves at Sadranan or bigger waves at Sundak, Baron beach for fresh seafood. Cave tubing at Pindul.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 14 reviews
Ananda Hotel YogyakartaAnanda Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomAnanda Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomAnanda Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomAnanda Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomAnanda Hotel Yogyakarta - Guest RoomAnanda Hotel Yogyakarta - ExteriorAnanda Hotel Yogyakarta - InteriorAnanda Hotel Yogyakarta - RestaurantAnanda Hotel Yogyakarta - Meeting RoomAnanda Hotel Yogyakarta - ExteriorAnanda Hotel Yogyakarta - ExteriorAnanda Hotel Yogyakarta - ReceptionAnanda Hotel Yogyakarta - ExteriorAnanda Hotel Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolAnanda Hotel Yogyakarta - ReceptionAnanda Hotel Yogyakarta - Meeting RoomAnanda Hotel Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07