or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ananda Museum Gallery Hotel

10 Moo 4, T.Ban Lum, A.Muang, Sukhothai City, Sukhothai, Thailand 64000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ananda Museum Gallery Hotel Sukhothai - Bathroom Ananda Museum Gallery Hotel Sukhothai - Guest Room Ananda Museum Gallery Hotel Sukhothai - Guest Room Ananda Museum Gallery Hotel Sukhothai - Guest Room Ananda Museum Gallery Hotel Sukhothai - Guest Room Ananda Museum Gallery Hotel Sukhothai - Standard Ananda Museum Gallery Hotel Sukhothai - Standard room Ananda Museum Gallery Hotel Sukhothai - Standard room Ananda Museum Gallery Hotel Sukhothai - Lobby Ananda Museum Gallery Hotel Sukhothai - Lobby Ananda Museum Gallery Hotel Sukhothai - Lobby Ananda Museum Gallery Hotel Sukhothai - Recreational Facilities Ananda Museum Gallery Hotel Sukhothai - Restaurant Ananda Museum Gallery Hotel Sukhothai - Restaurant Ananda Museum Gallery Hotel Sukhothai - Exterior Ananda Museum Gallery Hotel Sukhothai - Exterior
Ananda Museum Gallery Hotel Sukhothai - Interior Ananda Museum Gallery Hotel Sukhothai - Interior Ananda Museum Gallery Hotel Sukhothai - Suite Room Ananda Museum Gallery Hotel Sukhothai - Deluxe Room Ananda Museum Gallery Hotel Sukhothai - Superior room Ananda Museum Gallery Hotel Sukhothai - Superior room Ananda Museum Gallery Hotel Sukhothai - Superior Room Ananda Museum Gallery Hotel Sukhothai - Superior Room Ananda Museum Gallery Hotel Sukhothai - Lobby Ananda Museum Gallery Hotel Sukhothai - Lobby Ananda Museum Gallery Hotel Sukhothai - Restaurant Ananda Museum Gallery Hotel Sukhothai - Celadon Restaurant
Area: Sukhothai City Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
250 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (250)
Sort by:
Michael F. Couples United States of America, November 7, 2014
Disappointed at sukhothai

decour, location
5.3
very disappointed. Stayed here 7 years ago and looked forward to staying again. King bed was two twins put together. The twins however slumped in the middle leaving a ridge in the middle. Breakfast was very uninspiring, even for a thai hotel. When I return to sukhothai I will look for another place.
Dhanatcha P. Couples Thailand, November 6, 2014
Thai style , unique , good area and friendly staff

good area , private hotel , best view and very good design
8.7
nice and friendly staff , room clean and quite feel fresh with breakfast restaurant in the garden
Chanin U. Families with young children Thailand, September 11, 2014
Good staff and location but hotel itself quite old

Good staff and good location
7
I had been there for several times because the hotel was located in a good location for me. Hotel staffs were good and nice hospitality.
Emerita Z. Families with older children Philippines, July 22, 2014
Adequate for transit hotel

Room wifi space is good
5.7
Room is good everything works well in the room and comfortable. But hotel building is needing renovation. Overall I will give a 3 rating
Emerita Z. Families with older children Philippines, July 22, 2014
Spacious, Good for transit stay.

Space, free wifi, look&feel
6.7
Lots of wood went in to the making of this hotel, and this makes it very elegant. However due to the humid climate, the hotel probably needs to do quite a major renovation now? Good for transit stay.
Sathaporn L. Groups Thailand, July 20, 2014
Very nice and close to the city

Comfortable, Quiet
8.3
Nice sleep and clean room
Kaien L. Solo travelers China, May 25, 2014
Very quiet, good for short stay.

