My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ananta Burin Resort

166 Moo 3, Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Ananta Burin Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Ananta Burin Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Ananta Burin Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Ananta Burin Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Ananta Burin Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Ananta Burin Resort Krabi - Lobby Ananta Burin Resort Krabi - Restaurant Ananta Burin Resort Krabi - Restaurant Ananta Burin Resort Krabi - Restaurant Ananta Burin Resort Krabi - Poolside Massage Ananta Burin Resort Krabi - Restaurant Ananta Burin Resort Krabi - Restaurant Ananta Burin Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Ananta Burin Resort Krabi - Superior room Ananta Burin Resort Krabi - Deluxe Pool View Ananta Burin Resort Krabi - Deluxe Pool View
Ananta Burin Resort Krabi - Deluxe Pool View Ananta Burin Resort Krabi - Deluxe Pool View Ananta Burin Resort Krabi - Honeymoon Decoration Ananta Burin Resort Krabi - Deluxe Pool View Ananta Burin Resort Krabi - Deluxe Pool Access Ananta Burin Resort Krabi - Deluxe Pool Access Ananta Burin Resort Krabi - Reception Ananta Burin Resort Krabi - Exterior Ananta Burin Resort Krabi - Exterior Ananta Burin Resort Krabi - Exterior Ananta Burin Resort Krabi - Walking Street Shopping center Ananta Burin Resort Krabi - Koh Kanamnum
Area: Ao Nang Number of Rooms: 75

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2137 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2137)
Sort by:
Cheryl H. Couples Canada, January 7, 2013
Only Satisfactory - Hotel next door is better

The pool, the massage?
4.3
We didn't enjoy the hotel at all, however, it's one of the better ones in the area. If i were to go to back to this part of Thailand again, I would never stay here, but i would try the hotel next door. 1. The worst was the staff- quite possibly the worst service from a hotel i have ever received. Rude, incompetent and totally useless. 2. They advertise free internet, but it's not free- they make you pay to use it in your room, charge a fortune, and it doesn't work. every day, about 5-6 new people were yelling at the front desk about it. 3. The massages are good, but make sure to confirm the time you start and finish. when the boss goes out for lunch, they all stop working. i sat down for 10min, the boss left, and my masseuse just stopped and demanded her fee for 100% of the time. in fairness, this was one person as everyone else was great! 4. The walls in the rooms are paper thin - you can hear everything going on in the rooms next to you. 5. I love children, but there were too many here and they were all screaming. it wouldn't normally be a bad thing, but because the walls are paper thin, you can hear about a million children screaming and crying at all hours of the day and night - not very relaxing 6. the food is not good. AND, they use ice made of tap water - be careful - everyone was talking about how sick they were.... 7. The pool "closes" at 5pm, despite it still be hot and sunny. no reason, it just closes and they are quite rude about it. 8. Security - the doors don't lock behind you when you leave a room, and the doors are fairly flimsy. if you wanted to get into the rooms, you could. nothing happened, but i didn't feel like my stuff was very secure. thankfully the rooms safes are large so you can put a lot in them. 9. the only nice thing i had to say is the pool it's a good pool.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't stay here - stay next door at the
Chea E. Couples Malaysia, January 6, 2013
Good location

Modern design, good location, helpful staff
7
The hotel is located in Ao Nang, a tourist place. Therefore, people there who always deal with tourist can usually speak English. The beach is just walking distance, about 10 mins. Along the road to the beach, you can easily find food and other stuff. Otherwise,you can always take their tuk-tuk around Ao Nang area which cost RM 2 per person. The room is rather dirty I would say. I can feel the dust on the floor. Toilet is clean and spacious with a bathtub.
Oh B. Groups Singapore, January 5, 2013
Will come back to stay again

Location, ambience and staff performance
8
Excellent stay in this hotel. Its was near to all amenities and food restaurant. Been there during New year and was well organized.
Kevin D. Couples United Kingdom, December 27, 2012
Good Location, Helpful Staff

Decent sized swimming pool for centre of town hotel
8
Overall we enjoyed our stay here. Rooms are well decorated and comfortable with all mod cons. Separate bath and shower and really comfy beds. Opt for a ground floor room if you can to get the benefit of being able to access swimming pool direct from your balcony. Breakfast was excellent! Near enough to be able to walk down to the busier section of the town, but far enough away for a quiet nights sleep. Excellent poolside massages at not much more than you would pay on the sandy beach!
Restaurant Tip: Massaman restaurant is well worth a visit!
Yannick C. Solo travelers France, December 26, 2012
Worst Reception and staff

Nothing
4
Check in - Reception don't dare to stand up to say hi Arrive with car, after negociation, finally parked at the hotel car park. Few hours after, want to take back my car and unfortunately need to wait 30 mn as another car was blocking mine. The car the hotel van!!! No Wifi in the room, only at the lobby, and switch off every 10 seconds. Ask wifi in the room 100 baht per hour. All around, coffee and hotel are offering free wifi! Morning, cleaner come to my room, open the door while I was sleeping! worst hotel never been in Thailand. Lucky that the room are ok but nothing special.
Abdul W. Couples Malaysia, December 25, 2012
"Nice Hotel with Excellent Staff"