Good food, lady in the restaurant very friendly, comfortable room
7.7
Market, shops, bus terminal and Sokhothai Historical park are within tuk tuk ride. The area in which the hotel is situated is very quiet in general, at night you can hardly hear anything. In low season, there aren't many other visitors staying either. Breakfast was good and the lady looked after me very well. She also make very nice fried rice noodles:) Clear and spacious room with all of the necessity. No English channel...staff were helpful but they didn't speak much English at all so can seem to be not as helpful sometimes.
Dean P. Couples United Kingdom, April 18, 2014
Slightly over priced in all areas...basic living

Rooms were big clean and comfortable, hotel looks very nice, staff were friendly
6.7
Well the stay was hampered by no internet access throughout the stay which was a major pain as all the tv was in Thai ...as expected. No plasma tvs, just the old style big tvs, with very limited channel choice. There is a very over priced spa there which is full price even for guests ,,,,I didn't go as uncanny get a perfectly good spa in town for a fraction of the cost. And there is a museum there in the grounds of the hotel, which was also full price , even for guests. Strange, so I didn't get the spa, didn't visit the museum, well what else is there to do near the hotel? Nothing.
Thaweewat S. Groups Thailand, April 15, 2014
Terrible hotel .

no at all
2
Its pictures in agoda and website are very nice but the real place is vice versa. So I feel like being cheating. Terrible hotel that look like gotta run put of business. No renovation for a long time I think. There are many broken ponits on the floor and ceiling. The bad thing is water heater is broken and I request for fixing but no operation at all. Last word that I would like to say is "Agoda should make this hotel quit out of your system."
Pimarn T. Couples Thailand, April 13, 2014
old, non-matainace, bad design

location on Highway
3.7
We got the second floor room, turn out there is no ceiling (it's the modern design but not practical) so the heat from the sun accumulate into the room. Even we enter the room at 19;00 pm and it's like got into sauna room. The staff said all 2nd-floor rooms have the same heat and i should wait for half hour to get cool. The hotel is in the condition that you can tell that it's under neglected management. There is mold, crack, peel, broke, ect. There is even big hole on the roof on the hallway ( i wish i could post the update-pictures here, don't be fooled by their pictures). When I asked the staff what happened, she said the contract is about to expired so no one care to fix it. Don't stay here, it's suck, unless you have limited budget and the room is on super sale. But don't expect any pleasure here. It should be 2 star, no more. Only one good think we found here is the dinner, thump up (the food only, not the restaurant though).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ananda Museum Gallery Hotel Sukhothai - Superior RoomAnanda Museum Gallery Hotel Sukhothai - BathroomAnanda Museum Gallery Hotel Sukhothai - Guest RoomAnanda Museum Gallery Hotel Sukhothai - Guest RoomAnanda Museum Gallery Hotel Sukhothai - Guest RoomAnanda Museum Gallery Hotel Sukhothai - Guest RoomAnanda Museum Gallery Hotel Sukhothai - StandardAnanda Museum Gallery Hotel Sukhothai - Standard roomAnanda Museum Gallery Hotel Sukhothai - Standard roomAnanda Museum Gallery Hotel Sukhothai - LobbyAnanda Museum Gallery Hotel Sukhothai - LobbyAnanda Museum Gallery Hotel Sukhothai - LobbyAnanda Museum Gallery Hotel Sukhothai - Recreational FacilitiesAnanda Museum Gallery Hotel Sukhothai - RestaurantAnanda Museum Gallery Hotel Sukhothai - RestaurantAnanda Museum Gallery Hotel Sukhothai - ExteriorAnanda Museum Gallery Hotel Sukhothai - ExteriorAnanda Museum Gallery Hotel Sukhothai - InteriorAnanda Museum Gallery Hotel Sukhothai - InteriorAnanda Museum Gallery Hotel Sukhothai - Suite RoomAnanda Museum Gallery Hotel Sukhothai - Deluxe RoomAnanda Museum Gallery Hotel Sukhothai - Superior roomAnanda Museum Gallery Hotel Sukhothai - Superior roomAnanda Museum Gallery Hotel Sukhothai - Superior RoomAnanda Museum Gallery Hotel Sukhothai - Superior RoomAnanda Museum Gallery Hotel Sukhothai - LobbyAnanda Museum Gallery Hotel Sukhothai - LobbyAnanda Museum Gallery Hotel Sukhothai - RestaurantAnanda Museum Gallery Hotel Sukhothai - Celadon RestaurantAnanda Museum Gallery Hotel Sukhothai - InteriorAnanda Museum Gallery Hotel Sukhothai - InteriorAnanda Museum Gallery Hotel Sukhothai - InteriorAnanda Museum Gallery Hotel Sukhothai - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C07