Near to Ao Nang Beach, easy to get halal food.
7.3
no shuttle provided during arrival but their staff keep apologise for their mistake because overlook our request for a shuttle. our room very nice and spacious, facing to swimming pool. hotel staff very helpfull and always come with a big smile on their face. easy to rent a motorbike and a lot of halal food stall/restaurant along ao nang beach. however, if you go during christmas eve and new year, you need to pay for gala dinner which is compulsory, eventhough you have pay for that dinner, you still need to pay for your drink. food just at average.
Hotel Feature Tip: Near to Ao Nang Beach, Room very spacious, Easy to get Halal food.
Martin S. Couples Singapore, December 24, 2012
Great hotel with a pleasing service

Good hotel room and Good staff services
7.3
My 1st impression of the hotel is good, a resort living, a very friendly front counter staff, that make a great different, as if we are their regular customer. We like the room, it is clean, with a big balcony and I like the bed, it is not too hard and good support for the back. The Front counter staff are very service oriented and very pleasing. They have done a good job. It will be fantastic if it come with a gym, and make it total relaxing and health resort living.
Restaurant Tip: The Family Restaurant, a good place for friends and family and reasonable price with good foods.
Michael M. Solo travelers Australia, December 24, 2012
Very pleasant Resort in quiet location

Helpful staff
8.7
Only stayed here one night as miscalculated booking at previous resort. Got substantial discount through Agoda which made it worthwhile. Bit of a walk to major restaurant / bar strip but not too bad. Got upgraded to pool access room. Unfortunately it rained for most of my stay and never got to use pool. Looks nice though. Why do these resorts only offer free wifi in lobby? It is bizarre to see lobby full of people throughout the day on their iPhones, tablets etc. Paying that sort of money wifi should be free in rooms.
Ratchaneekorn S. Couples Thailand, December 23, 2012
The location is ok

Staffs are nice and friendly.
5.3
The hotel is close to Ao-Nang beach and not far from the main road. There are few restaurants nearby and if you walk for some distance you will find a shopping area which also has many bars and restaurants. However, the prices are quite high. Some staffs are nice and ready to help with all problems. The room is alright, not too big, not too small but it's a bit dirty. I talked to the maid and asked her to clean it again and she did it willingly, so I'm happy with that. The ridiculous thing is that when I called the reception and asked for the opener but they said they didn't have it. I just don't get that how come the hotel doesn't have it? How can they open the bottles, by hand? The second day, my room wasn't made up so I asked the reception to give me the free bottles of water (2 per day) and she said ok but she didn't do it. Overall, the hotel is average. I think it's not worth the amount i paid when I compared it with the similar priced hotel in Bangkok which is close to BTS.
Esvina L. Couples Malaysia, December 23, 2012
Comfortable and relaxing

quiet, comfortable room, good massage
7.7
It was relaxing and self-sufficient for a small hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ananta Burin Resort Krabi - Ananta Burin Resort’s Swimming Pool and Massage areasAnanta Burin Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAnanta Burin Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAnanta Burin Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAnanta Burin Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAnanta Burin Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAnanta Burin Resort Krabi - LobbyAnanta Burin Resort Krabi - RestaurantAnanta Burin Resort Krabi - RestaurantAnanta Burin Resort Krabi - RestaurantAnanta Burin Resort Krabi - Poolside MassageAnanta Burin Resort Krabi - RestaurantAnanta Burin Resort Krabi - RestaurantAnanta Burin Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Ananta Burin Resort Krabi - Superior roomAnanta Burin Resort Krabi - Deluxe Pool ViewAnanta Burin Resort Krabi - Deluxe Pool ViewAnanta Burin Resort Krabi - Deluxe Pool ViewAnanta Burin Resort Krabi - Deluxe Pool ViewAnanta Burin Resort Krabi - Honeymoon Decoration Ananta Burin Resort Krabi - Deluxe Pool ViewAnanta Burin Resort Krabi - Deluxe Pool AccessAnanta Burin Resort Krabi - Deluxe Pool AccessAnanta Burin Resort Krabi - ReceptionAnanta Burin Resort Krabi - ExteriorAnanta Burin Resort Krabi - ExteriorAnanta Burin Resort Krabi - ExteriorAnanta Burin Resort Krabi - Walking Street Shopping centerAnanta Burin Resort Krabi - Koh KanamnumAnanta Burin Resort Krabi - Tup IslandAnanta Burin Resort Krabi - ViewAnanta Burin Resort Krabi - SurroundingsAnanta Burin Resort Krabi - SurroundingsAnanta Burin Resort Krabi - SurroundingsAnanta Burin Resort Krabi - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Ananta Burin Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3B03